Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser

Details

BVMC-DMX85-RB
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser

Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser

BVMC-DMX85-RB
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Free grinder with $75 purchase

Details
Offer only valid until 06/04/17 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.


Free Shipping On All Orders!!
Certain Restrictions Apply.* Details
Offer only valid until 07/15/201711:59 PM. For full shipping terms and restrictions, please visit our FAQ. Free shipping offer is for orders shipped within the 48 continental United States automatically applied at checkout. Limited-time offer subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.

For households that need everything, from fresh coffee to hot tea to instant meals, you can brew rich-tasting coffee plus, dispense hot water with a simple press of the lever!
  • Height:13.65" x Width:10.57" x Depth:8.59", Weight:6.75 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts:1750
See More...

Additional Information

This multi-tasking coffee maker does more for all the tastes in your house. Programmable features are convenient to set brewing options for the coffee lovers in the house, like Delay Brew and Brew Strength Selector. As coffee brews and the heavenly aroma of coffee fills the air, a rich-tasting cup can be poured before the cycle finishes with Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause. Those who prefer tea, hot cocoa and other instant beverages just need to press a lever for hot water on the spot. It's also ultra convenient for instant oatmeal, Mac & Cheese cups, instant soups and more. No kettle, no boiling! There's no better way to Experience the taste™.
  • Delay Brew timer sets brew time ahead so you can wake up to fresh-brewed coffee
  • Freshness Timer keeps a tab on coffee freshness from the time it's brewed
  • Brew Strength Selector pumps up a stronger flavor if you like it bold tasting
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • Dual Water Reservoirs - one for brewing coffee, one for up to 16 ounces of hot water
  • 2-Hour Shut Off automatically turns off coffeemaker, so you don't have to
  • Hot Water Power ON/OFF Indicator lights up to show it's on or to remind you to shut if off!
  • Cleaning Cycle tells you when it's time to clean to keep coffee tasting its best
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast and easy clean up
Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Disappointed I received this model as a gift - A Mr. Coffee was on my wish list to replace my old one. Started working ok, but had a couple of times where water overflowed the brew basket. Then machine would shut off for no reason. Now it shuts off every 2 minutes or so. Clean it periodically, but this has not helped. What a waste. Don't like the idea of having to throw this away. Mr. Coffee's have always lasted - not this model. I see I am not alone. Design team - small suggestion... please make the water reservoir so it is easier to pour water into, very small open area.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless I bought this coffee maker at Christmas time. I was so excited because it had the hot water feature to make my oatmeal in the mornings. However as others have pointed out. It was hard filling with water from the back without getting water everywhere.And the other morning it just made half a pot. And wouldn't come back on. Its like the pump went out of it. I tried putting vinegar and water in it to clean it but the light comes on but does nothing. I can't find my receipt or I would take it back to Walmart today. If you have any suggestions please let me know.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wont brew I bought this product at Walmart the other day thought it would be nice to brew coffee and have hot water. I plugged the unit in when I got home ran one pot of water through it to clean it out and set the timer for the next morning, woke up to coffee as expected. The problem started on day two when I woke up to no coffee it will not brew anything now not on delay or the brew now option very poor product very disappointed in the company but as I now know many of you have issues with this model just like I did!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleaning Feature I share the same sentiment as some of the other reviewers. However, I hate the cleaning feature. I came in this evening from a long day of work and was hoping for my usual cup of Joe. Unfortunately, it would not work for what I assume is a cleaning requirement. In my Bunn it only took a second to clean and decalcify. However, after rummaging around for the book, it says I need vinegar and will take 45 minutes! That is insane! I guess the extra time gives me the time I need to write this review from a disappointed customer.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes up short Bought this as a replacement, and i didn't learn till after i used it that it has no re-heat feature. The water heater feature is nice, but it gets smelly after awhile and is hard to get the smell out. As for a regular coffeemaker, its not bad. water filling is difficult due the small space behind the filter cavity, makes it easy to get cold water on the grounds. Only other issue i've had is that its very top heavy. Not good when trying to move it around.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS. KEEP IT CLEAN. So my office has had this coffee maker for about 6months now. Recently started stopping mid brew. I hopped on this website and read the reviews about people complaining cause it stopped working. HEY NEGATIVE PEOPLE...GUESS WHAT FIXED IT? I grabbed some distilled water and filled the reservoir. Then I hit the clean button and let it run it's course. Problem solved. Don't be lazy. If you're gonna fill your coffee maker with regular tap water that's high in mineral content, then you're gonna have to clean it. **MY ONLY GRIPE: The dang thing doesn't have a keep warm function!?**
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shuts down on its own, digital issues I purchased this coffee maker thinking Mr Coffee wouldn't sell bad products. I have had nothing but problems with this coffee maker since I purchased it. The digital programming loses its programming regularly and today the brewer will not brew at all. Not worth the money, and I would expect nothing less than a working replacement rather than making me do all the leg work for your lemon of a product.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad Sad Sad When my last Mr Coffee of 16 years---yes 16 years played out I decided to spend more as the hot water feature was a big plus as I am a hot tea drinker too! 6/13/15 I made the purchase. Now. it started shutting off after only afew cups brewed just 2 days ago and today it did the same thing this morning but this time there was no way to re-start the brewing.It has always been slow brewing but dealt without complaining! Now maybe there are many that thinks 6/13/15 til 02/09/17 is a good amount of time and use....NOT.... $80 was hard to turn loose of on my tight tight budget so now my son will have to make afew garage sales to get me a used one...I am home bound so few pleasures are important...coffee,tea.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Experienced coffee owner I have owned this coffee pot for 6 months. I do not like to complain. So yes, like others have explained, the area for you to fill the water is too small - I just take a little more time when pouring the water; and yes, you cannot reheat, so we drink it faster - LOL...and yes, mold collects in the hot water reservoir why too quickly, so we clean it very often. However, the most frustrating thing at this point is the fact that it is just 6 months that I have owned this product and this morning it has stopped working. The Brew Now button is the same button to turn the pot off, so after filling the pot with water and grounds like I do everyday. I go to push the button to brew and it turns off. It does not work or brew. The light only flashes. I saved the instruction book, none of the troubleshooting has worked. So now I have to find an authorized dealer to help with this. This pot was way too much money for all of these problems.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completely Disappointed Got this Coffee maker as a gift from my 12 year old son who worked to earn the money to buy me it, I've had nothing but problem after problem until finally it stopped working. First problems were with it not brewing a whole pot, then it burnt my pot of coffee, it brewed 4 cups of coffee then shut off and started beeping, then today was the last problem I filled it up as I normally do everyday with water then added my coffee grounds and hit the power button then walked off waiting for my coffee to brew. Came back 10-15 minutes later and the power light was flashing on the. Off with no coffee in the pot. It no longer works period. It gets power but nothing happens when it's on. I'm completely disappointed knowing my son spent his hard earned cash on something that's doesn't work for more then a couple of months.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 6 months I bought this coffee maker 4-11-2016. I woke up this morning expecting to pour a cup of coffee to drink a on my way to work as I do every morning and the light was on but no coffee in the carafe. After getting home from work My wife tried it again to no avail. She tried to run a cleaning cycle and it wouldn't even do that. For an $80 coffee maker I thought for sure I would get a lot more than 6 months out of it. Guess I should have bought the kurieg.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The non resettable 2 hour time limit Non resettable 2 hours for the warming plate is a deal breaker. We are early risers and like to linger over our coffee in the mornings. Sometimes we just aren't finished enjoying our coffee in two hours. Old coffeemaker allowed for reset.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap carafe and bad design I have had this for about 3 months and only used it 5 times so far, yet I am looking for my second replacement carafe already. I agree with everyone else about the poor design. I have noticed that the coffee looks murky also, I wonder if my brewer is turning off halfway threw the brewing cycle as others have stated. I am obviously very disappointed with this coffeemaker. I thought I was buying the higher end model, but this maker is awful.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great features - none this maker has no reheat feature, the water pan will not drain completely. t he brew timer quit working and it will not make coffee. I have had this out of the box and in use about two weeks. now I have no coffee!!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CANNOT restart after 2 hours Would never have bought if I knew I had to brew a new pot of coffee after 2 hours. What would be wrong with having a safety shut off after EACH 2 hour interval like other coffee makers?
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than a year and stopped working :( This was a gift for my birthday and it suddenly stopped brewing as of 2 days ago- I checked everything and it doesn't work :( the water dispenser works fine but the most important feature does not :(((((((
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not work I bought this coffee maker less than a year ago. It worked great up until recently. Earlier this week we tried to make a full pot and after brewing a half of a pot, it stopped and shut off. Now it's not brewing at all. All of the lights are on, the 'brew now' button is flashing, but nothing is happening (this is also happening during the cleaning cycle). This is very disappointing as this was not a cheap coffee maker, and the only fix I'm seeing on this site is to call customer service between 9-6. If this is such a common issue (as I am seeing by scrolling through the reviews) why isn't there a list of troubleshooting ideas we can try with out having to make the phone call? I really don't want to throw out a 80$ coffee maker that's not even a year old yet. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When used properly this is a great buy! I purchased this unit Feb. 2016 and have had no issues with it's functionality. I use this coffee maker daily for personal use. I clean it once a month, in fact I cracked the decanter when rinsing it out and need to purchase a new one but that was all on me! I am a avid hot tea drinker and the second reservoir is perfect for the simple cup or two I need to make. No over flowing, no splashing, no mildew and no funky brewing have occurred!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many poor feaures The hole isn't big enough to pour the water into. The arm for the basket folds down the filter and gets grounds in your coffee, the lid does not stay attached to the pot. Worst thing is resetting it after the timer goes off. This is the main feature I wanted. Also, the hot water dispenser sprays and burns you. I wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing! Always used Mr. Coffee products in the past without a problem.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My second one I have had 2 of these coffe pot as it works for my versatile family who like tea coffee and hot chocolate usually on a daily basis well, I'm completely disappointed in the coffee maker I have used mr coffee for a while now and this being one of the first with many issues. I haven't had it 2 months and clean it once a week and doesn't do any good. I hope Mr coffee will make this right as it wasn't a cheap coffee maker.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was great for 9 months... I've has this coffee maker for 9 months. It was very nice to be able to have one machine that made coffee and could heat water. However, now it has completely stopped brewing coffee. The light turns on, but the hot plate doesn't heat up and the coffee won't brew. I've cleaned it as instructed in the time I have had it, so that's not the issue. It just decided to stop working. I am so disappointed!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was great while it lasted.... Six months old. Worked fine, made great coffee. I took time to clean it to keep it working properly. I used softened and filter water. Now it has become noisy, makes about 2 cups and shuts off. Cleaned it through two cycles and it made no difference. Now I have a great hot water dispenser but not much good for making coffee. Bought the $80.00 model as I thought it might last longer....guess not.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discontinue or fix issues with this model Coffee machine beeps as though it is finished brewing and shuts off when its not finished. If I turn it back on, it will do the same thing again in less than a minute. It will not brew a pot of coffee. Although it was purchased over a year ago (it's no longer under warranty), I've been using for a little less than one year. For an $80 coffee maker, I would expect it to last much longer.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Office Coffee Maker This product has worked great in our office setting. We brew about 3-4 full pots of coffee each day. We use the delay brew button to have coffee ready for us when we arrive in the morning. The only issue or improvement I would have is the ability for the coffee maker to stay on to keep the coffee hot rather than it shutting off after it has brewed for some time.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Purchased this maker to replace a 2 year old GE brand when filling reservoir to make coffee water escaped into smaller reservoir overfilled no matter what you tried after 2 weeks when making a fresh pot maker would beep after 2 cups and shut off kept turning on after 30 restarts finally got a fresh full pot very disappointed as I love my coffee returned to store
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful My husband got this maker for a gift because my keurig died and I wanted a regular coffee maker with a water dispenser. I have used it maybe a dozen times and all it does is brew half a cup of coffee and then shuts off. I've cleaned it and read the troubleshooting guide and nothing works!! What a waste of 80$. I do not recommend this product!!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Off to buy a new coffee maker I bought this coffee maker almost a year ago.... it does take forever to make a pot of coffee, but it is a great pot of coffee! My problem is that it stopped completely working, we took it all apart and cleaned everything, I thought I would have this for a couple of years, my $15.00 dollar makers last longer this $80.00 maker...
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So not worth the money! I bought this coffee maker around Christmas for $80, and have only used the "hotshot station" once. It makes water entirely too hot and is messy. Recently the pot stopped brewing, and will not work. I have performed the cleaning cycle as directed, and still nothing. I really expected more than 8 months of use for the price!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This coffee Maker ran great untill it Quit Nov.2016 The coffee maker die! I loading up with water for 6 cups, turn on to brew when I can back to kitchen it only made one cup and the hot plate was cold. I had this coffee maker about 8 months.I brought another MrCoffee because I like the functions on the coffeemakers.I had other brands but I like MrCoffee the best.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine, but with a few flaws This machine works well overall, but has a few design flaws... water reservoir difficult to poor into, carafe difficult to get all liquid our due to its design, you have to open both lids to ensure universal drying (even if you don't use both features), and it would be great if I could turn off that coffee ready alarm...
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-DMX85-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs