Mr. Coffee® Smart Optimal Brew™ 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Wemo®, BVMC-PSTX91WE

Details

BVMC-PSTX91WE
$149.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Free grinder with $75 purchase

Details
Offer only valid until 06/04/17 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.


Free Shipping On All Orders!!
Certain Restrictions Apply.* Details
Offer only valid until 07/15/201711:59 PM. For full shipping terms and restrictions, please visit our FAQ. Free shipping offer is for orders shipped within the 48 continental United States automatically applied at checkout. Limited-time offer subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.

Brew a cup from anywhere! Works with your smart device and the free WeMo™ App to schedule or adjust brew time and set up reminders so coffee is fresh and hot whenever you want it.
  • Height:14.33" x Width:13.11 x Depth:8.7", Weight:9.7 lbs.
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 1300
See More...

Additional Information

The Mr. Coffee® brand brings you a state of the art coffeemaker with WeMo® that’s designed to provide remote access for setting up a weekly schedule and adjusting brew time if needed. Sleeping in? Have an early meeting? Just change the brewing time to your schedule so you can enjoy always enjoy a fresh cup. With Optimal Brew™ technology, this coffee maker raises the bar on brewing, along with its remote access convenience, as it is engineered to extract the fullest coffee flavor possible. It combines a high brew temperature of up to 205° and a faster brew speed, resulting in nothing short of exceptional tasting coffee. Double-walled, stainless steel thermal carafe holds that fresh flavor and temperature, without a warming plate, to maintain coffee's true character and taste. Plus, all the programmable conveniences are included, like Delay Brew to stir your senses as you wake up to aromatic, freshly-brewed coffee and Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause, for that rich-tasting cup you may need before the brew cycle finishes. Be sure to use the included Water Filtration disk to filter out chlorine and impurities from water during brewing so you can enjoy better taste as it's meant to be. Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand.

 

 

  • - Removable brew basket - easily add filter and grounds and clean up quickly
  • - Brew button - for manual operation when brewing without the WeMo® App and smart device
  • - 10-Cup Thermal Carafe- keep your coffee hot and tasting fresh
  • - Optimal Brew™ Technology - brews coffee faster and ensures full coffee flavor
  • -Dimensions: L:12.5" x W: 10.8", H:16.1"
Mr. Coffee® Smart Optimal Brew™ 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Wemo®, BVMC-PSTX91WE is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product I've ever owned Bought this coffee maker a few months ago. Worked for about a week then the wifi feature stopped working. Took it back got another did the exact same thing. This is a huge waste of money.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Tasting Coffee! Great looking machine.  Appears well designed, easy to use.  BUT, makes horrible tasting coffee!?  How can this be?  Brand new machine, horrible coffee.  Terrible taste.  If I were to guess, the machine does not heat the water to high enough temperature to actually get the greatest taste/yield from the ground coffee.  Big disappointment, but what I'd expect from the "Mr. Coffee" brand.  It just looked good, but it isn't in practice. Even after a month of use, no change.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect. The wemo app works great. reminds us if we forget to set the maker for the next morning, if we don't have enough water, tells us when coffee is ready - not more that you want or need from an app. coffee is great. 2 areas of improvement... 1. some level indicator on craft, partial glass door or glass option to see how much coffee is left. 2. better cleaning option for craft. says it cant go in dishwasher, and small opening at top make hand cleaning difficult.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Coffee Maker I am a coffee lover. I drink coffee every morning and often during the day. I usually make it myself, spooning grounds into a paper sleeve, pouring in water and wait for it to brews. Now with the WeMo coffee maker, my life had changed. Fresh coffee will be waiting for me before I rolled out of bed. And I also just tap my smartphone when I was a few minutes from arriving home, and a fresh pot of coffee would be waiting for me. Set up the smartphone with the WeMo coffee maker is simple and easy. Just download the WeMo app and you are on your way to enjoy the coffee. There is also a Brew button on the coffee maker for you to press manually to brew without using the smartphone. Very convenience for my daily coffee life. I received this product as a sample to review, and now I have fallen in love with it. Highly recommended to all coffee lover.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ease, hate the clean up sing the bluetooth feature is awesome. Turn it on and when I come out in the morning, it's done. The problem is the clean up. I like my coffee strong, but do not overfill the basket given we only make 6 cups of coffee at a time. The grinds seem to overflow into the basket making clean up messy. Grounds are all over the place. I would definitely buy again, but would hope for a better design on this front.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brewing a cup of coffee is just an app away! This is a very great product and it is innovative. It has combined 2 things that most people love - technology and coffee. Brewing a cup of coffee is just an app away. It is great for scheduling brews whenever you want without having to wait. Schedule your morning cup of joe right before you wake up or leave the shower and no one has to deal with the grumpy you before you have had your coffee - there goes that excuse - coz coffee will always be ready when scheduled. Water filtration is a great addition, it is easy to clean and I did not experience any problems with the app. The app also has information that’s helpful and shows you the last time coffee was brewed, if the water level is low - great features. One drawback is that you always have to remember to put the coffee and the filter into the machine before sleeping or leaving the house. If you forget that then too bad! Otherwise, GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received my Mr. Coffee Wemo product as a sample to test and review. I absolutely loved it. It makes a great cup of coffee. The decanter keeps the coffee hot and tasting fresh for hours. I have made my coffee at home and taken the decanter to work with me and had hot coffee most of the day. The easy to fill water container is easy to remove and read measurements on the side. It can be removed and filled to whatever amount you want. The water purifying filter is easy to replace and works as stated. The wemo app works great with the coffee maker. I can set it with my phone to make a pot anytime. I can touch my screen on my way home from work and have hot coffee ready when I get there or make it from my bed in the morning without getting up until it is ready. I really love this product and suggest it to my friends and family. Everyone that has come to my house and tried the coffee it makes says it tastes great.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Love it, but cant figure out how to turn it back on to keep it warm after it shuts off.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Our office was tired of coming in on Monday and no coffee was ready, we had to wait for it.. Monday is not a good day to wait for coffee. I purchased the Mr. Coffee smart brew and it is the best money I have ever spent.. I love it and I love how the Carafe keeps the coffee hot even after the warmer cuts off.. It is a must have for sure!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coffee maker! I purchased one of these -or at least similar to this 4 years ago. I have not had one problem with it. I love that I wake up to fresh coffee in the morning and I love the stainless steel carafe. My coffee stays hot for hours! At least 6 hours !!! It is a nice looking appliance and I will buy another one like this when mine "dies".
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coffee maker!! We gave ourselves this coffee maker for Christmas 2014, and are very happy with our selection. It makes great coffee, stays hot in the stainless carafe, and works with our Wemo/Nest devices. Looks great, too! We replaced a Zojirushi that we loved and had for years due to the connectivity. We like this one just as well!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wemo hot-NOT I bought my coffee maker based on several things and one was that it would keep your coffee hot, more like luke warm. I have used this thing now 3 times and have had to heat my coffee in the microwave ever time. I do love the app to set the time to make my coffee but at this price I feel like I wasted to much money.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee maker ever...I love it :) I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker!! I received this last week and I absolutely love t! It brews super fast and I love the water reservoir. You can remove it to fill it so no spills!! I love the carafe as well. It keeps the coffee warm and fresh for hours!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking Well , in the past , say , 4 to 5 years , we bought 4 of these coffee makers , some for gifts , but all leaked , that's $ 400.00 to $ 500.00 spent ! " NOT AGAIN "
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Programmable from smart phone I bought this for my daughter for her wedding shower. She loves it! It tells her, via her smart phone, when her coffee is done in the morning.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious delicious delicious!!! I can't wait to drink coffee now when I wake up knowing I can program it with my phone it is ready with a push of a cell app!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs perfect gift and easy to use...can make coffee with my phone, that is perfect
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your coffee hot for hours The first thing that got my attention was the Thermal Carafe, since the coffee maker I had before had one and I loved having the coffee stay hot for extended periods of time. For me a main benefit of this type of carafe is that I can make the coffee and take the pot to my desk so I can refill without having to go back and forth to the maker just to get more. To me this maker has a wonderful advantage to it that I found out after the selection process was over. It had WeMo in the design. I couldn't wait to try that. I first tried to download the app on my phone but it was not compatible so I tried on my tablet and unfortunately it was no compatible either so I will try to get my daughter to put it on her phone to see if it works. The good thing is it does work manually. I do like that it has a self cleaning feature on it and when your brew cycle is done it does give you a couple of beeps. I timed it on a couple of brews and it does take 7 minutes for each pot. I did not however like how slow the carafe was in pouring my coffee to me it seemed to be a slow thin stream and slower than it really needs to be. Example of how long the coffee or tea will stay warm: I brewed some tea and after I had my fill I placed the carafe into the icebox thinking I'll make a glass of cold tea tomorrow. Well I didn't get time to make any for over 30 hrs. When I finally got to make my tea I filled my cup up with ice and started pouring the tea. Well to my surprise the tea was still hot enough to make melt the ice and make me have to add more than I should have had to. Mr. Coffee does make good products.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the worlds laziest man Ok. So this is long. First and foremost it's a Me. Coffee, not a professional barista coffee maker. It's a drip coffee maker that makes a good cup of Joe. 1. It makes hot coffee. I suspect some who experience Luke warm coffee are not using the top on the carafe. Checked an hour and a half later and it was still hot. 2. Wemo app is nice and we have other wemo devices and outlets. You can use this to program a set time or use sunrise or whatever. That's all we'll and good. You get a push notification that it's done. Cool! 3. but... I'm lazy so I configured IFTTT (IF This Then That) app to work with the Amazon Echo. If I say "Alexa, trigger coffee maker". The message gets sent to the heavens and turns starts the brewing process. So while still in bed, I just tell Alexa to do it and by the time I am downstairs, it's ready. I don't need to have my phone by my bed. This takes some leve of tech savvy to set up. If it doesn't work, we'll call that an I.D. 10 T failure. User error in other words. Put the letters together. ID10T. But really it's doable. I did it. 4. I could probably set Siri up to do it. If your iPhone is plugged in, "Hey Siri" should do the same task using the IFTTT app programming. I'll try that later. Now, where to get one? That is the challenge. nobody has them. MrCoffee direct, Wally World Target, Bestbuy, even Amazon. (Sans one crook supplier selling it for more than $500 bucks. I got mine on eBay New and unused. Someone saw this coming and took target stock and is selling them for $269. I wish I had thought of it. Not sure why there is such a shortage. Could be the microchip from Japan that's factory was devastated. One could buy a standard coffee maker and install a MicroBot Push. It's a Bluetooth button presser. Or use a wifi outlet if it's a simple on off switch. If it's a momentary switch, you'll need something tonpress the button. But that seems clumsy to me. Now, if we really wanted to do this right, it would accept a bag of beans and have a large water resivior. This way you don't have to set it up every night. But again, this coming from laziest man in the world. If this ends up leaking like some reviewers say, I'll be ticked off. But I don't see that problem as of now.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-PSTX91WE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs