Images

Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt., Blue

Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt

Details

TM

Promotions

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Custom brew fresh iced tea easily in one simple touch with the Mr. Coffee® Fresh Tea Iced Tea Maker! Brew strength bar adjusts to brew just they way you like it. Make gourmet, flavor-infused iced teas just like the coffeehouse. Includes 4 recipes. See More...

Variations

Additional Information

Fresh, home-made iced tea has never been easier using the Mr. Coffee® Fresh Tea Iced Tea Maker. Use tea bags or tea leaves to create refreshing iced tea drinks, whether you prefer traditional unsweetened tea or gourmet-infused flavors. Just add water, tea, ice, flavor ingredients and brew! In about 10 minutes you can be sipping you custom-brewed iced tea. Makes up to 3 quarts and automatically shuts off after cycle is complete. Skip the coffeehouse and enjoy fresh iced tea at home. Recipes included.

  • 3 qt pitcher capacity
  • Can brew tea bags or loose tea
  • Removable brew basket
  • Auto shut off after cycle is complete
  • Recipes included
Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but I think the issue is me I got the MCITM a few months ago and have no leaks or operational problems. My problem is that my tea is really muddy. I don't know how else to describe it, the tea is opaque and not tasty or refreshing as iced tea that you get at a restaurant. I put the brew strength on mild but it makes no discernible difference. I am using Lipton iced tea gallon sized bag to make 3 quarts of tea. Is that the issue? I have used the gallon tea bags with other small tea makers in the past and have not had this problem, but that must be it, right? I try adding more water once I have drunk a quart of it but that also does not make much difference. I appreciate any advice you can give me. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I have this at work and the square version at home. I purchased this one first. I read about the leaking so I'm always very considerate when brewing a basket and making sure it's up against the maker. No leaks. the only leaks I have is when I take away the pitcher too soon. it's best to remove the tea and basket before taking a way the pitcher and that resolves the leaks. I make 2 pots a day in this: my boss likes black tea and I like green tea. so it's getting lots of use. Zero problems.!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed. My sister has one of these, and I use it when I visit, so I just bought the same thing in a different color. I am careful to leave the pitcher under the machine for an extra five minutes after the light goes out and have never had a leakage problem. (Yeah, I read the instructions.) I generally just use cold water instead of ice in the pitcher and put it into the fridge at night for great ice tea the next day. The only thing I would change if i could is a better understanding of what the brew control actually does -- is it temperature or a delay in how long it is before the tea comes out?
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to old design I have had a tea maker for 15 yrs. My old one finally needed to be replaced, so I bought this model. What a mistake. We go through a pitcher of tea about every other day at my house. There are so many things about this one that are worse than the OLD design. The pitcher is large and bulky and takes up way too much space in the fridge. The lid doesn't actually close off the tea. So, its open to pick up the flavors of things in your refrigerator. Every time I make a full 3qt brew it only makes 2.5qts because the ice doesn't fully melt. Also, every time I try to remove the tea bags or the basket to get the bags, it leaks tea down into the water reservoir so I have to rinse it out and clean it. I'm so upset that they've made so many changes to the design. I'm returning mine and using the old one as long as I can. I can only hope they decide to redesign before I just can't use my old one anymore.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i have owned several mr coffee iced tea makers . I bought this one in June and did not unpack it until July so I would have it to use when the person who makes my tea left. this tea make leaks from somewhere but I can not find out were or why. I feel it should be replaced , I thought it was me so I had my son-in-law come down who makes tea in his all the time and it still leaked., I would recommend it if they try it immediately and take back if it does not work , I feel I just got a deformed tea maker in some way,. this is hot to give it a bad rating it is to let people know they need to check it out early and not wait like I did.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iced Tea Maker I bought mine several years ago and make tea everyday. Everyone says its the best tea they've had. It brews the tea for the perfect amount of time. Never over or under brewed. Fool proof every time.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT EVEN CLOSE to the ORIGINAL Here's an example of "upgrades" for no reason! The tea is SOOOOO much weaker than with the original version. I used to be able to make 3 qts of green tea with 7 bags and one bag of mint. Now I need double that to get even close to the same strength. Yes, I have it on the strong setting, but that is totally flawed because once the basket fills with steeping tea, the "overflow" allows the water at the top (which is not strong because it literally just came out of the shower head) to go right down into the pitcher. VERY DISAPPOINTING! I'm not going to return it because I have had it for several weeks trying to figure out if I was doing something wrong. I'm just going to find an old one on e-bay and buy one.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so happy with mine I bought a second just in case you quit making them
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tea Maker We have used ice tea makers for many years and have also bought them as gifts for family and friends as well as recycling our used ones. We only needed a new tea pot but decided to purchase a new tea maker and use the old one as our reserve, thereby recycling yet another used one as we always have one on standby. We can't be without a tea maker. We make a new pot every other day.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pay attention to instructions and get perfect tea. It's really not so difficult. There's an overfill line that, when you over fill the brew station, will spill out onto the counter. It's pretty easy to find on the outside, and then just locate it on the inside. Fill the picture with as much tea as you want to make. Pour the water into the brew station to the fill line, leave the rest of the water in the pitcher and put on the lid, put the pitcher into the brewing slot. There's a knob that lets you control the brew strength, this keeps the tea in the tea basket longer so you can have stronger tea. This also means there's going to be some tea left over in the basket even though the machine looks off. Check the basket to see if it's empty.. if it's not, and you have to have the tea right now, change your brew strength to low and the basket will empty faster. If the basket is full of tea and you move the pitcher then it's going to pour tea all over your counter. Ignore anything that says to put anything other than tea in the basket. Everything else (honey, sugar, whatever) turns to goop and you end up throwing out most of it. Put it in the pitcher after you've poured your water into the brew station. Stir after the basket is empty and while the tea is still warm. Sugar will dissolve perfectly. Think that's all the complaints. This is my second Ice Tea maker.. seems like each version is made with cheaper parts than the one before. My first one didn't stain much, my second one looks like the inside of a smoker's lungs. Washing it in the dish washer helps some, but it gets stained back up again pretty quickly. If you're making tea for guests you'll probably want a fancy pitcher to pour the tea in after you've made it in your ugly pitcher. I'm sad to see so many bad reviews for these pitchers when it's mostly just user error rather than a problem with the machine.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor upgrade Like most of the bad reviews we had a very old one that worked great until the pitcher broke. We got this one as a gift so I threw out the old one thinking new is better. Didn't use it till summer. (it was a christmas gift). This brewer is horible for all the above reasons. it leaks, makes weak tea I can't get the stains out of it. For some reason the old one always cleaned up in the dishwasher. Not the new one. The original model of about 15 years ago was great. simple, reliable, and easy to clean. this one is not good.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you try to improve the old one I have had this for 3 months and it is the worst. If you fill it too much it leaks out the back, No stop line. The tea back cup has no shut off. If you lift it out it leaks to the inside of the maker and takes more clean up. The old model did not. I would not buy this again and I am trying to find an origional Mr Coffee Tea Maker..
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money When I bought this, I did so because the Mr. Coffee brand is a good name. First time I used it, it leaked everywhere, all over the counter, etc. and still had half the water still in it. I tried again with the same result. The water stream weakens half way through causing it to miss the pitcher. Seriously-SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tea maker ever! This is the worst iced tea maker I have ever used! I love the Mr. Coffee products and have purchased them for years, but this iced tea maker leaks and the pitcher is extremely hard to pick up. The handle design is not good at all. I have had the 2 quart maker in the past & will be purchasing it & throwing this one away.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never brews This is the 3rd Ice Tea maker that I have had and by far the worst product that I have ever bought. It takes at least 3 or 4 times to restart the picture to finish brewing the tea. It seems to only empty about half of the water out of the resivour and have to keep restarting. I have had the product for only 2 months and it is getting worse every time that I use it. The last ice tea maker lasted my over 4 years and I make 1 pot a day, very good. This is only good for the garbage.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total mess to use!! I recently purchased this tea maker to replace my old Mr. Coffee tea maker, which I had used for a long time with no problems. I wish I had the old one back, I am SICK of cleaning a half pitcher of tea off my counter and having to bleach it. I just tried it again this morning and stayed right next to it, after 1/2 pitcher was brewed the rest of the tea ran down the front of the machine. There seems to be a design flaw, perhaps a recall is in order!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine is excellent but I've had the machine for years…but the pitcher? I think they're made to break. I've replaced it four times. This time when replaced it (fifth time) I bought two pitchers so I don't have to be without one. I use the machine all the time. It does get a work out in the summer more than winter though and its lasted. Now if they could only do something with those pitchers...
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I had an original Iced Tea maker for 20 yrs and it finally croaked. I purchased a new Fresh Tea maker (square pitcher) and it leaked all over the counter and onto the floor. After contacting Mr Coffee, the sent me this model and just made a pitcher and no leaks!! Thank you Mr Coffee for great customer service. Nice to know some companies still care!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter bought this for me and I love it I had this Ice Tea Maker for a couple of years and the only time it leaked is when I didn't push the pitcher up far enough. I just purchased another one (TM70/TM75 Series) because I misplaced my "removable brew maker." The "brew maker" was interchangeable so I'm still using my old Ice Tea Maker. It makes perfect tea - I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confessions of an Iced Tea Lover I confess, iced tea is my number one all-time favorite drink! I have been using Mr Coffee Iced Tea Makers for over a decade to brew it. My last one lasted me for almost 5 years, brewing 3 quarts every other day, and I'm getting another one today. For quality, affordability and reliability, Mr Coffee brand can't be beat. My favorite recipe is to use Luzianne Family Size tea bogs. I just think Luzianne produces the best iced tea. I tear off the tops of the bags and dump the loose tea into the filter. I also don't use three trays of ice cubes, but only a tray and a half plus 1 1/2 quarts of water in the pitcher. The tea comes out plenty cold! Now I like my tea straight. Luzianne really makes the difference here. If you want sweet tea, add your sweetener to the basket with the tea. The hot water will make sure that the sweetener dissolves entirely. A suggestion: to make everyone happy, get a second pitcher in a different color and make up sweet and unsweet teas in them.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy with this iced tea maker model TM75RS I have owned this tea maker for several months and the tea maker leaks a majority of the time. It happens when the tea is going from tea maker to the pitcher. The pitcher does not seem to fit properly. It will start feeling up the pitcher then halfway thru it starts leaking and the pitcher has not been moved.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment! This tea maker is a real disappointment! I had a Mr. Coffee 3 Qt. tea maker for 20 years and the pitcher just broke. I ordered this new one to replace the old one and this all-plastic tea maker drips, overflows and does not fit exactly right like the old durable one. Would never recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it makes tea ok it does a decent job at brewing tea. the only issues i have had is if you leave it on the strongest brew, it will overflow the basket even using tea bags and not leaves. the second issue is that the drip will sometimes miss the pitcher and leave a mess under everything. it does make tea quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Iced tea maker 3 qt don't ever buy this product. It doesn't make 3 quarts of tea, more than 75% of the time, tea leaks on the counter top. It uses over 8 cups of ice cubes, more than 4 trays, to make three quarts.doesn't matter if i use level teaspoons, make sure it is sitting evenly on the counter top, it LEAKS.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh brewed tea anytime! This is the third Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker I have bought. I got the first one probably15 years ago at least. I love fresh brewed iced tea but it takes a long time for sun tea and/or boiling water then cooling it. This does it all in one step in a few short minutes. Can't live without it.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks! I bought this 2 months ago to replace one I bought 6 months earlier. The earlier one started leaking all over my counter, I thought it was just from being used on a daily basis. The new one started leaking within a couple weeks of purchase. I am not happy with this at all!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all over counter I bought this tea maker (in red) from Walmart. It leaks (tea) all over the counter. I've added water ONLY to the water line, made sure the pitcher is flush with the maker, and made sure that my counter was level. Nothing is working. It leaks EVERY TIME.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes good tea Since they changed the plastic pitchers this model makes really good tea. I used to have to purchase new pitchers every six months. I have used Mr Coffee for the past 20 years and have overall been very happy with the quality of tea it brews.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker So easy and quick to use. Have fresh ice tea in no time. Love it. Just a suggestion, add and dissolve your sugar in about 1-2 cups of water in the pitcher instead of through the tea basket. It won't "gunk up" your tea maker.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy! i am done with this brand of tea pot!! I had one years ago and it lasted for years but since then, I've been through two others and they both leak out onto my counter top! I am done buying this product - time to move on!
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • 2016-05-06T11:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_TM, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs