Images

Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt

Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt

Details

TM
$29.99

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Custom brew fresh iced tea easily in one simple touch with the Mr. Coffee® Fresh Tea Iced Tea Maker! Brew strength bar adjusts to brew just they way you like it. Make gourmet, flavor-infused iced teas just like the coffeehouse. Includes 4 recipes. See More...

Additional Information

Fresh, home-made iced tea has never been easier using the Mr. Coffee® Fresh Tea Iced Tea Maker. Use tea bags or tea leaves to create refreshing iced tea drinks, whether you prefer traditional unsweetened tea or gourmet-infused flavors. Just add water, tea, ice, flavor ingredients and brew! In about 10 minutes you can be sipping you custom-brewed iced tea. Makes up to 3 quarts and automatically shuts off after cycle is complete. Skip the coffeehouse and enjoy fresh iced tea at home. Recipes included.

  • 3 qt pitcher capacity
  • Can brew tea bags or loose tea
  • Removable brew basket
  • Auto shut off after cycle is complete
  • Recipes included
Iced Tea Maker, 3-Qt is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The secret to great sweet tea. Grannie used to keep a pot of tea on the table all waking hours. She probably averaged 3 pitchers a day. She'd dump a the appropriate amount of Lipton's Loose Leaf tea into a pot of boiling water and then monitor the burner to insure it didn't bil over. Then of course it had to steep for the appropriate amount of time. Once the tea had given up most of its flavor she'd strain it off into her Jewel Tea teapot add sugar and top off the water. Good tea Grannie! I'm too busy for all (that) but I still use only Lipton's Loose Leaf Tea. I use the ugly Blue 3-Qt. Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker (TM70). I don't have to worry about steep time or it boiling over. Over the years I've wore out a couple of them and that's a lot of tea. I mostly disregard the instructions. I do fill the brew chamber to the full line with water. I put about the same amount of water in the pitcher cause the tea coming out of the machine is hot. I put a paper Mr. Coffee filter into the removable brew basket and add 1/3 cup of loose leaf tea grounds. Line up the pitcher with the pot and push the button. Come back later when I'm ready. I dump the grounds, add 1/2 cup of sugar and more water to make 3 quarts. Frequently, if the mood strikes, I add a cup of Toani Raspberry, Peach or other syrup. That's Good tea Bubba! I've thought of getting the black pot (BVMC-TM33) as it's not so ugly and I'm easily entertained with shiny new gadgets. LOL
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but I think the issue is me I got the MCITM a few months ago and have no leaks or operational problems. My problem is that my tea is really muddy. I don't know how else to describe it, the tea is opaque and not tasty or refreshing as iced tea that you get at a restaurant. I put the brew strength on mild but it makes no discernible difference. I am using Lipton iced tea gallon sized bag to make 3 quarts of tea. Is that the issue? I have used the gallon tea bags with other small tea makers in the past and have not had this problem, but that must be it, right? I try adding more water once I have drunk a quart of it but that also does not make much difference. I appreciate any advice you can give me. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I have this at work and the square version at home. I purchased this one first. I read about the leaking so I'm always very considerate when brewing a basket and making sure it's up against the maker. No leaks. the only leaks I have is when I take away the pitcher too soon. it's best to remove the tea and basket before taking a way the pitcher and that resolves the leaks. I make 2 pots a day in this: my boss likes black tea and I like green tea. so it's getting lots of use. Zero problems.!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to old design I have had a tea maker for 15 yrs. My old one finally needed to be replaced, so I bought this model. What a mistake. We go through a pitcher of tea about every other day at my house. There are so many things about this one that are worse than the OLD design. The pitcher is large and bulky and takes up way too much space in the fridge. The lid doesn't actually close off the tea. So, its open to pick up the flavors of things in your refrigerator. Every time I make a full 3qt brew it only makes 2.5qts because the ice doesn't fully melt. Also, every time I try to remove the tea bags or the basket to get the bags, it leaks tea down into the water reservoir so I have to rinse it out and clean it. I'm so upset that they've made so many changes to the design. I'm returning mine and using the old one as long as I can. I can only hope they decide to redesign before I just can't use my old one anymore.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Great Tasting Tea I was used to Old tea maker, so this has taken some getting used to. I do not like the fact that you can not close off the brewING basket. It leaks all over when removed after tea is made. You also have to be very careful about bumping it as it leaks with the slightest movement.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT I brought 2 machines, 1 for home the other for work. the machine at work I fill to the water line, pour the water in the machine then fill the pitcher with ice. the machine at home i fill up a gallon milk jug with water then pour the water back into the pitcher to the water line, pour the water into the machine, then the rest of the water in the jug into the pitcher. after it brewed i pour it back into the milk jug. then repeat. 2 gallons of tea for the week. it's does leak a little bit of water during brewing. i think it's water condensation from making the tea hot. not a big deal.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed. My sister has one of these, and I use it when I visit, so I just bought the same thing in a different color. I am careful to leave the pitcher under the machine for an extra five minutes after the light goes out and have never had a leakage problem. (Yeah, I read the instructions.) I generally just use cold water instead of ice in the pitcher and put it into the fridge at night for great ice tea the next day. The only thing I would change if i could is a better understanding of what the brew control actually does -- is it temperature or a delay in how long it is before the tea comes out?
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i have owned several mr coffee iced tea makers . I bought this one in June and did not unpack it until July so I would have it to use when the person who makes my tea left. this tea make leaks from somewhere but I can not find out were or why. I feel it should be replaced , I thought it was me so I had my son-in-law come down who makes tea in his all the time and it still leaked., I would recommend it if they try it immediately and take back if it does not work , I feel I just got a deformed tea maker in some way,. this is hot to give it a bad rating it is to let people know they need to check it out early and not wait like I did.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iced Tea Maker I bought mine several years ago and make tea everyday. Everyone says its the best tea they've had. It brews the tea for the perfect amount of time. Never over or under brewed. Fool proof every time.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT EVEN CLOSE to the ORIGINAL Here's an example of "upgrades" for no reason! The tea is SOOOOO much weaker than with the original version. I used to be able to make 3 qts of green tea with 7 bags and one bag of mint. Now I need double that to get even close to the same strength. Yes, I have it on the strong setting, but that is totally flawed because once the basket fills with steeping tea, the "overflow" allows the water at the top (which is not strong because it literally just came out of the shower head) to go right down into the pitcher. VERY DISAPPOINTING! I'm not going to return it because I have had it for several weeks trying to figure out if I was doing something wrong. I'm just going to find an old one on e-bay and buy one.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so happy with mine I bought a second just in case you quit making them
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tea Maker We have used ice tea makers for many years and have also bought them as gifts for family and friends as well as recycling our used ones. We only needed a new tea pot but decided to purchase a new tea maker and use the old one as our reserve, thereby recycling yet another used one as we always have one on standby. We can't be without a tea maker. We make a new pot every other day.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pay attention to instructions and get perfect tea. It's really not so difficult. There's an overfill line that, when you over fill the brew station, will spill out onto the counter. It's pretty easy to find on the outside, and then just locate it on the inside. Fill the picture with as much tea as you want to make. Pour the water into the brew station to the fill line, leave the rest of the water in the pitcher and put on the lid, put the pitcher into the brewing slot. There's a knob that lets you control the brew strength, this keeps the tea in the tea basket longer so you can have stronger tea. This also means there's going to be some tea left over in the basket even though the machine looks off. Check the basket to see if it's empty.. if it's not, and you have to have the tea right now, change your brew strength to low and the basket will empty faster. If the basket is full of tea and you move the pitcher then it's going to pour tea all over your counter. Ignore anything that says to put anything other than tea in the basket. Everything else (honey, sugar, whatever) turns to goop and you end up throwing out most of it. Put it in the pitcher after you've poured your water into the brew station. Stir after the basket is empty and while the tea is still warm. Sugar will dissolve perfectly. Think that's all the complaints. This is my second Ice Tea maker.. seems like each version is made with cheaper parts than the one before. My first one didn't stain much, my second one looks like the inside of a smoker's lungs. Washing it in the dish washer helps some, but it gets stained back up again pretty quickly. If you're making tea for guests you'll probably want a fancy pitcher to pour the tea in after you've made it in your ugly pitcher. I'm sad to see so many bad reviews for these pitchers when it's mostly just user error rather than a problem with the machine.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor upgrade Like most of the bad reviews we had a very old one that worked great until the pitcher broke. We got this one as a gift so I threw out the old one thinking new is better. Didn't use it till summer. (it was a christmas gift). This brewer is horible for all the above reasons. it leaks, makes weak tea I can't get the stains out of it. For some reason the old one always cleaned up in the dishwasher. Not the new one. The original model of about 15 years ago was great. simple, reliable, and easy to clean. this one is not good.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you try to improve the old one I have had this for 3 months and it is the worst. If you fill it too much it leaks out the back, No stop line. The tea back cup has no shut off. If you lift it out it leaks to the inside of the maker and takes more clean up. The old model did not. I would not buy this again and I am trying to find an origional Mr Coffee Tea Maker..
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money When I bought this, I did so because the Mr. Coffee brand is a good name. First time I used it, it leaked everywhere, all over the counter, etc. and still had half the water still in it. I tried again with the same result. The water stream weakens half way through causing it to miss the pitcher. Seriously-SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tea maker ever! This is the worst iced tea maker I have ever used! I love the Mr. Coffee products and have purchased them for years, but this iced tea maker leaks and the pitcher is extremely hard to pick up. The handle design is not good at all. I have had the 2 quart maker in the past & will be purchasing it & throwing this one away.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it makes tea ok it does a decent job at brewing tea. the only issues i have had is if you leave it on the strongest brew, it will overflow the basket even using tea bags and not leaves. the second issue is that the drip will sometimes miss the pitcher and leave a mess under everything. it does make tea quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no brainer This is a must have for any home. You are in for a treat, my tea maker is very easy to use, the temperature is spot on it doesn't burn your tea. My family and friends and myself are very pleased with my Mr coffee iced tea maker
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never brews This is the 3rd Ice Tea maker that I have had and by far the worst product that I have ever bought. It takes at least 3 or 4 times to restart the picture to finish brewing the tea. It seems to only empty about half of the water out of the resivour and have to keep restarting. I have had the product for only 2 months and it is getting worse every time that I use it. The last ice tea maker lasted my over 4 years and I make 1 pot a day, very good. This is only good for the garbage.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues Anyone have issues with the little plastic piece inside the brewer? Made tea last night and there was still water in the chamber and when I looked inside i found that little plastic thing that looks like a tiny filter or something floating in the left over water. My husband tried to put it back but now its not working , it will sound like its brewing for about 20- 30 secs and then the machine shuts off . Anyone else had this problem with their tea maker ?
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total mess to use!! I recently purchased this tea maker to replace my old Mr. Coffee tea maker, which I had used for a long time with no problems. I wish I had the old one back, I am SICK of cleaning a half pitcher of tea off my counter and having to bleach it. I just tried it again this morning and stayed right next to it, after 1/2 pitcher was brewed the rest of the tea ran down the front of the machine. There seems to be a design flaw, perhaps a recall is in order!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great iced tea! Time tested! Our first Mr. Coffee iced tea maker served us for 18 years. If the pitchers were still available it would still be brewing our iced tea. I hope Mr. Coffee will continue to make pitchers for this new unit for at least that long, or longer. My advice, buy 2 or more extra pitchers while they are still available. This brew machine works fantastic, quick and easy iced tea. The new pitchers keep ice longer than our old system did.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this model to replace an old Mr. Coffee iced tea maker that I'd had for at least 11 years. This has turned out to be an extremely disappointing iced tea maker compared to our old one. We use gallon-size tea bags purchased at Sam's Club. After making tea, when taking out the basket containing the used tea bag, there is no valve on the basket to prevent it from leaking in order to remove the basket and dump the tea bag in the trash can. If I try to immediately make tea after it brews, I pull out the basket and tea drips out all over the counter. I have to literally get a bowl to hurriedly set the basket directly into to catch any leaking tea. When it is finished brewing, I expect to be able to make tea immediately and not wait an hour to make sure the tea bag is drying out and will no longer drip before throwing it away. The old style tea maker had a little dial on the removable basket which could be turned in order to completely shut off the hole in the basket where the tea flowed down into the pitcher, making it easy to dump the tea bag into the trash with no leaking between the counter and trash can. I would give anything to have my old tea maker back, but it has started to leak water from the unit. I suppose I will have to go back to boiling water in a pot on my stove. I'm surprised that no one has mentioned this issue with the basket leaking when emptying the used tea bag.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use We had gotten this style of iced tea maker as a present 10 yrs ago. We use it on an average of 1 time a month. It works well and is easy to use. But as all things get older things wear out. The only problem we had was the valve at the bottom stopped working. It would leave about a half inch of water on the bottom. But for 10 yrs use it was worth buying another 1 to replace it. for the price $3 a year is worth it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trying a different brand I have had a Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker for over 20 years and never had a problem with one until this past year. I have bought three different ones, two square style and one regular style and all have leaked all over the counter AND I have had issues with it shutting off during perculating time. I have to constantly push the button on every 10 seconds or so. I am so over this brand.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine is excellent but I've had the machine for years…but the pitcher? I think they're made to break. I've replaced it four times. This time when replaced it (fifth time) I bought two pitchers so I don't have to be without one. I use the machine all the time. It does get a work out in the summer more than winter though and its lasted. Now if they could only do something with those pitchers...
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes OK Tea I bought this a couple of weeks ago when my 2 quart pitcher broker and I didn't want to replace the pitcher again. My original tea maker was around 30 years old, so I felt it was time for a new one. I decided upon the 3 quart iced tea maker as I drink a LOT of tea. I was concerned though, due to all the bad reviews I'd seen about the leaking issue. After taking it out of the box, I followed the directions and made my first pitcher of iced tea with it. OK, I love the fact that it's a 3 quart pitcher, but I don't like that it drips straight from the brew maker into the pitcher and there is no way to stop the flow so that the tea sits for a proper amount of time to make STRONG iced tea. The strong indicator on the brew maker itself still isn't strong enough. So, what I had to do was to tape the little arm thing on the brew basket to itself so that the tea would drip even slower. That helps, but this new design is definitely a step down from the original 2 quart maker and pitcher from 30 years ago. My other issue with this new design is that the company calls it a "round" pitcher, but it's really oval. Why does this matter? Because with the original truly round pitcher, you could close the pouring lid so that you could move the pitcher to and from the refrigerator without worrying about the tea spilling out. But with this new oval pitcher, you can't close off the lid from pouring. As to all the leaking complaints, this is the one thing I have not had an issue with. You just have to make sure not to overfill the brewer, and make sure the pitcher is snug up against the brewer. Now, one thing I have noticed which may be what people are thinking is a leak, but is not, is that the new pitcher definitely emits way more condensation than the original 2 quart pitcher. So, if people are seeing clear water "leaks" then they may want to make sure it's not just condensation (and I can see where the confusion comes in, because as I said, it emits WAY MORE condensation and could be thought to be a leak from somewhere). I solved this issue by just placing the pitcher on top of a paper towel as I pushed it up against the brewer. My hope is that Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker developers will take a look at all the reviews here and make some adjustments to the new product they've made. Because if they listen to all the reviews here and go back to the drawing board and take a look at the original iced tea maker, and take what was great about it, and incorporate it into this new 3 quart design, they could have something that is as perfect as the old one was.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I had an original Iced Tea maker for 20 yrs and it finally croaked. I purchased a new Fresh Tea maker (square pitcher) and it leaked all over the counter and onto the floor. After contacting Mr Coffee, the sent me this model and just made a pitcher and no leaks!! Thank you Mr Coffee for great customer service. Nice to know some companies still care!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter bought this for me and I love it I had this Ice Tea Maker for a couple of years and the only time it leaked is when I didn't push the pitcher up far enough. I just purchased another one (TM70/TM75 Series) because I misplaced my "removable brew maker." The "brew maker" was interchangeable so I'm still using my old Ice Tea Maker. It makes perfect tea - I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-30
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_TM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs