Images

  1. Limited Qty
Mr. Coffee® Café Latte
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Latte
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Latte
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Latte

Mr. Coffee® Café Latte

Details

BVMC-EL1
$99.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

FREE SHIPPING!


Lattes like the coffeehouse right at home! Save trips to the café and save money by brewing your own delicious, creamy lattes. Customize flavors and ingredients to brew them just the way you like. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee® Café Latte brews and froths the perfect latte.

See More...

Additional Information

No need to have barista know-how to create a gourmet latte. With Mr. Coffee® Café Latte, you simply add ground coffee or teabags to the brew basket, place milk and additional latte ingredients into the carafe and - with the touch of a button - your latte is brewed and frothed. With more selections than the coffeehouse menu, the Mr. Coffee® Café Latte recipe book (included with purchase) features over 20 delicious and decadent recipes for coffee and tea-based lattes. It also makes rich hot cocoa drinks too!

  • Automatic latte cycle
  • Powerful milk frother
  • 24-oz pitcher capacity
  • One-Touch controls
  • Auto shut-off after cycle is complete
  • 20 recipes included
  • Dimensions: L: 12.6" x W: 8.9", H: 15.6"
Mr. Coffee® Café Latte is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 353.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lattes Found this site as I looked for a place to purchase another Mr. Coffee Latte maker. Bought my first one at the local Walmart which no longer carries them. I had it for way over a year and the only problem I had with it was not running vinegar through it often enough to keep it cleaned out. It finally bit the dust and I have been making do with a coffee maker. Found where to purchase another so I'm outta here! If you like lattes and realizing how much you spend on them whereever....even McDonald's adds up cost wise, this machine will pay for itself quickly!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Machine is great--pitcher, not so much! Have been using this machine for almost 2 years. Love the lattes and hot chocolate. We add an extra shot or two of espresso to the latte mix sometimes. The pitcher can almost break if you look at it wrong. This morning it broke on the side, latte pouring all over the counter and the floor. My first pot lasted 1 year and seemed to be made of heavier glass than the last 2. I am now needing my 4th pitcher--but it doesn't seem to be available. I think we are still financially better off than hitting the coffee shop every morning but these pitchers aren't cheap to replace and now aren't easy to find. So sad!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little home machine I own I have had this for about a year 1/2. I bought it at full price from Bed Bath And Beyond. I have no regrets at all. It makes me 2 perfect Latte's every morning. It also comes with much less hassle then the more expensive machines. I have had the top of the line machines of which were near $4,000. NEVER again will I do that. I drink just the latte and this is so good why would I go back to the hassle of cleaning the machine regularly as well as the mess. This machine is perfect. I did break my glass carafe once but was able to replace just that from Mr. Coffee here. That is how I found this site. But it you will love it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, easy to clean. Makes great lattes. No muss, no fuss
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this Cafe Latte machine...BUT I love this cafe latte machine, only big downfall is the pitcher. I bought my first unit 3 years ago. About after 1 year of usage the pitcher broke. The glass simply cracked. I tried to buy a replacement online but was unable. So I bought a complete new unit. The pitcher of this unit now has cracked also. This time at the bottom of the pitcher. Reading other reviews I notice this is a common problem with this otherwise excellent machine. I now see that we are able to buy replacement pitchers on this site (Mr.Coffee), but I am reluctant to buy another one.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and quick to use I love this machine! I have one at home and I bought another one for my office. My co-workers even call me to request a latte and they are very easy to make!!! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pitcher cracking and breaking I am on my second machine, and I love it, however the pitcher cracks and breaks around the top. When I looked at reviews, this appeared to be a common problem. Also, consumers can not just buy the pitcher replacement. I think this is a real problem for this latte maker. I think this is a real shame and that Mr. Coffee should consider doing something about it.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from carafe keeps breaking The heating element at the bottom of the carafe causes build up that is difficult to get out without scrubbing. During the process of washing the carafe if the scrub brush even barely taps the side it cracks. This is the second time in less than a year. The second thing that has happened is the inside water tank gets clogged and will stop working. Dissapointed.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I am totally happy with this machine! It makes a fantastic latte, and it is so easy to use! I was afraid there would be a learning curve, but it was delicious from the first cup. It is also very easy to clean. Overall, this a great machine, and a wonderful value for the money.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this product! I used to be a cinnamon dolce latte Starbucks addict, but it was just getting out of hand $ wise. I found this latter maker and I will never look back. I make my own cinnamon latte now and it's wonderful. The foam this latte maker makes is beautiful. I highly recommend this latte maker!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has saved me hundreds of dollars! I have two machines, one for work and one for home. I have had both almost a year with little to no trouble. I found that the hot spot others mention is easily kept clean with a plastic netted scrubbie that can be purchased at dollar stores. We took this on our 2 week vacation and saved over $400 - we have 5 latte lovers in the family. I also have a child in travel hockey and take one with me to all tournaments as well. Both machines are used almost daily. Came to the site today considering purchasing a third to have on hand;) I have many friends who have purchased this machine as well.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best friend I bought this almost a month ago and use it daily. I am someone who went to Starbucks every day. It is so expensive but I am very picky about my coffee. I decided to try this in hopes to save me money but was very skeptical. I absolutely love it!! It makes delicious lattes. In fact, I went back to Starbucks recently and had my usual. No joke I like my Lattes at home better. Crazy but true! I also have made lattes for others because I'm always raving about them and everyone has loved them as well. You can make skinny lattes, soy lattes, and almond milk lattes which You can not get at Starbucks. Great Machine!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Latte maker I got this for Christmas and it is my favorite present. I drink a Chai latte every morning. I use Chai concentrate and add skim milk. I was microwaving my latte every morning and it was okay but not like it is at Starbucks or Panera. This latte maker is VERY easy to use I just pour in the concentrate and milk using the guidelines provided and flip a switch. The maker heats and froths my latte to perfection. It is a bit longer wait using the machine vs the microwave but the quality and flavor are outstanding and just like what you would buy at Starbucks. It is heaven in a cup! I highly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine got this as a gift, i love lattes but this is kinda complicated when i am trying to get out the door early in the morning quickly! I have tried the chai latte several times with different brands of tea bags, anyone know how to get a good cup of chai with this machine? it is very weak and mostly sugared milk. i have even tried more tea bags. does it work better with loose tea? i tried the pre-made chai mix with milk in the bottom and it worked pretty good but if i have to buy the chai that way i might as well stop by the coffee shop! please advise on how you have been using your machine to make chai lattes.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best coffee maker ever!! I just love my Cafe Latte maker. It makes the best Latte's and at a fraction of what you would spend in a coffee shop. One thing I am thinking of trying is freezing some coffee in ice cube trays to make iced latte's for the summer.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded My Expectations! I just started drinking lattes a month ago and after buying Starbucks and DD for $4 a pop I decided on exploring a home latte machine. By chance discovering this "hidden treasure" online, this Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte machine makes the most awesome treat! It is hotter than Starbucks and DD, I can make whatever variation of flavors I want by using flavored coffees,etc. I want to get a spare just in case this one breaks...don't want to live a day without it! Don't hesitate to purchase!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE just wish it was bigger! We have had this for over a year now and use it everyday. We even travel with it when we can. I have even bought a few for friends and family because they love it so much. Great gift idea! My only complaint is I wish it were bigger. I brew 3-4 pots every morning for myself and my husband. We like our coffee on the stronger side so we do 1 pot with milk to 2 pots of coffee. It takes more time but it is worth it. I would be thrilled if they came out with a larger version though. My carafe did get a crack in it for unknown reasons. I contacted Mr. Coffee and they sent out a replacement machine very quickly and I haven't had a problem since. I'm very happy with their customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted I purchased this 2 years ago, and it stopped frothing within 6 months. I returned it and got a new one. I thought that I had gotten a defective one. The second one stopped brewing just after the one year warranty was up on the second latte maker. So bummed.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Espresso, regular coffee and even hot chocolate! Wipe it good! I even use Mr Coffee number 4 filters to brew everything, this Cafe` Latte rocks and for the price, you too will be the talk of the neighborhood for great coffee's of all sorts, you'll love all the different recipes. Wipe some up and Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile all-purpose hot beverage Mixer/Maker! I've had this unit for about 4 months now and it's become our favorite beverage machine. It makes just about any hot beverage from coffee, to hot chocolate to Japanese milk tea perfectly every time with little fuss and bother. I started with this unit to make Lattes which is its advertised purpose. And at that task it is excellent. But what I didn't realize is that it will do so much more than just that. Virtually any hot beverage can be made in it from chicken soup to Japanese milk tea to instant coffee. The mixer that is used to froth milk is also excellent at mixing green tea powder into milk to make hot Japanese style milk tea. It blends instant coffee flavored mixes, regular instant coffee, hot chocolate, bouillion mixes - every combination I've tried so far very thoroughly - superior to the results I get from trying to use spoons to mix such things by hand. This is easily the most versatile single mug (up to 16 oz) hot beverage maker I've ever used. And compared to pod and k-cup brewers this is a lot better environmentally since it works with existing bulk forms of beverage ingredients and doesn't have you throwing away or recycling single serve containers. Operation is very straightforward. On the top of the machine is the usual water tank, coffee or loose tea brewer basket, and a single silver switch that lets you decide whether or not to brew in the upper section. That switch, when pushed towards the back selects using the upper brewing section. When slid toward the front it turns off the brewing section. And there's a large white light that indicates when the machine in operation. I bought the optional brewing basket to avoid having to buy the custom paper filters and the consequent waste of paper. That also works very well being easy to use and clean. To make any hot beverage, the steps are simple. 1. If you're going to use the brewing section, fill the water tank to one of the two clearly marked lines in the white strip in the tank for either one or two cups - and these are real cups (8oz) in terms of final product although you'll be putting in only half that amount up top and the other half in the pot below. Add the coffee into the paper filter, or the optional mesh filter, and put that in the brew basket. 2. Slide the switch on top to the back if you're brewing, or to the front if you'll just be mixing in the main pot. 3. For a Latte: With the upper section set to brew (back) position, remove the mixer assembly from the pot by turning it counter-clockwise when viewed from above (it's marked clearly which way to move it to unlock it from the pot!). Add milk or a combination of milk and cold water to the lower white line on the pot. And, if you like, add a sweetener or flavoring to the pot - just make sure the liquid level is not above the lower line. 4. For any other hot beverage that doesn't need to be brewed: Make sure the switch on top is in the forward (non-brewing) position. Then add water or milk to the lower line for an 8 oz beverage or upper line for a 16 oz beverage. If you're adding in any flavoring or other liquid be sure to stay at or below the line for the size beverage you want to make. If you want to make a beverage somewhere between 8 oz and 16 oz you can figure out how much by using whatever mug you're using to measure the amount of water and pour that amount in straight from the mug. As far as I can tell you really don't want to try to make less than 8oz becase the mizer won't work well below 8 oz. If you try to do more than 16 oz you may affect the life of the motor used in the mixer. I suspect it was carefully designed for a load of not more than 16 oz and may become unreliable if routine used for amounts above 16 oz. Then add your ingredients. I've used a 1/2 to 1 rounded teaspoon of Matcha tea powder to 16 oz of milk along with a sweetener to make a very tasty milk tea. Other variations include crushed bouillion cubes or buillion powder with water. And of course all forms of instant teas, instant coffees, hot chocoloate mixes, flavor syrups, etc.with either water, milk, or diluted milk. 5. Restore the mixer assembly and ensure it's fully locked. Press down on the tab to lock the pot in and begin the brewing process. 6. Wait for the white light on top to go out or listen for the mixer to quit spinning. Then life the tab back up and take out the pot and pour it in your cup. No need to remove the mixer assembly as it pours quite nicely with the mixer still attached to the pot. Enjoy! Cleanup is easy. I wait for the pot to cool a bit before rinsing and wiping it down. The pot is a glass and plastic hybrid assembly with the plastic and metal mixer assembly on top and a glass body with a pastic and metal heating assembly on the bottom. You should never immerse these but you can get them wet. But as with any glass product you should try to keep the temperature differential between the water and the glass small - cold tap water and boiling hot glass do not mix well - so let the pot cool for a bit before rinsing it out. In the roughly four months I've used this now, I've never noticed any carryover flavors from doing something like bouillion to milk tea to coffee in successive brews. It appears they've done a good job of using materials which don't absorb and retain flavors between brewing cycles - so any flavor crossover you encounter will likely be due to insufficient cleanup between brews. The pot mouth is easily wde enough for large hands to go inside with a sponge and clean out the insides. Pay carefull attention to the hump of plastic inside the pot as that contains the heating element. You'll fairly frequently find some crust, like scalded milk or other materials you've added to the pot, as a thin little layer on the heating element. It has always wiped off easily with a sponge. Also - pay carefull attention to the edge of the heating element where it meets the glass on the bottom of the pot. You'll need a nice square edge on your sponge to keep that clean. But otherwise a snap - less than 30 seconds for the whole process from emptying the grounds to cleaning the pot. This device turned out to be a lot more useful than I first thought, It was billed as a Latte maker but it can really do well on almost any kind of hot beverage! Try it, I think you'll like it!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine - Best Lattes ever! I am purchasing my 3rd machine today! I bought one for us and one for a gift and we've both loved this machine like crazy. We both use our machine every day, sometimes multiple times a day. I've had it for a couple of years. I am not the best at caring for it, so that's why I am buying a new one. At first the part that makes the milk warm stopped heating and then this weekend the water pump quit working. But as I said, it was probably due to my lack of decent care for it. My husband always makes the lattes and I prefer his over Starbucks or any other commercial dealer! Great and easy to use!!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last long! I just bought 3 of these a couple months ago. One for a gift, and two for me incase something happened to one of them. Well, it happened. Water is all over the bottom of the coffee pot area. I was putting a sponge there to catch the water dripping down for the inside of the of the pot area but it is just getting to bad, know they sold this from being a return :( Not happy. Next time I make a cup I will take a picture and post it but for now I need a new pot. Thought I was saving money but not if they go out this fast:(
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My husband and I were looking for a latte/mocha machine and found this one a couple of weeks ago. The reviews read well and the price was great! Now we've only had it for a very short time but use it daily and love it!! It make great lattes with any flavors you choose and easy clean up as well. Did go back and order the permanent/net type filter. So far so good. Remember it doesn't make a lot at one time. Just one to two small cups. Would recommend this product for a nice cup of latte/mocha any time. Recommended this coffee maker to a friend who purchased it for a wedding gift. Nice!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small appliance I've ever purchased Bought my first Cafe Latte machine at a discount store on a whim and didn't expect much. LOVED IT! Have had it about one year. It is better than starbcks latte because it allows your choice of brew. Used a cinnamon/clove Christmas coffee this week and it is wonderful. Each brew makes 2 generous servings. Recently bought a second latte maker & had it sent to vacation home. Steep discount/free shipping. I have saved A LOT of change and more imp. time running out for morning lattes esp. while on vacation. Seriously great product. I have heard it makes incredible hot chocolate as well.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great latte! This is the best coffee/latte maker I have ever encountered. I am purchasing a second one as a backup in case my first one gives out from constant use!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally Pleased with Cafe Latte I've had the machine for a couple of weeks and am generally pleased. If you order your latte stirred then this will replicate your in store latte. I find the home made latte good enough to justify staing home and saving money. The machine is a drip coffee maker not and expresso machine and the foamed milk is less abundant than when prepared seperately. Even with the negatives, I definately recommend this machine for ease of use, excellent value, and respectable quality of the latte.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! I bought this about a month ago and it's so awesome! I bought Starbucks espresso and Starbucks vanilla syrup and I make amazing vanilla lattes almost every day! It makes me so happy, because I gave up Starbucks because it was so expensive and now I get to have it again. I'm very careful about only washing it with hot water and washing it right after use, every single time because I'm afraid it will break or shatter- so I wish they sold the canister part so I wouldn't have to be afraid - but it's such a great product and I'm very happy with it and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a coffee house latte I used to buy a latte before all of my 12 hour shifts but atlast I've found a machine that makes an even better latte for a fraction of the cost. This latte maker froths the milk wonderfully and cleans up so nice with just a damp rag. I was impressed that I could leave my latte sit on the counter while I got ready and a half hour later it was still topped with perfect foam. I am very impressed with this product and have already gotten rid of all of my coffee makers.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Mr. Coffee's Best! This is the best special-purpose hot beverage latte maker I have ever owned. I have owned other Brand X machines - Verismo & Keurig - and neither comes close to the simplicity of use I have with the Mr. Coffee latte maker. My wife & I really like lattes and now we don't need to go to Dunkin' or Starbucks for this simple, delicious pleasure. Thanks Mr. Coffee, great machine! (PS: fabulous recipes, we've tried about 5 so far. Awesome.)
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick foam with soymilk I tried 2 different brands of soymilk. Surprisingly, one of them gave me the desired thick velvety foam, that is Trader Joe's Organic Vanilla Soy Milk. I am loving my lattes! I saved up hundreds of dollars with this machine since I don't buy a $5-6 latte every morning. Strongly advise this machine. Follow instructions, though. There are sections of the products should not get any water. So wash carefully. Overall, awesome product.
Date published: 2016-02-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-EL1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs