Images

Blade Grinder with Chamber Maid Cleaning System, Black

Blade Grinder with Chamber Maid Cleaning System, Black

Details

IDS77-RB
Mr. Coffee IDS77-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfb5ef472/images/highres/IDS77-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Freshly ground beans will brew the richest-tasting coffee. The Mr. Coffee® Blade Grinder effortlessly grinds whole coffee beans to flavorful ground coffee for the most enjoyable, satisfying coffee flavor.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8.6" H x 4.4" W x 4.4" D
  • Cord length: 25"
  • Watts: 170W
See More...

Additional Information

For the richest-tasting, most flavorful cup of coffee you can experience, grind whole coffee beans just before brewing with this deluxe model Mr. Coffee® Blade Grinder. It grinds beans to perfection with selections for fine to course grinds and 4-12 cups. Chamber Maid™ Cleaning System automatically cleans walls of the grinding chamber.

There is no doubt you will be enjoying the most satisfying cup of coffee using freshly ground beans from the Mr. Coffee® Blade Grinder.

 

  • Fine, medium and coarse grind settings
  • Exclusive cleaning system cleans grounds from chamber walls
  • Grinds 4-12 cups for flavorful brewing
  • Press 'n pour wide opening lid
  • Removable grinding chamber
 
Blade Grinder with Chamber Maid Cleaning System, Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small, simple, easy to handle. The product does the job, you can not ask more for a grinder of this size, for those who did not read the manual, the cable is wrapped on the inside and can be removed easily. Good product, good value for money.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Grinder for Everyday Use!! If you looking for the perfect coffee grinder, You found it! Over the past couple weeks I have been using the the Mr.Coffee Blade Grinder with Chamber Maid Cleaning System. As you know nothing beats a fresh ground coffee and this grinder will not disappoint. You’re able to choose your grind on demand from fine to course. This easy to use grinder also allows for perfect measurement up to 12 cups! The easy clean chamber is a really nice feature allowing you to get all the coffee off the walls of the chamber leaving less waste and more in my cup! Do yourself a favor, get to the store and pick this grinder up you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4"cord too short! I just returned this grinder because the cord was ridiculously short. I pulled and pulled on it and it would not extend. The directions say a short cord is included. Now after reading these reviews, I see you can apparently unwrap the cord and it's longer. HOW?? The directions didn't say anything about it and I was afraid I'd break it if I pulled harder, therefore, assumed the cord was only 4 inches. Do you have to take screws out or something to unwrap the cord?? If I would have known the cord was longer, I wouldn't have returned it because I like the features but now I've already bought another brand.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I got this grinder about a month ago. My observations are that it works well and can use some improvements. It has a smell from the motor when you originally start using it. It does leave some beans not fully ground so you'll have to hit the button several times to get all the beans. I love that you can choose fine, medium or course ground but still have to grind more than once to achieve right consistency. It's not very cumbersome and takes minimal space on the counter. The self cleaning feature might cause more harm than good. I clean it manually by taking apart the top. I'd recommend it to friends. Not a bad product overall
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact coffee bean grinder! The Mr Coffee blade grinder is a nice little addition to your coffee bar. It is compact, easy to use, and efficient. There are different settings for different coffee grain sizes. I like the option to grind fiber which can make for a strong coffee! It has a nice safety feature that it will only grind of the lid is closed and the power action is a pin-sized inset button that only can be pushed with the underside of the lid. This grinder is so easy to clean! I like the compact grinder because it saves time and counter space! I would recommend to the household that does not need a large bulk volume of coffee grinds on the regular.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, but cheap plastic inside I bought this 5 years ago. Worked well for our personal grinding needing. About a year in the plastic inside the grinding cup that makes the beans grind evenly broke- just a piece on the top so we kept using. The three plastic sides got loose and eventually broke as well recently. Now it grinds awful and you have to shake it to grind all the beans. Have to throw it out because I don't see any way to replace just the grinding cup or the plastic ring inside. it feels like such a waste to throw the the functional base, and I hate that. I replaced with a kitchenaid grinder with no plastic parts.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design that works great! This grinder really works well. I make Arabic coffee (not the same as Turkish) and the beans are roasted to a light yellow. This means they are still hard as small rocks that burr grinders have a very difficult time turning into the sandy powder I require. Other grinders, similar to this, have not been able to get to the consistency I need. I believe that was due to blade sharpness and rotation speed. The Mr. Coffee grinder works very well for my purposes and can certainly product the results you'll need for regular roast beans from light roasts to dark espressos and for a lot less money. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cords Not to SHORT!! Being a previous Helicopter mechanic you would think I would know better. I took the grinder out of the box tonight and read the directions. The cord was so SHORT it would not set on the counter and plug into the wall outlet. I went to Google to read other reviews on the cord to short. My wife said look at this!! She stood in the kitchen showing me the cord is wound around the bottom of the unit and magically the cord becomes 27 inches LONG!! Just unwind cord !!!! Thanks Hun
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need replacement bowl This is the second Blade Grinder I have bought. The first one worked very well. It took a bit more than the "programmed" grinding to get the right degree of ground beans, but two times on the default setting worked well. I had that one for several years. But eventually, the supports in the bowl for the "clean sweep" mechanism broke, making the grinder difficult to use. If I could have found a replacement bowl for the grinder, I would have just gotten that, as the motor and the rest of the base are just fine. Instead, I wound up buying another one, since I already knew what it would do. Turns out it takes a bit longer to grind than the first one, so as to not leave whole beans in the bowl. Otherwise, it works well.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and has great features This Mr. Coffee Programmable Coffee Grinder is great to have. I just love having a cup or two of freshly ground coffee in the morning straight from my kitchen. This grinder has some great features and is easy to use and clean. It has 3 grind settings for whatever you prefer and you can set the exact amount you are brewing too, between 4-12 cups. A Press N’ Pour lid which is convenient for pouring with less mess. It has a removable grinding chamber which helps with cleaning along with the “chamber maid cleaning system”. It’s a good size and doesn’t take up too much space on my coffee bar. I recommend this to all coffee lovers. Nothing beats a freshly ground cup of coffee!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grinder This was truly my first time ever using a grinder at home. I have always had to use those gross grinders at the grocery store to grind my coffee beans. Well no more gross grocery store grinders for me. The Mr. Coffee grinder is a perfect addition to the kitchen. It is small and compact making easy to place and store. I feel that using the Mr coffee grinder really helps to bring out the coffee bean flavor. It is easy to clean up and easy to use. The instructions are easy to follow and using it is a breeze. The Mr. Coffee grinder is the perfect fit for me and i feel elevates the coffee drinking experience.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and modern I adore this coffee grinder. It is small, easy to pack for road trips, and has multiple features. I like the fact it has three grind settings which includes Fine, medium and coarse. My favorite is medium, while my husband prefers fine. It can grind roughly 4-12 cups which is convenient since we're huge coffee drinkers. I was afraid this would be a mess disaster, but honestly this is very well organized. It even has a press to pour option, and is much quieter than I expected. It is very well packaged, easy to clean up, and simple to use. I also love the fact it has a modern day design appearance!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a year and a half ago and did not notice that the cord was wrapped up in the slot at the bottom. I was using my wooden recipe box to place it on while I ground the beans. I feel so stupid! Thanks for the other people who figured it out and so kindly told us about it! I read the manual, but must have missed that part. Thanks again!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! This has been the best electric grinder that I have used yet! It's the perfect size to fit on my counter and matches all my other appliances which are black and silver. It's a pretty powerful little machine that grinds the whole beans effortlessly. This coffee grinder is not too loud which is great because I use this early in the morning and I don't like waking everyone up while i'm getting ready so that's important to me it's a quiet machine. I love that it has three settings of grind preference and also grinds by the amount you want in cups. Very easy to clean and take apart as well as put back together. I would say this is a perfect little machine to have around for all coffee lovers.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee grinder I like how compact it is. The design is pretty vertical. Does not take up a lot of space, so easy to store away. The diameter is no bigger than a 2 cup capacity measuring pyrex- 4.5" base, and the height of 7.5". I used the fine grind for 4 cups. I need more time than what it is set up for in order to have all the beans grounded. The grinding chamber is easy to remove, but if you remove the cap assembly and do not place it back on correctly the unit will not work. I like how you can rotate the cap to remove the grounds from the sides. And the chamber and cap are both top dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CORD TOO SHORT I purchased the Mr. Coffee Grinder for myself for a Christmas Gift. The price was fantastic. The style was an eye catcher. The choices for grinding setting is fantastic. The ease of use is wonderful. I loved everything about the function of my grinder. However the "CORD LENGTH" was very disappointing. A total let down. I have to use an extention cord when I use my Mr. Coffee Grinder. I wanted to purchase another grinder for our home in Arizona but because of the "Short Cord" I've changed my mind. I was sad because I really like my Mr. Coffee Grinder.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr It's a automatic coffee and spice grinder with variable settings: Coarse, Medium, or Fine. It has what Mr. Coffee calls a Chamber Maid Cleaning System that sweeps the chamber walls to reduce mess and waste. Works Okay. It says that it Precisely grind for the amount of coffee you are brewing: From 4 to 12 cups; Its Cord length is 25 inches. It also has wide upper collar, a flip-top lid for mess-free filling and emptying. Come with a removable dishwasher-safe grinding chamber and Cord storage. Overall a good grinder for the cost. Defeniltly recommend. Mr. Coffee is a very reliable brand..
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This machine can grin coffee like no other hands down. Absolutely adore this little machine!!! I actually purchased this out of sheer quickness due to my previous machine was unavailable. I know most would opt for a twin blade but I find then harder to clean and due to my disability I find this a complete dream to use. It adjusts to ur needs by the time u allow the beans to grind, it's light weight and easy to store. The oval shape allows for more movement of the grind and the button is easy access so all in all a terrific little machine and takes seconds to give u the perfect grind.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't Completely Clean I've had mine for about a year. In that time, every time I've washed it, some water gets between the metal portion of the chamber and the clear plastic. Because it's used for coffee, that water is stained brown. Now, I have a dirty grinder, probably growing things, grinding my daily coffee. I can't get the grinding assembly off to separate the parts to clean it properly and letting it soak for a few hours is not an option since it takes all day to dry before tomorrow's coffee. As a grinder, this works exactly as I need it to. The cord is only about a foot and a half long, fully extended, but I guess it won't fall off my counter any time soon. I just wish it wasn't harboring yuck somewhere I can't physically get to it.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love my Mr. Coffee Blade Grinder with the Chamber Maid Cleaning system. When I used it to grind my own coffee beans, and made a pot of coffee, it was amazing, the coffee was fresher, and more robust. I like that I was able to program it myself, and with all the great extra features is a bonus. The Cleaning system cleans the coffee grounds from the Chamber walls, its also easy to wipe clean. Iwas able to choose how fine or coasre I wanted the beans according to my taste. I could go on and on about this product, It is wonderful to have if you are a advit coffee drinker like me.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my coffee grinder The Mr. Coffee Blade Grinder with Chamber Maid Cleaning System has been a really good addition to my office cofee bar. The compact size of the grinder is perfect for easy storage and use. The detachable grinder container makes it easy to clean. Having 3 selections on the coarseness or fineness of the ground is a very great ability to have, especially if tasting different brews and different coffee beans. The length of the cord is not very long, however, it was great for my set up. You can easily wound up the cord underneath the machine, and it will be organized neatly.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed first time I suppose we get what we pay for and this is one of the cheapest on the market. It stopped working during my first grinding attempt. The fault finding chart is a wonderful joke with such valuable advice as 'Unit is unplugged' ; 'Plug in Unit'... It appears that it has overheated and blown the thermal cut-out. With no warning and only maybe 30 secs of operation this comes as a suprise. If it can overheat in such a short time and without warning it should incorporate a thermal reset fuse. I'm now supposed to contact a service center... My choice was to dump it in the bin.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like Fresh Ground Coffee! We are loving our new Mr. Coffee Bean Grinder. Perfectly and evenly grinds the beans for as little as a few cups up to a full carafe. The flip lid allows for easy transfer of the coffee into the basket without mess. The hide away cord eliminates a tangled mess. I was very impressed with the ability to simply twist to separate each part for easy cleaning. The lighted feature for the grind choice and # of cups makes it easy to read especially on early mornings. The auto off timer is a great addition. This product is top notch and a must have for every kitchen. We love it!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coffee Grinder! This grinder does a great job, grinding my coffee beans. The top dispenser twist right off so it's easy to pour out the coffee grounds. It grinds the beans evenly in a matter of seconds. The pop off dispenser makes for easy cleaning. The only thing I don't like is the plug in cord is too short. This is a great grinder and my family loves it, especially the smell of fresh coffee every morning! I definitely recommend this grinder to every coffee lover and it also works great on spices so I just might get another one, so I can have one for my coffee and one for my spices.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for coffee drinkers The grinder did exactly what it says it will do, and I like that the most. The design is clean, and doesn't take up too much room. I like the way it stays on the countertop without moving like some grinders do when you use them, and feels strong enough, that I know it's going to last longer than the others I have purchased. It doesn't take over the kitchen, and yet, it's a real plus to the countertop. It looks good enough, that I will keep this one out, and not store it away like the others I have owned. Last, I used it tonight and did almost 3 pounds of coffee in no time at all. That is the real plus to this machine, it works well. It's Outstanding! Best part is the chamber maid cleaning system and it dishwasher safe
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good does cold brew I originally got this with the intention of super fine coffee grounds for our drip coffee maker but have since fallen in love with cold brew which uses a much coarser ground bean. This grinder does the job just fine. I will have to say you have to have the top places on correctly and snug for it to work and sometimes it can be a bit difficult to get. I’m sure this is partly a safety reason so it can not be turned in while it is open. The cleaning function works well to get the grounds that normally stick together around the perimeter of the bowl but you will still have some grounds left at the bottom. I typically leave them there and just clean it every couple of uses and it has not affected the machine or the taste of my coffee.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee - I'm so disappointed Now let me be clear ... we have been using Mr. Coffee products for decades, their coffee makers and grinders, and have been very satisfied. But this new grinder is disappointing. And I am not speaking about a product defect. Even a company like Mr. Coffee, with an obvious control on quality could ship an occasional defective specimen, but it works according to the directions. Here's the problems with this grinder: 1) It fails to thoroughly grind the beans. And this is so even if we give it a shake and grind again. 2) It is difficult to empty into the filter without getting grounds into the basket. 3) It requires an awkward cleaning after every use to avoid caked grounds clogging the bottom of the grinder well. I note that we do grind our coffee on the fine side. We're hoping to find one of the older Mr. Coffee grinders at a garage sale.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are back to grinding all our coffee now We used to only grind coffee on the weekends because it seem like a hassle with our old coffee grinder because it was difficult to clean. We used to only grind coffee on the weekends because it seem like a hassle with our old coffee grinder because it was difficult to clean. This Mr. Coffee grinder is so simple to use and clean! We now have fresh ground coffee every morning. Easy to open and fill with beans. Then just push the button down to grind and pour out into coffee maker. The chamber and top spout twists off for easy rinsing. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coffee grinder! This is the best coffee grinder I have ever used. My last grinder had only 1 button on it, 1 setting - you had to hold the button down to use it and let it go when you thought your beans might be ground enough. This Mr. Coffee grinder is so much fancier. We really enjoy freshly ground coffee, this grinder makes it a breeze to have a perfectly customized cup. You can choose how many cups you're going to be making and how you like your grind - fine, medium, or coarse. The whole top canister part comes off, and along with the Chamber Maid cleaning system, it's very easy to clean out after each use. It's small and easy to store on my countertop right next to the coffee maker. We've used it daily for a couple of weeks now and we love it.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not A good Coffee Grinder I've been using it every morning. It never fails. This unit DOES NOT GRIND the beans evenly. Especially after each brew you will notice how uneven the grinds are. Also somehow grinds stick at the bottom, just below the blades so you would have to clean it out. I have other grinder from Mr coffee, a cheaper model, does a much better job. Evenly grinds Coffee and have no problem with grinds sticking at the bottom of the basket.
Date published: 2015-05-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_IDS77-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs