Out of Stock

Automatic Burr Mill Grinder, Stainless Steel

2.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® Automatic Burr Mill Grinder, Stainless Steel is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Automatic Burr Mill Grinder, Stainless Steel

2.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® Automatic Burr Mill Grinder, Stainless Steel is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
From the moment beans are ground, coffee's fullest flavors immediately begin to escape. Therefore, using freshly ground beans will always give you the best taste. We at the Mr. Coffee® brand recommend Burr Mill Grinders for the richest-tasting, most-flavorful cup of coffee you can experience. Burr Mills are the best method to grind whole coffee beans, as they are designed with plates rather than blades to grind the bean more uniformly. The Mr. Coffee® Automatic Burr Mill makes grinding beans fast and easy with one simple touch. No hassle, no mess! Effortlessly go from bean to cup for the most enjoyable, satisfying coffee flavor. Be sure to grind beans right before use to enjoy the freshest cup possible! Great for French Press and Espresso too!
  • 18 settings to grind coffee for desired brewing method, from super-fine to very course grounds
  • Removable bean hopper holds up to 1/2 lb of coffee beans
  • Automatically shuts off when grinding is complete
  • Removable grinding chamber makes cleaning easy
  • Dual safety-locking switches
Specifications
    • Model#: BVMCBMH23RB
    • Weight (LB): 4.300
    • Wattage: 160
    • Batteries Required: No
    • Material Type: Stainless Steel
Care & Maintenance
Always unplug your Burr Mill after use and before cleaning. Wash the bean hopper and coffee chamber parts with warm soapy water. Note: Never use abrasive cleansers, steel wool pads or other abrasive materials. UNIT IS NOT DISHWASHER SAFE. CAUTION! Never immerse the Burr Mill itself in water, in any other liquid or place in the dishwasher. Dry all pieces thoroughly.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this item 6 months ago and it worked fine until today. It stopped grinding so I looked in the manual for help. The instruction is to remove the bean hopper but doesn’t say how to do this. I called and there is no option for assistance with a coffee grinder. I am very disappointed with the lack of customer support.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't had a single issue I've had this unit for over a year. No issues at all. No broken hopper, no grounds coming out the bottom. In fact, the reason I came here to review this machine is to comment on how amazingly accurate it is. When you put the number of cups on 6. You get 6 tablespoons from it, exactly. No matter the grind size. Even when using another brand's measuring marks. I grind 8 tablespoons. The grounds fill the graduated marks on the filter perfectly.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Capacity Bought this grinder to "upgrade" our Mr Coffee Blade Grinder (That works fantastic!) in our office. This Burr Grinder did not live up to it's expectations. Being larger in size I had assumed it would be able to handle the capacity that we use the small Blade Grinder, but it broke after just two days of use. If I had kept the original box I would have returned it. Back to the Blade Grinder! If only they had this one in a larger size..
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopper neck BROKE OFF & fine grind should be finer I've had this grinder for about 6 months and the hopper neck just broke off. I also see that this has happened to many other people and I'm really surprised at the low quality of a Mr. Coffee product. I need a replacement hopper please. Also, the Fine/Espresso grind is not quite fine enough for espresso.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer beware I bought this last year. It works fine, I ended up picking the grinder up only to drop the hopper and it broke instantly. If you are careful this grinder is the one for you. The amount you would pay for another hopper and a lid for hopper equals the same amount of how much you bought the product. That is even if you can find these parts. Good luck.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stumped Absolutely love this coffee grinder but noticed during the last month that fine coffee dust his pouring out of the bottom of the grinder for no apparent reason. I've only had the grinder for approximately a year and a 1/2. Anyone else experiencing this problem and have you gotten any feedback from Mr. Coffee?
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, durable, reliable after several years (at least 5) maybe more the Mr. Coffee Burr grinder has been a great friend to my love of coffee and grinding the beans before I brew. So easy. the measuring dial is perfect and weather I'm grinding or french press or drip or expresso it does the job!! Never had a problem. Soooo reliable
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, even after 5+ years Bought this unit in Sept 2015 and have used it daily ever since. With COVID, it use has easily tripled. Only issue I have is, after 5 years of use, the grind chamber has broken and I cannot find any place that sells just that part - including eReplacement parts linked from this site.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr. coffee grinder marvel Bought this model 4 years ago at the recommendation of a professional barista. I love it, especially that it grinds for drip, espresso and anything in between! And thanks for the tip on grain leakage - easy fix. It’s a trouper of a grinder and is a great bargain to boot!!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grinds well...but no parts available! The grinder works well but I just tried to get the hopper off of my brand new grinder to clean in and it snapped right off in my hands. Now on top of the less than 2 month old product purchase price I am left with a broken item and no replacement parts. Not happy right now
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hooper broke Received as a gift in 12-19. Worked fine until the hooper started to disintegrate where it attaches to the base. Doesn’t look like there is a replacement available. Next burr grinder I’ll not be Mr.Coffee since this appears to be an issue others have experienced.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to use The grinder has multiple adjustments for coarseness of the grinds and the # of cups adjustment is calibrated perfectly with our coffee maker. Besides needing attention once or twice a year to clean out the burr, there is a no fuss no muss machine.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hooper Broke after After 3 months of using this grinder the hooper broke and i have not been able to find a replacement part. It also would not grind the amount based on the select amount....typically lower grind quantity. Inconsistent and cheap quality
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hopper broke off the base This is the 3rd grinder to break in less than a year. The other 2 were put out by Cuisinart, so there's that, but to have the plastic hopper come off after normal use ... can someone please make a grinder that lasts more than a month?
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grinder My grinder is past warranty not much, I have only used about 5/6 times .. but bought new coffee pot...wanted to grind beans it won’t turn on... feel it should have lasted a bit longer called customer service.. no satisfaction there
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years and still going strong! Been using it twice a week in the summers (cold brew) and everyday in the winters and love this machine. Easy to choose what grind I want and easy to disasssemble and clean when changing coffee types. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I bought this 2 weeks ago and I’ve only used it once and it stopped working. I have the espresso maker and I thought this would be a good product since I like the espresso maker. Highly upset I spent this much.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grinder!!! I got this grinder at a great deal. It is quick and pretty accurate with the grinding. My only question is that my coffee maker uses medium-fine grounds so I am not quite sure which setting this would be.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The burr grinder itself. Does it wear out? Have enjoyed the use of this burr grinder for years now but I’m wondering, does the actual metal burr grinder ever need to be replaced or sharpened? If so, I would like to buy a new set.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopper broke before use I just received this via shipment. It came with a broken hopper. Fun! Looks like there are several issues beyond the weak hopper. Will be returning and looking for a different one
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The hopper broke... I have had this for two months. This grinder is extremely loud and the hopper has already broken off. There wasn't much holding it there except for a thin line of adhesive.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to clean?? This grinder does it job. But how do I clean the middle part? I even unscrew the thing on the left image, but can’t even take the blade out. Help!!
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bummer Bought this a couple months ago, and it was working great. Was taking it apart to clean and the hopper came apart In my hand.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hopper broke- so frustrating The grinding works well but the hopper broke. Apparently it’s defective since many others complained of the same problem.
Date published: 2021-07-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>