Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® Blade Grinder

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® Coffee Grinder is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® Blade Grinder

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® Coffee Grinder is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
For the richest-tasting, most flavorful cup of coffee you can experience, grind whole coffee beans just before brewing with the Mr. Coffee®; Blade Grinder. This one-step grinder is so simple to use and grinds beans to perfection. There is no doubt you will be enjoying the most satisfying cup of coffee using freshly ground beans from the Mr. Coffee®; Blade Grinder.
  • Generously-sized grinding chamber and transfer lid
  • 4 to 12 cup capacity
  • Safety switch
Specifications
    • Model#: IDS57RB
    • Weight (LB): 1.400
    • Wattage: 130
    • Batteries Required: No
    • Material Type: Plastic
Care & Maintenance
Unplug your coffee grinder. NOTE: Do not place this coffee grinder in water. Do not immerse the blades or motor base in water. Wash lid in warm soapy water. Use a clean cloth or paper towel to remove any remaining grounds from the grinding bowl. Be sure to clean your coffee grinder completely after each use.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grinds well, hard to clean, didn't last very long. Does a good job grinding and mixing spice powders. But since you can't separate the bowl from the motor and you can't allow the motor to get wet it's very hard to clean. After using it a bit too long the motor fuse burnt out and I had to buy another.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with this purchase We bought the grinder planning on using it for spices. After our first use it is just sitting there because we had such a bad experience. The little spice that it grinds seeps down the sides onto the countertop. Would like to return.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I have used this model for quite a while and a lot at my relative house. Now I decided to buy for my own use. It came fast, on time and in a very good condition/package. It works beautifully as expected. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee grinder bang for the buck! I've had amy IDS55 for longer than I can remember. The lid broke and I was happy to find that the IDS55 was still available!! I just ordered a new one that will hopefully last as long.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to small This looked bigger in the picture. It does grind well, but it's messy and it holds a very small amount. This should be advertised for a single cup or a 4 cup pot. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well for grinding flax seeds I bought this to grind flax seeds to add to yogurt and oatmeal. It does a very fine grind in a very short time and with very little noise. I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking and only worked for 3 month This junk worked for 3 month and quit working. The motor got very warm after 2 loads of grinding. I would not recommend this junk for daily use!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer response I bought a new filter basket for my Mr Coffee maker. Because the Mr Coffee bean grinder was such a good price I bought it also
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I purchased month ago to replace grinder that gave out. It works great and glad I purchased it! I would recommend it others.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-use, Love it! Love it for grinding up golden flax, chia seeds, and blending in my anti-inflammatory herb mix right at the same time!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use for a first time grinder I bought this a month ago to test grinding my own beans at home. It does great, and our coffee tastes fantastic!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good save allot of time I have the manual one but grinding taking so long. With I paid $2 more but save allot of time. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price Great little coffee grinder. Don't drink coffee too often but this does the job and it's easy to use !
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but awesome! I bought this because I trust all Mr.Coffee's product and it was as thought to be, just great
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Great product...grinds in just a few seconds! I recommend to anyone...easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical Like to have fresh ground coffee and does the right job, can be grinded finely if wanted.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from !r Coffee grinder Works great for a few years but then the nipple on the cap breaks and it won't grind
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst product available... a been got caught-up under the blade in it's first use and will no longer work...
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grinds fast with no mess Just purchased the Mr. Coffee coffee Grinder and it works very well for grinding.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We are very happy with this. It is grinds well and doesn't take up much room.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its electric It grinds the beans, I make coffee and I drink the coffee works for me!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very noisy Very noisy and the powder comes down from the bottom.. bad and messy
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I bought these a month ago. Great product and shipping was fast.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far im lucky. So far it works. No complaints so far from me. Fingers crossed.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good grinder High speed grinder gets coffee ready faster than previous one.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grinder Been looking for a better grinder and now I have found it.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grinder This grinder is great for coffee and various dried herbs.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grinder Brings Happy Mornings Never used a grinder before and this device is slick.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this as a gift for my mother. She loves it
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Works like a charm. Used it for coffee and spices!
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1274262"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> top lid broken i want to order the top&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nayse</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1316635"> In order to better assist you with obtaining parts for your particular coffee grinder, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, our live chat is available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1271093"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I,m looking for the lid it,s broken. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yousif</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1314747"> We will be glad to help you get this remedied! We urge you to reach out to us on-line and take advantage of our live chat option here on our web site between 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1257794"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello I just need the cover the top cup to press down how much are those? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cord</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1305232"> Thank you for asking! We encourage you to contact us for replacement parts with your coffee grinder. Reach us at 1-800-672-6333, our coffee team is available for you between the hours of 9AM - 6PM, EST, Monday through Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1236788"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the coffee grinder (IDS 88bought in the US be used in Thailand where the electric voltage is 240v. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ratu Dorji</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1286387"> All of our grinders that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-07-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1182013"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long to grind coffee beans </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dozz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1241389"> This has many different variables, depending on what type of coffee beans and grind that best suites you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1176843"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a replacement top for white IDS 55 grinder </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Russell III</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1237662"> Thanks for reaching out to us! For replacement parts for your coffee grinder, please give us a call at (800) 672-6333 so that we can assist you directly. For your convenience, we are available 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1164985"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the clear plastic tops for this grinder available to purchase? Mine fell off the counter and broke&#13;&#10;Thanks. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jain</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1229481"> Thanks for reaching out to us! For replacement parts for your coffee grinder, please give us a call at (800) 672-6333 so that we can assist you directly. For your convenience, we are available between the hours of 9:00 AM-6:00 PM EST Mon-Sat. Hope to hear from you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1163424"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you still sell the IDS50 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: james H Lewis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1227540"> Unfortunately, the product you&amp;rsquo;re inquiring about is obsolete. The parts and service for this product are no longer available. We will be happy to help you with finding a comparable product to get you back to grinding fine decadent coffee grinds. Please contact us on our via live chat option here on the web site between 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1150773"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you sell the transfer lids separatley? Mine broke and the chamber is fienb still! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Niki D</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1218249"> Oh no! That&#39;s not what we like to hear. Please allow us to help you find exactly what you need. Contact us directly at 1-800-672-6333 our hours of operation are from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Mon-Sat EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1146318"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My led for grinder mill is broken can you send me one , model IDS57 . &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; Thinke you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yousif pulus</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1215171"> Oh no we&#39;re not happy to hear that! Please contact us directly so you can get back to grinding your rich, flavorful coffee again. Reach us at 1-800-672-6333, our hours of operation are from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Mon-Sat EST. Hope we hear from you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1118219"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I purchase just the lid of this item? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rye guy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1191227"> Thanks for reaching out to us! For replacement parts for your coffee grinder, please give us a call at (800) 672-6333 so that we can assist you directly. For your convenience, we are available 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1089599"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this bpa free and what kind of metal is the blade? Thanks.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kat1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1167125"> We&#39;re glad you asked! This IDS57 coffee grinder is BPA free with a stainless steel blade to grind your favorite flavor of coffee beans to your desired coarseness. You can order the grinder for convenient delivery to your home through the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;www.mrcoffee.com/specialty-deals/coffee-grinder-black/IDS57-RB.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1071666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it work on 220 voltage ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Alanga</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1161729"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend the use of a converter, transformer or other electronic device with our product. Converting the electricity may compromise the functionality of the product. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1055321"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this product use a burr blade? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rt650</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1146222"> Hello! The coffee grinder uses a flat blade to chop the coffee beans to the desired fineness or size. The Burr Mill grinders use the burr blades to grind a few coffee beans at a time into a consistent size. To purchase a Burr Mill Grinder, you can use the link below to quickly add it to your cart. You will love the results you can obtain from the Burr Mill Grinder!&#13;&#10;http://www.mrcoffee.com/25-off-coffee-grinders/automatic-burr-mill-grinder-stainless-steel/BVMC-BMH23-RB.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1054781"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what would cause it to stop working? I was grinding and it just stop and will not work anymore? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tomike</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1144601"> We appreciate having you as a loyal member of our Mr. Coffee, and we want to turn this experience around for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 between the hours of 9am and 6pm Eastern, Monday-Saturday, and we will gladly resolve this for you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="937712"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I guess you don&#39;t sell just lids. I have 2 grinders (1 for coffee, other for grains+) &amp;amp; 1 half-melted lid (stove mishaps) for both. I shouldn&#39;t have to buy new grinders! It&#39;s not about money, but the environment! Might you sell just lids at some point? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: katepintail222</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1014257"> We appreciate your suggestion! Our marketing department determines what parts are available as replacement parts based on their consumer surveys. I have document your comments and forwarded them. Consumer comments are valued and reviewed. Thank you for being a Mr. Coffee owner! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="901613"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this grinder and if stopped in a month I didn&#39;t use it more than 8 times </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: karoleen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="979881"> We appreciate you reaching out to us. We&#39;d like to get you using your grinder again. Please call us at (800) 672-6333. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. If you would like to take advantage of our live chat option here on our web site, we are available 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="862121"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need that small part that is pressed down to activate the grinder as the tab on mine broke off and consequently will not activate the grinder. Do you carry that part?+ </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: clif</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="948798"> Hello! That part is currently not available for purchase. You can purchase a new grinder through the following link: http://www.mrcoffee.com/specialty/grinders/coffee-grinder-white/IDS55-RB.html/?src&#61;17ZS. Thank you for being a Mr. Coffee owner! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="827487"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this item have a listing agency standard? i.e UL, NSF, etc? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LiziJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="914107"> All of our products are certified by Underwriter Laboratories and comply with all applicable safety and health requirements set by state and federal agencies charged with assuring that consumer products are safe when used as instructed. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="811225"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you think this would work for spices too?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeannie71</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="897998"> We do not recommend using our grinders for spices. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="809642"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can grinde the beans to coarse? Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mike 7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="897546"> You can grind the beans to your desired coarseness by stopping the grinder when it is ground to your satisfaction. The user manual includes a chart with the time needed to grind beans to different types of grind. Just grind your beans for a shorter time to get a coarse grind! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="766377"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am wanting to grind eggshells to powder,have been advised to use coffee grinder..please give me your honest opinion if this is possible.also the size of the motor,warranty info..I live in Australia will need voltage info.we use 240V.Thanks for reply. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jomarg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="854234"> We do not recommend grinding eggshells in our grinders. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your 1 year warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="753056"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi was given this grinder from a friend with no directions. I&#39;m grinding for a French press and it&#39;s set to fine. How do I change the settings? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Coleman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="842093"> You are unable to adjust the settings while using this grinder. We would recommend allowing the grinder to grind the beans for an allotted time in order to get the grind you prefer. For a Regular grind 9 seconds, for a Drip grind 15 seconds and for an Espresso grind 11 seconds. Happy brewing! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="747738"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I noticed in the Amazon description that grinding frozen beans is not suggested. We had a Mr Coffee grinder for many years and that&#39;s all we used it for. Is it not suggested for use with frozen beans? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Questioner</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="836957"> We only recommend using the coffee grinder to grind fresh coffee beans. Enjoy the freshness! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="747796"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this machine will work for 220v? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ummsaleh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="836230"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="741527"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the weight of this coffee grinder? I&#39;m thinking of taking it with me travelling along with the personal pour and brew. Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Suzy Q</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="832363"> The IDS57 grinder is under 1 &amp;frac12; pounds. Enjoy! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="738501"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Am I able purchase the top (lid) to the grinde? I dropped it and the slide bar broke. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bradley59</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="828579"> The lid for your grinder is unavailable at this time and we would like to explore other options for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="728385"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought a Mr. Coffee Grinder a month ago and it is not working any more </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kack17</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="817308"> We love to see what we can do to make things right. Give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 so that our customer service representatives can speak with you in regards to resolved this issue. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="728098"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We can pour water in it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: anshu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="817175"> We do not recommend adding water to the grinder. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="700384"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi all,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The lid for this grinder has cracked. How does I find a replacement lid? &amp;nbsp;Thanks!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Chris&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chris Smith</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="789023"> No worries! Give us a call at 800-672-6333 and one of our coffee experts will be more than happy to help locate parts for your grinder. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MrCoffeeSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-05-06</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.mrcoffee.com/accessories/coffee-grinders/mr.-coffee-coffee-grinder/SP_339523.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_339523.htm">Mr. Coffee&reg; Coffee Grinder Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_339523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_mrcoffee-jcs</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>