Images

Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker Black, CG13-RB

Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker Black, CG13-RB

Details

CG-DIS
Mr. Coffee CG13-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw21946b01/images/highres/CG13-1.jpg
16.88 USD
$16.88

Variations

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Classic functionality and modest design keep brewing simple and easy for coffee drinkers that love the taste of a great cup of coffee!

  • Height:12.72" x Width:8.15" x Depth:10.75", Weight:2.64 lbs.
  • Cord length: 24~26"
  • Watts: 900
See More...

Additional Information

Classic functionality keeps brewing simple and easy. Just set it up, turn it on and brew. There you have it! Rich-tasting coffee expertly-brewed for you without the fuss. Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause is a lifesaver when you need a cup before the brew cycle is finished. It stops brewing so you can pour a rich-tasting cup and then finishes the brewing cycle after you place the carafe back in position. We put our best brewing forward with this easy-to-use, Simple Brew coffee maker. Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand.

  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • Dual Water Window to see exact water level as you fill, for no overflows
  • Power ON/OFF Indicator lights show coffee maker is in on mode and to remind you to shut it off
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast and easy clean up
Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Quit I bought this 3 months ago and it worked great until one day I filled it turned it on and nothing happened, absolutely nothing. I had read reviews about this coffee maker that said this was a problem, but since there were also good reviews I took a chance. Wrong
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Pot Ever This is my 2nd pot that I purchased. The first one had to be discarded because with each time that I brewed a pot of coffee it would produce an awful "burning" smell. That smell was coming from the heating plate. Whatever coating was on there was burning off. The same problem is happening again with my 2nd pot. And this pot isn't even that old; maybe 6 weeks. I will now have to trash another pot and will be buying a different brand. No more Mr. Coffee for me!!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a trustworthy coffee pot I bought this coffee pot in November. It was working well until a couple weeks later thr correct ampunt of water poured into the reservoir wasnt pouring into the pot. Then one day the coffee pot broke. So I went to Target (where I had purchased it from) and they kindly allowed me to exchange it for a new one hassle free. I took it home and later that night my husband went to open it and set it up, however the entire top filter portion was all broken. So the next day I exchanged it again hassle free. I took it home and used it today for the first time and, like the first one, the water to grounds ratio was off by about a cup and a half. I had brewed a full 12 cups and a little less than halfway through the pot I notice the coffee was lukewarm. I took the pot off the warmer and tried wiping the warmer with a damp towel. The warmer had stopped working while the coffee maker was still on. I tried unplugging it and plugging it back in and out water in the reservoir, turned it on and nothing happened. The warmer wouldn't warm up. I went back to Target and just returned it. They apologized for the multiple inconveniences, but I definitely won't buy it again.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone completely. I bought this coffee maker because I thought it would be like the one before this one that I had had for years. This one is made so cheap, and what is it about the holes in the back where you pour water? The top is so thin I am afraid it will break loose at any minute. Every time I rinse the coffee pot the lid falls off. I will not buy another Mr. Coffee.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked for less than a year I purchased the simplest, cheapest coffee maker I could find. It made coffee and less than a year later it stopped working. I found a different brand of coffee maker with a 2 year warranty. I don't want to replace my coffee maker every year. Though they are a sesspool of germs and fungus, so maybe it's good to replace it every year. I am just so disappointed with this company and the diminishing quality of their products.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok This is my 3rd or 4th maker, and the quality has gone way down. After only a couple months of use the surface of the plate is burning off and getting rusty. Time to switch brands.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Budget Friendly This model is budget friendly for coffee drinkers; however, the life span is short. It may have lasted a year at best and that is the disappointing aspect of this maker. Other than the life span, the performance was acceptable as to be expected.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and durable I bought this coffee maker four years ago to use on weekends around the house. I haven't had a problem yet, and it makes a delicious cup of coffee. The rest of my family has even switched to this coffee maker for larger group.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumps grounds in coffee I have tried multiple filters, cut bigger filters, and no matter what, this coffee maker folds the filter over and dumps grounds in the coffee every time.
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_CG-DIS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs