Images

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23
  • Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23
  • Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23
  • Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23
  • Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23

Details

BVMC-PJX23
$34.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23

BVMC-PJX23
$34.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Rise and shine! With the Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker you can awake to a freshly brewed pot of coffee. Just set Delay Brew and Brew Strength Selector to desired settings for coffee how you like it, when you want it.
  • Height:13.19" x Width:7.52" x Depth:10.4", Weight: 3.63 lbs.
  • Cord length: 24~26"
  • Watts: 900
See More...

Additional Information

Designed with all the conveniences for a customized coffee experience, this Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Delay Brew and Brew Strength Selector automatically brews coffee for you, how you like it, when you want it. Freshness Timer tracks just how long your coffee has been ready and waiting. It's also equipped with a Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause feature that allows you to stop the brewing cycle to pour a cup, and then continue brewing until complete. After 2 hours the Coffee Maker with automatically shut off. All you need to do is sit back, sip and enjoy!
  • Delay Brew timer sets brew time ahead so you can wake up to fresh-brewed coffee
  • Freshness Timer keeps a tab on coffee freshness from the time it's brewed
  • Brew Strength Selector pumps up a stronger flavor if you like it bold tasting
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • 2-Hour Shut Off automatically turns off coffeemaker, so you don't have to
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast and easy clean up
  • Water Window to see exact water level as you fill, for no overflows
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black, BVMC-PJX23 is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SImple To Use But Poor Display & Lid Warped I ran a cleaning cycle after taking it out of the box and the lid of the machine warped. There also seems to be a problem with the control panel being very dark. Other than that it's simple to use. Shouldn't the lid to the carafe seal better so the steam doesn't escape? It seems to me flavor is lost with it not being sealed and it makes a wet mess under cabinets. Thank you,
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coffee Maker! This coffee maker is excellent for the value. Loved the timer feature as well as the button that gives you the option to stop in the middle of the brew. It brews great coffee and it's quick. It's also easy to clean. The large capacity however makes more sense for an office setting, than a home. Strongly recommend this coffee maker! I received this coffee pot as a sample.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this coffee maker last month and it has been a disappointment. It does not appear that the 'pause' portion of the maker works very well. When we remove the carafe there seems to still be some dripping, which then splatters on the heating surface and then drip through under the coffee maker. There is also an awkwardness generally in removing the pot from the heating element to pour coffee from carafe. I don't know if this is a fault of the coffee maker, but just one month into ownership the drip spout of the carafe has broken off which will require me to buy a replacement carafe that will be nearly half the cost of a new coffee maker. The carafe was not bumped against anything when it broke so it seems strange that it would break so soon. The coffee maker I had previous to this was also a Mr. Coffee brand which lasted for quite a few years so I know the usual quality of Mr. Coffee. This one just doesn't seem to hold up to the usual standard.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I wish I had read the reviews of this product here before purchasing. I, too, just bought mine and after cleaning the machine, have a warped lid. I can't get the basket to sit firmly inside the machine either if the carafe beneath it is in place. I can't believe I have to return this coffee maker already.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for what it's designed to do! Although I am not a HUGE coffee drinker, this traditional type does exactly what I need, and for a great value. It may not have all the fancy options and types that a Keurig might have, but for those that enjoy a standard cup of coffee to get their day going, this will more than meet your needs! My only gripe is that if you overfill the water container, even only slightly above the 12-cup mark, water will undoubtedly spill all over your counter without warning!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2nd Maker Still Not Working The first one I bought did not display all the numbers in the clock, so I returned it. The second one worked for about a week and is now doing the same thing... Some of the numbers are not displaying correctly. Will return it again and try a different brand.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warped Lid after first test run I just purchased the coffee maker at Target. I followed the instructions on how to clean the coffeemaker before using for the first time and I already have a warped lid. This is going back. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warping Brew Basket Lid Bought at Target yesterday. Ran initial clean brew, per instructions. Brew basket lid is ridiculously warped. Serves us right, you get what you pay for. Returning immediately for another brand.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid Coffee machine “I really like some of the features on this. It's pretty straightforward to use and I love the option of a stronger coffee brew as I love a dark roast. For what you have here, it's a fantastic value. Functionality is simple, although it could have a couple more features, but for this style of coffee maker it's one of the better deals out there, and I Brewed some solid coffee from this machine.”
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value. Who are all these people who get samples? I bought mine and like it a lot. The instructions could be clearer. For example, the "shower head" pivots but instructions make no mention of this. The coffee is fine but I wish it were hotter.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are all coffee makers alike? Let's see... I've had the opportunity to use this coffee maker for the past few weeks. Initially I didn't notice any difference that would make this device stand out above the competition, and merely was interested in it because it was a bargain. I'm pretty impressed so far, particularly with the even water distribution over the grounds while brewing the carafe. Most coffee makers direct inject water onto a centralized location and, over time, the coffee is soaked and Brewer. This coffee maker provides a more even pour which really impacts the overall quality of the Brew. I drink coffee because I'm not a morning person, but I also really like the taste. Acquiring a well brewed cup usually requires more attention to detail but not as much with this device. The automatic features ensure a great brew with little hassle, which is what one would by the thing for anyways, right? It's easy to write off coffee makers as unchanged over the last fifty years but Mr. Coffee definitely demonstrates a commitment to forward progress with this one. Disclaimer: I received this product as a free sample to review over a period of time.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Just purchased the FLX Series and unfortunately the shower head and tube is missing. I didn't want to go through the hastle of returning it so it's stored in the closet.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't change what works! I've had Mr Coffee brand coffee makers for YEARS. This new upgraded model is a huge disappointment. (Purchased on sale at Target because my most recent Mr Coffee machine broke after 4+ years of great use.) PRO: A small orange light to denote that delay brew is set. Awesome! Biggest CON: The model doesn't allow for enough venting when brewing. You end up with a ton of condensation in the lid - when you raise it later on, water tumbles around, but stays pooled near the hinge of the lid. If your machine is still on - look out for steam as these pools of water fall into the reservoir and puff up! I started propping the lid open with a wine cork to allow more steam to escape, but as others mention - the lid warps. It does straighten after a few runs, but doesn't instill a lot of trust in quality. Aspects that aren't deal breakers: - this model now has an irritating BEEP BEEP BEEP at the end of a brew - when "done", you have to let the pot sit for a few more minutes because it continues to drip - and it will drip onto the heating plate if you don't wait - larger frame is imposing and too big for my space SUMMARY: Why did you change the pot?!?!?!? I miss my old Mr Coffee. This new one may not stick around.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I love everything about my new Mr. Coffee. The black and stainless steel accents really blend in well with my kitchen. It is super easy to program and use. I love being able to wake up to ready made coffee, right on time. I don't know if others have experienced this problem, but in the past I have had issues with filters collapsing, causing coffee granules to leak into the coffee. I have not had that problem with my Mr. Coffee. If there is any problems at all with my new coffee maker it would be how long it took to rid my coffee of the new coffee maker smell. I had to run vinegar water thru and use it 3 more times to get rid of the new smell. I don't know if the manufacturer can do anything about this, considering new appliances are going to smell like new. Overall, I was very pleased with my new Mr. Coffee coffeemaker. It made my favorite coffee, the way I liked it, every morning, right on time! I received this model as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Luck If You Need A Replacement Carafe I love the coffee maker, but I need to replace the carafe, as after 4 cycles of cleaning it in the exact manner described in the manual, I can no longer get the brown tinge off the glass. I attempted to find and order a replacement carafe, and guess what? No luck. I wonder if this is because it is a so-called "Target exclusive"? Why should I have to replace a perfectly good coffee maker because I can't order replacement carafes?
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD OVERALL This is a great coffee maker for the price. It looks very high end but it doesn't have a high end price. I love the button where you can press to make your coffee stronger! Also it's so nice to wake up to freshly brewed coffee by programming it. I did recieve this as a sample to test.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh. It makes coffee. Not good coffee, just coffee I bought this coffee pot about two weeks ago. Even when using the “Strong Brew” setting (and dark roast grounds), it comes out very weak. Another disappointing feature is the plate will only stay warm for 2 hours, and there is no way to lengthen that time (so you have to turn the pot on again to keep your coffee warm). I would not recommend this coffee pot. If I hadn’t thrown the box away, I would take it back.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. It worked really well, and wast fast. Also it was easy to clean up which is great for a person like me who is always on the go. I really think this is worth the money. As a disclaimer I did receive this product as a sample to try.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Improved from Previous Models This coffee maker is much improved from the previous model. They used a much simpler front face, with a new easy to use and understand layout. It consistently brews coffee to an adequate temperature and keeps it warm.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This coffee maker makes good coffee, is easy to use, and doesn't "break the bank." I definitely recommend this to anyone thinking about buying a basic coffeemaker that produces a good brew!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just purchased this from Target. Since I have owned it in 4 days it turns off constantly. I can never brew a pot of coffee. Placing the carafe back and forth to no avail. The coffee is down right terrible. I have never been more disappointed in a simple coffee marker. The best is it turns off after it brews well, coffee gets cold real quick. Looks like a return is happening.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks Advertised as having auto pause function to grab a cup but this function doesn't work. Every time I remove the pot a ton of water leaks out. Even when the coffee is finished brewing, if I remove the pot it leaks everywhere. Never had this problem with previous coffee makers. I expected more from the mr. Coffee brand but I was wrong and will not be going with this brand again.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from big disappointment I have owned Mr. Coffee makers forever and have loved them all until now. The "shower head" only dribbles coffee in one area of the coffee. The maker continues to drip coffee after the pot is removed. Paper filters don't work as there are grounds in the coffee. I had to replace with a gold filter that works marginally better. I wish my old Mr Coffee hadn't died.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design I agree with post about poor design. Bought this at Target a few weeks ago to replace former Mr. Coffee model which quit working right before Christmas. Difficult to pour in the water from the back. Area not large enough there; especially when sleepy in the AM and trying to aim the Brita pitcher into the proper spot. Also leaks water on my counter. Not impressed.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water logged! This coffee maker is the worst I have ever owned. It is completely Flat under the filter basket. I have to wipe it out every morning, otherwise the old water that has settled on the flat surface spills into the fresh coffee I am making. It is horrible. I have owned many Mr. Coffee makers, but I am shopping around for something else! It's just gross!!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this model in August. The brewing time has steadily increase which hasn't been that much of a problem until today. The unit was running for 30 minutes and only had 1/2 cup of coffee made. As I went to get whatever coffee was there, there was a loud bang and all of the water drained out onto my counter.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I've had this coffeemaker for about 3 months when the pause and serve gadget and spring fell off while I was cleaning it. Very frustrating to not have the pause and serve option. My last Mr. Coffee coffeemaker lasted at least 5 years. Will consider a different mode/brand next time.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased I have had this a few weeks and do not like it. I don't like the shape of the pot, but more importantly it leaks. Whenever the pot is removed from the plate coffee trickles onto the hot plate and makes a mess. It also does not brew strong coffee, like my old Mr. Coffee did.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coffeemaker - Hate the beeper I would rate this as an excellent product if there was a way to disable the beeper.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brewing complete timer feature does not work Page 14 and 15 of the User Manual states the coffee maker will beep 5 times when brewing is complete. This feature did not work so I returned the coffeemaker and got another one. This feature does not work on the replaced coffeemaker.
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-PJX23, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs