Images

Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black
  • Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black
  • Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black
  • Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black
  • Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black
  • Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black

Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel/Black

Details

BVMC-VMX-MASTER
Mr. Coffee BVMC-VMX38-DS https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfe916c1e/images/highres/BVMC-VMX38-DS_01.jpg
69.99 USD

Variations

The Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Black Stainless Programmable Coffee Maker is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your décor! This coffee maker features plenty of programmable options, like Freshness Timer for the best tasting roast possible, and Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause to give a chance to steal a cup before the brew cycle is finished. See More...

Additional Information

With its blend of style and superior performance, the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Black Stainless Programmable Coffee Maker is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your decor. Its innovative finish is warmer and softer than traditional stainless steel, and it requires minimal maintenance to retain a lustrous appearance. Simply wipe with a dry cloth to remove any smudges in seconds. This coffee maker also features plenty of programmable options, like Freshness Timer to ensure the best tasting roast possible, and Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause to give impatient coffee lovers a chance to steal a cup before the brew cycle is finished.
  • 12-cup programmable coffee maker with enlarged showerhead to extract coffee's fullest flavor
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause lets you pour your coffee before brewing is finished
  • 2-hour auto shut-off
  • Freshness Timer; Brew Strength Selector; Self-Cleaning Cycle
  • Includes a 1-month supply of water filtration
Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Collection 12-Cup Programmable Automatic Coffee Maker is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Overall I liked the coffee that this brewed, I would rate that high. After using this I believe a clock with a digital format would work better, this clock had issues, especially when trying to set the clock and it didn't accurately read the hour hand well. For the first few days it was hard to set because it read in between the numbers. After a week of so it seemed better, or I got used to it. The other issue that I think needed a redesign was the little filter piece that goes on top, was just awkward, it seemed an afterthought. On the plus side, I think this is a very nice looking unit, attractive design, and the coffee is good. I also liked that you had the setting for a regular or strong brew setting.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great coffeemaker I was the given the opportunity to try the Mr Coffee Black Stainless 12 cup coffeemaker for free and I couldn’t have been more please with this product. The coffeemaker is effortless to use and compliments my kitchen. I love the look of the coffeemaker and the ease of use makes this coffeemaker a must in my house. The built in filter gives me an extra sense of security in the purity of my water. The coffee brews in different strengths which works well with the multiple people in my house. I love this machine and would recommend this product to everyone. I plan on making this a gift in the future so other people who are my family and friends can enjoy this coffeemaker.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coffee maker The Mr. Coffee 12 cup programmable coffee maker was easy to setup and use. It has a clock and timer feature so you can have coffee ready in the morning. I liked the 12 cup capacity. Two features that you may or may not care for are the bright clock that can't be dimmed and the end of brew cycle beeps that can't be turned off. I didn't care for the carafe as the last bit of liquid is difficult to empty and tends to spill. Overall this is a good coffee maker and works as promised. I received the coffee maker for free in consideration for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock stopped working then won’t brew Worked great for a month or so. Clock all of sudden stopped. No hands on the clock. Could not control when to start brewing or to set the delay. Later the next day, with no indicators working, it brewed on its own and continued to brew. Hoping that by unplugging the maker and waiting a few minutes, we wanted to see if the coffee maker would reset, but to no avail. Clock was still not working and the brewing process started all over again on its own. Since we like Mr. Coffee products, we have decided to try a different product at this time.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot coffee-at last!! I received the Mr Coffee Black Stainless Coffeemaker for free to see what I thought about it. This model is probably one of the best drip coffee makers I have ever tried! I found that the delay brew option was very easy to set and the lighted face was great to see in the kitchen while it was still dark. My favorite feature is that the coffee in the carafe stayed extremely hot, more than other makers I have had in the past I would defiantly recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pick your brew strenght!! I am an avid coffee drinker, I start everyday with 2 to 3 cups of coffee and I am a mess if i miss my coffee! so I was extremely happy to get this coffee maker for a free trial and let everyone know how I felt about it. I love that this coffee maker allows you to chose the brew strength of your coffee, that is so unique. I also liked that you have fresh coffee because of the filter. What I was unimpressed about was the 2 step process for loading water and coffee. I don't like that you have to go into a separate chamber to load the water, it's an additional unneeded step and my life is extremely busy, so I am always looking for opportunities to save time and having to add water to a separate chamber adds time. But overall I loved this product and would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works, but it’s extremely annoying The coffee maker works fine and brews terrific coffee... but there are two major flaws with this machine: 1. The beeping sounds! There are three very loud beeps when the machine turns on, letting you know the brewing has finished. It cannot be turned off. I live in a loft in NYC. Even though my kitchen is far enough away, these beeps will wake me up. This needs to be fixed or I won’t buy another Mr Coffee. 2. To fill the water reservoir, you need laser sharp aim. The hole to pour water in, is the size of a quarter and one easily spills water trying to fill it. Fix these!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a easy coffee maker to use I have not ever used a coffee maker however we have a family that every time he comes to town we need to go out to get him coffee. So this was a new experience for me. The use of use was a little confusing at the beginning. I ended up having water run right out and on to the counter. I know it was a user issue however I was not able to figure it out reading the instructions. Seemed it was written for someone who knew what they would be doing after I made the mess it was easy to use. I love that the timer was easy to use. We had coffee made waiting for use just as we came down stairs to start our day. It was fast and simple to clean up to. The water filter has a monthly marker that I found hard to move to the correct month. I would definitely recommend this unit to family and friends. It looks amazing too. Thank
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker for the money! This is a great product for the money. I like the clean, sleek appearance of the coffee maker. It has desirable features like auto shut off, delay brew and self clean. I've been using this coffee maker for a few weeks now and haven't noticed any negatives! The coffee brews super hot, to my liking, and the coffee tastes great. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. Disclaimer: I received this product for free, but thoughts are my own.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee tastes like plastic We bought this coffee maker about a week ago. We also bought the reusable filter. Ran a cycle of plain water as suggested by instructions prior to brewing. First day of use used filter over the reusable filter and the coffee not only tasted horrible but smelled like plastic. Gave me a stomach ache. Next day did not use filter, taste and smell equally bad. Went and bought paper filters and used next day, thinking maybe it was the reusable filter, but no improvement in taste or smell. Will not be able to use this coffee maker. Sorely disappointed!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat features I give this coffee maker an average rating. It made good coffee. It did have some extra features that were interesting, like the delayed brewing and coffee strength control. I liked it had a clock on it and was overall sleek looking. My favorite feature was that it would remember when I brewed the coffee, ensuring its freshness. Overall, the maker was a solid performer and offered some different features. I wouldn’t say that it was revolutionary in any way but would be good for everyday use. I did receive this product for free for review.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great & easy to use! This Mr Coffee Black Stainless Coffeemaker looks great and is easy to use. The buttons are intuitive and the coffee maker works as expected. I really like the fact that there it is water filtration capable (and initial filter is included). It also reminds you to run a periodic cleaning cycle. Note: I received this coffee maker for free, but I still think it would be worth purchasing.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! The Mr. Coffee black stainless steel coffeemaker makes an excellent cup of coffee. My favorite features are the pour-in lid, water window, and especially the grab-a-cup auto pause. Because I need my coffee ASAP in the morning!! The 2-hour shutoff is great because it’s one less thing for me to have to think about. I received a coffeemaker for free to try. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Coffemaker I love the Mr.Coffee Black Stainless Steel Coffeemaker. It's easy to use and program. The special filter makes coffee taste great. Using the same coffee I used in my old coffeemaker, tasted so much better when using the Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Steel Coffeemaker, The lighted clock on the front makes a nice nightlight. I'm so happy that I received this for free to review.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a week ago. The first pot of coffee carried a strong plastic/chemical odor. I rinsed the coffee maker several times, twice with vinegar in the water, and while the odor has lessened, it is still noticeable. Wondering if I will have to bring it back to the store. The features seem good and I'm holding out hope for a few more pots full.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean and simple Very nice and modern coffee maker! I live how it's easy to use and is quick and simple. Matches very well with my other counter top appliances and I've used This brand many times so I'm completely confident and assured it will be up to par with the others. I did receive this for free to try out and so happy I did!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service - Poor Design... I have this coffee maker because Mr. Coffee sent it to me for free to replace one that leaked horribly every time I poured water from the carafe into the machine and every time I poured coffee into a cup. They first sent me a new carafe but it was the same design and did the same thing, so they sent me this model as a replacement. I haven't had any of the electronic problems I see noted in many of the other reviews, but the design is flawed. The lid is hinged to the back of the machine so it stops in a vertical position directly at the top of the machine. You can't get it out of the way to pour coffee into the coffee maker. This makes pouring difficult and I frequently spill water just trying to fill the machine. No problem pouring coffee into the cup so this machine solved that problem. It would serve Mr. Coffee's interest to redesign this maker to address the electronic problems others have noted, if they haven't already, but also to get the lid out of the way when pouring water into the machine.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money After a month and a half started having issues. Would brew by itself at all hours. Couldn't leave it plugged in safely. Then the the one and off button would click on and off. Then the clock stopped working. At 2 months it no longer works.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slowwwwww I bought this 1 week ago and I HATE it! It takes 1 hour To brew a pot and THEN when I pour 12 cups of water in it literally brews 6 to 8 cups....so where does all the other water go??? And why is it taking an hour to brew coffee???
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke down after less than 1 year of use Bought this at Kohl’s last Christmas. Loved the look and the features, but it has broken down and won’t brew coffee now. 1 Year Mfg Warranty? Help!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Only worked for 3 months if that. Sent 2 emails to mr. Coffee and no response. I just threw it in the trash. Will never buy another mr. Coffee brand.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffeemaker We received this Coffeemaker about a month ago. We had been so used to a single serve coffeemaker that we had no idea of the need of a traditional (multicup) coffeemaker. My wife loves the Mr. Coffee Black Stainless Coffeemaker. Pros: It is easy to use and set up. Keeps coffee hot for 2 hours. Has a programable delay start. Cons: Has a water filter that is not easy to set and you have to remove every time you make coffee. Does not come with a reusable coffee filter.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from slow had a Mr Coffee before this one but it leaked when it sat overnight for delay brew why would I buy another one
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee tastes like chemicals The coffee tastes like chemicals and I brewed and cleaned several times.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BVMC-VMX38 stopped working after 8 mos Coffeemaker, BVMC-VMX38, was working fine for 8 months and then died. As others have complained, it only makes noises when plugged in with water and the hotplate won't turn off unless it's unplugged. We brew one batch of coffee once a day. Receipt shows purchased from Kohls on 10/18/2018 for $49.13 as a gift. Put into use on March 2019 and stopped working as of 11/22/2019. Very unhappy with this poor quality.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same features with attractive updated appearance. I received this coffee maker for free to do an at home product evaluation. This version of the 12 cup Mr. Coffee Programmable Performance Brew coffee maker meets my expectations of a residential coffee maker in terms of function and performance. The exterior stainless steel and black finish is attractive. The round digital clock face adds an air of sophistication, but is somewhat difficult to see. All features are straightforward and easy to use. Coffee flavor and temperature are fine. The brew cycle for a full 12 cup carafe is relatively quick, although during the week I usually only make four cups. Over the last month I have used this coffee maker daily with no problems thus far. I do find the handle of the glass carafe sticks out further than the chassis and has a tendency to get bumped, causing coffee to splash on to the hot plate. Overall I am pleased with this coffee maker.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Morning I absolutely love this coffee maker! The design is chic, good quality and it comes in stainless which is the perfect look. The coffee pot is easy to grip and does not drip when pouring or when pot is removed from station. When you pour your cup of coffee it leaves a tiny amount of liquid in the pot so as not to allow it to burn when docked. Very brilliant! I loved my previous coffee pot and had it for years, but I agreed to try this one in exchange for an honest review. I'll admit that I was a bit leary, but when it arrived and I saw the look and noticed the features, I immediately packed up my old one and gave it to a friend. I use this one 6 days a week. We did have to read the instructions to learn how to use some of the features and settings. I would highly recommend this coffee maker to anyone looking for a new, well-designed coffee maker. It brews well and fills my house with a wonderful aroma!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker I likes the coffee maker alot. It was easy to use and set up. I likes that it had a delay brew and let you make it stronger if you wanted to. I wanted it to have a bigger pot in order to have more coffee . The other thing was that it came with no filters and I had to wait to use it. I really enjoyed the design of it and that it looked good in the kitchen.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy!!! I bought this coffee maker for my parents as part of their Christmas present. They just recently got all new appliances that were black stainless steel and needed a new coffee pot. My stepmom said it it’s such a beautiful touch to the kitchen and blended seamlessly with their appliances!!! She loves the way it brews coffee also.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Results As quickly as I got it out of the box it was ready to go once I gave it its initial cleaning. Easy to use and it comes with some friendly features built in. The style should fit any decorum. Quick and tasty coffee. My only concern is the short power cord. Overall I’ll give it an A.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-VMX-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs