Images

Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black
  • Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black
  • Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black
  • Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black

Details

BVMC-FLX-MASTER
Mr. Coffee BVMC-FLX23 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfb837338/images/highres/BVMC-FLX23-1.jpg
34.99 USD

Variations

Designed for the coffee lover who wants style and functionality. Programmable features add the convenience needed to brew rich-tasting coffee!
  • Height:12.4" x Width:7.7" x Depth:9.6"
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 900
See More...

Additional Information

Style, taste and functionality together brew rich-tasting coffee with advanced performance. Programmable features are convenient to set brewing options that suit you, like Delay Brew for coffee when you want it and Brew Strength Selector to brew a bolder, richer taste. As coffee brews and the heavenly aroma of coffee fills the air, you can grab that rich-tasting cup before the cycle finishes with Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause. Easy brewing, stylish design and coffee the way you like it makes every cup the best cup. Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket pull it out, wash it off, done!
  • 2-Hour Auto Shut-Off automatically turns off coffeemaker so you don't have to.
  • Strong Brew Selector Pump up flavor to strong if you like it bolder tasting. 
  • Delay Brew set it ahead and wake up to fresh brewed coffee.
  • Water Window No overflows! See exact water level as you fill.
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause when you need a cup before brewing is finished.
  • Unit Specifications:   Height: 12.4 in / Width: 7.7 in / Depth: 9.6 in (11 in with carafe) / Weight: 3.8 lbs / Wattage: 900W
Mr. Coffee® FLX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee for the price I think you can always depend on Mr. Coffee to provide a good cup of coffee. This machine is quick, which I like. I also love that the warming plate does not seem to get burned, like so many other brands.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand, Mr. Coffee I bought this because I've had a Mr. Coffee maker with an internal water filter for years and I wanted another with the internal filter. They are hard to find. I bought it because I found it here with great prices for their products. I've looked other places and buying direct has better prices with free shipping. Love this shop.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of warmer-plate option is a deal breaker I've loved every Mr. Coffee I've owned over the last 25 years, and I would love this one, too -- except for the warmer-plate issue that others have noted. I can't imagine the logic behind omitting a switch to keep the coffee warm once the brew cycle is complete. This one is going to Goodwill as soon as I get a replacement.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wis I would have read the reviews Disappointed to replace our failing Mr. Coffee with this one. This is a quite capable coffee maker but the inability to turn the warming plate on, to keep the pot warm longer is a deal breaker. I wish I would have read the reviews instead of just "picking one up" at Target. Not to mention, the missing manual on the support site. Never take a "Special" branded product specific to the seller.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They have maintained their warming plate Hotness We have been Mr Coffee consumers since 1987 due the the warming plate being HOT! Your third cup is as hot as the first. Although, the Clock feature is very little to be desired on this model, because you will run past the desired time 5 times before you can stop it quick enough. Mr Coffee makers, years ago lasted 10-14 years. Now I can only get 2 1-2 years out of one. If I lnew of another Coffee maker that had a warming plate like Mr Coffee, at the same price, I might try it. For now I guess I will just keep buying one every 2-3 years
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Mater to Own!! Great coffee maker to have. It's very convenient and great ease of use. Two features that are worthwhile, one is the brew option and the other is the brew timer option. The brew timer option is easy to use, especially in the mornings. You can set it up the night before and your coffee will be ready when you wake up. The brew option is how strong you want the coffee. It's a neat feature but a lot depends on the coffee you are using. Overall a great item to own!!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Coffeemaker! I love this coffeemaker. I use it on the weekends when we have guests, otherwise I stick to my Keurig. It brews a consistent cup of coffee. Like most coffeemakers, it does take about 10 mins for a full pot, but it does have the feature where you can pull the pot to pour a cup mid-brew. Easy to program to brew when you get ready in the morning. If you want to reheat the pot, you can just press select/off to turn the plate back on. Does exactly what I need it to do. Recommend to anyone looking for a basic coffeemaker! Full disclosure: I did receive this product for free to test in exchange for an unbiased review. I have almost exclusively used this brand - this is replacing my Cuisinart which I am not happy with - and have always been equally satisfied.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coffee machine for the price! If you are in the market for an inexpensive coffeemaker that performs well, this is the machine for you. Pros: + 12-cup carafe that has a good spout that is accurate while pouring the water into the machine Has the feature that allows you to retrieve a cup of coffee while still brewing + Easy on/off + Large 12-cup capacity + Nice clock automatic features Cons: + While getting a cup of coffee when it is still brewing, it will drip . Not a lot, but it can be a little annoying. Overall a good coffee machine for the price.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Mr Coffee, but .... Received this as a Christmas gift. We’ve never used anything but Mr Coffee coffee makers, as they brew a great pot of coffee, and the coffee remains very hot. However, we cannot find a way to turn the coffeemaker back on after the 2 hr shutoff, like previous models. That’s a big problem, as I have my coffee at 5:30, while my partner doesn’t rise until 8:30. She used to be able to just turn the maker back on and the hot plate would rewarm the pot. Am I missing something? Is there a way to do this that I don’t know about?
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No delay I have the same gripe as everyone else about not being able to keep coffee warm after two hours, but the problem that rates my negative review is the inoperable delay brew feature. I've used this on all other machines in the past, and have followed the exact steps from this machine's manual. At the last step, pushing the delay button to activate, the amber light flashes on and off about ten times, then goes dark. The next morning, there is no coffee. I will replace this machine, but am leery of any Mr. Coffee now.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes great coffee Brews very fast and makes excellent coffee, I highly recommend this model
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I first ran a pot of plain water to clean it out prior to my first use worked fine. the next morning I went to brew my coffee I pressed the button to get it going and all I got was 3 beebs and it did not brew. I couldn't find anywhere in the book to trouble shoot the issue.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic coffee smell When I finally received my coffee maker, it had a very heavy smell of plastic. Nothing got rid of the smell and I ended up buying another coffee maker
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can’t turn back on I have always made the coffee for my husband. Then it would auto shut off in 2 hours. Then he would turn on again. You can no longer do that
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coffee maker with great features. Wonderful, wonderful product. Very pleased! My family has been Mr. Coffee devotees since the '70s.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let Down D: The Delayed Brew is not working. I have followed the steps each day for a week now and still cannot get the thing to make my coffee in the morning. Very Frustrating. I am completely happy with the Brew Now, quality of the coffee and everything else. It's just the Delayed Brew that is the problem and that function was the only reason I bought a new coffee maker at all. I love Mr Coffee, just wish I'd have gotten a different product.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty, But Not Perfect I am giving this product 2 stars because it does brew a good cup of coffee and is also a nice looking coffee maker. There is a programmable feature, and also a "Strong Brew" button. The coffee maker is a 12-cup capacity, but also brews a smaller 4-cup batch quite well. And the stainless steel upper faceplate makes it look a bit more upscale than a basic coffee maker. However, it does have a few issues. It makes a somewhat loud humming noise when it is plugged in. It has nothing to do with whether the coffee maker is "on" or "off," - it always makes the loud humming noise, and it is quite noticeable and annoying in my small kitchen. Because of this, I do not keep it plugged in if it is not in use. Therefore, the programmable feature is useless to me. Also, the flip-up lid which covers the water tank and brew basket is the full depth of the coffee maker, so I am unable to open the lid to fill the tank or add/remove the coffee basket without completely pulling the coffee maker out from it's space on my counter below the wall mounted cabinets. In addition, one of the tabs on the flip top lid broke after a couple of weeks, so now the lid just comes off instead of having to be flipped open. This coffee maker brews a decent cup of coffee, but it could use a few improvements to fix the noise issue before I would recommend it. I received this coffee maker as a free sample to review. This is my unbiased opinion of the product after 3 weeks of use.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffeemaker I give this coffee maker five stars out of five. I find its features--the ability to set a delayed brew, strong brew option, and two hour auto shutoff-- to all be very useful. This coffeemaker has performed beautifully for me. I’m very happy with the countless cups of coffee I’ve consumed daily since getting it. Additionally, the coffeemaker looks great on my counter in my kitchen. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BVMC-FLX23 Mr. Coffee is great! I love this coffeemaker! The ease of the programmable setting is awesome as I need my coffee as soon as I wake up! The pause setting works perfectly so I don't have to wait for the whole pot to brew before enjoying my first cup! The BVMC/FLX34 Mr. Coffee has the features I need without adding extras that I do not need or use! Mr. Coffee brand is always a good price for a quality coffee maker! I give this one a 5 star rating!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Personally wouldn't recommend I bought this at a target because I liked its design. Washed it and used it. The lift and clean filter basket is the biggest flaw. It doesn't lock in place so when the decanter is below it, it pushes it up, successfully preventing the water to flow so it over flows and just makes a mess. Yes, in case you were going to say something about it being improperly installed by me, it's not, there is only one way it goes in.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffeemaker! This is a great no frills coffeemaker that has all the functions that you need. As soon as I received the coffeemaker I cleaned the pot and basket in mild soap and ran water through the coffeemaker first. Next I set the clock by pressing and holding the Hr / Min button until the current time was displayed, just make sure to note the AM or PM when setting. I than poured 10 cups of water into the reservoir and put a paper filter and coffee in the filter basket and pressed the Select / Off button for Brew Now. In 10 minutes my coffee was done brewing and it made a great cup of coffee. If you don't want to wait the 10 minutes this coffeemaker has a Grab-A-Cup auto pause for 30 seconds were you can remove the coffee pot and pour yourself a cup and return the pot without any spills or dripping. It also has a Strong Brew selector for those that like a stronger cup of coffee. This coffeemaker also has a Delay Brew option where you can prepare the coffeemaker for brewing and set a time in the morning for it to start brewing. Nothing like waking up to the smell of fresh coffee brewing. The coffeemaker will shut off automatically after two hours. Overall the coffeemaker preformed as stated. It is only 13 " tall and would fit under the kitchen cabinet, but I would recommend pulling it out when brewing for there is steam and moisture coming out from the top of the machine above the water reservoir. The only thing that I disliked about the coffeemaker is that the clock was not lighted which made it difficult to see unless the room had good lighting and that's why I only give it 4 stars. I received this coffeemaker to test.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Taking it back to the store No warmer?!?! The fact that this is the first coffeemaker I have had in over 20 years which lacks the ability to keep the pot warm after the initial two hour cycle is a deal breaker. We have had previous Mr. Coffee models which could keep the pot warm, why would you remove this feature? My wife and I get up at different times in the morning and this machine will not work for us! We have had
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value There is nothing I dislike about this Mr. Coffee coffeemaker. It has excellent advanced features that I find very useful in its overall function. The grab a cup auto pause, water level window, and removable brew basket were not features found in my old coffeemaker and they all proved to be very useful on a daily basis. I also like the LED indicator for programmed brewing so you know it's set for that morning cup of joe. There is a selector for a stronger brew that I tried once but I found the brew to be a little rich for my tastes, although if you like a strong cup of coffee it clearly make a difference. For a family that drinks a lot of coffee the 12 cup capacity was essential, plus it's a reasonably attractive addition to our kitchen countertop with its stainless steel trim and integrated cord storage. All in all, I'm very happy with its performance and features. Disclosure: I received a sample of the product for an unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Bought 2 months ago and quit working properly. Will make about 2 cups then shuts off. I also do not like that it does not have a warmer. Completely shuts off. That should be on the packaging. Also if you want a manual you have to write them. BEWARE BEFORE YOU BUY MR COFFEE BRAND. Be aware before you buy.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware the lack of a warming plate feature I came online to say that I thought our machine was broken. After reading the reviews I realize that the problem is a design flaw. When the coffee is finished brewing, it remains hot for an hour and a half or two. But then you can NOT turn it back on to use as a warming plate.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got 10 uses Bought this unit about 2 years ago for my second home. Worked awesome for about 10 times. The 11th not so much. All buttons work except the power button. So it’s over a year old and I didn’t keep a receipt so I’ll buy a competitors product. No more Mr Coffee for me
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Cup For All I just started a new job where I fluctuate between working 8 and 10 hours shifts! So, I can tell you that the strong brew option on this coffee machine is a life saver as I'd hate to get fired for falling asleep on the job :). Aside from the strong brew option, I love the fact that its programmable. I can set my coffee to be ready right after my alarm goes off in the mornings and multiple intervals throughout the day as I work. My husband and I both work from home and he works 8 hour shifts so we drink lots of coffee and this 12 cup maker is perfect for us! This could also be taken into an office and used there or given to anyone who drinks lots of coffee and i'm positive they will love it! I also LOVE the auto pause. Sometimes sitting there waiting for coffee to finish brewing can take a whole especially if you're on the go but with this you don't have to worry about that. This coffee maker is such a great value for the price, you just cant go wrong here! *I received a sample of this product in exchange for an unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted about 6 months Used this without issue for about 6 months and now it won’t work at all. You turn it on and after a few seconds, it beeps like the brew is complete yet it has done nothing. I won’t be purchasing another Mr Coffee.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coffee maker! This coffee maker is excellent and very easy to use! Mr. Coffee stands up to its reputation with this classic coffeemaker! It has all the features that I use everyday and is simple to operate! I give it 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple is Best! This is my 5th Mr. Coffee. I use it every day 365 days a year. I get 5 years of use from every maker before the heating plate rusts out. I set my maker every night and I always wake up to a great cup of coffee.
Date published: 2018-12-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-FLX-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs