Images

Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel
  • Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel
  • Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel
  • Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel

Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel

Details

BVMC-TJX37-RB
Mr. Coffee BVMC-TJX37-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw35d4a482/images/highres/BVMC-TJX37-1.jpg
49.99 USD
$49.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel

Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel

BVMC-TJX37-RB
$49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

20% off Coffee Makers With Code MOM

Because taste is a top priority, this model serves up cup after delicious cup to coffee enthusiasts looking for brew performance with a whole lot more. Programmable features, along with taste-enhancing features, make the most of brewing rich, flavorful coffee!

See More...

Additional Information

Enhance your coffee brewing experience with the convenience of programmable features to brew coffee just the way you like it. Set it ahead of time with Delay Brew and stir your senses as you wake up to aromatic, freshly-brewed coffee. With things like Brew Strength Selector and Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause, that rich-tasting cup can be poured before the cycle finishes. And since we're talking about rich-tasting coffee, this model extracts full coffee flavor by showering grounds with an even distribution of water. Because of this, the grounds can release the most flavor possible, brewing more richness into the taste. You can be assured of a better, fresher cup of coffee with Water Filtration as chlorine and impurities are removed from the water and out of your coffee. Drip-free, no-mess carafe pours without wasting a drop! Isn't it great to know you can always Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand?

  • Showering technology evenly saturates grounds, extracting the fullest flavor every time
  • Water Filtration Ready to remove up to 97% of chlorine* for better tasting coffee
  • Drip-free, no-mess carafe pours coffee perfectly every time
  • Delay Brew timer sets brew time ahead so you can wake up to fresh-brewed coffee
  • Freshness Timer keeps a tab on coffee freshness from the time it's brewed
  • Brew Strength Selector pumps up a stronger flavor if you like it bold tasting
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • 2-Hour Shut Off automatically turns off coffeemaker, so you don't have to
  • Cleaning Cycle tells you when it's time to clean to keep coffee tasting its best
Mr. Coffee® Performance Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Stainless Steel is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finally broke I had the same problem with leakage that others have had, ruined my counters and the carpet next to my kitchen! I thought it was my errors though when it would happen (that I had done something wrong). I feel so much less like an idiot now that I know it wasn't me! I finally came to this website because somehow the spigot that allows the coffee to drain into the carafe broke and the coffee went all over my house (the downside of programmable... you're not in the room when it makes itself in the morning). Any ideas how to fix this? It must go somewhere on the maker but I can't figure out how to clip it in. Although I may just need a new machine because the carafe does the leakage which is getting really tiring to clean up.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee on the Warming Plate This is my fifth Mr Coffee in the last fifteen years. My other Mr Coffee machines worked well but last month I bought a TJX37 and no matter what I do coffee ends up covering the warming plate. I am very disappointed with this product. I bought it a month ago and this started happening a week after I bought it. No matter how carefully I load the water into the reservoir, The smell of burnt coffee permeates the kitchen. It's also a constant battle cleaning the warming plate after each use. I can't believe it's supposed to work this way. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEAKS EVERYWHERE We bought the coffee maker a few weeks ago and have had an issue every morning. The water does not completely filter through the basket causing a huge mess when we go to empty the coffee grounds. It also leaks everywhere, down behind the pot into the warmer plate causing burnt coffee on bottom of pot and also onto our brand new granite countertops causing stains. My peaceful morning coffee is now a daily mess. Very disappointed in this coffee maker.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great coffee, design and easy to use but drips Great coffee, design and easy to use. The only problem is that the carafe drips coffee from the lip. We carefully poured to see what was happening and it appears that coffee gets under the lip and drips out the front making a mess of the counter and our cups every time. We think the carafe handle/pour spout has not being sealed or assembled properly. Purchased this model about 2 months ago and thought we were upgrading our coffee making experience. My last purchase a less expensive brand (lasted 10 years!) and the carafe and spout was glass (plastic handle only), no drips.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying Beep Can’t be Disabled We used to have the FTX41 and it was great for 10 years. Now after it finally stopped working we decided to pick this one up as a replacement. This one gets only one star due to the loud annoying beep that will wake the entire house which can’t be turned off. The FTX has a switch to turn it off. This one doesn’t, and nowhere in the manual does it offer any way to turn it off. Friendly advice for the Mr. Coffee team: when there are dozens of videos posted online with instructions on how to take your products apart to fix an annoying “feature” that means it is time to address it. I make coffee to have a relaxing start to my day. This beep is the antithesis of relaxing.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lukewarm coffee We bought this last week as a replacement to our Keuirg because we felt single serve cups to be expensive and wasteful. It’s very easy to use but no matter what we try the coffee isn’t hot enough. Always add cream to my coffee and put into a thermal mug to drink at work. Every day coffee has been cold. So we made coffee and drank right away this morning, and nothing but lukewarm at the most. Coffee 5 minutes old! So disappointed! Used a digital thermometer and reading was 152, on a fresh pot. That’s nowhere near hot enough! What do we do now, try to take the thing back to Target after using for a week?
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy customer! I purchased this coffee maker when we moved into our new home less than a year ago and have been very disappointed with it. The carafe leaks. My husband and I don't drink coffee so it is only used when our 86 year old parents come to visit. First time used, it poured hot coffee all over my father in law. Thought it was him and then the second time i poured it and it leaked all over the counter top. Very unhappy with Mr.Coffee now,think i am just going to Throw it away and purchase another brand.I have alway had Mr. Coffee makers in my home,but i guess the quality just isn't there anymore.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, unreliable machine I had this coffee maker previously, and it lasted several years. Never had any of the leakage issues others have mentioned. It died in June, and I just chalked it up to an old machine. I woke up one morning and it just hadn’t brewed anything. So, I bought the same one as a replacement. In June. It’s October, so only 4 months old, and it did the same thing. Woke up this morning and it hadn’t brewed. I tried cleaning it according to the recommendations on the Mr. Coffee website, and nothing. Very disappointed, and will certainly not be purchasing another Mr. Coffee machine in the future.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated! Bought this maker to replace the Mr. Coffee maker we wore out. Have used this brand for years and always been happy. Now - I hate this thing! From day one the pot leaks every single time you pour from it. My counter, my floor - everything gets wet! It's a flaw in the way the handle mechanism is now connected to the pot - there is a gap in the ring around the top of the pot to allow for a screw. That allows the water or coffee to get up under the rim of the ring and as soon as you tilt it back upright - it leaks back out - there is no way to prevent it. I'm very unimpressed with this - would have thought quality control would have discovered this in testing before it ever made it to the consumer.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stylist maker but leaky pot! I've used the maker 5x and the pot is very leaky around the lip. I've tried pouring different ways thinking I was causing the issue but it turns out that others have had the same problem. I've contacted customer service and they are sending a new pot to me (should get it in 6-8 days...pretty fast, if you ask me!). Hopefully it won't leak and I can enjoy our new coffee maker. Customer service was helpful and didn't give me a hard time about reporting an issue. The maker is stylish and looks great. Pouring the water is a bit irksome as the hole is pretty small to fill the reservoir.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought at Target 3 months ago. Used Mr. Coffee products since I started drinking coffee/tea. Always trusted Mr. Coffee products so had no idea I should have used it immediately, couldn't return because I had thrown out the box. As with other reviews the pot leaks all over my counter....very disappointed. I hate knowing I wasted $45, I have to replace this coffee maker it drives me crazy constantly cleaning up the mess. I would not recommend....spend more or spend less just buy some other brand.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cleaning mode nonexistent Instructions say "Press the Select/Off button until the red CLEAN indicator light turns on (Figure 10). First there is no Figure 10. You can press the Select/Off button either continuously, or press, release, press again until the cows come home and the red CLEAN indicator light never comes on. Actually, the red CLEAN indicator light blinks continuously whenever the maker is off. A great feature if you want a blinking light to remind you of the frustration this piece of junk has brought you.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great, but has flaking and rust problem Great coffee maker except I am now on my 2nd coffee maker in 2 years, the top of the hot plate is flaking and will soon rust out again
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe Drips Makes good coffee, but the carafe drips all over when pouring due to the way it is designed. Please fix the carafe.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst coffee pot I've ever owned. After a week of using this, it started going haywire. It beeps 1 minute after the brewing starts to indicate brewing is finished. Takes forever to brew. The carafe drips and leaks when pouring a cup of coffee. The opening for water is akward and I can't pour it in without getting water everywhere. Can't wait to go buy a new coffee pot this weekend so I can throw this one in the trash! Huge disappointment! Would not have even given this one star, but there were no other lower options.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! This was my third (and probably last) Mr. Coffee maker. The first one lasted 7+ years, the second one 3+ years, and this one-------6 MONTHS!!! I think I'm starting to notice a pattern with the quality. The latest maker did make great coffee and all functions worked great until it stopped brewing. I'm a licensed electrician, and the nearest service center is an hour away, so I removed the bottom and took some readings. Heater element is bad, after only 6 months? Bottom line- $60 for 6 months of 1 pot a day. I recommend looking elsewhere for your next coffee maker.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brew Drips Outside of Carafe I bought 2 of the exact same Mr. Coffee makers, both red in color. One I use at work and is wonderful. The one I bought for home often leaks while brewing and causes a mess on the heat plate or counter if I don't catch it quickly enough. The problem is the ramp where the coffee drops down into the carafe is too short. Instead of dripping into the middle of the carafe it drips right at the back edge, and sometimes this means it drips "on" the back edge and down the outside of the carafe. This little pour ramp needs to be about 1/2" longer so the coffee pours into the middle of the carafe. Everything is perfectly aligned and in its proper place, there just isn't enough clearance between the pour stream and the carafe edge.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks everywhere I purchased the BVMC-TJX37 coffee maker to replace an older Mr Coffee on 9-22-17. It leaks from the carafe, from under the maker and when you remove the carafe. It also frequently collapses the filter leaving you with a pot full of grinds and a coffee maker which is clogged with overflowed grinds and a royal mess to clean up. Making coffee with this maker is extremely frustrating to say the least. I went to Mr. Coffee several years back and have been satisfied with Mr. Coffee makers until I got this one. It is disappointing, the maker is attractive but the functional failures are beyond my tolerance. I will now disregard Mr. Coffee as an viable option when I search for a replacement for this disappointing coffee maker.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brews a good cup of coffee This machine makes a good cup of coffee. I have owned this machine six months now and haven't had any problems that I could attribute to the brewer. The paper filters have collapsed a couple of times, but I think that will happen with any paper filter brewer. My old brewer did. Proper placement of the filter and distribution of grounds makes a difference. I am not a fan of the carafe though. The opening is small making it difficult to clean by hand. I just broke it this morning swishing a plastic brush inside. Much more fragile that my old Mr. Coffee carafe.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I'm so disappointed in this coffee maker I bought my husband for Christmas. I believed Mr Coffee would be a reliable brand to purchase but I was so wrong. The coffee spills everywhere but into the pot! I had 12 cups of coffee on my counters and kitchen floor this morning. We tried it again with only 1 cup and same thing, all over the floor! We've used this under 10 times. This is not only annoying but totally inconvenient as we live in the country and Target is an hour away from my house. I don't have the box anymore so I don't even know if I can return it!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from has annoying beeping when done i would give it a 1 star but unit has been brewing fine. my problem is the very annoying beeping when it is finished brewing and again when it is turning off. there is not any way to turn it off and no way to know after purchasing it.I cannot return it after 2 months because i do not have a receipt or packaging. i thought I would get used to it but it is actually getting worse on my nerves because the house wakes up at different times.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Don't buy it! I purchased this coffee maker because it had a programmable feature along with an automatic shut-off. Both features work well. After one or two brews, I had multiple episodes of grains overflowing into the basket, stopping up the drain hole and coffee pouring down onto my counters and cabinets. I kept thinking it would get better. After the 10th episode of this (and after troubleshooting EVERYTHING to make sure I was doing everything correctly) I tossed it in the garbage. Oh - and by the way - the 'cups' measuring on the pot does not match the measuring in the holding tank. The lid also gets in the way of pouring the water into the reservoir. I couldn't even in good conscience sell it at a tag sale to anyone. DON'T BUY IT!!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks everywhere! I bought this coffee maker for my husband, worst purchase ever. Not only does coffee leak when pouring from the carafe but the lid of the carafe always falls off. Between cleaning up spills and hearing my husband complain about it leaking and not brewing the correct amount of coffee compared to the amount of water in reservoir, it is definitely not worth the hassle of owning. I wish I did my research before purchasing .
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great coffee when the water goes into the pot!! I purchased Model BVMC-TJX37-RB in late October 2017. We use it in our second home in Naples Fl so it has not been used often. Water started leaking out of the basket and all over the counter. We thought it was resolved but it is now unusable and I am very frustrated as there seems to be many complaints about this problem and I am guessing a design flaw. I honestly don't expect that a fairly new coffee maker would need replacing this soon. I hope Mr. Coffee has a solution for this problem or I would hestitate about purchasing another Mr. Coffee
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I miss it my mr coffee I got my coffee marker as a wedding present . I only got to use it four times and it stop working . It doesn't light up , nothing . I haven't had coffee and am really a coffee person . Also since the temperature has changed I start to drink more coffee. And my husband is a tea person . I hope that I get help . I love this coffe maker . I know I cleaned it how the instructions told me . But just all of a sudden it stop working . I hope I don't have to buy one . I really loved my gift . And I have contacted customer service hope they can help me soon.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unreliable My husband and I bought this coffee maker after seeing my parents with it. At first, we loved it and it worked well for the first few months. We have had it for about 8 months now and have been having problems with it for around 6 months. It won't brew and just beeps (like its ready) once you press "brew now". My parents have had the same problem with it. We have kept it clean but even now it will not cycle through a cleaning. Very disappointed not to have my coffee in the mornings.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't believe you haven't figured this out DO NOT BUY!!!! I bought one of these years ago and hated it because of the carafe itself leaked after pouring in the water in the unit, and even had some leakage from somewhere else that caused coffee to spill all over the counter and burn the hot plate. Finally i just got tired of it and threw it away. Got a Black and Decker and it was fine until it just stopped working after many years. Bought this one again forgetting that I had it years earlier. Well same problem. A WAIST OF MONEY!!!!. I don't want to spend MORE MONEY to get something else but I just can't take it anymore, It's going in the trash. Ironically, and I believe it's this model, it say no leak carafe. Why would you even have to advertise that. BYE BYE MR COFFEE, NEVER AGAIN.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good coffee, but not a reliable coffee maker Yes the "clean" light came on after a month, yes we cleaned the machine. Then it came back on about a week later....more thorough cleaning. Then the programming function stopped working, then it would leak out the back onto the counter while brewing. Then it worked ok for a few months with regular cleaning. Then it simply stopped working. A very temperamental coffee maker. This should be very simple.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic lip glued to glass decantur. I bought this maker yesterday. Noticed the coffee leaking out from under the plastic rim of the decanter. Took a closer look and the plastic handle is barely hanging on to the glass decanter. Looks like a few dollops of glue holding the thing together. I'm incredibly disappointed that they would sell such a poorly made decanter. I sent in the complaint through the website. Let's see how long it takes to get a new one. Maybe I should just take it straight back to the store and buy a different brand with a little more pride in their product.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working Purchased this about 6 months ago....followed the cleaning schedules/filter changes etc,,,,, a week or so ago we noticed burner was not keeping coffee as hot as it had been. Now the thing just totally stopped working, water will not even run through it. Very disappointed, plus now I have a bunch of extra filters that I purchased that are of no use. May have to try a different manufacturer.
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-TJX37-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs