Images

Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Black
  • Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Black
  • Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Black

Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Black

Details

DRX5-RB
Mr. Coffee DRX5-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe2f461c8/images/highres/DRX5-1.jpg
24.99 USD
Classic functionality and modest design keep brewing simple and easy for coffee drinkers that love the taste of a great cup of coffee!
  • Height:9.64" :x Width:7.12" x Depth:6.14" Weight:2.4 lbs.
  • Cord length:26"
  • Watts: 650
See More...

Additional Information

Classic functionality keeps brewing simple and easy. Just set it up, turn it on and brew. There you have it! Rich-tasting coffee expertly-brewed for you without the fuss. Set it ahead of time with Delay Brew and stir your senses as you wake up to aromatic, freshly-brewed coffee. Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause is a lifesaver when you need a cup before the brew cycle is finished. It stops brewing so you can pour a rich-tasting cup and then finishes the brewing cycle after you place the carafe back in position. We put our best brewing forward with this easy-to-use, Simple Brew coffee maker. Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand.
  • Delay Brew timer sets brew time ahead so you can wake up to fresh-brewed coffee
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • Dual Water Window to see exact water level as you fill, for no overflows
  • 1-Hour Shut Off automatically turns off coffeemaker, so you don't have to
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast and easy clean up
Mr. Coffee® Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker Black is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from condensate drips I have had this coffee maker at my home and on my desk at work and Iove the smaller size.The one and only complaint that I have is that when you are done brewing and open lid to fill for the next pot the condensation that builds up on inside of lid during brewing drips off back edge of lid and gets countertop wet all the time!!! This is a little annoying to have to clean up condensate water from a coffee maker!!! I would suggest putting some type of small lip or thin rubber deflector on inside of back of lid so that the water when you open the lid runs back into coffee maker and not all over counter area. I believe that this would greatly improve that situation!!!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 4 cup coffee Maker Does what its suppose to due, make coffe. Usually buy a new one every year or two, so its fresh and clean. Machine never stopped working. Getting harder to find on the store shelf though.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Coffee Maker for a two-person household. We have used the 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker over 10 years. Besides being ideal for two, it makes a tasty brew and it is also easy to clean. Actually we purchased the most recent one as a back-up about two months ago and have not yet opened it. The only down side we have experienced is that it does not keep extra coffee warm and reheating is a pain in the neck. Otherwise, we would rate it 5-Star. We own and have used a number of other expensive brand Coffee Makers and find the 4-Cup Mr. Coffee to be highly competitive. It is a great Brewer and we will continue to use Mr. Coffee...
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Coffeemaker I have replaced this twice in the last months, and got up this morning just to discover the most recent, 3.5 months old, is deader than a doornail--heating element is shot. I will never buy a Mr. Coffee anything again!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great product When the coffee maker came in the mail it smelled very strongly, but a quick google explained that it was just because the plastic had been recently manufactured. I wiped it down with a white vinegar and water mixture and also ran that mixture through the machine and the smell went away completely and hasn't been a problem since. The machine itself works very well, and the delay always happens right on time. This is a great product for a dorm room, but it only makes about 2 mugs of coffee in a full pot, so I wouldn't recommend it for a household with more than two coffee drinkers.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need I have had this coffee maker for a 1/2 year. It is great--love the delayed timer, 1-hour automatic shut-off, and the size (hardly takes up any counter space!).
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe Lid Needs Improvement Decent no-frills coffee maker. There is one problem: I've had a few overflows, not at the carafe, but in the brewing cup. Look at the product picture: see how the carafe lid is depressed at an angle? Because the lid is hinged at the handle when you insert the carafe in place, the lid depresses downward a bit. This is because the auto-pause button of the brewing cup pushes it down. What happens next is this: the carafe lid is supposed to push up against the cup button to allow the coffee to flow through freely. But since the lid is depressed down a bit, the coffee flows out much slower, to the point that the brew water is coming out faster than it is dripping into the carafe. Then what happens is the hot water flows above the paper filter causing the grinds to overflow as well. You either end up with a carafe full of coffee grounds, or the grounds clogs the drip opening and overflow (especially when you don't have the top cover snapped shut). What Mr. Coffee needs to do is to make the carafe lid a wee-bit larger in diameter so that it does not get pushed downward when placed in the machine. I fixed my problem by putting a little epoxy putty under the lid at the hinge so the lid sits up higher which pushes up more on the drip button. Other than this little product design defect, the coffee maker works fine.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee W/Clock I bought coffee maker with the expectations of the clock, and see the time when getting up in the middle of the night. However, this coffee pot only came with the clock in black. I had purchased a Mr. Coffee pot previously and it had either a green or blue lite that I could see at nite. This coffee pot is useless!!! Because of the black lite.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRIP Well I purchased this coffee pot over a year ago. I tried it, and EVERY TIME I pour water into the reservoir water is dripping all over the counter or when I pour the coffee into my cup it drools down the front side and drips onto the counter. The product has some good features like the clock timer, automatic warmer shut off.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good. Tried 2 and both had same problem I purchased this for my grandmother to use in her assisted living apartment because it had an automatic shutoff. The hose that the water goes through pulled out in the first one after the first use. I returned it for a replacement and the same thing happened with it after a couple of weeks. She had another brand made just like it, without the auto shutoff, that she used for years with no issues so these appear to be not made well. She now needs the auto shutoff so I'll be looking for another brand.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Coffee Maker I have been a fan of Mr. Coffee for many years. This Simple Brew 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is a replacement for an older exact model that has served me well for almost 10 years of daily use. My only complaint with the older model is that the coating on the warming plate has worn off and the plate is rusting in places. This coffee maker arrived in perfect condition and the initial recommended cleaning (run a brew cycle with water only) went off without a hitch. I alternate between manual brew starts and the programmable setting with no issues. In my opinion, this is a great little coffee maker at a reasonable price, and if this one lasts as long as the previous one, I will have no complaints. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to do, BUT: I have had mine now for over 6 months and use it every day. It replaced an older model which did not have the timer (which I have yet to use). Makes very good coffee. BUT: 1. The boiling water enters the brew basket directly in the center with enough force that it washes the ground coffee to the edges of the filter. The water is not being dispersed evenly. This allows much of the water to drain through the filter without going through the grounds. My solution is to sandwich my ground coffee between 2 filters. A waste. 2. The carafe needs to have a removable lid. Would make it easier to clean and would stop it from slamming closed while I am trying to fill the water reservoir. 3. Timer should be upgraded so that you can set the time (7:30 AM) you want it to turn on - not just how many hours from now (Begin brewing in 8 hours and 30 minutes). The way it is now makes it nearly useless.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought this to replace an older, non-programmable 4-cup Mr. Coffee. The quality of the materials isn't as sturdy as the old one, but I love the programmability. I don't drink coffee. Ionly use this when my son is visiting and it's perfect. I tuck it into a corner and it does its job admirably. (By the way, so I was sure it would work when I received it, I tested it with loose tea and it was great!)
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick brew of coffee Bought this to replace an older white model. I am very pleased at the speed which it brews.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORTH THE PRICE Because of reading other reviews, I knew ahead of time that it would only make 2, maybe 2.5 cups of coffee at a time. That's all I need in the morning.Otherwise everything works as advertised. My only issue was the instructions for programming it to brew automatically wasn't as clear as it should've been. But once you get over that hurdle, it's well worth the price! No regrets so far.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked in less than 2 months! My last Mr. Coffee maker lasted years, this one lasted less than two months. Now I have a fine crack in the pot and am afraid to use it. I drink less coffee now which is why I purchased this, but had I known the carafe was not as durable as the ones in the regular Mr. Coffee makers I would not have purchased it.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs backlighting for the clock/timer display! I bought the older version of this coffeemaker about 10 years ago. The clock/timer had an LED display that was highly visible. Eventually, the burner surface got very rusty because I neglected to dry the carafe after rinsing it. I bought a new, nearly identical coffeemaker. The "new improved" version has an LCD display with no backlighting, and it is much more difficult to see. All other features are about the same, but that LCD display sucks! PLEASE Mr. Coffee.... PUT A BACKLIGHT IN THE DISPLAY!!!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Just got it fixed coffee and it leaks from the bottom! Hope to find my receipt or I'm stuck with a leaky coffee maker . Had a old that's last for ever still works but wanted a new black one with programs .
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not brew '4' cups in my world a cup equals 8 oz. in mr. coffee's world a cup is 5 oz. I expected to be able to get 4 eight oz cups instead of just over 2. would not buy again and would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from rooster10213 so far so good.....you get what you paid for..It work OK...but some draw back..ie...difficult to see clock....not backlighted and the angle of view not for standing position(need to be in front of it to be able to see). Filter holder is floating and no handle....need to make sure that it snap close with the lid or coffee will not be drain in to the pot below...you can guess what will happen???Filling water to the reservoir need to be careful and slow or water all over your counter.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this! I bought this for my grandmother for Christmas and it has been nothing but trouble since day 1. First off, the lid never even shut properly to begin with and it's made with the cheapest plastic on the market. The basket always overflowed and made a mess regardless of how tedious we were with the filters. Brewing a pot of coffee became a mess because it leaked water all over the counter and put out an enormous amount of steam, creating water damage all over the cabinet space above it. 4 cups of water became about 2.5 cups of actual brewed coffee by the end of it, due to all the water loss. Worst coffee maker my grandmother and I have ever owned, and what a shame for all the damage it has caused us. Don't risk your money on such a cheaply-made piece of equipment, or invest it elsewhere because we have bought cheap coffee makers from other brands in the past and never had a bad experience like this.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than 3 months. I purchased this coffeemaker on September 11, 2015. It lasted less than 3 months. It just stopped working. A complete waste of money.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal on 4 cup coffee maker! Happy with my purchase over month ago holding up good so far
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality After less than a year of moderate use, this machine died.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 cup Mr coffee. i have a old 5 cup MR Coffee maker , and it works great .
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from simply horrible Bought this online. Have had the five cup in the past..this machine is awful. Coffee does not come out hot.. the burner stays on for ONLY an hour.. terrible pouring spout. For two people, you would think this a nice size..not so.. can`t return.. will have to look into a different brand. The five cup version also sputtered out after about six months of use..
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed It stoped to work on the 6th day when I received it.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for long term relationships I bought this model in late 2017 and I have to say that for as long as it worked, I loved it. But after just 18 months it's dead dead dead. The water doesn't heat, the system doesn't pump the water into the basket, and the hot plate doesn't get hot. Only the clock and the little red "on" light still work, but nothing else is "on," so .. I loved it and I have had good experiences with older models, but am now shopping for a brand with a longer life.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one is "my" travel friend. He travels all over the country in my suitcase. I have been doing this for quite some years already since I don't like the coffee machines in hotels. Now I make my "own-special" coffee every morning. I like that I can make 2 or 3 cups at the time, this way you will always drink fresh coffee. I am a coffee drinker... One negative comment on the last 2 machines I bought, they make a clicking noise while brewing. My older machines never did that.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last long!!!!! I bought one of these to use ONCE PER DAY for 6 months each year in my summer home. At first I was very very happy and totally pleased. In 2017 afer equivelant of 2 1/2 years of use it went gunny-bags. I feel it should have laster many, many years. not sure I want to buy another one at this point in time. Not brave snough to take a chance on another one. Hve been using instant coffee...Cant' hardly bare it....DON'T KNOW QHAT TO DO ! ! !
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_DRX5-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs