Images

Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser
  • Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser

Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser

Details

BVMC-DMX85-RB
Mr. Coffee BVMC-DMX85-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw27fb4480/images/highres/BVMC-DMX85-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
For households that need everything, from fresh coffee to hot tea to instant meals, you can brew rich-tasting coffee plus, dispense hot water with a simple press of the lever!
  • Height:13.65" x Width:10.57" x Depth:8.59", Weight:6.75 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts:1750
See More...

Additional Information

This multi-tasking coffee maker does more for all the tastes in your house. Programmable features are convenient to set brewing options for the coffee lovers in the house, like Delay Brew and Brew Strength Selector. As coffee brews and the heavenly aroma of coffee fills the air, a rich-tasting cup can be poured before the cycle finishes with Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause. Those who prefer tea, hot cocoa and other instant beverages just need to press a lever for hot water on the spot. It's also ultra convenient for instant oatmeal, Mac & Cheese cups, instant soups and more. No kettle, no boiling! There's no better way to Experience the taste™.
  • Delay Brew timer sets brew time ahead so you can wake up to fresh-brewed coffee
  • Freshness Timer keeps a tab on coffee freshness from the time it's brewed
  • Brew Strength Selector pumps up a stronger flavor if you like it bold tasting
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause stops cycle when you need a cup before brewing is finished
  • Dual Water Reservoirs - one for brewing coffee, one for up to 16 ounces of hot water
  • 2-Hour Shut Off automatically turns off coffeemaker, so you don't have to
  • Hot Water Power ON/OFF Indicator lights up to show it's on or to remind you to shut if off!
  • Cleaning Cycle tells you when it's time to clean to keep coffee tasting its best
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast and easy clean up
Mr. Coffee® Versatile Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker and Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Disappointed I received this model as a gift - A Mr. Coffee was on my wish list to replace my old one. Started working ok, but had a couple of times where water overflowed the brew basket. Then machine would shut off for no reason. Now it shuts off every 2 minutes or so. Clean it periodically, but this has not helped. What a waste. Don't like the idea of having to throw this away. Mr. Coffee's have always lasted - not this model. I see I am not alone. Design team - small suggestion... please make the water reservoir so it is easier to pour water into, very small open area.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. coffee versatile brew 12-cup programmable coff We needed a new coffee pot so we decided to buy a Mr. coffee brand since its a well known and trusted brand. Also we found this one that has a hot water dispenser in which we had never tried before. This is the perfect coffee pot for making your morning coffee and breakfast all at the same time. The hot water dispenser can be used for oatmeat which is what I use it for but also hot cocoa, tea, soups or other instant foods. Also if you forget to turn the maker off you don't have to worry about it being it automatically shuts off after 2 hours. This is recommended for anyone especially those on the go.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless I bought this coffee maker at Christmas time. I was so excited because it had the hot water feature to make my oatmeal in the mornings. However as others have pointed out. It was hard filling with water from the back without getting water everywhere.And the other morning it just made half a pot. And wouldn't come back on. Its like the pump went out of it. I tried putting vinegar and water in it to clean it but the light comes on but does nothing. I can't find my receipt or I would take it back to Walmart today. If you have any suggestions please let me know.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wont brew I bought this product at Walmart the other day thought it would be nice to brew coffee and have hot water. I plugged the unit in when I got home ran one pot of water through it to clean it out and set the timer for the next morning, woke up to coffee as expected. The problem started on day two when I woke up to no coffee it will not brew anything now not on delay or the brew now option very poor product very disappointed in the company but as I now know many of you have issues with this model just like I did!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I cant rave enough about this product! Makes a perfectly brewed pot of coffee everytime. I like the feature to choose whether you want your coffee normal or strong as my husband and I like ours stronger than most do. The hot water dispenser is especially handy for tea, cocoa or instant meals. It heats quickly but only holds 16 oz of water which is a slight drawback. Overall I love it and it's very simple to use. The design is sleek and looks very nice. It sets a bit higher than my previous coffee pots. All features are easy to use. I especially like the delay brew where we can wake up to freshly brewed coffee each morning
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee Versatile Brew 12- Cup Coffee Maker I recieved a Mr.Coffee Versatile Brew 12 cup coffee maker and hot water dispenser. I love this coffee maker ! There are some really great features to this coffee maker. The functions are clearly marked on the buttons of the machine. I can choose regular or strong brew for those mornings when I need a little boost. There is also a timer I can set so my coffee is ready and waiting for me when i get up. The hot pad keeps your coffee at the right temperature too. The hot water dispenser is great if you have tea drinkers in your home. This is an all around great product from a company i trust with knowing what the consumer wants in a coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent upgrade from my older Mr. Coffee! Love this new Mr. Coffee Versatile Brew 12-cup programmable coffee maker and hot water dispenser! We are a family of coffee lovers and long time users of Mr. Coffee brand. Our “older” Mr. Coffee machine has been in use for over 3 years and still runs like a champ and this is a great upgrade that we so appreciate and proud of. It was so easy to setup and program, we had it up and running in new no time! Love the hot water dispenser for making tea especially and family loves the convenience to use it for their oatmeal, soups, etc. If you need a dependable quality and affordable coffee maker in your home, you definitely need to give this one serious consideration.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleaning Feature I share the same sentiment as some of the other reviewers. However, I hate the cleaning feature. I came in this evening from a long day of work and was hoping for my usual cup of Joe. Unfortunately, it would not work for what I assume is a cleaning requirement. In my Bunn it only took a second to clean and decalcify. However, after rummaging around for the book, it says I need vinegar and will take 45 minutes! That is insane! I guess the extra time gives me the time I need to write this review from a disappointed customer.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Simple Coffee Maker! I looked at multiple coffee makers and I just needed something simple that makes coffee. I am so happy I decided on this one, its perfect! The coffee side is very basic and easy to use. I love the clock and built in timer feature. If you have ever left your coffee pot on while rushing off to work, this one automatically shuts off. There are a lot of amazing features that very user friendly. The hot water side has proven very useful. I never knew how nice it would be to have handy hot water, its amazing! This is a very nice coffee maker and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice easy to use product!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes up short Bought this as a replacement, and i didn't learn till after i used it that it has no re-heat feature. The water heater feature is nice, but it gets smelly after awhile and is hard to get the smell out. As for a regular coffeemaker, its not bad. water filling is difficult due the small space behind the filter cavity, makes it easy to get cold water on the grounds. Only other issue i've had is that its very top heavy. Not good when trying to move it around.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! So glad to be back! I switched from my previous brew coffee maker to try the k-cup product and it was great for a while but I drink too much coffee throughout the day for that product. What I love about the Mr. Coffee versatile brew is that I can make a pot of coffee and get hot water for the kids instant grits & oatmeal at the same time in the morning with the hot water dispenser. Another plus with this coffee maker is that you can store the cord into the back of the maker which makes it attractive on the counter and a nice safety feature which keeps the cord out of the reach of the little kids. I love strong coffee and I like the feature which allows you to make the coffee strong.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, water reservoir is really small I was really excited by the prospect of a hot water dispenser with my coffee maker. It's what most single cup dispensers get used for anyway. This makes excellent coffee as you would expect and the water dispenser is a very good feature. It heats quickly and the lever to dispense is easy to use as well as having a safety feature that you have to push AND press not just press. I am only disappointed that it does not hold more water. 16oz is the max and if you're making water for more than one or two people it can get time consuming. Overall this is a great machine and it fits well in my kitchen!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS. KEEP IT CLEAN. So my office has had this coffee maker for about 6months now. Recently started stopping mid brew. I hopped on this website and read the reviews about people complaining cause it stopped working. HEY NEGATIVE PEOPLE...GUESS WHAT FIXED IT? I grabbed some distilled water and filled the reservoir. Then I hit the clean button and let it run it's course. Problem solved. Don't be lazy. If you're gonna fill your coffee maker with regular tap water that's high in mineral content, then you're gonna have to clean it. **MY ONLY GRIPE: The dang thing doesn't have a keep warm function!?**
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee Pot of my dreams This coffee pot is fantastic. I can have hot water for tea or hot chocolate for the kids going along side coffee for the rest of us. It’s a regular hot beverage station. They are separate compartments and separate covers so they operate independently from one another. It can be set for the brewing strength that you prefer as well as what time you want your coffee ready in the morning. This not only saves me lots of time in the morning I also have a great looking appliance on my countertop that all of my friends are jealous of. I get lots of questions on it and it looks absolutely amazing. It’s also easy to keep clean and the time display is a lovely addition to that section of my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shuts down on its own, digital issues I purchased this coffee maker thinking Mr Coffee wouldn't sell bad products. I have had nothing but problems with this coffee maker since I purchased it. The digital programming loses its programming regularly and today the brewer will not brew at all. Not worth the money, and I would expect nothing less than a working replacement rather than making me do all the leg work for your lemon of a product.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I've been using this coffee maker for about 2 weeks and I love it. My favorite thing about it is that it will beep after a certain amount of time and then shut off automatically. I also like that you can take the pot out while it is brewing and it will stop brewing until you replace it. I hate when other brands that I have used in the past continue to brew and it drips on the burner. Also, the area for heated water is nice and takes less than 30 seconds to heat up. I have used it for instant oatmeal and for hot tea. The only downside is that the area in the top back to pour water in is very small. It is awkward pouring in water from the pot and we almost always spill hence the 4 and not 5 star review.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad Sad Sad When my last Mr Coffee of 16 years---yes 16 years played out I decided to spend more as the hot water feature was a big plus as I am a hot tea drinker too! 6/13/15 I made the purchase. Now. it started shutting off after only afew cups brewed just 2 days ago and today it did the same thing this morning but this time there was no way to re-start the brewing.It has always been slow brewing but dealt without complaining! Now maybe there are many that thinks 6/13/15 til 02/09/17 is a good amount of time and use....NOT.... $80 was hard to turn loose of on my tight tight budget so now my son will have to make afew garage sales to get me a used one...I am home bound so few pleasures are important...coffee,tea.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coffee Maker I love this coffee maker. The features and hot water portion are just the perfect added touch and makes it so much more universal. Not its not only a coffee pot. The quality, look, and all the settings make a perfect cup of coffee every time. I have had a ton of coffee makers in my lifetime but this one is my absolute favorite. If you're like me and prefer drip makers because well it just makes the best cup, then don't think twice. You need this coffee maker. I highly recommend it and I look forward to my daily cups from it, and dont forget your tea, cider and hot cocoa to.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Experienced coffee owner I have owned this coffee pot for 6 months. I do not like to complain. So yes, like others have explained, the area for you to fill the water is too small - I just take a little more time when pouring the water; and yes, you cannot reheat, so we drink it faster - LOL...and yes, mold collects in the hot water reservoir why too quickly, so we clean it very often. However, the most frustrating thing at this point is the fact that it is just 6 months that I have owned this product and this morning it has stopped working. The Brew Now button is the same button to turn the pot off, so after filling the pot with water and grounds like I do everyday. I go to push the button to brew and it turns off. It does not work or brew. The light only flashes. I saved the instruction book, none of the troubleshooting has worked. So now I have to find an authorized dealer to help with this. This pot was way too much money for all of these problems.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not work I bought this coffee maker less than a year ago. It worked great up until recently. Earlier this week we tried to make a full pot and after brewing a half of a pot, it stopped and shut off. Now it's not brewing at all. All of the lights are on, the 'brew now' button is flashing, but nothing is happening (this is also happening during the cleaning cycle). This is very disappointing as this was not a cheap coffee maker, and the only fix I'm seeing on this site is to call customer service between 9-6. If this is such a common issue (as I am seeing by scrolling through the reviews) why isn't there a list of troubleshooting ideas we can try with out having to make the phone call? I really don't want to throw out a 80$ coffee maker that's not even a year old yet. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completely Disappointed Got this Coffee maker as a gift from my 12 year old son who worked to earn the money to buy me it, I've had nothing but problem after problem until finally it stopped working. First problems were with it not brewing a whole pot, then it burnt my pot of coffee, it brewed 4 cups of coffee then shut off and started beeping, then today was the last problem I filled it up as I normally do everyday with water then added my coffee grounds and hit the power button then walked off waiting for my coffee to brew. Came back 10-15 minutes later and the power light was flashing on the. Off with no coffee in the pot. It no longer works period. It gets power but nothing happens when it's on. I'm completely disappointed knowing my son spent his hard earned cash on something that's doesn't work for more then a couple of months.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 6 months I bought this coffee maker 4-11-2016. I woke up this morning expecting to pour a cup of coffee to drink a on my way to work as I do every morning and the light was on but no coffee in the carafe. After getting home from work My wife tried it again to no avail. She tried to run a cleaning cycle and it wouldn't even do that. For an $80 coffee maker I thought for sure I would get a lot more than 6 months out of it. Guess I should have bought the kurieg.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The non resettable 2 hour time limit Non resettable 2 hours for the warming plate is a deal breaker. We are early risers and like to linger over our coffee in the mornings. Sometimes we just aren't finished enjoying our coffee in two hours. Old coffeemaker allowed for reset.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker This coffee maker is absolutely amazing. It is a bit on the larger size but it fits perfectly on my counter. I love that I can make up to 12 cups of coffee and it will stay warm on the burner if you only drink a cup at a time. You can choose if you want normal or a strong brew coffee which is a feature I absolutely love and it beeps when it is ready! It also has a built in clock that you can set and you can pre set it to make your coffee and have it ready the next morning! This coffee maker also has a hot water spout. You pour water in the top and you can dispense to get hot water for hot chocolate or anything you need hot water for. I'm in love with my new coffee maker and I enjoy making the perfect cup of coffee each morning.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap carafe and bad design I have had this for about 3 months and only used it 5 times so far, yet I am looking for my second replacement carafe already. I agree with everyone else about the poor design. I have noticed that the coffee looks murky also, I wonder if my brewer is turning off halfway threw the brewing cycle as others have stated. I am obviously very disappointed with this coffeemaker. I thought I was buying the higher end model, but this maker is awful.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great features - none this maker has no reheat feature, the water pan will not drain completely. t he brew timer quit working and it will not make coffee. I have had this out of the box and in use about two weeks. now I have no coffee!!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CANNOT restart after 2 hours Would never have bought if I knew I had to brew a new pot of coffee after 2 hours. What would be wrong with having a safety shut off after EACH 2 hour interval like other coffee makers?
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this coffee maker less than a year ago and all of the suddent it stopped brewing. The light is blinking but it does not do anything.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee! I've been making instant coffee for my husband every morning. Mr. Coffee's versatile brew, programmable coffee maker is like tuning me into the the modern age. Haha! It's a no-brainer: I add the coffee to the filter at night, load the canister with water, program the setting(which takes a press of ONE Button; how can you further simplify that?), and at 5:00 a.m. it starts perking this delicious brew without any effort from me, so I am free to make breakfast, and pack lunch up! It beeps when it's finished with its cycle. The hot water dispenser is absolutely perfect for my oatmeal & teas, too. I'm surprised the whole system doesn't fry eggs! This is an excellent coffeemaker, and so versatile. A very nice addition to a modern kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked it I’ve had my DMX85 for about 5 years and have no complaints. Unfortunately, the silicon tubing with the check valve that connects to the heating element failed because the wire clamps cut through the tubing and now it leaks and draws air, so continually shuts itself off. I’d love to fix the unit, but can’t find replacement tubing. This wouldn’t have happened if flat clamps had been used instead of wire.
Date published: 2017-10-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-DMX85-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs