Images

Mr. Coffee® Single Cup Coffeemaker with Built-in Grinder, with Travel Mug Included

Mr. Coffee® Single Cup Coffeemaker with Built-in Grinder, with Travel Mug Included

Details

BVMC-SCGB200
Mr. Coffee BVMC-SCGB200 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd40751ae/images/highres/BVMC-SCGB200-20.jpg
0.00 N/A

New single cup brewer with built-in grinder system elevates the single cup brewing experience to a bolder, more satisfying taste.

  • Height:14.06" x Width:6.06" x Depth:10.12", Weight:4.18 lbs.
  • Cord length: 25"
  • Watts: 650
See More...

Additional Information

 
  • Built-in grinder instantly transforms whole beans to fresh grounds, unlocking the truest, freshest flavor of the bean for optimal taste
  • Two ways to brew – grinds whole beans or brews traditional ground coffee
  • Customize cup with adjustable brew sizes up to 16 ounces to brew into coffee cup or travel mug
  • Removable filter basket lifts out for easy cleaning and is dishwasher safe
  • Stainless Steel double wall Travel mug included
  • BPA Free
Mr. Coffee® Single Cup Coffeemaker with Built-in Grinder, with Travel Mug Included is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient one cup at a time! Purchased around 3 years ago after using a Bunn maker for 20+ years. Although we very rarely grind beans it's a nice feature! Right from the start I felt the cup "shelf" was pretty flimsy, & it actually sits on a slight downwards angle. Today the tab broke, luckily it was with an empty cup! We have a second one that we keep in our RV, this is how much we like the single cup feature! As to the messy cleanup, because we don't grind, we use a 4 cup paper filter. It sets into the filter/grinder a bit odd but it works great and the paper along with the used grounds end up in our garden compost! I came to this website not planning on leaving a review, but to find a shelf replacement.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid coffee maker! The coffee maker i got i was impress!. The packaging in the box was well done. The water that brew the coffee very hot. One thing that needs improvement is the travel coffee mug. The water so hot you can't hold the travel mug. The mug kind of the cheap side of rest of the coffee maker. Make sure you read their tips veryu helpful if you get this product. The bottom line only the travel coffee mug need improvement rest is good with very hot water. :)
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Grinder works great. The tray that holds your cup...falls off. Grounds in every cup of coffee. Very slow brewing. Sorry I wasted my money on this piece of junk.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought fresh brewed was this easy at home This machine is a delight. My wife wanted fresh Pete's coffee and it was starting to be a $10 weekly expense. We needed a machine that handled only for the two of us and we can make always fresh. We thought using fresh Pete's coffee beans and grinding it will save us money in the long run. We saw this machine and its' reviews and thought it was worth a try. It's compact, can grind fresh beans (or use ground coffee directly), and perfect for two. Cleaning the grinder is a little messy, like other reviewers mentioned. But we figured out a quick way to clean it by having a big bowl to dip and rinse it with running water so we can quickly reuse. We just wait for the grounds to set at the bottom of the bowl so we can separate the water and throw away the coffee grounds. Problem solved.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Coffeemaker! This coffeemaker is awesome! It is super light and compact so it fits pretty much anywhere in your kitchen. It is extremely simple to use and it makes a great product. The built in grinder is a great touch because it allows you to make fresh coffee whenever you want! I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker to everyone. *Disclaimer: I received this coffeemaker for a trial test and was asked to write an honest review
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good @ all Coffee grinds come all over hard to clean Too complicated to make cup a coffee I returned
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simplicity?? Stay away from this all-in-one coffee maker. Unless you like to clean a mess after each cup. I returned it ASAP. One word description, JUNK I will never purchase their products again because they would not reimburse shipping costs. Also, they show pic of s.s.mug. It's plastic in side. Love to drink coffee out of plastic!!!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Already!! I bought this coffee maker for my uncle, who loves freshly ground bean coffee, but needed one that was easy to operate. We bought it in late April and have had trouble with the grind button on and off, but now it completely stopped working. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and to the point This product is as advertised, it's compact and doesn't take a lot of space on your kitchen counter. I found it very easy to use and love the fact that it comes with a travel mug which is excellent for somebody that's always on the go!!! The fact that you don't have to buy filters is always a good thing. I just wish I it had a option to make very bold or strong cups. I was given this product to test and to see if it preformed up to standards and I was surprised by its performance.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cup o Joe! I'm a French press guy, but my wife got this for me and it's wonderful! Great coffee every time.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great future I am so happy that I bought it very useful and quality
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great single serve I LOVE my new Mr Coffee coffee maker with built in grinder! This is a great 'green' alternative to the single cup coffee makers that need those pricey plastic cups. It allows you to grind the beans as needed making for incredibly fresh tasting coffee. The machine is very slim taking up little counter space & very easy to clean! It also comes with a nice stainless steel travel mug that fits perfectly under it. I was given this product to test out & review.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great For On The Go! I am quite satisfied with this personal coffee maker. Initially, I was a bit concerned due to grounds consistently ending up in the bottom of my cup, but that has not happened for over two weeks. Must have been operator error. I love the option of grinding as you go, as coffee always tastes best right when it’s been freshly ground. The device itself is fool proof and easy to use, as well as to clean. I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine! I enjoyed using my Mr Coffee single cup coffeemaker with built in grinder. It gave me the flexibility to use high quality coffee beans from a local roaster, something i longed to do with my other single cup machine. It was easy and intuitive to use. All you do is add your brand, add water, push the grind button and out comes coffee. My only dislikes were: 1) coffee grounds ended up in the water tank and in my coffee. I adjusted my bean usage to a very low amount with the same outcome. Which leads to 2) you have to practicality take the unit apart and wash the grinder lid, filter and grinding unit and water reservoir between uses if you want to minimize coffee grounds in your coffee. I found myself forgoing that 2nd cup if I was in a hurry in the morning. Overall, I do recommend this coffeemaker. Watch out for those grounds! I did receive this unit as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Nice coffee maker. Very easy to use. I like that it grinds your beans fresh every time. Makes a great tasting cup of coffee! The only negative was there always seems to be a few grounds floating in my coffee despite trying my hardest to clean all the grounds out of the reusable filter. Not sure how to avoid that. Otherwise great little machine. I received this as a free sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coffee maker I drink 1 or 2 cups of coffee a day and always feel wasteful brewing a whole pot. This allows me to freshly brew a cup as I need it. The sleek and stainless steel design compliments my kitchen. All I do is add water and ground or whole bean coffee and press 1 button and I'm done. Clean up is a snap. I received this as a sample to review and I'm so pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Coffee Maker for Kitchen First let me start off to say I am not being paid to product test the Mr. Coffee single serve coffee pot with grinder. The design fits in quite nice with my kitchen. I really like the black and stainless steel look of the coffee maker and travel mug. The coffee maker is quite easy to use. Just measure out the amount of beans or grounds you want, place them in the basket and hit either one of two buttons (one to grind beans and brew the other to just brew if using coffee grounds) and wait for approximately 3-4 minutes for a nice cup of coffee. Personally I like a hot cup of coffee. This coffee maker brews a cup that is not quite as hot as I like, but temperature of the coffee is a personal taste. The maker has basically three internal parts which requiring cleaning (very easy to remove and clean) and the base plate. I would recommend this product to anyone who makes single cups of coffee and wishes to grind their own beans.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, poor execution. I was really excited when I first heard that this coffee maker contained a built in grinder. I'm the only person in my household that drinks coffee. Therefore a large coffee pot in not needed, so I have always been a buyer of single cup systems. I got tired of the poor quality of coffee in coffee pods. The built in grinder idea is excellent considering that many local coffee shops sell whole bean coffee. And transferring from a grinder to the machine tends to be messy. While the cup of coffee brewed by this machine is of high quality. The mess made from each use is frustrating. A quick inspection of the inside of the machine shows scattered grinds everywhere, which are difficult to clean. And I would say a majority of cups brewed also contain grinds. While the idea, and the design of this coffee maker are spot on, the execution is severely lacking. DISCLAIMER: I participated in a study to test and review this machine. I was unpaid, and my honest opinion was sought out.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea, and time saver! When I received the coffee maker I was excited at the concept, how convenient to grind your beans cup by cup and immediately brew them in the same machine. While I do still like it, there are a couple things that I would improve. First, I wouldn't build the grinder into the filter because it makes cleaning it difficult and if you want to filter a little extra you can't, as you can't use other filters. The grinder is also inconsistent, if making a 16oz brew there are often whole beans left unground. While clean up isn't the greatest and sometimes when using cups other than the one provided make it splatter on the counter a little, I'm actually pretty pleased. As a self professed 'coffee snob' who usually uses a Chemex, the sheer convenience and time saving process of this machine makes up for any loss of flavor brewing this way creates. And it's really not that much. **I did receive this product for free in order to review it, but that in no way influenced my opinion or this review.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coffeemaker Ever I bought mine a year ago and absolutely love it. I use a coffee filter to make clean up easier. I don't want a coffeemaker that uses pods so this is great. I am so afraid I won't find another one when this one quits. That is how I love it. Haven't found any that do what this one does.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coffee maker. It does leave a small amount of grounds in your coffee cup but I still like it a lot. I make coffee in it every morning. I haven't tried the grinder yet as I have an abundance of ground coffee, but I am excited to see how it works. Other than the grounds this is a good coffee maker.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance for a great price Got this as a present for my husband. He likes it as he's the only coffee drinker. Just wish that the parts were dishwasher safe. I may have to make a cup for myself in order to test the grind feature. Good single serve appliance for great value - no unnecessary bells or whistles.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr Coffee Grind and Brew makes tasty coffee I bought this brewer awhile back, but started using it everyday when my single serve quit. It makes a good cup of coffee, but leaks at least an oz of water every brew and the drip is very slow, so the coffee is only lukewarm by the time it's ready.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst Coffee Maker Mr Coffee sent me this to replace my Mr Coffee single brew that began leaks by water all over. This coffee maker with grinder is horrible. Christmas morning I had grounds in every cup I brewed! After 40 years I am done with Mr Coffee!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grinds fresh coffee beans. I love that I smell the fresh coffee aroma from grinding the beans. I love the rich cup of coffee it brews. I don't love the clean-up! So many grounds in so many places. If I had a dish washer it would be a lot easier, I'm sure.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Bought about a month ago, used up grounds on hand and now started on 2nd bag of beans. Makes nice coffee. Wishing the grinder didn’t run as long, coffee would be appropriately ground in half the time.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tea pitcher Love the products, just ordered a replacement. Got it a few days after the payment was made. The only thing I didn't like is it took forever for them to process the payment.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient This item is convenient and simple to use. Easy to travel with, and it comes with a single K-Cup that you can use with your own coffee. Easy to clean and store.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshest cup ever! This is an excellent coffee maker. The freshest cup of coffee ever. A little difficult to clean but worth it for such a good cup of coffee.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for coffee lovers I bought this as a gift for my husband and he loves it - it is easy to use and allows him to prepare and enjoy his favorite coffee.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-SCGB200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs