Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker

1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker

1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Enjoy great coffee simply made with this Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker; just turn it on, brew, and enjoy. Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause pauses the brewing cycle so you can pour a cup, and then continues brewing until complete. The easy switch with power indicator lights up to show the coffee maker is on, or to remind you to shut it off. This easy coffee maker is simple to clean and care for.
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause stops brewing cycle so you can pour a cup
  • Easy-view water window helps prevent overflows
  • Easy ON/OFF switch with power indicator
  • Enjoy great coffee simply made with this convenient and easy Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Coffee Maker; just turn it on, brew, and enjoy
  • Easy and simple coffee maker features an easy switch with power indicator that lights up to show the coffee maker is on, or to remind you to shut it off; the easy-view water window allows you to see the exact water level, preventing overflows
  • Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker features Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause that pauses the brewing cycle so you can pour a cup
  • Lift & Clean filter basket makes for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with Mr. Coffee Water Filtration Disk & Frame that helps remove chlorine for better tasting coffee, and Mr. Coffee 12-cup reusable nylon coffee filter (both sold separately)
  • 1-year limited warranty
Specifications
  • Model#: 2129434
  • Smart Model #: BVMC-SC12BL
  • Weight (LB): 4.870
  • Wattage: 900
  • Batteries Required: No
  • Material Type: Plastic
Care & Maintenance
Make sure your coffeemaker is unplugged and has cooled completely before cleaning. Remove the brew basket, filter carafe, carafe lid, and wash them in a solution of hot water and mild liquid soap, and dry thoroughly.
Minerals (calcium/limestone) found in water will leave deposits in your coffeemaker and affect its performance. It's recommended that you regularly remove these deposits using vinegar.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design I have used Mr. Coffee Automatic Drip coffee makers for years. This current basic model is a poorly redesign of a previous model. I echo the other reviews regarding the decanter handle: It is only anchored at one point to the glass decanter body. The decanter handle is noticeably weak right out of the box. While drying the decanter, one has to be extremely careful to avoid breaking the handle and risk being lacerated by broken glass. The decanter lid as currently designed collects condensate on the inside of the lid. When pouring coffee in to a cup from just a few inches away, hot condensate will at times pour out of the decanter on to the skin of the hand holding the cup. This is another poor design and also presents a risk for injury. The hinged cover on the top of the coffee maker body has two molded corners on the inside near the hinge. When the cover is opened after brewing, hot condensate which has collected on the underside of the cover runs down and collects in these molded corners. If the cover is subsequently closed, this pooled liquid will drip down on to either the decanter or the hot plate. There is really nothing positive to say about this current design. The previous version of the Mr. Coffee decanter was for years a functional and problem-free design.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deserves zero stars I've owned many Mr coffee coffeemakers over the years and was satisfied, until I bought this model. It died after 9 months of use. I purchased another just like it yesterday as a replacement and all the water leaked from the bottom in the first use. Returned it this morning and bought a Black and Decker. No more Mr Coffees for me.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good function Brews a decent pot of coffee. I use this at work, and replaced an older Mr Coffee system on Tuesday. Now we are at Thursday, and evidently wiping the carafe out with a paper towel is too much stress for the carafe. It broke out where the handle clamps onto the rim. I had it sitting on a table when wiping it out so it would reduce the stress on the handle, and it still broke. Now I have to get another pot or I wont have coffee tonight at work. I know, 1st world problems...
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumbest carafe design ever I have more or less used a similar model of Mr. Coffee pot for the last 5 years and been very happy. This new model is terrible, while it brews great there is a fatal flaw with the carafe lid that allows condensation to drip outside of the carafe and onto the counter every time you pour a cup.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Purchased this coffeemaker on 12/26/20, and it stopped working on 2/12/21! There is no information on how to make a claim on the 1 year warranty. Water will not flow through the coffeemaker and the warmer plate doesn't seem to be working either. We have owned several Mr. Coffee's previously, but this has to be a record, not working after 6 weeks! Would certainly appreciate an email to find out how to obtain a refund!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chlorine Filter There is no clear information on the use of the chlorine filter, and the small tabs in the basket do not support the chlorine filter very well.....they need to be longer. Have used Mr Coffee for years...the simple on/off switch is adequate, but would like an automatic cut-off. Having a white tab on the basket would help align it correctly right away.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Advertising! I bought a 12 cup Switch model coffee maker and it does not make 12 cups as advertised. It only makes a little more that half that. When cleaning it for the first use, it only took 4 16.9 oz. bottled waters to completely fill the it to the 12 cup mark. 12 cups is 96 oz. And 4 bottled waters is 67.6 oz. The picture is with 4 bottled waters.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Basic Maker Very disappointed in this maker. After owning the comparable model before, with this one I can say the quality has gone way down hill. From the thinner flimsy basket (less plastic), to the side opening lid and the water tank level that has no marker for 4-cups. Poor design all around. Only good thing it does is keep the coffee hot.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design change We used to love your basic coffee maker without any bells or whistles. They would last about 3 years and certainly worth the price of under $20. However, the new design that has the top opening to the side is very poor. Water collects there and when you open it to empty the ground it drips everywhere and makes a huge mess. What was the problem with the cover opening from front to back versus sideways. Plus within 3 months of having it the carafe cracked and we had to chase to find another one. Of course a Mr Coffee wasn't readily available and we ended up with a generic one that drips all over when you pour the coffee. Certainly am not recommending this and will have to consider other brands when it is time to replace this one especially if they still open to the side.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's good for the money, overcritical reviews Is it made in China? Sure. Does condensation get all over the place? Yes. Is the coffee great? No. Is the coffee good? Sure! I paid like $12 for it, knowing that I signed up for a mediocre experience. It does it's job and does it well. Keep the lid open when brewing to avoid condensation.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haven't used yet and already irritated Why is there no instruction manual for this model? I know it is basic, but I have never used one with a water filter and wanted to read something about it.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coffee but power button failed. I've had this black coffee maker for several years. Recently the green power light stopped working. Now the power switch doesn't work. Strangely we have an older shut model which we use when travelling and as a backup that still works great. Newer is not always better.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great taste but very messy! I wanted a simple coffee maker that I could depend on so I chose Mr Coffee because of the strong brand name. It makes a good cup of coffee, but this machine is designed poorly and it's messy. Condensation forms under the lid and drips all over the counter when opened. The lid on the carafe is permanent which makes it cumbersome to wash and the condensation in the carafe has a tendency to drip all over around the cup. Definitely expected Mr. Coffee to create a better design with out these kind of issues.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broken product i purchased 3 months ago and the on/off switch won't cut off , i have to unplug it and plug it in to make it work . it was a inexpensive product ,I would expect the unit to last at least a year ! this is the third unit I purchased in 4 years
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water Filter instructions This coffeemaker comes with a water filter, but absolutely no instructions on how to use it or where to put it. How frustrating! Where, oh where, does the water filter disc go?
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken handle after only 6 days of use I bought this coffee maker only 6 days ago. The handle on the pot broke off already! I thought Mr. Coffee was supposed to be a good brand, but I guess not anymore.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn't recommend Can't recommend this machine to anyone else. Why they had to mess with a good thing is beyond me. The on/off switch is very poorly designed and difficult to use.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decreased quality in workmanship We bought this coffee pot last night and while attempting to attach the lid to the pot one of the small posts broke off.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 weeks of use Very disappointing! Returning to place of purchase and not buying again
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the new design I received a new Mr Coffee coffee maker from my daughter after mine quit working. I've always loved the low cost and ease of use of my Mr Coffee. I hate the design changes on my new Mr Coffee. It takes more space on my counter because I have turn it sideways to see the water level viewer. I also dislike the taller carafe. Its harder to get under the spigot in my sink to clean. I used it because I was desperate for a fresh cup of coffee but I'm not happy.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Review - Lid Broke The price is certainly right on this item, and it brews a good pot of coffee. Two criticisms. First, a couple of times the feature has not worked where you can grab a cup of coffee mid brew, and it is poured hot coffee all over my hand. Secondly, the plastic lid broke almost on the day it arrived. I have searched for hours online, with no replacement found, using the actual serial number, image search, etc. Could you please send me a replacement lid?
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design fails Wish I had read reviews first. The new design is bad as others say. Too much condensation from the lid onto the warmer (is that a danger?). Only good for Right Handed society? I cannot fill the hopper /water with my left hand due to the latest design. Pour of the pot/decanter is horrible with liquid flow not right at all.. Plus condensation pouring everywhere. Just replacing older broken Mr. Coffee, guess the off shore sourcing is bad.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed in this design after a few weeks For 20+ years I have used Mr Coffee 12cup switch coffee makers. They usually last 1-2 years with regular cleaning. The design and quality of this model are not good for the following reasons. 1-The fill line window starts at 6cups, therefore, unable to make less than 6 cups accurately. The fill line window is only on one side of the coffeemaker. 2-cheap quality plastic of entire machine. The connection from lid to spout has already snapped after average use for a few weeks 3-The coffee does not drain fast enough if making 8 or more cups. The coffee and grounds spill over the filter and into the coffee. This may be related to the off set drain opening and new overall design, 4-The lid cannot be removed from the carafe for easier cleaning. I usually give this same coffeemaker to my kids as they leave home. I will no longer give this coffeemaker. Looking for a new brand.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB FOR THE PRICE I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO IT DOES WHAT ITS SUPPOSE TO DO MAKE COFFEE NOT WAKE YOU UP IN THE MORNING OR BREW IT BY ITS SELF LIKE THE WATER FILTER FEATURE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS NOT POWERING ITS SELF OFF AFTER AWHILE WAS SO USE OF THAT ON MY OLD ONE FOR GOT TO CUT IT OFF THE FIRST COUPLE OF TIMES AND STAYED ON FOR AWHILE WITH NO COFFEE IN POT LUCKY IT DIDNT SHATTER POT
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke Have only owned this coffee maker for a couple of months that we bought for our condo. When wiping off the outside of the decanter with a towel the whole thing fell out of the band and handle and broke all over the floor. Thankfully it happened with me and not one of the guests who may have rented our condo. Very disappointed with this quality. Otherwise it worked great.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk - bring back the previous model The wife bought one for her office, carafe broke in her hands, fortunately, not cut. I replace ours with this one 6 months ago. Not worth a dime. Yesterday, it started blowing steam not hot water. Used previous model before for years. Only using now because I had a carafe from one and a unit from another. When it goes, so does Mr Coffee.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this coffee pot sucks ! I have gotten Mr. Coffee - Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker (white) and ever since I got it , it makes my cups of coffee oily , I changed the water to bottled , it did the same thing , and then I thought it was the coffee , and so I bought a new can coffee , So Its this stupid coffee maker , I had only had it for a month and I am so disappointed .
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement carafe problem bought a replacement carafe at Bed Bath & beyond. find out that the design of the replacement carafe is not the same and does not working with my Mr. Coffee (which i only bought in 2020). replacement carafe is shorter than the original and does not reach the little button on the bottom of the filter basket to allow the coffee to drip out.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from do not recommend We have had numerous Mr. Coffee makers in the past and were pleased, but this one I do not recommend. As noted in other reviews, the water condensations leaks off top making my countertop wet every morning and when I remove the coffee grounds. Decanter snapped and glass broke while cleaning when lid was opened we only had it for 5 days.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic and inexpensive (what we were looking for) Our previous no frills Mr. Coffee coffee maker was on its last leg (after 10+ years)...and I was happy to see that a plain old fashioned coffee maker is still available. We don't have any use for dozens of buttons or features...we just want a decent cup of coffee, and this fits the bill.
Date published: 2021-02-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_288109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>