Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Strong Brew Selector

1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Strong Brew Selector is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Strong Brew Selector

1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Strong Brew Selector is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Enjoy delicious, bold tasting coffee made simple with the new Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Strong Brew Selector. Brew a bolder cup of coffee with the Strong Brew Selector with just the touch of a button. The coffee maker also features intuitive Brew Later programming that makes it easy to schedule brewing ahead of time, so you can wake up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee. Other convenient features include Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause for taking a cup of coffee mid-brew, a Freshness Timer so you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed, a Water Filtration System for better tasting coffee, a Lift & Clean Filter Basket, Automatic Cleaning Cycle, and 2-hour Auto-Shutoff.
  • STRONG BREW SELECTOR: Brew a bolder cup of coffee at the touch of a button with the Strong Brew Selector.
  • BREW NOW, BREW LATER: Choose to Brew Now or use the  Brew Later feature which allows you to set the coffee maker ahead of time and wake up to freshly brewed coffee
  • AUTO-PAUSE: Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause allows you to grab a cup before brewing is finished
  • FRESHNESS TIMER: Convenient timer feature lets you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed
  • A CLEAN MACHINE FOR GREAT TASTE: Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast clean up; dishwasher-safe carafe and filter basket; Automatic Cleaning Cycle with Clean Reminder; plus a Water Filtration System with included water filtration disk to remove up to 97%* of chlorine from water for better-tasting coffee*Due to the water filtration system and Mr. Coffee brewing process
Specifications
  • Model#: 2131084
  • Smart Model #: BVMC-PC14BL1DK
  • Weight (LB): 5.900
  • Wattage: 900
  • Batteries Required: No
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel
Care & Maintenance
Make sure your coffeemaker is unplugged and has cooled completely before cleaning. Remove the brew basket, filter carafe, carafe lid, and wash them in a solution of hot water and mild liquid soap, and dry thoroughly.
Minerals (calcium/limestone) found in water will leave deposits in your coffeemaker and affect its performance. It's recommended that you regularly remove these deposits using vinegar.
Attachments Included
Water Filtration
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY CAN NOT GET ANY HELP ONLINE I JUST BROUGHT THIS COFFEEMAKER BUT MINE HAS A THERMAL TO KEEP THE COFFEE HOT. NOW IT IS NOT DRAINING THE WATER OUT INTO THE COFFEEMAKER AS ITS ON ??????
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't accept it even if FREE!!! Have had coffeemakers that lasted 20 years, with daily use, & have had excellent results with Mr. Coffee maker, so bought this one without checking any reviews -BIG MISTAKE!!! Bought 9/11/2021 & used from 9/12/2021 through 12/12/2021. This morning, 12/13/2021, it beeps that it is done & it hasn't done anything. After several restarts, with no results, we turned the gas stove on under the teakettle & when it boiled, poured hot water through the coffee grounds. Hubby recycled the box it came in, as he insisted in 60 years we had never had to return anything.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TWO PURCHSES - neither lasted more than 3 months I bought the first one about a year ago, one morning after about 4 months stopped working. I always use the programable so coffee is ready when i wake up...nothing like waking up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee right? so I figured maybe just a defective pot. So I bought another one and this morning after only 3 months it stopped working. Same defect? Programable didn't work, but green light was on...when i pushed the button to start I got the same defect as before, it beeped and didn't work. So two purchases in a year is not working for me.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timer BREW setting so I awake to COFFEE I purchased the Coffee Pot to replace an identical unit that I received "USED" and used for YEARS ... Perfect Coffee ... always READY when I awake
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee maker ever! I can't find this one now, so sad. I've been using it for over 10 years. It may be the most perfect design. Zero faults IMO
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 4 months!! Based on the other reviews, it seems like this model has some major defects. I bought the Coffee Maker 12/11/2020, used it for about 4 months, then on 4/3/2021, it simply would not work. Like many of the other reviewers, when I press "Brew Now", the machine beeps as if the brew has already completed, meanwhile the warming plate does not heat up and water does not pump from the reservoir to the decanter. Very frustrating! 4 months, and it just quits?! I expected better from Mr. Coffee. And to top that off, the nearest service center is over an hour away (they have a total of 3 service centers listed for the whole state of Texas. It would likely take weeks for me take me to connect with customer service and either get a replacement or have the current machine fixed. I'm not going weeks without Coffee, that's crazy! Why Bother?!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong brew I bought my coffee maybe six months ago you can program it to start your coffee which is a great feature strong brew even better feature but when it does brew the coffee and it beeps to allow you to know it’s done which is another great feature if you let it sit for even 10 minutes it doesn’t turn off the coffee pot but your coffee is not hot anymore I’m not sure why that’s happening it seems like the hot plate or maybe the heating element went out
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware. I received a Mr. coffee pot about six months ago. I now, brand new in the box, worked for about 34 months before my countertop is flooded because the water was no longer going through the coffee but straight out of the bottom of the machine. I contacted Mr. coffee, they were gracious, and they sent a new pot as soon as possible. The new coffee maker looked fancy and unique, obviously a newer model. Well, there’s a reason this coffee maker only got two stars! It worked fine for the first day or two, then the following day, I came out to once again a flooded countertop. This time it was not the water's fault but the design fault. It wasn’t going through the coffee and filter into the pot; it was literally overflowing. I thought maybe it was this water filter that comes with the coffee pot, so I cleaned up the mess, took out that filter, and tried again. Once again, water was overflowing and grounds everywhere. I tried changing to the new coffee that I just purchased to no avail. I’m not sure why the coffee maker is overflowing, but it’s causing a massive problem in my house which is a coffee first in the morning home. My vet told me never to buy dog food you can get at Walmart, and I’m starting to think that goes For anything important!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought it was good This is my second coffee maker both exactly the same. I just thought it was a fluke when the first one died. I loved the features so I bought another one. This time within a year after the second stopped working too. They both had same problem . It just stopped brewing and the plate wouldn't get hot. I'm so disappointed. I love the features and the color but I need one that will last awhile.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased We're going on our third month of having this coffeemaker. We bought it on sale, which makes it pretty much the deal of the year. Love having the strong brew feature. Reliable machine, robust coffee. Operates with the reliability and simplicity in the long-time tradition of the Mr. Coffee brand, The end brew and heat plate turnoff beeps are quite loud and that suits our purposes as well.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice as long as it works! This family has had 3 of these coffee makers and the last one is a piece of junk!! Would work better as a door stop. Purchased on 11/07/2020 and it totally quit on 10/16/2021. No morning coffee makes for grumpy people, furthermore wasting money on junk is ridiculous. We will no longer buy Mr Coffee, if it only works 11 months. Might as well buy $12.00 maker to throw away each year.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Bought this only months ago as an "upgrade" from a nearly 40 year old Mr. Coffee that still works great (!) but showed it's age. Stayed with the brand for obvious reasons, but this has stopped brewing in just over a year. It beeps but doesn't heat. Glad I bought the extended warranty just in case, since I'm over the 1 yr mfr warranty by a few weeks. (Hope the exchange goes well.)
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine I have had mine for about 2 weeks now. No significant issues. The only thing I see is that the disc does not fit right, and whenever I put in just enough water (to the 4-cup line) it brews less. So I must add in more water. Mind you, I have been drinking coffee since 1995, and that is not long enough to be a coffee connoisseur, but I know a little bit.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of crap I bought this coffee maker a couple of months ago. I've had to run vinegar thru it several times because the friggin red light is flashing for no good reason. After multiple flushings, the coffee tastes like crap. I've owned Mr Coffee's for about the last 35 years and this one will be the one to break the camels back. .No more. Worst 40 bucks spent.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just stopped brewing Bought on and early Black Friday sale (picked it up mid-November) and it died by New Years. Just stopped brewing, but beeps like it is done. Hot plate no longer gets hot, so I assume it is a wire to the heating element. It was fine while it worked, but that was too short lived. I mean I paid about 25 bucks so I shouldn't expect too much.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Machine but only worked for 2 years. Bought this Coffee Maker two years ago for my rental condo. It has worked well until the past few days. Sometimes it won’t start immediately but then starts some minutes later. The delay setting is zero. This morning, it wouldn’t start at all, although the correct lights were on. It just beeps 5 times but nothing happens. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this Mr. Coffee model since 2016 I'm extremely satisfied with the performance and quality of the coffee it produces! My only complaint is obtaining the water filtration system refills? Both stores that carry them in the past are Out of Stock everywhere! I hope an online offer will come to our area soon! Please notify me through my email if possible! Thanks
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for only 7 weeks Bought this MrCoffee on December 31th. On Feburary 17 it would no longer work. Lights come on but it does not pump water out to make coffee. Tried different electrical outlets and tried to use the clean option nothing worked. Seems to be a LEMON. I have had several MrCoffee's in the past without a problem.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought this coffee maker 8 months ago to replace our previous Mr Coffee that we loved! It died on us yesterday. Beeps 3 times like normal when you turn it on but then won't brew. Contacted Mr Coffee customer service, sure hope they own up to their product and replace it since we've only had it 8 months!!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse coffee maker ever bought I had a older model Mr coffee maker that lasted close to two years. Bought this one in December of 2020 worked great for three months now nothing. Doesn’t brew doesn’t heat nothing. I would never buy this model again. Purchased from BestBuy on December 16, 2020 today is February 18, 2021.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as Designed We've had this coffee maker for a month now and for the price were really happy. The two complaints are, one the Brew button is confusing and two the rubber feet fell right off out of the box. However once you know the button its not a problem and the feet don't seem to be necessary.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE PRICE I bought this a few months ago and was happy with it but it just quit brewing. The lights turn on but nothing happens. Tried reseating the basket and the carafe to no avail. Will not work when just turned on, auto brew or clean! First Mr. Coffee ever that I was not pleased with.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away!!! I received this as a gift for Christmas 2020 and it stopped working already. Just 5 beeps and nothing more. Defifitely do not reccomend this product. I expect a new replacement for this and not a repair. Make it right Mr. Coffee or you will be losing a customer for life.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracked while brewing 30 days old I bought product DEC 17th 2020 online from best buy always had a Mr coffee thought it would be great since it was on sale from Christmas and today the pot cracked while brewing never had this problem with a Mr coffee second times using and can't get anyone on the phone
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need replacement pot not machine even though you sent me 15% off coupon i.just need the pot replaced not machine it was bought dec 17th got it dec 22nd it cracked 2nd use while brewing it never hit any ever please replace pot free of charge thanks i.just posted review under
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great coffee This will be the second one I have bought. The first one had Mr.Coffee at the bottom raised up in the mettle. This one written in black at the top is the only difference for some reason. Same model #. One bought at JCPenny new one at Best Buys. The 1st one lasted about 4 years with all cleaning being done. Yes the beeps don't work right after awhile but I don't live my life by beeps. I've had many Mr.Coffee makers through my years and by far this is one of the best for its price. Makes the hottest coffee and the hot plate keeps it nice and hot were all the other's never have. So for a $39.99 coffee maker that makes grest coffee that stays nice and hot until the pot is gone and lasts maybe 3 to 4 years looks nice and tells you when to clean it what more could you ask for. I sure hope I get the same out of buying the same model once again. Mr.Coffee has always been a good value for me. I just can never find the replacement filter disk anywhere. Walmart has the whole replacement but not the replacement disk that comes in a 2 pack. That's my problem.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEEPING AND BEEPINS STEUPS I have used my coffee maker like 8 times only and now it keep beeping beeping beeping as if it's brewing...I can't believe I wasted my money..been looking on how to it or fix via Google and no! PLEASE SOMEONE HELP PLZ...
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Possible safety design problem After the brew cycle, we picked up the glass pot (by the handle) and discovered that the top attach point for the handle had separated from the pot, leaving the pot hanging on only by the bottom attach point.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware This is the first time I have gotten up to no coffee because of a defective machine! 9 month old coffee maker just beeps like the coffee is made but no coffee. Never had a Mr. Coffee do this. Bad product!
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water!! Have only had this for less than a year and the water leaks out the bottom instead of making the coffee!! Tried it again after it cooled off and all the water leaked out on my counter.
Date published: 2021-10-31
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>