Images

Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker
  • Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker
  • Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker
  • Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker

Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker

Details

ECMP50-RB
$129.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker

Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker

ECMP50-RB
$129.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Make espresso, cappuccino and lattes like a true barista. The Mr. Coffee® Café Espresso uses a 15-bar pump system that brews rich, creme-topped espresso with impressive results and milk froth for creamy cappuccinos and lattes.

  • Height:11.42" x Width:9.45" x Depth:10.63", Weight:8.94 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1250
See More...

Additional Information

For espresso enthusiasts, this barista-style Mr. Coffee® Café Espresso creates authentic, bold espresso drinks. A thermal block heating system works to heat water fast and the 15-bar pump system brews rich, creme-topped espresso with impressive results. Choose a single or double shot porta-filter for serving size options. When a cappuccino or latte order is up, use the frother to quickly steam milk up to a creamy finish. Removable 40 oz. water reservoir makes filling easy. Includes tamping tool and recipes.

  • 15-bar pump system for optimum flavor extraction
  • Thermal block heating system heats water quickly and evenly
  • 40 oz. removable water reservoir
  • Milk frother steams and froths milk for cappuccinos and lattes
  • Removable, easy-cleaning drip tray
  • Recipes included


 
Mr. Coffee® Pump Espresso Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Too Bought this yesterday and the filter holder won't turn to lock unless my very strong husband wraps one arm around the machine and forces the basket on. Then it requires the same force to remove it. It is unreasonable to think this in not a defect. It is the second Mr. Coffee espresso machine, two different models, in two days that is defective. My husband is stressed because he wanted to be nice to me and all it has done is frustrate me and cause him to standing in the return line.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a decent price! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality features, and end product consistency. I'd read of some issues but wanted to try it anyway and the maker did not disappoint. I can make any kind of "fancy coffee" or espresso beverage, and can also make a cup of basic coffee. I really like the frothing arm, and it's easy to clean! The only thing I'd appreciate is more specific instructions, having to do with the drip pan needing to be emptied every time the machine is used. Also it would be good on the "quick instructions" to add that the grounds need to go into the metal filters. Other than that, happy fancy coffee making!!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised The Family I bought this product after much research and many trips in and out of stores trying to find the right one for me. My family enjoys a good cappuccino but I needed something that would be easy enough to teach them all to use as well The pros of it were definitely that it was easy to learn to use. It fits perfectly on my granite countertop. Also this saves me a ton of money now we don't have to run to the local coffee house for them. I was even able to teach my 12 year old how those big names places make the drinks I like so well. She was wowed by it. This was well worth the research and trips to different stores.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A simple way to brew! I must say that when I first opened the package, I thought this was going to be a lot harder than going to the drive thru, lol, but it was much easier!! It's just an affordable way to make espresso every morning in your pj's. :-). The pros are that it's affordable and simple to use once you read the directions (which are a bit involved). The cons are that frothing milk is sometimes a pain to make consistently and the water tank is sort of clunky. However, overall, it is a great machine and since I received this one free to try out, I'm actually buying one for my coffee loving sister for christmas now!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have had this machine about 6 months now. I love love this machine. This is my first review I ever responded to and I just had to tell everyone how great it is. If you never have froth milk before it will take some practice. Just go to YouTube and watch and learn how to do it. I still go there and learn more on how to make an expresso. There's Allways something new to learn. All I ask from Mr. Coffee is to make this model with a warming tray. Other than that it's Perfect.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money I have ever spent! I bought this machine at least 5 years ago. I use it daily. I drink * bucks also, and can say my latte/ ice latte is just as good. I will never be without this machine, penny for penny I have never made a more wise investment for my happiness. Thank you Mr. Coffee for providing an affordable alternative to a thousand dollar machine. Which I could buy, but would be a waste.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There is always a leak I have owned 5 of this model. The coffee is great, excellent, for the cheap price you get a better coffee thank from a 760-1,000 machine. But, always, always, there is a leak. This is an old problem they have never solved.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Amazing Espresso Maker! The moment I opened the box for the first time, I could tell that this was a quality product. It was hefty and of great quality. While it was a little more complicated than a regular drip coffee maker, it was still rather easy to get up and running. I love coffee, and this machine made some of the best I have tasted in awhile. The only real issue I had was that the coffee was not as hot, temperature-wise, as I would normally like, but other than that, it's absolutely awesome. It also looks great on my counter top. I would recommend it to anyone that loves espresso and cappuccino. You really can't go wrong with this machine. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Espresso Machine For The Price! I love this little machine! I've been using it one to three times daily now for over a month to get my morning latte fix, and I haven't been disappointed. I know that it doesn't quite make "real espresso" compared to the more expensive machines with non pressurized filters and 3 way valves, but for a coffee newb such as myself (I only opened myself up to coffee a couple years ago) it does just the job I need. A good strong espresso shot, and a hot cup of steamed milk! I've also recently purchased the Mr Coffee Automatic Burr Mill Grinder to improve freshness and taste. The second to last fine setting is about the perfect grind for this machine (with my local roasters beans at least), and the "5 cup" setting is the perfect amount of grounds to perfectly pack the double shot filter basket. Also the black and stainless steel exterior makes a perfect match for the espresso machine and looks great on my counter. Along with the grinder a few other accessories I bought were Terry's 50mm Tamper (PERFECT fit!), Grindenstein knock box, and a 14oz frothing pitcher with thermometer. The only real con to the machine I have found is sometimes it runs out of steam before the milk has reached the 150-160 degrees I like it to be at. I've noticed that the type of pitcher used and frothing method seems to make a difference in this too though. But it really only takes a few seconds for it to prepare a new batch of steam to finish up the job. I may one day upgrade to a $300+ machine and grinder but I honestly see this machine replacing my morning coffee kiosk visits permanently, and it's already paid for itself in that respect. 5 stars for quality, especially for the price!!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the Most Part Great This espresso maker overall was very good.The instructions did not make a whole lot of sense at first, I actually had to look up a video to figure out how to properly use it. After I figured out how to use it, it was easy and I make espresso about once a day. It is easy to clean and the water reservoir is removable so it is easy to fill up as well. The only thing I wish is that it came with espresso cups as well as a frothing pitcher. I had to buy those separately, but it would have been nice if this was an all in one kind of deal. Overall the quality was a lot better than I expected and the espresso it makes is pretty good. I did receive this product as a sample in return for a honest review.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment I was really excited to receive this product for sampling and have something to make tasty coffee and lattes at home. However, I was quickly disappointed after my first try. My fiancé and I used it once, following all instructions, and went to make a second cup and the machine failed completely. The lights on the machine flashed and it wouldn't do anything. A quick google search informed us that the machine was fried, after just one use. We let it sit for a week before making another attempt and to no avail it still does not work. First time I'm tremendously disappointed in Mr. Coffee brand.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jack of Both Trades, Master of One Been using Mr. Coffee steam model ECM160 espresso machine for a while so decided to upgrade to this pump model. June 2016 -- Bought this ECMP50 from walmart.com for $70 but it was dead on arrival -- no water or steam from either outlet. Mr. Coffee sent a replacement. This one makes good espresso with crema, but the steam/froth function is so very weak. I have to run the frother/steam function twice in a row to steam my 12 oz of milk for a 16 oz latte -- twice a day. Therefore, this machine is not worth it for me.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Double Espresso I bought one 10 years ago that made great espresso, but no crema. I bought an older model of this one about 5 years ago. Again great espresso only this time the crema is better than I get anywhere (except the one place in Little Italy is just as good). Today, it just started spewing water like the seal around the basket is leaking. Luckily, I bought this model for my office 1 1/2 years ago (got an amazing deal right here at mrcoffee.com). I'm using an old mr.coffee burr grinder that I had to alter a bit to get a fine enough grind. I'm such an espresso fanatic that I have an alarm set to remind me to stop at 3:30 PM. Of course by that time I've already had my 3 or 4 double espressos for the day. This maker is not impressive looking, the espresso that comes out is very impressive.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot Froth Milk Properly After happily using my Mr. Coffee steam espresso maker for a few months, I decided to upgrade to a pump machine and purchased the ECMP-50. While this machine can pull a decent espresso, the frothing wand is terrible. I'm not a barista, but I know the proper technique for frothing milk. This machine can make either hot milk or an overflowing pitcher full of bubbles, with no in between. I've tried removing the rubber frothing wand attachment, adjusting the depth and angle of the wand, and changing the quantity and temperature of milk, and nothing seems to work. This machine might be a good choice if all you want is espresso, but I do not recommend it if you want to make coffee drinks with frothed milk.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Espresso Maker! The Mr. Coffee Espresso and Cappuccino maker is a great little machine!  I love having the coffeehouse flavors at home.  Some Pros:  -The machine was really easy to set up just with the quick start guide and get going right away. -From set up to freshly brewed espresso in about 3 minutes! Cons: It doesn't seem quite as sturdy as my single cup coffee maker I currently use, though I have not has any problems as of yet. Overall I would definitely recommend this espresso maker and feel I will get so much use out of it to justify the big of counter space it takes up.  I can't wait to make myself a pumpkin spice latte! I received this product as a free sample to review and give my honest feedback.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but leaks I've owned this machine for about a year. It works far better than my last one. Heats fast. Pumps well and I can make more than one cup without fear of scalding myself adding more water. From day one it leaked a little. In the last several weeks it has become a lot. We thought it might be leaking during it's cleaning cycle. Now I no longer believe that. I'm not sure yet if it leaks all the time or only while in use. The water is room temperature.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the cost. I didn't love this machine. It seemed like it was made cheaply. Not very heavy duty. The amount of time it suggested for heating up the milk wasnt even close to how long it took to heat it up. It also frothed so much that I had to scoop out the foam do it wouldn't spill over. After making the drink the machine made a few steam bosses as it was releasing the steam from the machine. If I was going to buy an espresso machine I would save my money and buy a better made one.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Italian son LOVES it!!!!!! I got it for him for Christmas and so far so good. He's traveled Italy and is a coffee/Espresso connoisseur. Has been for years. Not just Italian coffee. This unit replaced a single cup Espresso maker. He needed one that makes a double shot for his long days on the job. The bottom grill is removable which allows him to place a mug under the spouts for his double. I just put him to the test by offering to purchase a different unit, thinking maybe he just claims to like it so he doesn't hurt my feelings. (He's a real good son!!!!) Nope! He likes this one!!!!!! This part is very important to me. The water container is BPA free! I did a LOT of research and no other manufacturer makes one with a BPA free water holder.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite machine in the kitchen! I really enjoy using this espresso maker. It took a little time to understand but once you get it, making your espresso is a breeze. I love how it has the froth maker which also takes some time to perfect. I would definitely recommend this espresso maker to anyone who loves espresso coffee. I have already recommended it to all my family and friends. The features are pretty good, the only down side is you have to automatically turn the machine off when you feel like your cup is full, it does not turn off by itself which I don't mind but my husband seems to forget sometimes. Best coffee ever I will use this machine until it gives out on me! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review and am very glad I was able to!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Machine I've worked as a barista, for six years and should've written this review, three years ago. My husband got this for me, because I wanted a machine at home. It works great! Never had any problems with it. I make perfect cappuccinos for him and lattes, for me. Perfect, meaning it froths really well; for a cappuccino. I want to thank Mr. Coffee, for this great little machine. "Thank you." Sincerely, Mrs. Rozlyn Anderson
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morning espresso workhorse I've been using one of these for over 11 years. Easy and consistent, especially when compared to the cranky ones that come with poorly translated instructions. Yes, we wear them out after 1-2 years @ 3-4 carafes a day, but even after several replacements we're just reaching the price of the alternative brands with pumps & anytime refillable water reservoirs. I bet the expensive ones have areas that cannot be cleaned... so disposable inexpensive is actually a great idea considering sanitation, & even aquarium pumps wear out under far lower pressure
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for the investment I have had my machine for over 5 years. I use it for my morning espresso drink. I rarely use the steamer, but when I did, as long as I maintain the machine with the recommended cleaning, I have had no issues. I just recently have started having problems with the espresso coming out poorly. Pressure builds up then explodes out. I am purchasing a replacement filter holder in the hope that the new rubber gasket will solve the problem. I have been very pleased with the hundreds of dollars I have saved by not going to the coffee shop every morning.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very dissappointing I bought this machine on Aug.27th and it worked great for a couple of months. The espressos and lattes were perfect and delicious; we were super happy with our purchase. Then, I couldn't get my milk to froth and the machine started leaking out the back/bottom. The milk goes to a boil, and like I said, it was frothing great for a couple of months, but now it won't. I clean it after every use so the only thing I can think of is to reduce the temperature, but you can't on this machine. We also noticed that water is leaking out of the machine. We have yet to determine the source, but regardless, it leaks. It was great while it lasted, but no machine should have a lifetime of 2 months! We are very disappointed and I would not suggest this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, good functionality This espresso maker is the first one I have owned and it's great. I got into espresso while studying abroad in Europe and of course got spoiled with the quality over there. Although not the same, the quality of the espresso from this Product is close enough. Having dual pump and the flexibility to go from espresso to cappuccino is great for my family since have different preferences. When I first got the machine, I looked it up online and and saw people were complaining about it leaking after only a few uses. I've been using it for just over a month, but have not had any issues and hope that continues. As a disclaimer, I received this product as a sample to review, but would recommend and purchase it again if this one were to malfunction or stop working.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful espresso machine, love it! My dad, and I each purchased a Mister Coffee, ECMP 50 in the Spring of 2011. I have used mine everyday since I purchased it and it is still going strong. I have owned a few different espresso machines since the early 1980's. This is by far the best espresso machine I have owned. I have friends who own very expensive espresso machines and their espresso is no better then from my Mister Coffee ECMP50. While it is still going strong, I am thinking about purchasing another one just in case this one stops working. My dads machine did stop producing steam after two years. However, for the price it is still worth it. For the most part, we only make espresso and don't need the steamer. I did notice a negative review stating how hard it is to put the filter handle onto the machine. I had the same problem at first, but it turned out to be an operator error. I was over filling the pod with to much coffee. The grounds should be just a little lower then the top of the filter.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool coffeemaker Bought this item.It took longer to receive it than expected but it’s really a good machine
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love I absolutely love this cappuccino maker, I thought it would be difficult to use but after reading the instructions I have had no problem. I usually only drink a cup a day but with owning this I have seen a big increase in how many cappuccinos I drink a day, it saves me money from buying one from a chain store and it taste just as good. I love the look of it it is so modern and sleek looking and fits in perfectly with my kitchen appliances. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 6-7 months I bought this for my wife back at the end of April of 2016 and it stopped working November 30th with the flashing lights. It was good while it lasted but not worth the money.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just couldn't get it to make good coffee ... I really wanted to like the Mr. Coffee ECMP50 machine, but I was completely unable to make decent coffee with it. I've used other pump-driven machines in the past; most recently a Lello 1375, which currently sells for about twice what the ECMP50 costs. After using the ECMP50 for a few days, I am sorry I didn't pay the additional money to buy another Lello 1375. Here's why. The Lello is much sturdier. It doesn't move around on the counter when you take the brew basket out. The build quality is noticeably higher throughout. Everything from the brew basket to the base unit itself is much heavier. The parts fit together more tightly, especially the brew basket and filter; it's really annoying the way the filter flops around in the brew basket for the ECMP50. You feel like it's just about to fall out every time you empty the grounds. The Lello unit lasted for years of daily use, and only required cleaning/descaling every few months. Based on the much lighter materials used in the ECMP50, I have my doubts about whether it would last more than a year or two. I will say the ECMP50 is quieter than the Lello, at least after the initial BRRRRR! you get when you first turn it on. It also holds onto the brew basket more reliably, so you don't feel like you have to have a hand on it during the entire brew cycle, just in case the handle disengages while the coffee is being made (the Lello tended to do that, but perhaps it was a function of not replacing the basket sealing ring more than every couple of years). One other good thing about the ECMP50 is that I expect you can get parts for it. The Lello has parts, but they are pretty expensive, and you must buy them through a New York distributor. The Lello holds more water so you don't have to refill as often, and it has a more powerful pump, so you get your coffee faster, and what's more important, it tastes MUCH better. The ECMP50 seems to be very finicky about the grind, whereas the Lello was not. Too coarse, and you get watery coffee (poor extraction). Too fine, and you clog the filter. I've mixed and tamped using standard commercially ground coffee and still haven't got anything I really like. The readily available Starbucks grind doesn't seem quite fine enough. I've experimented with re-grinding to make it finer, but that takes a lot of work. It does, however, result in better tasting coffee. Finally, I like to make a cup of Americano coffee using a regular mug. The Lello had enough space for most mugs to fit under the brew basket, the ECMP50 is about 1/2" shorter, and so very few mugs will fit underneath. I can live with that. (Two Weeks Later) After trying all possible combinations of grinding, tamping, water, etc. I managed to get a barely passable cup of coffee out of the ECMP50. Not quite as good as a good drip machine, but almost. Basically, even when I filled the filter basket full of finely ground, fresh coffee, it still tasted weak and watery. I thought I'd be able to do better, after all, I've been using pump espresso machines for over 20 years now. But I finally gave up! It was too much trouble to return the ECMP50 for a refund - especially given that I'd have to pay the shipping to return it, according to Jarden Industries, who sells these, so I gave it away. I hope the new owner has more success than I did. As a simple alternative, I got a used Keurig machine, bought a reusable filter basket for it, and brewed a cup using regular ground coffee. MUCH BETTER RESULT! So I'll stick with the Keurig, and if I get ambitious, I'll buy another Lello 1375, which is what I should have done in the first place.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to think of it as a disposable unit. First, the positives. This machine makes decent espresso and cappuccino. There is nothing available at this price point that can compare. I have tried 3-4 different brands of pump-based espresso makers over the years, and this unit compares favorably. Now, the bad news. They just aren't built to last. I use the unit a lot; probably prepare on average 5-8 espressos and/or cappuccinos per day (between my wife and I). With that amount of use, these units consistently begin to fail after about 9 months of use. I am on my third unit, and each has failed the same way within the same time period. They begin to leak out the bottom of the unit, and once the leaking starts it gets worse quickly. So, I have started thinking of these units as disposable. Since the units are covered with a 1-year warranty, you can get a free replacement if your first unit fails within 12 mos. If you are a heavy user, this will likely happen. If you don't use it as much, it probably won't fail within that time period. Bottom line is that for $60-80 (price of the unit), you will get 1.5 - 2 years of heavy use. After that, you'll just need to buy another one. At that price point, though, this still ends up being a cheaper alternative than buying the $250-300 units that may last you something like 5-7 years (in my experience).
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_ECMP50-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs