Images

Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker

Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker

Details

ECM160-RB
Mr. Coffee ECM160-RB https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw614c1853/images/highres/BVMC-ECM160-1.jpg
49.99 USD

For the devoted espresso lover, this espresso maker combines Old World tradition with the dedicated ritual. Pressure steam brews espresso with rich crema and robust flavor for authentic taste.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 8" H x 6.5" W x 10.5" L, Weight: 1.65lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 900W
See More...

Additional Information

For some, there's nothing like the deep, rich taste of authentically-brewed espresso. This easy-to-use espresso machine delivers on amazingly bold flavor, just like a barista would brew, for the espresso lover in you. Steam pressure brews a dark and delicious cup of rich, crema-topped espresso, and also froths milk for creamy cappuccinos and lattes. You can brew up to 4 shots in an easy-pour carafe for added convenience. Experience the taste™ with the Mr. Coffee® brand.
  • Steam Heat forces hot steam through the filter for dark, rich espresso brew.
  • Frothing Arm makes creamy froth to top off your cappuccinos and lattes.
  • Easy Pour Glass Carafe serves up to 4 shots with just the tilt of the wrist.
  • The Drip Catcher is a removable, washable drip tray to collect coffee drips and keep brew space neat and clean.


 
Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak knob Unfortunately I purchased three of the same model (one for the house and two for the office). Shortly after the first year, all three broke on the same spot. The knob has a white plastic piece on the insight that turn the internal mechanism to turn the machine on and off. I would not recommend this model at all.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the money it is a good machine... For the money the machine works as advertised and expected. The machine worked brewing the espresso, but the included spoon does not work well has a tamper. Highly recommend purchasing a good tamper to be used when compacting the coffee and invest in a small metal cup for when you steam the milk. I wish they were included in the box and would make it well worth the additional cost, but something to consider picking up if you purchase the machine. I received this as a gift to review and would recommend it as it functions as one would hope, but get the tamper and metal cup for steaming :)
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes like plastic I received this for Christmas this year and I've tried to use it several times but it tastes and smells like plastic! it's awful. I even read on several websites how to get rid of the smell, run vinegar/water through, run baking soda/water through, and I've run probably 15 of just plain water through as well. STILL TASTES AWFUL. I don't know what to do since it was a gift.. I'm not sure how to return or exchange. Is this just my espresso machine or does anyone else have this issue?
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Price....EXCEPT... I bought this product about 6 months ago. In general I love it. BUT about a month after I had been using it the plastic cover for the milk frother cracked. I have covered it with duct tape but would like to know how to get a replacement. Pictures attached.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic ruins great product Yes, our decanter's handle broke within 4 months of use. We actually use it every other day, and it felt like the handle was loose right when we opened it... but I thought that was just my husband worrying unnecessarily. Turns out, the black plastic nut holding the metal screw (in the handle) that in turn held the metal band around the glass decanter was made of a cheap, very brittle plastic. The rest of the machine is well made... but this is a very important part. A little redesigning would make the quality of this product much better. Also, I find it offensive that you ask for the gender of a person making a comment, and that you only offer two genders.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chips off bits in my coffee Bought this machine and absolutely loved it. Within a month the black sleeve on the steaming wand starting falling apart. No big deal, they're $2 and I ordered 5 more. However the replacements seem to be cheaper than the original and don't last 2 weeks. Every morning I have tiny bits of black plastic in my coffee. I clean the wand daily and remove the oring to prevent build up but it doesn't help and the sleeves are falling apart as fast as I can replace them. My coffee maker is less than a year old, still under warranty and I bought the extended warranty but the whole machine will find itself in the trash very soon.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good for the price I have that coffee machine since 5 years, and it makes a better coffee than a lot of expensive espresso machine
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious espresso maker I love my new Mr.Coffee 4cup espresso/cappuccino maker. It is very easy to use and I actually can make good espresso at home! It looks good on the counter and it doesn't take up much space since it is small. You can even froth milk for lattes with the frothing arm. **Be sure to put the arm down in the milk BEFORE you start frothing or the steam will blow the milk all over.** I was given this machine to review and I would definitely recommend buying it. If you are not sure what machine to buy, get this one! It is a great value. Mr. Coffee is a name you can trust.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shape of the control & water knobs are useless I bought the ECM160 4 days ago and set it up to use last night. I noticed right away that the knobs were very unusual shape. When I went to use the machine this morning it became quite obvious that the shape of the knobs make this espresso machine totally useless. I can't even imagine any manufacturer doing this when there was no reason whatsoever to not make them round, hex shaped, knurled, or anything but the way they made them smooth, sloped, and convexed so you can't grab hold of them.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super disappointed Purchased a little workhorse Brentwood (no-name) machine on Amazon a year ago thinking it would last 6 months. I've put one Latte per day through that machine for over a year...it finally kicked the bucket so I thought I would splurge, spend a little more and upgrade to a BRAND NAME Mr. Coffee cappuccino/latte maker. Flimsy, poorly designed and INFERIOR to my old no-name... Steamer/Frothing Arm is too short to actually be functional and that's the whole point to a cappuccino/latte maker. Steamer Arm set up is also tough to clean. Steam is inconsistent and either whispers steam or blows milk everywhere with little in-between...Super aggravated that I wasted money on this machine.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap quality The plastic holding the part for the basket broke and there is no proper replacement. I had to Gorilla Glue it to hold.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practice Makes Perfect. I've had my Mr. Coffee machine for about & months and I have been very impressed with the capability of such a cheap machine. My first couple cups were rough around the edges but after a couple youtube videos I have mastered my technique. This machine makes incredible cappuccinos but you are gonna need the skill and also a metal coffee press to compress the grounds which they don't provide. Awesome product for the value. My only gripe is that after 7 months the dial has finally broken and I need to send it back on warranty but I will continue using this because its way better than the expensive ones.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic machine This is the second Mr. Coffee machine that I’ve owned. The first lasted quite a few years and was fairly easy to maintain. I did have to turn both seals but other than that it was worry free. The only problem is when making more than two cups. Letting the stream run out before being able to add more water it’s a tiny annoyance. On the other hand, this machine makes great cappuccino and can’t be beat for the price. When the first machine failed (it suddenly stopped heating the water) I didn’t hesitate in ordering a new one.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cant complain to much...but I've had mine year and half then the steam started spewing out the top and no pressure for frothing or to finish brewing I cleaned it multiple times and checked the rubber in the lid but it looks fine no cracks or anything anywhere started getting real slow couple months ago, fortunately I had an extended warranty I had forgotten about till I looked up the date of purchase through Walmart, though I just recently bought another online through eBay so I will take the gift card I get and purchase this one again cause I like it either way , and save it for a spare, I hate going without the coffee
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, it works. I got this espresso machine for Christmas and was super happy because it works really well and doesn't take too long. The only problem I've encountered is that on the very first day I owned it, the black piece on the milk steamer started cracking and a little chunk broke off. The steamer still worked but I could tell it wasn't the same. Today I noticed the crack has gotten larger, and I'm not sure what to do. The steamer doesn't work as well as it used to and makes a huge mess. I worked in a coffee shop so I know how to use an espresso machine, and I'm wanting to get this fixed or replaced.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My espresso adventure I was excited to use my espresso maker. Set-up seemed complicated from the directions, however once actually putting it together it wasn't hard at all. It was slightly confusing the first time I made a latte. Adding water twice seemed like an extra set. Brewing the espresso was easy. Frothing was very challenging. The steam nozzle would be better if it was a little longer. All my coffee cups were too tall to properly froth. The directions were very vague. Clean up was very easy. Very little mess while making drinks. Overall I do like this espresso machine. I'm excited to get the hang of frothing. This machine is going to save me so much money. I received this product as a sample to try at home.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frothing aid doesn't work I just got this machine in today and couldn't wait to try it out! I carefully read the instructions (twice) and began. The espresso brewed quickly which was nice and the machine was surprisingly easy to use. However, when I turned the setting to steam to steam my milk, nothing. I tried several different approaches, all while reading the manual again, and still nothing. It did do one little "poof" of steam, but nothing else! This is so disappointing because other than this, it seems to be a great product for the price!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and space saver! As this was my first time experiencing espresso at home and am not a regular coffee/ espresso drinker, I found this product to be very easy to use. Upon first glance of the product, it is a lot smaller than I expected, but fits well in my kitchen and is great for my small household. I have been using this product almost daily and find it fits all of my needs that it claims too. Not only is it easy to use, but very easy to clean and maintain as well. My own critique of this product is that I wish the milk steamer piece was a bit longer. Sometimes it can be difficult to use. Overall, my impression regarding this product is high and I recommend it. Note: I did receive this product as a sample to test.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Expresso and Cappuccino Maker The Mr. Coffee Steam Expresso and Cappuccino Maker is the perfect piece of kitchen equipment. I love the compact size and the fact that it makes both Expresso and cappuccino. It is an easy to use machine and the clean up is effortless. It quickly brews up the perfect Expresso and the milk frother makes a perfect cappuccino. This machine surpasses my expectations and is definitely worth the counter space in my kitchen. I foresee myself using this machine for many years to come. Disclaimer: I did receive this product for the purpose of reviewing however all my options are my own.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy A while ago I purchased my 3rd espresso machine. The $30 one. I understand that they do break... But they do make a great cup of cappuccino. This new machine smells disgusting. I cannot get rid of the smell. It is like a mixture of plastic and oil. The smell increases when the machine gets hot. My other machines never smelled like this. What do you do it now?
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuban Expresso anyone? Was very impressed with this expresso machine. The price was great and makes great expresso. My coworkers love when I make them cuban style expresso. I use La Llave expresso and make it cuban style. I put 3 tablespoon of sugar in separate cup and take the first two tablespoons of expresso coming out and mixing it thouroughly with sugar till it becomes foam then when 4 cup espresso is done I mix it all together and a delicious cup of expresso shots are made. Love this machine.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought two - both leaked like crazy!! I bought one several months ago. Near the end of brewing cycle, steam began to leak out like crazy, and pools of water formed everywhere (yes, everything was properly closed and sealed). I returned it, and tried another one as it was at a very good price and I hoped that the first unit was just a fluke. NO SUCH LUCK!! The second one did exactly the same thing - literally half the water leaked out! Also, knobs and container top are in a stupid rounded shape that makes it very tough to hold onto, and the power cord is ridiculously short.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I’ve never had an espresso machine before and went in knowing zero knowledge. I’ve used it everyday and it’s easy to use, fast (I can’t stress that enough), and easy to clean - a huge plus. I’ve been able to make iced lattes and iced macchiatos with ease. I do wish they included in the manual how to make ICED drinks. They included a long list of how to make HOT drinks but not ICED drinks. I was provided this espresso machine for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought this machine. Im on my second espresso machine. It to is a failure. The knob that turns the machine on seems to keep breaking which in the end means you can't get it on. The first one I thought well this is a fluke but the second one did the same thing. Come on Mr Coffee this WOULD be a great machine but the knob you turn it on with is a complete failure. This happened on BOTH machines. I'm returning the second one and getting my money back and WON"T be buying another one or recommending Mr Coffee. I love espresso's and drink them daily to bad this machine is not working out.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expresso at home Great little expresso machine to make my cafe mochas, lattes and cappuccinos. Easy to use and clean. Steamer works well but unable to make any adjustments while frothing. Downside is it doesn't come with a frothing pitcher. The cord is initially short but need to turn machine over to see the bottom and can adjust the length to make it longer if needed. The machine is compact and doesn't take up to much counter space or cabinet space, if you choose to store it. The overall look is appealing. Makes a good cup of joe! Received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 cups max when i first got it i followed all the instructions on clean up and setup because i was very excited and didnt want to mess it up or break it by accident. however, from the very beginning (the first cup) there was some burn rubber smell already like most of the reviews said but i ignored it and hope everything was fine. BIG mistake!!! when i make 2 cups in a row during the second cup the machine exploded and the grounded coffee beans scattered everywhere in my kitchen. don't buy this unless you are willing to spend a day on cleaning up your kitchen.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but flawed Made a 4 shot espresso, then steamed milk. Beautiful. Made another 4 shot espresso, then steamed milk. Beautiful.... until I turned the knob to shut off the steam, and the knob came off in my hand. I have spoken with them and they are willing to investigate it, but I have to pay to ship it back. The shipping costs are almost a third of the cost of the machine, and I'm not sure it's worth it.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ew I received this as a pre Christmas gift from my mom a couple months ago. I was super excited at first! Used it twice , both times it had a chemical smell that I thought would lessen over use. Was going to use it again today and the smell was still there. The water would not drop and I also took a flashlight to look at this machine when I looked inside it looked as if there’s chunky mold!!! Disgusting! I will not be using this again and Unfortunatley in my excitement I got rid of the box so I am now stuck with a gift that I can not use :(
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed This really isnt an "Espresso maker" its more of a coffee brewer that can use espresso grounds. It doesn't brew single shots as it brews basically a cup worth of coffee instead. So I have not been able to actually make a "shot of espresso" with it. Attempted numerous times. Odly the directions for making "coffee" and "espresso" are exactly the same in the manual. Ended up giving up on the second day and hunting for a new one. The build of it was actually good for an "affordable" maker, but just didnt do what it supposed to.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This is my second one. You can’t beat it for the price. If you use good quality espresso it makes a better cup of coffee than the ones with the packets. We use a separate frother for better foam. It would be nice to be able to buy all replacement parts, however, as the plastic parts break easily. The handle on the carafe broke and we replaced that. However, then the handle on the filter holder broke, while the rest of the machine was fine. They do not sell replacement filter holders so we had to buy a whole new machine.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_ECM160-RB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs