Out of Stock
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Black & Silver Espresso, Latte, and Cappuccino Maker is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Black & Silver Espresso, Latte, and Cappuccino Maker is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
     Brew coffeehouse-style drinks just the way you like them right at home. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee® Café Barista brews espresso coffee with a 15-bar pump system and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. You don't need Barista know-how to create custom coffee drinks like your favorite coffeehouse. Simply pick a single shot or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks, from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Choco-Nutty Lattes. Mr. Coffee® Café Barista will save you a stop at the coffeehouse on busy weekday mornings - saving you time and money, too!
  • Semi-automatic 3-in-1 espresso, cappuccino and latte maker
  • 15-bar pump system brews rich-tasting espresso coffee
  • Trouble-free, automatic milk frother takes the guesswork out of frothing milk
  • One-touch control panel for drink selections
  • Easy-fill, removable water and milk reservoirs
Specifications
    • Model#: BVMCECMP1106
    • Smart Model #: BVMC-ECMP1106
    • Wattage: 1040
    • Batteries Required: No
    • Material Type: Plastic, Stainless Steel
Product Instructions
Care & Maintenance
Mineral deposits built-up in the Espresso Maker will affect the operation of the appliance. Your Espresso Maker must be descaled when you begin to notice an increase in the time required to brew espresso, or when there is excessive steaming. Also, you may notice a build-up of white deposits on the surface of the brew head. The frequency of cleaning depends upon the hardness of the water used. Please reference the Instruction Booklet for detailed steps for descaling your Espresso Maker.
Mineral deposits built-up in the Espresso Maker will affect the operation of the appliance. Your Espresso Maker must be descaled when you begin to notice an increase in the time required to brew espresso, or when there is excessive steaming. Also, you may notice a build-up of white deposits on the surface of the brew head. The frequency of cleaning depends upon the hardness of the water used.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I just purchased this machine a couple of weeks ago and finally got it set up last weekend (required some kitchen acrobatics...) Price with the holiday sale was great. The machine is fairly compact in size and is very easy to use. Makes a pretty good espresso. I am still working out my favorite bean/grind but all things considered for an inexpensive home machine the brew is good quality. The automatic milk frother works surprisingly well. I am quite pleased with the amount/quality of the milk it produces. I usually end up adding additional milk with the manual setting as I like a fair amount in my latte/cappuccino. My daughters love the frothed milk with a bit of vanilla and sugar.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coffee Shop Espresso with out leaving the house For the most part I love this product, to the point that I am unsure why anyone would purchase the competition. The automatic frothing which pours right into your cup is so convenient. The espresso it creates is pretty on par to what my palate can distinguish from a retail coffee shop at a portion of the price. The challenges I have is that the milk does not always fill the coffee cup with the same amount every time. We typically have to keep the milk reservoir filled to the max line. Also the espresso will drip for a while after it brews, keep another cup underneath it if you aren't going to empty the grounds right away. Note if you let the grounds sit in the coffee filter too long they will be come very hard and difficult to empty with out using a spoon to chisel it out. Overall its great way to get your latte without getting dressed.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from started off great but then Received this espresso machine for Christmas 2018. We loved it and used it each morning. Was good for about a year. About 2 months ago we noticed frothing levels were not consistent and we had to adjust the knob to get a latte froth. Now the knob doesnt adjust a froth at all. Also, the heating element in on the fritz. We cleaned it and tried to order a new milk/frother reservoir but it is backordered with no known future ship date. The long term quality of the product was our main concern at the price point. Looks like our worries were true. The bright side is at $180 and a year of Americanos and Lattes was a lot cheaper than a years worth at a coffee shop.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creation is endless It’s a great machine very easy to use It makes excellent drinks, and with minimal effort on your part. Basically, 1,2,3 and you have yourself a wonderful delicious Espresso, cappuccino, or Latte. The creation is endless You can Press one button and like that you have yourself a single wonderful delicious cup of your favorite coffee made exactly how you want it . It’s a Breeze to clean all you simply do is set it on clean mode and boom. love the size it’s so compact that it doesn’t require much countertop space.I love the look it gives my coffee area very pleasing to see feels Sophisticated. Be your own barista in the comfort of your own kitchen!!!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this product around six months ago. At first I was satisfies with its performance and found that it made an acceptable latte, although not of the highest quality. Now, however, I find that the brother no longer suctions properly so that at whatever setting, it produces nothing but milk foam. This normally overfills the cup requiring extensive clean up after making each beverage. I have been diligent about machine maintenance but there is still this problem. So now I am looking at spending additional money to find an acceptable machine.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Espresso? Yes! I love a good Frappe, Mochaccino, Cappuccino, Latte but they can become pricey purchasing them frequently at the coffee shop. I was thrilled to pick up a Mr. Coffee Barista to be able to make my caffeinated drinks right at home, myself! Complete with a milk frother and one touch buttons for each customized drink, making my coffee drinks are so easy and cost effective. I do like my coffee strong so the double shot of espresso feature is wonderful to have. Easy to set up, easy to clean up, sleek and stylish and it doesn't take up a ton of space on my counter. Mr. Coffee Barista is a great addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Affordable Option Mr.Coffee machine is an affordable, efficient choice to make all kinds of coffee drinks. We generally use it to make cappuccino and it never disappoints. We use Starbucks coffee grinds and with the combination of this machine and Starbucks we do not miss going out for coffee. I love how easy it is to use and clean, I run vinegar through it once in a month or so. I like how compact it is, it fits on our kitchen table absolutely well and looks pretty good. The milk froth can differ based on the kind of milk etc. I would suggest experimenting with different amounts of milk before deciding what works well for you. Other than that I love tis coffee machine.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad - but needs some tweaking. We were excited to get this and start using over our other Mr Coffee Cafe` latte maker that has served us well for the past few years. The Pros - We like the way the coffee/espresso tastes out of this machine compared to our Cafe` Latte maker. It's more like what you get from your local coffee stand and that says alot. It also uses less coffee/espresso to make your cup (1.5 scoops vs 4) than our previous one and less syrups (3 pumps vs 4) which will save us money in the end. I like having the variety of being able to switch from latte to Cappuccino or just plain espresso. The buttons that allow you to choose between 12 and 16 oz on the latte or 6oz and 10oz on the Cappuccino is great, but that is sort of where it ends. The Cons - Doesn't produce anywhere close to the claimed amounts on the box or instructions. If you press large Latte,which is supposed to produce 16 oz, it produces around half that. In fact in order to get a full 16oz drink I have to press large and when that is finished, press small, which should be 28oz total, to get around 14oz in my cup not including syrup for whatever flavor you want. I've actually started using a Pyrex measuring cup to make the coffee, then put it in whatever container I'm going to use for that day..regular coffee cup when I'm home or to go mug when leaving. Missing from the milk reservoir is lines on the side that would indicate what is needed for the different drinks. Instead you fill it, make your drink and have to pour the remaining back into your milk container...huh? I've noticed that the very first drink of the day tends to spit out ALOT of foam regardless of the foam setting I have set it to on the side of the Milk reservoir. After that, it seems fine. Perhaps left over water in the pump from cleaning it? Not sure. Other thoughts - If we didn't order this directly from Mr Coffee and got it somewhere local, we'd of already returned it. As it is, we'll keep it until it either breaks or something else better is out. Attached are the pics showing what is produced. The first pic shows what the Large Latte produces with no syrups in. Also the first drink of the day..notice the amount of foam. The second pic shows the cumulative of adding the small latte along with my syrup for a Mocha. Third pic shows what the second drink is using the Large Latte button. Notice the low amount of foam. Fourth pic shows the addition of the small latte button but without adding syrup to illustrate the actual amount of latte.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the old Mr.Coffee Latte maker!! I had the, now discontinued, Mr. Coffee Latte maker and absolutely loved the simplicity of use and great taste. After my carafe broke, I couldn’t find a replacement and could only find used machines on Amazon or cost of $500 or more for new ones. I ended up purchasing a Ninja coffee bar, hated it and then returned it. I then purchased this system and am not much happier. Reasons.. you can only make one at a time. It’s a pain to get the coffee grounds out I feel like the milk “tubes” can’t really be cleaned. Give me back the ease of the original Mr. Coffee Latte maker (just make it even bigger).
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact, espresso and cappuccino maker I have owned several high end espresso, latte and cappuccino machines that don’t perform anywhere near as well as this one. It is easy to use, easy to clean and makes great tasting espresso, cappuccinos, and latte. The frothing device works flawlessly! Some other machines I have used are so complicated and they take forever to produce a cup of cappuccino. I’m usually in a hurry in the morning, This one is just so fast and easy, and makes the perfect cup. I’ve already made some lattes for a few neighbors. I convinced them to stop waiting in line for 30 minutes and spending $6 at a coffee shop drive-through, and grab this machine! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee I got this mr coffee I love this machine! I've been using my Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista for 9 months and it's still going strong. I mainly bought it because I was spending way to much getting coffee drinks like lattes and macchiatos at the coffeehouse. My favorite feature is the fact that it steams and froths the milk at the same time. You can also control the amount of froth that it makes which is an awesome feature. I also have a Mr. Coffee burr grinder Mr. Coffee BVMC-BMH23 Automatic Burr Mill Grinder, Black/Silver so that I am making the freshest coffee possible and I buy my coffee freshly roasted from a local company. The results are great! Highly recommend
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just push the button and you're good to go I love pushing the cappuccino button, walking away, and returning to enjoy its right-sized output! I do suggest cleaning after each use, removing and emptying the water tank, and walking away while it's running because it is noisy. It has been serving me well for over 6 months now. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but mighty This Mr. Coffee machine is great. Wonderful for first time espresso machine owners who don’t want to worry about different moving parts. The built in milk frother is great! Heats the milk well and you can control the froth level. The machine has 2 settings plus a manual setting for you to control, both with the espresso and with the milk froth. Setup is easy and straight forward and I’ve been enjoying my lattes since received. For those of you who might be curious there is no temp erring for your brew or milk but it stays pretty hot. It’s a small unit compared to most espresso machines but it does quite the job! Well done.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile specialty coffee maker I bought this as a gift for my wife. She always gets a cappuccino when we are traveling, so we decided to get one for home. We have used it for about 3 weeks. She has a cappuccino or latte every morning and is very happy with the Café Barista. The coffee is as good as what she gets at a coffee bar. The machine makes exactly the amounts advertised. For me, I still prefer my new Mr Coffee coffeemaker. Suggestion: Make a clear glass double wall insulating mug that fits the machine available as an orderable accessory. They are available on the market but not enough dimensions are provided to know if they fit.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coffee maker! We've had this one as our only coffee maker for about a year now, and we're extremely happy with it. It continues to brew great coffee, both lattes and espressos. We brew at least 4 lattes and 3-5 espressos a day, and this machine has been amazing! It's a great machine for a great price. Today I bought an extra double filter, and I realized that Mr. Coffee sells every possible part of this machine, and that makes it even more amazing.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No coffee as the cups get blocked up It was great but after a year it two no coffee comes through and cleaning the cups makes no difference. What do you do I have always cleaned it carefully. I dont want to buy a new one as all parts work but the small silver cup part for the coffee is blocked up and no longer works. It's a shame as it was great for coffee at first. No way to get the parts we need either that I can find.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gives 1/2 cup of coffee When I started with this product, it used to give me my perfect cup of coffee. But a few months later, it has been giving me only 1/2 cup of coffee. The frothing is somehow more consistent for me but it seems like the machine is not taking up enough water from the water reservoir. So if I make a large latte, I have to press the Latte button twice and then the espresso button twice to make me the same cup I used to have. The feedback I got was to cleanup and make sure water reservoir is clicked in, I checked both and it doesn’t help.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Coffee always serving it up right I am so happy with my Mr Coffee Cafe Barista Espresso, Latte, and Cappuccino Maker! I was a little worried it would be hard to use but the instructions are very easy to understand and my Barista is easy to use. The milk frother makes it all the better, oh, yummy! That is the best extra feature. I can't go without that again. The Barista is sturdy and well made. I am getting good use out of it already and see no reason why it won't hold up for a long time. Be sure to just follow the instructions and keep it clean and you'll be fine with yours! Go for it, you'll love it! I recommend it!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drinks Taste Great BUT... I have had this for a few weeks and find it very easy to use. The lattes and cappuccinos taste great. My one complaint is the cappuccino is produced backward. The espresso should be first followed by milk foam. If you choose the cappuccino button it puts the milk foam in first, preventing distinct layers. The solution is to make espresso first and have the foam go in a separate cup. Then add the foam to the espresso for an authentic drink.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped functioning after a few months I received this item as a wedding gift. However after a few months the espresso part stopped functioning, unprompted. My husband and I clean it regularly and followed all the instructions for care. A good friend also had this make and model and said the frothier stopped functioning on hers. I do not recommend this item as it seems easily broken and low quality, which is disappointing since i have loved other Mr. Coffee products.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cappuccino, Espresso, and Lattes OH MY! In our house coffee is what brings us to life in the morning. We started out with our Keurig when we bought our first home, and I still use it at least 3 times a week. My husband got hooked on espresso while we were vacationing. I bought him a Nespresso for Christmas. Mr. Coffee Barista is the newest addition to our “coffee bar”. I can use the frothed milk separately if I want to add to my coffee. There are som many things you can make with the machine. We keep finding new recipes to try. Great Addition!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and makes great coffee! I was excited when this machine arrived to make coffee at home that would help me save a little money! The machine was easy to set up once I read the directions. I didn't read and couldn't figure out why the water wasn't working but it was very clearly explained what I didn't do in the instructions! I made both a latte and a cappuccino and both came out really well. I prefer the cappuccino because I like a lot of milk. It was super easy to make and I am happy to have the machine. The only issue is the clean up is a little cumbersome. The milk container can be put in the fridge, but it is pretty easy to slosh around and cleaning the milk frother wasn't as easy as the instructions made it sound.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste makes up for some minor concerns Took more than a week to receive. Directions easy to follow. Takes a minute to warm up. Buttons are a little "touchy" when making a selection. Very easy to make espresso, cappuccino or Latte, which is one of this machine's best features. Porta-filler area (where espresso beans are) leaks after cup is made, so need to put empty cup there to catch and later add to your cup. Need to clean above porta-filler area when done making a cup and this is a little messy. I drink 2 double espressos with froth each day and they are a highlight of my morning. Also, I no longer have a need to go to Starbuck's (unless I'm traveling), so this machine will more than pay for itself in savings (from not buying from Starbucks). Overall, a little cheaply made but good value for beginner espresso makers.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a year or so I have had this for over a year now.. I would rather make a coffee at home than stop and pay for one even when I’m running late. I really like it and would replace immediately if it broke. I bought the burr grinder when I bought the barista and they both have worked flawlessly. Took a whilr to get the settings with the right beans but now I’m good. Things that could improve is making the frother come completely apart without taking the screws out to be able to clean the inside out thoroughly.. also if they could make it froth a little bit better that would be great.. another thing is somehow be able to put a taller cup under it.. none of those are enough for me to take a star away but could be improved.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy machine to use It's really a great machine for beginners. I thought the shots would be a little better, but it's really hard to find a perfect grind for the best shots, and the ports filter always comes out muddy. I was a barista, so I have a quite a bit of experience with how to change the grind and time for the best shots, but it is harder to get the perfect amount with this automated machine. But the automation makes it easy for anyone to use, and the shots taste decent, especially if you add flavoring!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this machine on October 11 2021. I was excited to have a machine that would produce cafe quality drinks, but am disappointed in this machine. I use the machine about 3x per week and I have been having many issues with the milk frothing and dispensing on this unit. One time the unit will work and the next it will hardly dispense/froth any milk. I thoroughly clean the machine after each use and have checked to make sure there are no clogged parts. I have never gotten a 15oz beverage despite my efforts…the maximum size I have gotten was barely 8 oz on the large setting. I have used a measuring cup to dispense into so I could see what I was getting. Overall I am very dissatisfied with my purchase, especially for the price of the machine. I would not recommend this machine to anyone.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Last 6-8 mo then molds Perfect drinks and even with following EVErY time with cleaning the milk container, all of a sudden 8 mo later I Can’t get the milk mold smell and growth out of the milk container and lid parts. I’ve unscrewed and scrubbed everything and reassembled 4 times now and it still comes back! Not worth the investment bc you can’t achieve your money’s worth!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally sucks! Water stopped flowing through the part where espresso is made. I spent all morning cleaning it and still nothing works. Waste of time and money! Don't purchase this product...you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Great espresso! My wife bought this for me for in Oct of 2018 and it has been amazing. It makes the best espresso. For me the Americano setting (hold the top button until it starts) is the perfect strength when using the double shot filter pod.We rarely use the frother since it requires extra cleaning but it works great too if you want a latte, cappuccino or just froth your cream. I have had ZERO issues with this and we make 4-8 cups of espresso every day. I love Starbucks but I swear I never even get it anymore because I prefer my homemade Gevalia Espresso made in this machine over Starbucks. I highly recommend this machine! If you’re buying espresso at a coffee shop regularly this thing will pay for itself in a month or two.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two Failed machines I bought this model on Amazon. It was inconsistent. One day the cappuccino came out ok, next day completely cold. One day it was ok strength, next day all milk. The unit was exchanged, and after about just 10 uses, the last two cappuccinos came out completely cold again. I returned the unit. Not sure what model to replace it with?? I hardly used it, maybe once every 10 days, so it was not worn out. Good thing I have a Keurig machine, which never fails.
Date published: 2021-11-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_339536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3102496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> &amp;nbsp;The book, shows the filter being 1 piece. Mine has 2 sizes rings, 2 metal filters that fit in the rings and 2 black things that tighten to keep &amp;nbsp;the filter and ring together. I put that in portafilter. Am I doing it right? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sher55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2499276"> Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Brand. We understand that you wanted to know more about the use of the filters for your espresso maker. No worries, we are here to help. Choose your filter (single or double shot). To insert filter, make sure to align the notch on the filter with groove on the porta-filter. Once inserted, turn filter to left or right to secure in place. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2901784"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use flavored milk or coffee creamer in the milk reservoir? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Coffee help</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2369976"> Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee&amp;reg;. Yes, you can definitely use your favorite flavored milk or creamer with this espresso maker. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2811178"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a Kcup attachment for this machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kappy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2299040"> Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee&amp;reg;! Our Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Caf&amp;eacute; Barista doesn&#39;t have a K-cup attachment. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2321897"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My coffee barista is not working properly. I cleaned as recommended and I am not getting the amount of milk/foam. Can I open the lid of the milk container for better cleaning&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jogger</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2021615"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. Our espresso machines were made with the highest quality and complete materials and we expect them to last. We aim to provide great quality products and we&#39;d like for you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and get the product&#39;s full benefit. Please give us a call at Call 1-(800)-672-6333 Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com and we will help you with your Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Caf&amp;eacute; Barista. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2318916"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you make chai tea lattes with the barista cafe machine? &amp;nbsp;If so, how does it work? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2021512"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching us out. Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Caf&amp;eacute; Barista brews espresso coffee and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2316453"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If I put an adopter for 220 volts. Would that work and won&#39;t burn? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sha220</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2021491"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. This espresso machine works for 110-120 volts only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2290148"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use heavy whipping cream in the milk frother?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kquick0099</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2021374"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching us out. To make the whipped cream, all you have to do is: Pour a little whipping cream in a small bowl. Use the milk frother on it for about a minute. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2318413"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This machine would replace my Keurig as well as allow me to make cappucinos and lattes hopefully. As I live in a rural area in Costa Rica, this would be a bonus for me! Before I order this machine, it can make a regular cup of coffee as well, right? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CRChina</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2012588"> Thanks for reaching out! Good question! As this machine doesn&#39;t have dripper, it doesn&#39;t provide brewed coffee. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2319151"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is the water not draining through where I put the coffee. Took it all apart cleaned it and the filter is clear </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Patk05</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2011854"> Thanks for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern regarding the water not draining on your Caf&amp;eacute; Barista, kindly fill-up this form https://www.mrcoffee.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus and we will get you all taken care of. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2315412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I prepare the unit for long-term storage? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: prit</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2011020"> Thanks for reaching out! Before storing your Caf&amp;eacute; Baristaa, make sure that this is clean, detach all attachments and the cord is properly stored. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2315562"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Dose it on 220 volts source? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sha220</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2008522"> Great question! This Cafe Barista works with 110-120 volts only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2308461"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have lost the coffee filter, how can I get a new one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: srudy20</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2004322"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Mr. Coffee products. You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2288393"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which is better, tap water or distilled water? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jmrs</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993468"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. This Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Caf&amp;eacute; Barista needs fresh water to fill the water reservoir of your machine. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2275877"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What size tamper do i need for the ecmp 1000 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: THeresa b</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993191"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching us out. The tamper tool is 48.6mm in diameter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2267305"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why doesn&#39;t this steamed milk get very hot? I end up putting it in the microwave for another 30 seconds afterwards. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KNilsson</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993015"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear about this. In order to assist you better, kindly give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 from Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2279142"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this in April 2020 and it is no longer producing froth. It drains most of the milk out of the reservoir no matter what setting I choose but there is no froth. I have tried running multiple clean cycles but nothing has helped. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lani M</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1992456"> Thanks for reaching out! To better assist you with your coffee maker, please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-03-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2281556"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Greetings, please help I have the &amp;quot;Cafe Barista&amp;quot; model, I have followed the instructions to start using it for the first time and it does not work. &amp;nbsp;You don&#39;t want to submerge the water to start the process.&amp;nbsp;do not strain coffee. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jmaldo13</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1992108"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear about this. In order to assist you better, kindly give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 from Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2280838"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why has my mr. Coffee Barista model stopped sucking up the milk from the milk Reservoir to make cappuccino and Latte? It looks like it is trying but not getting the milk all the way up the white intake tube. Please tell me how to fix it. Ran fine before </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mlfn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1991996"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear about this. In order to assist you better, kindly give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 from Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2260868"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello! I stooped using my expresso machine for 9-10 months and I stared to use it again and every time I make coffee it leaves a funny smell. Any advice on how to clean it?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Palis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1975415"> Thank you for reaching us out! Please see cleaning steps below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;TO DELIME WATER RESERVOIR:&#13;&#10;1. Fill the reservoir with fresh, undiluted white household vinegar.&#13;&#10;2. Allow appliance to sit overnight with the vinegar solution in the water reservoir.&#13;&#10;3. Discard vinegar by removing the reservoir and turning it upside down over the sink.&#13;&#10;4. Rinse the water reservoir thoroughly with tap water by filling tank half full with water and then pouring the water back out into the sink, repeating this step twice.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;TO DELIME INTERNAL PARTS:&#13;&#10;1. Make sure you delime the inside of the water reservoir first by following the &amp;ldquo;Deliming&amp;rdquo; steps above.&#13;&#10;2. Make sure to switch the on/off button to the off &amp;ldquo;O&amp;rdquo; position and the power cord is disconnected from the electrical outlet. Fill the reservoir half way with white vinegar.&#13;&#10;3. Insert the porta-filter (with filter and no coffee) and place jar/carafe or regular cup on top of the drip tray and under the porta-filter.&#13;&#10;4. Plug the power cord into the electrical outlet.&#13;&#10;5. Press the on/off button to switch the unit on &amp;ldquo;I&amp;rdquo;, once the 3 control panel illuminates solidly, press the the Espresso/Custom Button twice. The vinegar will start flowing through the unit and it will stop automatically.&#13;&#10;6. Place a pitcher or large cup (with at least 325 mL/ 11-ounce capacity) under the tube. Fill the milk reservoir with water and place it back on the unit. Turn the Froth Control Knob clockwise to the clean position then press the latte/clean button for 3 seconds to activate the clean function. The unit will start releasing steam through the frothing tube for 30 seconds. When done, throw the contents of the cup away.&#13;&#10;7. Repeat Steps 1 &amp;ndash; 6 as necessary using only tap water to rinse any remaining traces of vinegar out of the machine.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2268383"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> ITEM # 162419-000-000. Do you have the part in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1975202"> Thank you for that question! The replacement milk reservoir with lid, part number 162419-000-000, is in stock. For us to assist you further, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-672-6333. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2269596"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the warrantee on&amp;nbsp;Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Cafe Barista BVMC-ECMP1000 Espresso Maker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: caf&aacute;ulait</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1974793"> Great question! The Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; Caf&amp;eacute; Barista has a 1 year warranty only. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2263269"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We use this coffee maker every day. I love it but we this our water pump is going out. Can we get a water pump for this machine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1971503"> Thank you for reaching out. We are confident that one of our Mr. Coffee Specialists can help you in obtaining the parts for your espresso maker. We encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 or send a message via email. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Friday, from 9:00 AM -5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2262135"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I order a replacement portafilter for the cafe barista? What is the cost or what is the parts number to order a replacement? Thank you.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gabriel_Vio</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1969764"> Thank you for reaching out! We apologize for any inconvenience. The portafilter&amp;rsquo;s part number is 190066000000. If you need the single shot filter&amp;rsquo;s part number it is: 187418000000. The doubleshot filter is 187419000000.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. Price may vary depending on the retail store. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.mrcoffee.com/Retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, please contact us through chat and/or email on this site or you can give us a call at 1-800-672-6333. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am-5 pm, EST. Have a great day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2236454"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can it be used for the African market with 240V socket outlet? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tevin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1963495"> We&#39;re glad you asked! All of our products that are sold in the United States are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2206744"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I boil water to make tea? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1950877"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; and we would like to let you know that you are unable to boil water to make tea on an Espresso maker.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you still have question and clarification we urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2210792"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just got this and have been trying different drinks. I am not getting consistent frothing. I mainly comes out as a latee. Never have I gotten much froth. I&#39;ve tried almond milk, soy milk and regular whole milk? What is the issue? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DDavidsson</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1939537"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; and we would like to hear more about your experience with your unit.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2211300"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this make regular coffee as well or only epresso and lattes? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cece101</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1939385"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; and we would like to hear more about your experience with your unit.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We urge you to please give us a call at 1-(800) 334-0759 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2208870"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What IS VOLT RANGE OF THIS MACHINE AND THERE IS ANY INTERNATIONAL MODEL FOR IT </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: abdulaziz999</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1937986"> We&#39;re glad you asked! All of our products that are sold in the United States are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage only. At this time, there is no available international model that will work for other voltage. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2143735"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I had bought Cafe Barista and using it in India. Due to different electricity voltage the PCB got burnt. I need to buy a new PCB for my machine. Please guide where in India or outside I can get this part. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: abhishek kadian</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1920612"> Thank you for reaching out! Unfortunately, we don&#39;t have any service center outside US. However, you can bring you espresso maker in any local repair shop in your area. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2138312"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Cafe Barista didn&amp;rsquo;t froth milk on the latte function this morning. It has been gradually slowing over the past week. It still froths milk on the froth function. I clean the milk reservoir after each use. Please advise. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JPlovesfrogs</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1920537"> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We&#39;re sorry to hear this. If the espresso is not frothing properly, please check the following:&#13;&#10;-Make sure you use fresh, cold milk. Skim milk works best for frothing.&#13;&#10;-Use a stainless steel frothing pitcher, and ensure that it is cool before using.&#13;&#10;-Make sure the water reservoir is full.&#13;&#10;-Try moving the frothing pitcher slightly up and down while frothing.&#13;&#10;-The frothing tube needs to be cleaned after every use. First, fill the frothing pitcher with water, and run the steaming feature for twenty seconds. If steaming tube is blocked, use a toothpick to unblock it. Then, steam the water for another 30 seconds.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If this will not correct the issue, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.mrcoffee.com/espresso-machines/semi-automatic/mr.-coffee-caf%C3%A9-barista/SAP_BVMCECMP1106.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_339536.htm">Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Black &amp; Silver Espresso, Latte, and Cappuccino Maker Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_370</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_339536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_mrcoffee-jcs</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>