Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_544006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_544006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Craft java shop-quality drinks in the comfort of home like a true barista with the Mr. Coffee One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine. The espresso machine features an Italian 19-bar pump to extract rich, robust flavors and the thermocouple heating system delivers fast, evenly-heated water. The automatic milk frother whips up your favorite milk into a light and airy cream foam to perfectly top-off your coffee drink.
  • 19-bar Italian pump deliver ideal pressure to extract robust coffee flavors
  • Easy 1-button interface takes the guesswork out of controlling the espresso maker
  • Select single or double shots of espresso with a simple one-button press
  • Thermocouple heating system evenly heats the water for piping-hot drinks
  • Automatic milk frother whips any milk into a light, creamy froth
Specifications
    • Model#: BVMCEM6701SS
    • Weight (LB): 14.200
    • Wattage: 1250
    • Batteries Required: No
    • Material Type: Plastic, Stainless Steel
Care & Maintenance
Mineral deposits built-up in the Espresso Maker will affect the operation of the appliance. Your Espresso Maker must be descaled when you begin to notice an increase in the time required to brew espresso, or when there is excessive steaming. Also, you may notice a build-up of white deposits on the surface of the brew head. The frequency of cleaning depends upon the hardness of the water used. Please reference the Instruction Booklet for detailed steps for descaling your Espresso Maker.
Mineral deposits built-up in the Espresso Maker will affect the operation of the appliance. Your Espresso Maker must be descaled when you begin to notice an increase in the time required to brew espresso, or when there is excessive steaming. Also, you may notice a build-up of white deposits on the surface of the brew head. The frequency of cleaning depends upon the hardness of the water used.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our favorite drinks now in the comfort of our home The one touch is now our favorite part of our morning routine. It very simply allows us to have our premium national coffee chain espresso drinks in the comfort of our home. Having the ability to make our own espressos and lattes at home is easily saving us a couple hundred dollars a month. Not only would this machine pay itself off in just a couple months but it also saves us so much time in the morning! We especially love the one touch feature when it comes to frothing the milk and the self cleaning. It would be nice if it had a hook or something to store the coffee scooper and if the espresso handle didn't stick out so much when not in use but other than those tiny, being very picky, problems...this couldn't be a greater machine!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coffee maker I am giving this product a five star rating because it is so easy to use and it’s quick so that makes it more convenient especially in the mornings. I like the milk container and the ability to adjust how much froth I want in my drink. Sometimes I like straight espresso and sometimes I like a latte. Either way, it’s all in one machine and I don’t have to go back and forth between appliances and take up more counter space. I also think the price for the value is spot on and I have been really pleased using it everyday for the past week or so. I would also like to add, when I was reading over the manual it seemed like it would be a bit of a hassle to clean. It’s really not. It takes just about no time to take it apart and clean. So overall I would definitely recommend the Mr. Coffee one-touch.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working This is my third Mr. Coffee and not worth it. The first machine I had was amazing. I got it when I started med school (you can imagine I used it a lot) and it worked perfectly for 2 years. I moved, gave it away and decided to upgrade the model. I got the model before this one. It worked perfect for the first 3 month. The frother stopped working and little milk was coming out even after cleaning the machine. I got it replaced for the new model and now I am going through the same thing... Frother does not work and very little amount of milk comes out. I use the machine mostly in the morning for my cappuccino and after lunch for an espresso. Not happy with the product!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LEAKS on TWO of these! I purchased recently and the machine leaked underneath, so I arranged for a replacement and was sent one. Now this new machine does the same thing underneath the machine it leaks water! Beware what to do about this Mr. Coffee?
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was good until ........ Loved this product until my milk reservoir started leaking was looking for replacement can’t find it anywhere extremely frustrating. Also consider I only had it for 3months and paid 250.00 on sale.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality latte with the push of a button! I thought I would have to play around a lot with the settings and try to get the flavor and the strength of the coffee just right but much to my surprise the pre-settings deliver a quality product that I have not needed to adjust very much at all. It gives you a dial on the milk to make it as frothy as you desire. Exceeds my expectations.I thought I would have to play around a lot with the settings and try to get the flavor and the strength of the coffee just right but much to my surprise the pre-settings deliver a quality product that I’ve not needed to adjust very much at all. It gives you a dial on the milk to make it as frothy as you desire. Exceeds my expectations
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas Gift Disaster Bought this for my wife as a christmas present. We pulled it out of the box and followed the directions. It ran for about 10 seconds and water was barely dripping from filter. All of a sudden our entire counter was covered in water. Looked underneath with a flash light and sure enough it was just running out of the bottom. Have tried at least 10 times and does the same thing. Wish I would have purchased from a different company.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, except... This machine was a Christmas gift purchased for me on a recommendation from a local coffee shop barista. It works extremely well. 3 stars because the porta-filter has become rust pitted. Everything else on the machine seems well-made and sturdy. Also, I submitted a request for the company to replace the porta-filter online but no one replied.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee and Beyond! The Mr. Coffee One-Touch Coffehouse is my newest necessity. This product is quick to setup, simple to use and easy to clean. The dimensions of the appliance allow it to fit nicely on the counter leaving plenty of free space in front of it while sitting back far enough to stay out of reach of small children. I appreciate the manual mode which allows me to make each beverage precisely the way that my family members and guests like their drink to taste. It's great to have a consistently delicious espresso or latte while relaxing at home or being able to grab one quickly before running out the door. I plan on gifting a coffeehouse to my family's company. I know the employees will absolutely appreciate having one of these in the breakroom. The only thing I would change is to have the ability to fill a larger cup.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the coffee, not that it leaks!!!! Very sad about this machine. I spent a huge chunk of money on it, I love that I can make my own coffee drinks now, but every time I use it, it leaks. It leaves a puddle of brown water underneath the machine in the back, and it ends up smelling horrible. Not sure what to do, guess I will just put a towel underneath it.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Sure its Awesome once I get it to work right! This is my second MCOTCH (first was replaced due to water not circulating through machine) This machine brews a approx. 2oz/4oz on Capp and 4oz/6oz on latte settings. I have used a standard Folgers coffee and a Cafe' Bustelo Espresso Ground (leaves water in filter) I have tried a "reset" (empty reservoir unplug 5 minutes). Nothing helps. I am able to manually add more using the Manual button. Great taste, good conversational piece even a great look when brewed in glass cup (which I recommend), but it would be nice if the cups brewed to correct volume.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personal Thoughts Mr. Coffee has definitely changed my personal perception after using this higher-end coffee/espresso maker. It is sleek, easy to use, compact and very nice looking. I own two other espresso makers and I plan on getting rid of them as this maker puts them all to shame. If a consumer is looking for durability and ease of use with a product that gives desired results every time...I highly recommend this coffee/espresso maker!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought my machine a few months ago. The milk container did not work, had to remove the chamber and use a cup for the milk Now the handle flys off and milk is spraying all over my kitchen. I contacted Customer service and was offered a far inferior machine, I didn’t except. They closed my case over one weekend I’m in the process now to get a new product, we will see. There are clearly much better products on the market, I wished I would just get my money back so I could go somewhere else
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed until auto function on espresso quit. Bought in April of 2019. Sad that it has only been less than a year and a half for it to start having issues. This replaced a Krups single serve which had been my staple for over 17years. I expected better of this brand being they’ve been around so long. I hope to get reasonable help in this when I contact support. Will update my review. I’ve enjoyed it thus far. Espresso wasn’t quite as good as the krups but the cappuccino was easier as I didn’t like the extra time it took for making the froth(Krups) and for that was satisfactory.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable machine The coffee pot is well put together well. It’s easy to use after the initial setup. The end results of the coffee is extremely hot. The only negative issues I have with the coffee pot is that it is louder than I expected. There also is no room for taller cups which I like to use on the go. I don’t think it’s worth the value price for these reasons. It would not be my first choice in a coffee pot if I was in the market to purchase one. I received this free to test!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will work for a certain amount of time only! This is the second machine we bought. The first one was the Mr. Coffee cafe barista. One day the machine would not froth the milk. We thought that it was just a malfunction. We called support and they were not able to determine what was wrong with it. It lasted 1 year and 6 months. So, in order to replace it, we bought the One Touch Espresso and Cappuccino machine. the same thing happened, after 1 year and 6 months the machine stops frothing the milk. It is frustrating that both machines lasted the same time length and then presented the same problem. Only my sister and I use it but I guess they make them in such a way that after a period of time they will not work. So basically we will need to change brands and get a machine that will last longer than that.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older Machine Much Better I purchased a new Mr, Coffee One-Touch. I really miss my old Mr Coffee Machine. It just stopped working. The New Mr Coffee Espresso Machine is "not near" as good as "the older model." My new machine uses more coffee grinds to get the same taste as the old one. Now it takes twice as long to use this new machine, because I have to repeat the steps and empty the coffee grind holder while hot to repeat the process to get the same taste. This was sad. This new machine cost "Twice As Much."
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! But it's turned me into a Latteholic! I love this machine, but I'm spending more money on different beans because I'm drinking more lattes now. Is that a problem? Nope! Some perspective: I live in the Pacific Northwest where coffee is worshiped like a God. Where you can't swing an empty mug without hitting a coffee house, drive through espresso place, or a roaster. Where making a lousy espresso can get you run out of town. Too dramatic? Not for PNWers. For 15 years I've owned an Italian Super Automatic Espresso machine and when it finally went to the big coffee house in the sky I darned near cried - I was crushed. I'm retired now, and couldn't drop that kinda coin on a replacement, so I shopped for manual machines knowing I'd probably end up pining for the good ol' days with my Super Automatic. Saw this Mr Coffee machine, and since lattes are my drink of choice, decided to give it a try. Well, you know what? I don't miss my old trusty Italian machine the slightest bit. I love this Mr Coffee machine THAT much! I used to have a latte or two in the a.m. and that's was it, I was satisfied. Now, I find this machine has me craving Lattes several times a day and decafs in the evening. I've had to double my milk budget. I find when combined with a good burr grinder, the Mr Coffee Coffeehouse makes a much more flavorful drink than my expensive Super Automatic did, and using less coffee. I think my wife is getting tired of hearing me say how much I love this machine. Also, FWIW, I like the looks of the machine and it certainly seems well made. Yes, the frother is a little loud, but not any more so than the grinder on my old Super Automatic, just makes noise a little longer. Unfortunately I've found the sound causes a Pavlovian response and starts me drooling in anticipation. :^) I like having one latte with one type of bean, then another with a different roast. Note in the photo my four little airtight containers for four different ground coffees (Yeah, don't tell the hard cores I pregrind a couple days worth of beans - gasp!). My lattes are large and my the tall glass I use won't fit in the machine, but I use the stainless steel milk frothing pitcher from my old machine to brew into then pour it into the glass. Easy-peasy. If you've never done it before it'll take a little experimenting to get the right grind. Too fine and the coffee will just barely drip from the portafilter, too course and it will come out looking watery. Just right and you'll get a golden, or dark golden thickish looking stream. Grounds should look like a little finer than granulated sugar. Try to pack the grounds with the same pressure each time. There's a little bit of skill involved but the results are worth it. One word of warning for anyone considering buying this machine to make regular coffee. It can be done, you just brew a shot - or two - into a cup(s), dilute with hot water and you have an Americano. Depending on how strong you like your coffee, you'll get one or two cups before you need to dump the used grounds (puck in espresso terms), reload and brew again. It is NOT a machine that makes a pot. In conclusion I'll add a little irony to my review. I grew up in a coffee drinking household, and I remember electric and stove top perk brewers in the 50s and 60s. As a teenager in the early 1970s I remember my folks purchasing their first new-to-the-market Mr Coffee machine. It was kept on and full of coffee from 5am till midnight every day of the week. When that machine wore out they bought another. Well, I followed suit until moving to the PNW where I graduated to espresso and lattes, and never thought about Mr Coffee again. Now almost 35 years later, that name is back on my kitchen counter. Thank you Mr Coffee, it's good to have you back.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok while it works, but don’t expect years of use. We are one our 4th or 5th device from Mr Coffee. Started with a more basic model that kept dying after about 10-11 months. We were always able to exchange for a new one as they were still under warranty, so stuck with the brand. Upgraded to the One-Touch machine just over a year ago. It worked well for a while, but I have found it very difficult to properly clean the milk build-up in the internal parts of the frothing system. It requires some maneuvering and accessing some tight spaces with a mini-screw driver. Well, this week the frothing system has completely died. We’re about 1 week past the end of the 1 year warranty. Frustratingly, I can’t find instructions for this particular model, to find out how to descale the machine. I have been following the proper cleaning instructions (white vinegar etc) and cleaning regularly.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Overall this product makes the best latte, it tastes just like Starbuck's lattes made at home. Some of the cons of this product is for one thing, the milk frother is hard to connect to the machine. And another thing is that the frother doesn't always shut off automatically when it is supposed to. So sometimes it makes too much froth. Plus it is a little loud when using the frother. Other than those things, it is a great machine. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Great until it didn't!! I bought this machine for Christmas 2020 as a family gift thinking we would save money on Starbucks. It was very easy to use and we made great Espresso's and Latte's.... I loved it.....until the container holding the milk will no longer stay attached to the coffee machine and therefore will not steam milk. After less than 6 months it is useless for anything needing steamed milk. I am told it only has a 90 day warranty so now I am out of luck.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really liked the Mr. Coffee because it is easy to use, great product with many features, makes good espresso and cappuccino. It easily fits on your counter even in a small kitchen. I think it is great that you can make so many coffee drinks with the touch of a button. It is like your own barista without having to leave the house and pay the high price. It is ideal for people who drink coffee and also for cappuccino and espresso drinkers too.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like machine I bought on September model BVMC-EM6701 Inconvenient to insert and remove plastic with milk. Plastic filled with water flows from the bottom And so I am very pleased that i bought this machine because you get testy coffee with rich foam. No possible add photo. Some time have water on the porta filter after used.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honest review of this Machine It was little overwhelming at first due to everything that could be done, but as i got to using it, it turned out to be very easy with the instruction manual. The initial prep had an issue during one of the cleaning phases as it was going to overflow the mug and didn’t look like it was going to stop so i had to stop it myself. Other than that, very easy to use, just push button and machine does rest. Product came out great. The frothing method is very loud, but gets job done. Once i found out about price, became concerned as i don’t feel i would pay that much for this item. I feel this is an item i wouldn’t use everyday like regular coffee, so don’t see the value in paying that much. For people that drink this type of coffee on regular basis, i feel would definitely benefit from this type of product and save money vs going to coffee shop over time
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good machine, but cannot get replacement parts I bought it few days ago and returning because of lost double shot filter. This part is not available for purchase or in any service locations.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fantastic espresso, very difficult to use I recently bought one of these (from Best Buy, not Amazon). The machine makes very good espresso, at least as good as my Nespresso pod machine. Unfortunately, after about two weeks, the portafilter started leaking from the top while brewing. Looking at the machine where it brews at, the white rubber gasket seal had a small cut in it that may have been causing this. I got an exchange for another machine but this one you could not easily insert the portafilter: trying to turn it to the "lock" position was very difficult (even when empty, brand new out of the box; there was no coffee grounds or anything blocking this), and impossible if there was anything actually in it. Talking to Mr. Coffee directly about this, they shipped a third machine to me. This had the same problem as the second. And talking to Best Buy, they opened a fourth and unfortunately it too had the same problem. This makes 1 leaking, 3 very difficult if not impossible to use, all steaming from the portafilter. I don't know if this is some sort of odd manufacturing problem, as I've not seen anyone else report this type of issue. But being that I've tried the machine from both a retailer and directly from Mr. Coffee, it would seem this is more widespread. If it weren't for this, I'd give the machine 5 stars, but it only gets 2 stars because if you can get it to work, it makes very, very good espresso. It's just that it seems impossible to actually make work due to the apparently poorly designed portafilter. It's rather heart breaking because I really want to use this machine, but its poor functionality makes that impossible.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGH END ESPRESSO MAKER FOR HALF THE MONEY I have had many espresso machines - much more expensive than this. This is by far the best. Love that I can use my own coffee instead of buying pods. The self cleaning feature makes this so easy and low maintenance. I use this all day long, everyday. To get anything comparable to this, you would have to spend at least $600. Great machine.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it until it quite after 4 months I got this for Christmas and used it daily! The motor started to slow down and coffee wasn't as full each time I used. All of a sudden it just quite pulling water through. The Reservoir is full and on properly. I see the bubbles rise when I place it on, no leaks of water anywhere it just does not work. Emailed multiple times with no response!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! When I first opened this product I love the way it looked. I was a little overwhelmed at all the pieces. After several uses it became very easy to make. It allows you to choose how much froth or how little you want. The finished product it’s delicious. I highly recommend this machine if you’re looking for more than just a coffee maker.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unintended Consequences At $5 for cappuccinos, I paid for this gizmo in 12 weeks. Trouble is I don't meet people any more! 4 stars because A. I cannot get aromatic flavors out of good beans. It's great for run of the mill beans but not for specialty beans. Still cup compares well with most cafes. B. Spare parts. Difficult to find. BVMC-EM6701SS
Date published: 2020-01-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_544006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2289919"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> one-touch-coffeehouse-espresso-and-cappuccino-machine/BVMC-EM6701SS.html&#13;&#10;BVMC-EM6701SS&#13;&#10;I need container that holds the milk for this machine </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: royal court</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1994227"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Mr. Coffee products. You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2287741"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I make 2 cups of expresso at one time </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gary43</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993458"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. For double shot or two single shots, use the filter for a double shot of espresso. By placing two small cups underneath the porta-filter, you may prepare two single shots of espresso at once. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2287424"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the metal filter the only one? I keep getting grimes in the coffee. What am I doing wrong? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lenny Camporeale</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993356"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. This is a vital step in the espresso making process if you are grinding your own coffee. It may require practice. The coffee must be of a fine grind.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; The correct grind should look like table salt.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; If the grind is too fine, the water will not flow through the coffee even under high pressure.&#13;&#10;These grinds look like powder and feel like flour when rubbed between fingers.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; If the grind is too coarse, the water flows through the coffee too fast, preventing a&#13;&#10;full-flavored extraction. Be sure to use a quality grinder for uniform consistency. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2287258"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am always getting grounds in the coffee Is there a filter other than the metal filter that comes with the machine? If not how do I make the coffee without grines? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lenny the lip</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993343"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. This is a vital step in the espresso making process if you are grinding your own coffee. It may require practice. The coffee must be of a fine grind.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; The correct grind should look like table salt.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; If the grind is too fine, the water will not flow through the coffee even under high pressure.&#13;&#10;These grinds look like powder and feel like flour when rubbed between fingers.&#13;&#10;&amp;bull; If the grind is too coarse, the water flows through the coffee too fast, preventing a&#13;&#10;full-flavored extraction. Be sure to use a quality grinder for uniform consistency.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2279210"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the porta filter and milk tube from the Cafe Barista with the Coffeehouse unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nic1234</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993326"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. This Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine&#39;s parts are not compatible with the Cafe Barista. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2277826"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The milk frother is not working, making very little milk or none and making the whole machine go in steam. Tried to clean it a few times but it still doesn&#39;t work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yc930</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993261"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear about this. In order to assist you better, kindly give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 from Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5 PM EST or email us at mrcoffeeconsumercare@newellco.com. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2280611"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you run just hot water with this machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BeBetsy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1991976"> Hey there, thanks for reaching out! This Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine should never use warm or hot water to fill the water reservoir or the machine. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2290237"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy a removable water tank for BVMC-EM6701 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rob K</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1991706"> You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You can visit our website and choose from the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Price may vary depending on the retail store. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information helps! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2239938"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Dear Sir/Madam&#13;&#10;I want to know if this device (i.e. Mr. Coffee One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine BVMC-EM6701 Series) works with other voltage and frequencies like 220v and 50Hz? And also the power (kw rating) if possible?&#13;&#10;Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Morteza</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1991305"> Thank you for that question! This r. Coffee&amp;reg; One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine supports 110-120 volts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2233054"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Remplace water part&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1990707"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Mr. Coffee products. You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2289784"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where do I find a replacement hose for the milk container? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ableman42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1990571"> You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You can visit our website and choose from the lists of our retail partners: Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Kohl&#39;s, Macy&#39;s, Amazon, Target, Walmart, Meijer, QVC, Costco, Kroger, The Home Depot, BestBuy, and Sam&#39;s Club. Price may vary depending on the retail store. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2195527"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The milk froth function is very random. One cup, it works great, then the next cup (made immediately after the first) &amp;nbsp;gets no froth at all. I have cleaned all parts according to instructions. How do I clean the &amp;ldquo;jet&amp;rdquo; that froths the milk? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Smh68</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1989906"> Thank you for reaching us out! Prior to preparing your coffee, adjust the level of frothed milk according to your preference by turning the Froth Control Knob to the right for more foam (cappuccino) and to the left for less foam (latte).&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To clean the frothing tube, place a large empty cup (with at least 325 mL/ 11 fl. oz. capacity) under the frothed milk dispensing tube. Turn the Froth Control Knob counter clockwise to the clean position then press the Clean button to activate the clean function. Let the unit dispense the water through the tube until it comes out clear. The unit will automatically stop when the clean cycle is completed, or you can press the clean button to stop the process. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2279834"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement water reservoir. For the Mr. Coffee BVMC-EM6701SS. Where can I get one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TimothyM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1984262"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Mr. Coffee products. You can purchase Mr. Coffee products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.mrcoffee.com/Retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2283308"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> model BVMC-EM6701 series, where can I purchase the double shot espresso filter replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Susie 1660</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1984162"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Mr. Coffee products. You can purchase replacement parts that you need with them.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.mrcoffee.com/Retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2262095"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> frother is no longer working. It steams and makes the noise but the milk does not go through anymore. It is clean. Machine has about 1 year of use. How can the issue be fixed? Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lawndrew</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1975367"> Thank you for reaching us out. In regards to this, please try to clean the milk reservoir. If this will not work, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-672-6333. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2270524"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy this mr coffee cappuccino maker.&#13;&#10;In the Netherlands&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jonalyn36</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1974555"> Thank you for reaching us out and for your interest in our product. As of now, we are currently selling our products within US only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2264248"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get a milk reservoir for my machine&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yanin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1971476"> Thank you for reaching out. We are confident that one of our Mr. Coffee Specialists can help you in obtaining the parts for your espresso maker. We encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 or send a message via email. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Friday, from 9:00 AM -5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2193718"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the primary differences between the one touch and the Cafe Barista? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MacanS47</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1970284"> Great question! The Cafe Barista is a 15-bar pump espresso maker while the One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine is a 19-bar pump espresso maker which makes it more powerful than the other one. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2251473"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How buy a milk reservoir of this expreso machine&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yanin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1968282"> Thank you for reaching out. We are confident that one of our Mr. Coffee Specialists can help you in obtaining the parts for your espresso maker. We encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 or send a message via email. For your convenience, we are here to help you Monday-Friday, from 9:00 AM -5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2206758"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> On the One touch espresso machine, How do you remove the removable drip tray (not the drip grid&amp;mdash;that is easy) to clear out any water etc.... </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jennifer88888888</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1950869"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; please click the link for you to access the manual.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have question and clarification we urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2220808"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine - Replacement parts </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ken123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1943608"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; and we would like to hear more about your experience with your unit.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2217251"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my wife already dropped the milk reservoir, breaking it. &amp;nbsp;i cannot find this on the replacement parts list. &amp;nbsp;how can i obtain one. &amp;nbsp;we just purchased about 2-3 weeks ago </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pachief</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1943357"> We appreciate you reaching out to us.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee&amp;reg; and we would like to hear more about your experience with your unit.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We urge you to please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri, from 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2160713"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The espresso isn&amp;rsquo;t working, the water is dripping instead of running. How do I clean the machine?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TinaH</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1924178"> Hi Tina! Thank you for reaching out. To clean this espresso maker, please check the following:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Remove the milk reservoir from the unit by lifting up the milk reservoir release button and&#13;&#10;simultaneously sliding the milk reservoir out.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;2. Remove the lid of the reservoir.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;3. Dispose of any milk left, then rinse and wash the milk reservoir and its lid thoroughly with&#13;&#10;warm soapy water. Make sure to rinse and dry them well. Do not use abrasive cleaners&#13;&#10;and scouring pads, as they will scratch the finish.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;NOTE: The milk reservoir is also dishwasher safe (top rack). Do not place the lid of the&#13;&#10;milk reservoir in the dishwasher.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;4. Fill milk reservoir with water, not above the MAX fill line. Place milk reservoir back onto&#13;&#10;unit, lifting up on reservoir release button and simultaneously sliding milk reservoir in,&#13;&#10;holding reservoir by the lid.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;5. Place a large empty cup under the froth dispensing tube.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;6. Turn the Froth Control Knob counter clockwise to the clean position then press&#13;&#10;the Clean button to activate the clean function. The unit will start releasing steam&#13;&#10;through the froth dispensing tube. Let the cleaning cycle run until you no longer see any&#13;&#10;milk coming out of the tube, or let the cycle run until it stops automatically.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;7. Dispose of any water left in the milk reservoir and place it back in the unit. You should feel&#13;&#10;the milk reservoir lock in place. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2150556"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the model number of this espresso, cappuccino, latte maker ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SKJC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1922505"> Thank you for asking! The model number of this espresso maker is BVMC-EM6701SS. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2150309"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where do I get a replacement milk Reservoir for a Mr. Coffee one touch coffee house machine </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: FRS2150</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1922479"> Thank you for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2134600"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you know the product number for a water pump as mine has burnt out </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Argyll46</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1918900"> Thank you for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2167159"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement water reservoir for this model. I was looking and haven&amp;rsquo;t been able to find one yet.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kyndell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1915345"> Thank you for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2167614"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What to do when the milk reservoir stops making connection to the unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TerriN</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1914992"> Thank you for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2120958"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I can&amp;rsquo;t get the milk frother to attach to the machine?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gary 123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1906252"> Thank you for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern, please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Jozelle</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2092885"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why wont my coffee brew all the way the cup is still full of water after brewing and its not stopped up&#13;&#10;Its like it dont have enough pressure to push it out </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nGodsgrace</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1869304"> Thank you for reaching us out and we are sorry to hear about your issue. In order for us to assist you further, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-672-6333 or connect with us via Live Chat. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Mr Coffee Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-13</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.mrcoffee.com/espresso-machines/semi-automatic/mr.-coffee-one-touch-coffeehouse-espresso-and-cappuccino-machine/SAP_BVMCEM6701SS.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_544006.htm">Mr. Coffee&reg; One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_192</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_544006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_mrcoffee-jcs</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>