Images

Mr. Coffee® JWX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel

Mr. Coffee® JWX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Details

JWX-MASTER
Mr. Coffee 0 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw2310aa99/images/highres/JWX27-NPA-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Style and function come together in this Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with all the brewing features a coffee lover appreciates for the best-tasting coffee.
  • Height:12.8" x Width:7.1" x Depth:9.25", Weight:4.9 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts:900
See More...

Additional Information

This Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker uses stainless steel accents to compliment to decor of many of today's contemporary-style kitchens. Designed with water filtration to reduce chlorine up to 97% for better tasting coffee. Put the brewing on hold with Delay Brew to set start time up to 24 hours in advance while the Fresh Brew™ Timer tracks just how long your coffee has been ready. Brew Strength selector allows you to choose from light to more robust flavor. It's also equipped with a Pause 'N Serve feature that stops the brewing cycle to pour a cup or two, and then continues brewing until complete. Coffeemaker automatically shuts off after 2 hours. Maintaining brewing system is easy with a special cleaning cycle to help keep your Coffeemaker running at maximum level of performance and coffee taste. Includes 1 month water filter supply.
Mr. Coffee® JWX Series 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working (again!) When these work they're one of the best coffee makers around; they're easy to use and have some nice features. With the "Mr Coffee" name, I expected a high-quality machine, which is why when the first one stopped working after 6 months I considered it a fluke and bought another one, this time getting the extended warranty (Wal-Mart.) Well, this one stopped working, too, a little after 9 months. Lights on, clock works, sits there doing nothing. (Yes, it's got water and coffee in it, thank you.) The extended warranty hasn't kicked in yet, so it's still under manufacturer warranty, which means I've got to cart it across town to a little repair shop (authorized repair) and go through that back-and-forth. Reading the other reviews, this seems to be a common, recurring problem.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my third coffee maker of this type Just recently purchased another unit. Really like all the features and operation of the coffee maker. Space saving, easy use, auto shutoff, etc. this is my third unit of this type. However, I discovered when checking my purchases that this model of coffee maker only lasts 2 years. I have had to replace my coffee maker, after quitting working each time, same model, in 2013, 2015, and now in 2017. Seems to be a pattern going here. Maybe some kind of built-in obsolescence? Don't understand why such a good coffee maker only lasts 2 years. Of course by then no warranty. Other than non operational after 2 years, this has been a good coffee maker for my needs.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Working Strong after at least three years! Bought this wonderful machine at least three years ago. It has worked without any issues! Brews great coffee, (and tea if you'd rather). For the first year, I mostly made tea with it, for iced tea - and coffee on the weekends. Then my husband finally convinced me to switch over to the dark side, and make only coffee in it instead (he got me a breville to make my tea :) ) It's been only coffee in it ever since, and zero complaints! We have had Mr. Coffee machines for decades, and have found them to be a reliable manufacturer/brand - more so than others we have tried over the years.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2ND PURCHASE SAME THING LOVE MR COFFEE ALWAYS HAVE USE FOR BUSINESS AND HOME. PURCHASED ONE FOR HOME LASTED MAYBE A YEAR AND STOPPED BREWING ONE DAY..PURCHASE SAME POT AGAIN. NOW IT BREWS 1/2 A POT AND STOPS FILLS UP IN BASKET FILTER AND WONT DRAIN VERY FAST WHEN IT DOES GROUNDS IN COFFEE. CLEANED VINEGAR... NEW FILTERS ETC...KEEP IN MIND THIS COFFEE MAKER IS ONLY A MONTH OLD...WHATS THE DEAL MR COFFEE? IM NOT NEW AT THIS...NOT MY FIRST RODEO WITH COFFEE MAKERS. VERY FRUSTRATED MY ONLY VICE IN LIFE IS MY COFFEE AND NOW I NEED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER COFFEE MAKER BECAUSE THERE SEEMS TO BE NO FIX FOR THIS. I HAVE BEEN A MISTER COFFEE PURCHASER SINCE THE FIRST ONES! MAYBE I NEED TO TRY ANOTHER MANUFACTURE..
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to work great This machine has been very reliable until today. Now, when I tried to turn it on, it beeps 5 times like the brew cycle is over and it hasn’t even begun. I tried to google the issue and the a couple of videos show taking the bottom of the machine off and cleaning out the pieces parts. I have never seen the likes of these type of screws. They have 3 slots and are neither a standard or Phillips head screw. I have always been a loyal Mr Coffee user, but I will need to buy a new machine today and this experience disheartens me. Haven’t even had the machine for a year. My previous Mr Coffee laste more than 5 years.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fine...still I don't know where all this negativity is coming from, but the one we have has been running well over a year now. It is Nov 30th, 2016, and I just brerwed my third pot today. It brews strong the way I like it when I choose that setting. Cleaning it is a bit of a pain, but what coffee pot isn't? The beep is nice when it's done when I'm in the other room. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought those j series coffee maker all for the first time about 6 months I had it. Within that time it quit working and mr. Coffee decided that they would give me another one. Which I thank them for that. The second one that was sent to me I've had for about one year. Unfortunately even with regular cleaning it seems to be out of juice. Now I am disappointed because my old mr. Coffee lasted me almost 20 years and got so old that the plastic fell apart and that's why I had to get one. So I don't know where the quality went but they seem to break quickly or a coffee maker. Hope this changes sincerely coffee lover.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EVERYONE IS COMPLAINING AND I AGREE Thought I was doing something wrong but after reading through the first couple pages of reviews I see this is definitely a manufacturing issue. I have only had coffee maker for a few months, went to make coffee this morning and I hit brew button and it does the beep-beep-beep sound immediately to indicate brewing is done HOWEVER nothing happens. It appears MR. Coffee has changed something in their manufacturing because everyone is complaining about same thing. Very disappointed! I had always had good experiences with their products but I guess that's not the case anymore............
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coffee maker, but I had a problem. Very nice coffee maker, but stopped working after 7 months. I purchased it at Walmart, and I called the Mr Coffee line. They talked to me and ordered a new replacement under warranty. I have had several Mr Coffee machines over the years and I am very happy with the brand. I hope this was just a bad one, and I could not be more pleased with the Customer Service. Thank You Mr Cofffee !
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK !!!! BUYERS BEWARE !!! This is the biggest piece of JUNK I have ever bought !!! It didn't even last a month 2 weeks if that !! When you have to stand beside a coffee maker and turn it back on every minute to brew a pot of coffee it is JUNK !! It took a half hour to brew a pot of coffee !! I think Mr.Coffee should replace my money I spent on this JUNK !!!!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I got one of these for Christmas, and ot stopped working in 4 months, I purchased another one, and has already stopped working. 2 in a year is ridiculous.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twice Bitten This is my second of these coffee makers in 12 monnths. Silly me. The first was purchased in June of last year and woke up one morning on a freezing cold winter morning to no coffee. Dead. Nothing. Bought another because I loved the ease of use and the features and thought the first was just a fluke. Woke up this morning 6 months later to NO COFFEE. Not a good start to any day. Won't make the mistake a third time.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This machine used to be so great We’ve been using this series of Mr. Coffee for years. We loved them so much that we always had a new unused one waiting for when the old one died, which took a LONG time. So last week that happened and we opened the box & pulled out the new one. Right away it was obvious that the top you flip open to pour the water was cheap and flimsy. I looked at these reviews and I was shocked, but I hoped for the best. But the carafe lid broke on THE SECOND DAY OF USE. Wow, unbelievable. We wasted our money & now have to find a new coffee maker brand because Mr. Coffee apparently decided to cut corners. SUPER disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I decided to leave this review after seeing so many negative reviews. imo we only leave reviews when upset. So here is mine. I love my programmable Mr Coffee maker and I have not had one single issue with it. The price was good, the features are great, the amount of time it has lasted is wonderful (almost 5 years). I also like the hole in the back to store the cord. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase a new one. Hopefully Mr Coffee takes these issues to heart and brings production to the USA. The products would be made better.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Coffee Maker Is The Worst I purchased this coffee maker after my previous "Mr Coffee" maker stopped working.This is my 3rd coffee maker in 3 years. Maybe I need to try another brand, because I'm not having any luck with Mr. Coffee! I purchased this one because it was programmable.This morning I go to get my much needed cup of coffee and find out the coffee maker is not working.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful tasting cofee Title says it all...even at "strong coffee" level, it tastes like the beans just ran past the water and never mingled. When taking out the used filter it appears all the water pours straight into the middle of the grounds, and they spread out, so that the rest of the water doesn't even hit the grounds, but goes just straight through the filter...Also this model is too tall for the space between my counter and cabinets. so I have to pull it out to use it, and then push it back in... Will be returning it to place of purchase
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not built to last We received this JWX Series 12-cup coffeemaker as a gift at Christmas 2018. Here it is Jan. 2020, and it's dead. The lights turn on, but the water doesn't up into the filter and therefore, no coffee. This comes not too long after Mr. Coffee had to replace our coffee bean grinder because that, too, crapped out after less than a year. I'm not sure what is going on with manufacturing because, prior to that, our older models lasted quite a long time, which is why we desired to stick with the brand name. That trust is eroding rapidly.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee vs. Krups, Technivorm, Cuisinart.... NOT DISAPPOINTED! FANTASTIC! As someone who has coffees sent to me from friends around the world, I really like coffee and the regional characteristics in flavor profiles. I've owned Krups, Technivorm, Cuisinart, and a host of other coffee makers. But this Mr. Coffee my wife bought, is absolutely superb. It doesn't "cook" the coffee with too high a temp - it actually brews it. This little thing is well made, easy to clean and care for, and it's already 2 years old, and I put it through its paces, because I have a lot of functions at our home for our church, so we make the whole 12 cups often! Some of the big expensive ones we've had didn't even make it 6 months! Would recommend in a heart beat!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never leave Mr. Coffee This is just one of the best coffee makers I have bought. Coffee tastes great without that burnt coffee taste like other brands. I bought a Kenmore coffee maker from Sears and this one blows it out of the water. Don't know why I ever left this brand. The color is awesome and reminds me of a Spectraflame Hot Wheels color , easy to use and great coffee. I would have given it 10 Stars if it had included the Stainless steel filter, but I was able to buy one at a very reasonable price afterward.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible coffee maker, didn't last! I bought this, it cost over 40.00 and didn't last more than 6 months! I would not recommend this to anyone! I've had various Mr coffee makers and they never lasted. I'm just going with the generic kind, at least with that I will get my money's worth!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from missing part I got this as a gift yesterday so far it brews quickly my only problem is mine came with the disc for water filtration but NOT the part to put it on! I sure hope this is better then the last mr coffee I had for a year they use to last forever.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement gone bad This coffee maker was sent as a replacement for the first one that went bad and now it has gone bad. Wont brew won't clean won't do anything. It was sent to us July 23rd 2018 but did not get it until some time in August. It went out a few weeks ago and we have been letting it sit unplugged to see if maybe it got wet in side or something but still does not work. I doubt MR. Coffee will replace this because it is a few weeks past warranty. I should have called when it first stopped working but thought I had time.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed!! I bought this coffee maker about 6 months ago and have regretted it ever since. It leaks from the bottom (not sure how this happens) and the carafe drips everywhere when pouring a cup. Can't wait to replace it! Such a waste of money!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super dissapointed I am disappointed that I had to replace my first Mr Coffee pot when it stopped working all of a sudden one Sunday morning. I had to wait for Walmart to open to buy a new one. Here I am about 4 months into the new one and it brews but the coffee is light and extremely watery. I can't believe the poor quality in these pots and now I have to replace it again I doubt it will be with another Mr. Coffee.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow I bought this coffee maker about two months ago, it was a replacement for my Mr. Coffee with a thermal pot, which was also a bad product that I had to replace about every 18 months. Anyway, it takes forever for a pot of coffee to brew. At first, I thought it was just me but one morning I set the time and it took 15 minutes to brew 12 cups of coffee on the strong brew cycle. The coffee was fine but really, 15 minutes for a cup of coffee?
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 months old and quit working I received this at Christmas to replace a 8+ year old Krups coffee maker. Have used it every morning since, and this morning go to brew and nothing but the 5 beeps of death all the other reviews reference. Tried unplugging, cleaning cycle and still nothing. Pulled the old Krups coffee maker out of my basement and having a cup of coffee. Won't be buying a Mr Coffee brand again.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not reccomended I was given this as a Christmas gift 2019. It didn't produce heat shortly after. I was able to exchange it for a new one at the store it was purchased. The new one stopped working a month ago. Unfortunately the store no longer carries this one for a refund or exchange. I can't fault the store, given that I have had two that broke inside 4 months.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee fails.....again We purchased this model thinking that it would last a while and because my husband liked the features. After years of staying away from Mr. Coffee (because they constantly fail), I decided to give it another try. That was a mistake. Made coffee as usual only to find the water was all over the counter, lower cabinets, and floor. I contacted customer service only to be told that I should return the item back to the retailer. However, in my original email to Mr. Coffee, I stated that it was already beyond the retailer's return period, therefore, it was not going to be accepted.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coffee pot I bought this coffee pot in Dec and it works just fine. My only issues is that the coffee pot it leaks!!! Constanly spilling..I'm so sad I don't want to spend 20 bucks more for a pot that shouldn't be leaking what if I get another one that leaks. I'm bummed bc I honestly like the coffee maker itself
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working after a few months This is the second Mr Coffee maker I’ve bought in 2 years. Bother quit working after a few months of use. Seems to be the same issue with both. Thermostat or termination switch went out in both machines. Poor quality parts. After reading reviews it appears that customers are experiencing the same issues. Mr coffee should replace these units free of charge and look into using another brand of switch. I will buy a new coffee maker but it will not be Mr. Coffee.
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_JWX-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs