Images

Brew Basket (BVMC-PSTX Series)

Brew Basket (BVMC-PSTX Series)

Details

137034-000-000
$4.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Brew Basket (BVMC-PSTX Series)

Brew Basket (BVMC-PSTX Series)

137034-000-000
$4.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Replacement brew basket for BVMC-PSTX series Coffeemakers. See More...

Additional Information

Replacement brew basket for BVMC-PSTX series Coffeemakers.
Brew Basket (BVMC-PSTX Series) is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again Poor Customer Service and Design I bought the Mr Coffee brewer in June, by August the Basket had come apart and the small rubber gasket was washed down the drain. I contacted MR COFFEE Support and they did not offer a solution other than pay for another basket. So 4.95 cost for a poor design. Bought it and it worked for one month and then it started to leak from the basket and make a mess all over the counter. The replacement basket did not seat properly and then diverted the brew onto my counter. Mr Coffee has lost a customer for life! Poor Customer Service and cheap poorly designed products they will not be in business long. $50 lesson learned....
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, Awful, Awful Just ordered a second replacement part for a coffee maker less than a year old. Repeatedly seeing the same issue as others - retaining ring fails on the stopper / spring mechanism. Last replaced six weeks ago. Absolutely atrocious design. Will be looking for a new coffee maker from a different manufacturer while we wait for this replacement part to also inevitably fail. I also will not be calling the company in response, as I so not care to waste any more of my time on this ill conceived product.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot for a little! This was a prime example of "the chain's weakest link" failing. The small plastic washer on the basket's plunger valve is its weakest link: easiest to rupture or tear during scrubbing of the basket, or just normal use. the rest of the basket is sturdy and should last a very long time. Why, then, should one have to buy the entire assembly for one small floppy part that can be dropped in an envelope with a single stamp affixed and dropped in the mail? OK, the whole thing just costs $5, no big deal, right? Not by the time it gets out the door of whomever is vending it -- closer to $20! That's over 25% of the price of the whole coffee-maker! Someone should re-evaluate this and consider the customer more -- maybe not this one, but his friends and acquaintances who will one day buy a coffee maker. And, by the way, the new basket is slightly longer than the original and protrudes a little from the housing instead of being flush: works OK, but doesn't look as good. The coffee still tastes good. But you can do better.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic gasket for pause and serve. I had the same issue many people have already discussed. The little plastic gasket from the pause and serve feature came out, and I had to buy the entire basket assembly to replace. At the time of the purchase, they didn't have the brew basket for my model available. They only had this one for the newer version of the same coffee pot. The basket didn't fit in my machine, but all I needed was that teeny tiny plastic gasket anyway. I paid $10.94 after shipping. I don't pay sales tax where I live. The shipping cost was asinine, in my opinion. $4.99 for the basket, $5.95 shipping, and 99% of it went into the trash. Given the number of complaints regarding this malfunction, Mr. Coffee should be offering free lifetime replacements of the gasket with free shipping. It is a manufacturing defect across the board. If this happens again, which it probably will given the complaint history, I am going to switch to a higher end coffee maker. I don't have time or money to waste on something as mundane as coffee maker replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toss it in the Garbage! This is the poorest excuse for a coffee pot design that I have ever seen. We have had to replace the brew basket 4 times. Everything seems to work fairly well. To still have this on the market is unbelievable. We have purchased $10 coffee pots that are a lot more reliable. We have had it about 8 months. Can we still get our money back for the entire pot. Bill McBride, Woodway,TX
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock was dim Purchase this coffee maker less than a year ago the clock was dim almost impossible to see thought it was the design, now I can't see the clock at all to set these timer what a piece of junk! Mr coffee you joined the ranks of junk coffee makers! My black and decker will come out of retirement again to replace this expensive piece of junk!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement baskets not as good as orig Overall, I'm happy with my thermal coffee maker, however, not long after my purchase the washer/gasket in the bottom of my grounds basket disappeared during cleaning which I do after every brew cycle. Of course, without that gasket, the maker can't control the flow of liquid during the brew process. According to online reviews, it appears to be a somewhat common problem, so I chose to order multiple replacement baskets to have extras as back-up. I’m glad I did as 3 of the 4 "new" baskets don't slide into the slot but have to be jimmied into place. The plastic seems to be warped just enough to snag things. While that doesn't affect the performance of the unit, it is certainly irritating since I brew coffee daily.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brew basket is weak! Only had my coffeemaker for approximately four months and only use once or twice a week and had to replace the brew basket! Doesn't seem like it should have to be replaced so quickly. I am getting a new one shipped as a courtesy from the company but, am I going to have to replace it again and again?
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brew basket is junk! About 4 weeks after purchasing this coffee maker the O ring holding the spring in the brew basket broke. I am ordering another brew basket, hopefully this one will hold up, otherwise this coffee maker is going in the trash. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a replacement My mother dropped the basket & the spring broke off. However, no website sells replacement baskets. What am I supposed to do now? Why won't Mr. Coffee sell replacement baskets?
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well but horrible brew basket design. I really like the way the coffee brews and the thermal carafe BUT the brew basket is atrocious. It has a little plunger in it that flies off very easily. There is a tiny plastic washer that is impossible to find when it flies off. So I had to purchase a brand new brew basket because they don't sell the little plastic washer that would cost a penny. Not pleased!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feel robbed This is the third Mr. Coffee that my husband has bought in this model. After less than 2 years each. They quit working. On this third one, the ring in the basket came off causing it a problem trying to keep the spring in place until I found another ring or basket. I checked Amazon and another company and they were higher so I ordered the basket even though I just needed the ring. It took considerable time for me to receive it. And they charged more than the basket cost for shipping. I feel like Mr. Coffee took advantage and that does not include a lid where the filter goes. My suggestion is go to Lowes and find a ring to fit it. Probably cost less than a dollar. Or if you want the whole thing go to Amazon. Remember this cost me more over $10 and mostly shipping.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from brew basket no good The coffee maker is awesome, totally love it. The brew basket is no good though. I replaced mine a couple months ago after the plunger fell off and I am in the process of ordering another one for the same reason. I hope Mr Coffee can find a fix for this issue. I can't see myself ordering brew baskets every couple of months.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine, but reliability in question I had to order a replacement basket after the small gasket inside the basket popped off. It is impossible to make coffee without the plug and gasket, and gasket wears out (ours lasted approx. one year). It would seems a simple thing to make a more reliable gasket, but basket is cheap enough to replace.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spring The Mr. Coffee coffeemaker is a great product except for the poorly designed basket. The spring loaded mechanism is designed to fail rendering the item useless. If this design flaw is fixed I feel it would be the best coffeemaker for people who appreciate a grade A+ traditional American coffee.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker except for one design flaw We bought a PSTX Series coffee maker about a year ago. Five or six times in that year the rubber seal/retainer that holds in and seals the sneak a cup plunger has come off during cleaning. We have been lucky and have found it every time but this last time. Cannot buy this item on the Mr Coffee website and haven't found another source for it either. At our house any day without our morning coffee will not be a good day. So................time to try another brand if Mr. Coffee cannot recognize the error in design and provide this part. Good machine except for this irritating error in design. I realize we live in a throw away world, nothing is made to be repairable any more, but to trash a perfectly operable appliance for a 10 cent rubber washer would be a sin. MR COFFEE, HELP.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was original part Was happy with part until today. Rubber piece cane off and could not find. I cut a piece of rubber from a jar ring Don't know if it is going to work. This is part came off original basket after several years instead of couple weeks
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy The Mr. Coffee brew basket I received does work but is very hard to insert and remove from the Mr. Coffee. It appears the plunger on the bottom of the basket is sticking on something and my break off anyday.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design flaw When it works the coffee is greatr. However, in my opinion there is a design flaw. The little knob at the bottom of the brew basked breaks off very easily. I am now on my third brew basket.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Several issues 1. In the box that I received, there was no parts list of what was sent 2. There was no instructions for assembly 3. A small clip that retains the spring-loaded valve was mixed up in th epacking materials and therefore not obviously present, especially if you did not have a packing list or any clue that it was there. 4. Once this part was found and the basket installed, it does not fit very smoothly into the main unit - you have to sort of force it back in every time you put it in.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brew Basket I bought the replacement brew basket last month and it works perfectly. I wash the basket by hand to avoid loosing the drain button, in case it comes off (like the original basket).
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop brew spring system broke after one use I bought this a few weeks ago and it broke after first use. Also it doesn't fit as well as the original and needs to be jiggled to work into position.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from brew basket is junk the brew basket has a spring and stopper that is attached by a washer type clip. It comes off easily and the clip is easily lost.........BAD DESIGN.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Coffee...but Finally ordered a replacement brew basket. I fixed the spring thingy that kept coming a part by replacing the flimsy washer with a sturdier washer. Hello? Are you listening? This is a major complaint about this brew basket. A really inexpensive fix. Now the basket itself is cracked. If not for the quality of the coffee and the fact the carafe keeps the coffee hot without continuing to cook it, this baby would have been replaced. Would I recommend... probably, but with caution.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this product 1 mounth ago. Delivery was made in few days. Was very happy, because l thought I need to trough all coffee maker out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought this because the original one broke because it is made bad. Most like will not purchase this brand of coffee maker next time.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spring-loaded stopper Problem Also We bought this coffee maker after the glass Mr. Coffee pots we used kept breaking with the slightest tap on the counter or sink. While this maker makes great coffee and we love the sturdy stainless pot, the spring loaded stopper fell off of the basket, so we are no longer are able to grab a cup before the brew cycle ends. While I realize this is a first-world problem, I am disappointed to see the reviews on here describing the same problem over the past three years. I would have thought with this much feedback, Mr. Coffee would have tried to fix the problem. I am missing a piece from the spring-loaded system, so I will have to purchase a new basket. If the new piece breaks again, we look for a different brand of coffee maker. Disappointing, as I felt that the Mr. Coffee brand used to be reliable and the best.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yes, I join everyone with a broken brew basket Can't believe the button broke after a couple of months. Order a whole new brew basket.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE! GASKET FALLS OFF EASILY WHILE CLEANING WE HAVE HAD AND HAVE ENJOYED THIS COFFEE MAKER FOR A FEW YEARS NOW. THE MAIN ISSUE WE HAVE WITH IT IS THAT THE LITTLE GASKET THAT HOLDS THE PLUNGER THAT ALLOWS YOU TO POUR WHILE BREWING FALLS OFF WHILE CLEANING IT AND IS VERY EASY TO LOOSE AND HARD TO PUT BACK ON. SADLY, THE LAST TIME IT FELL OFF WE WERE NOT ABLE TO FIND IT SO NOW DO NOT HAVE THIS OPTION. HAVING TO REPLACE THE WHOLE BASKET FOR ALMOST $10 WITH SHIPPING IS NOT A GOOD SOLUTION TO SUCH A COMMON PROBLEM!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STOPPER I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT A MONTH AGO, ALREADY STOPPER PLUG COMES OUT ALL THE TIME
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_137034-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs