Images

Brew Basket (JWX 5-Cup Series)

Brew Basket (JWX 5-Cup Series)

Details

139047-000-000
$2.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Replacement brew basket for JWX 5-Cup series Coffeemakers. See More...

Additional Information

Replacement brew basket for JWX 5-Cup series Coffeemakers.
Brew Basket (JWX 5-Cup Series) is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brew Basket actuator (knob at the bottom) Don't buy. Read reviews. If there are so many questions and reviews about the brew basket breaking, why don't they offer to send one out free of charge? I just purchased it and it broke. I don't keep the receipts and boxes of everything I buy so I can take back to the store "just in case".
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I purchased a replacement brew basket for my Mr Coffee 5 cup coffee maker. It does not work. The brew basket does not stop the flow of coffee when the carafe is removed during brewing. I contacted Customer Service re: the faulty brew basket via email & got no response.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate response to sending the wrong parts Great Coffeemaker. Great support. I purchased Mr. Coffee after a positive Consumer Reports rating and have been very happy with it. After receiving the wrong spare part on an order I e-mailed them and they corrected it immediately.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and cheap! Got what I ordered; luckily it was very inexpensive because I ordered the wrong size (my own fault for not knowing what model I had).
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coffee ! Purchased a 5 cup coffee maker a year ago. Makes great coffee. Had to purchase a new basket old one broke. Even though I could have purchased a new coffee maker since it cost so less than most, I hated to part with my little machine that makes such great coffee. So for a few dollars Mr. Coffee Co. shipped out a new basket. Back in business and couldn’t be happier. Thank you Mr. Coffee
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong size Purchased this but not correct size. My unit is a 12 cup which concerned me at the time but could not find a brew basket that said for a 12 cup maker. I assumed the one I purchased fit all units.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT! I purchased the 5 cup basket and it was the wrong one. I needed the 10 cup basket. It was my mistake. I called customer service to see if I could do an exchange. They did not make me pay for shipping the wrong item i had ordered so I didn't have to pay return shipping and they sent me the correct one and it fit PERFECTLY! Excellent customer service beyond any I have encountered!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok I ordered this replacement basket online because the basket that came with the coffee maker broke after only a couple months of use! I was hoping to find one in the store but they don't have replacements! So after not having the pause and serve option for a while I broke down and ordered online and had to pay shipping!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We'll see I bought this basket to replace one for a pot less than a year old. The picture on the website did not look like my broken one, but it is usable. the problem is that it is difficult to get the pot back in after taking it out to pour a cup. That affects the same piece that broke before. I look for it not to last.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it leaks. There’s something wrong with the gate that keeps coffee from exiting the basket when the pot is not underneath. So coffee drips onto the hot plate if the pot is removed and the brew cycle is not finished. Second replacement basket in a row with this issue. I’m done. No more mr coffee products for me
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I found this coffee pot at a thrift store at an unbelievable price. It seemed nearly illegal. All it needed was the brew basket. I go to the Mr. Coffee website and found it for under $5! It fit perfectly and I get a perfect pot of coffee every morning now for under $8 total. I'm winning!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I picked the wrong one :( I can't give the filter a bad review just because I picked the wrong one! I have an older model coffee maker, and while this filter looks like the one I accidentally threw away, it is the wrong fit. I should have looked at my coffee maker's serial number before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mr Coffee 5 cup brew basket I bought my little 5 cup machine approximately 3 months ago. The valve and spring component has broke. Sadly, I expected more from Mr Coffee. Either your engineers need to go back to the drawing board or it's a business plan for your replacement parts division.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr Coffee Sponsors My Annual Vacation My Mr. Coffee received a replacement part; I think it will work forever--or until I buy a new one. The average American spends about $1000 or MORE per year just on coffee. And Mr. Coffee makes much better coffee than its Seattle-based rival.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filter basket faulty This is the second time the spring on the filter basket came off. Truly a poorly designed product in that regard. I do not think it is worth replacing this part again, since the replacement basket will contain the same flaw as the original.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed filter basket I bought this about three weeks ago. The pause and serve feature is because of a flimsy gasket that holds the spring. It is so flimsy that it fell down the drain. I would never recommend this product to anyone. I wish I had not bought it.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quick service A silly mistake on my part caused the spring inside basket to break. Called in and was helped quickly to get a new basket shipped out to me. It arrived in just a couple of days and back to making a great cup of coffee.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly constructed I purchased this as a replacement because the washer came off disabling the spring and bottom assembly. With the replacement, there is no flexibility so you can't place the coffee pot back without removing the basket.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I went to several stores looking for the correct replacement basket. I finally searched the internet and you had it. The product shipped in a decent amount of time. Will check your company first next time.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I only ordered the whole basket because I could not find a way to order the little rings that hold the spring in the basket. The ring seems to pop off every time I wash the basket. Poor design.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well !! I bought this 2 yrs ago. Very happy with this product. Needed some replacement parts and I could find it in Mr.Coffee website. Shipping was more than the actual cost, but I needed it anyway.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Basket Piece of junk. Coffee maker CONSTANTLY overflows, gets plugged, and is generally worthless. I won't even donate it to the Salvation Army. Don't waste your money. Go to Dunkin Donuts.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product if it doesn't fall apart on you not happy. the little rubber washer that holds the spring in popped off and i couldn't find it. i didn't even know what i was looking for. it cost me almost $10 to purchase a new basket!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with brew basket I’ve had this coffee maker for only 1 month and it already lost the knob! I have no idea where it went and it must have fallen off while I was washing it. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coffee maker but.... Works good but I have had to replace the basket due to plastic washer breaking , now they say it is available on line. So what do I have to do now? Buy another coffeemaker?
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement I love my Mr Coffee and when basket broke in dishwasher I was upset. But then on website I saw I could order a replacement and was happy. Now enjoying my coffee again
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Identical replacement I'm very happy I thought to buy replacement parts for my coffee maker direct from mr. Coffee. Not only did I get a genuine part but it came rather quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from coffee basket The basket was smaller then the one I needed. But I only needed the spring. So I took off the spring and put it on the original basket. Works fine now.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t fit I feel sure the basket I ordered is great if it fit my coffee maker. Alas, it doesn’t. I decided to purchase a new coffee maker. Another Mr Coffee!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to figure which part is correct I purchased the wrong filter. The shipping was three times the cost of the item. It would have been smarter to just purchase a new coffee maker
Date published: 2015-12-28
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_139047-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs