Images

Café Barista Portafilter (BVMC-ECMP1000)

Café Barista Portafilter (BVMC-ECMP1000)

Details

162426-000-000
Mr. Coffee 162426-000-000 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw227caabd/images/highres/162426-000-000-Port-filter-BVMC-ECMP1000.jpg
0.00 N/A

Replacement portafilter for BVMC-ECMP1000 Mr. Coffee® Café Barista espresso maker.

See More...

Additional Information

Replacement portafilter for BVMC-ECMP1000 Mr. Coffee® Café Barista espresso maker.

Café Barista Portafilter (BVMC-ECMP1000) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap piece to improvise I bought this to replace the smaller coffee holder. For some unknown reason Mr. Coffee thinks a 2 ounce shot is a double shot. Actually a 4 ounce is the double shot. The 3 tabs have to be filed thinner to fit, no big deal. After that it fits perfectly and works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mr coffe barista back again i bought this part and it fit perfectly love tohave my machine back and running expresso shot in my barista mr coffe back to action thanks
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought a preowned Barista system somewhere else that arrived without all its pieces. Fortunately I found this site that had everything in stock and quickly supplied the needed parts. My only complaint is the website did not make it clear that the portafilter comes with the doubleshot filter. I could not figure out why it wouldnt let me order one separately. I sourced one somewhere else only to discover I got one with this order anyway. I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke a few weeks after buying it I bought a replacement porta filter because my first one fell apart and now this one did too.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OEM products Everything fits and works just like the originals would buy here again
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same as original The portafilter was such poor quality compared to the original that it completely changed my brews. I no longer had a nice rich crema and the only thing that changed was the poor light weight portafilter, same grounds, same bottled water. I chose to upgrade to a different brand machine to make sure I always have quality replacements if anything happens in the future. So disappointed since I loved the ease of our barista machine.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job The Portafilter arrived in a very timely fashion. The portafilter comes with the handle and espresso filter attachment. It works fine with the Cafe Brista. The espresso is as good as the original. But this handle and filter are different than the original with only one "dimple" in the filter to fit into the handle. The original has two "dimples," so you can't exhange between the two.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great After about 2 years, my Coffe machine stopped pouring any coffee. It turned out that I needed to replace the shot filter. My portafilter handle was also broken so I bought this as replacement for both. It works great, I didn’t notice any change in quality. It looks and feels the same. I’m happy my coffee machine was back to fully functional
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits As Expected Efficient Shipping. Correct fit, at the beginning, I was worried because this one came with a filter that was different from the original. The fit is correct and the quality of coffee is great. This filter that comes with the portafilter holds more coffee that the original one so a little stronger coffee is possible :-)
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am very sad. I am a tired health care worker . And I thought I would splurge and buy an espresso maker, and so far it has been my favorite purchase so far ! I got it from target and I love it . Unfortunately I threw away the receipt and the handle of my portafilter broke off and I only dropped it once !!!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Retention Clip broke after a few month I am very happy with the machine but the retention clip is flimsy and broke very quickly. The only way to fix is is by replacing the entire Portafilter, which does not make much sense. Also, apparently , there is no warranty on this as I was told I had to pay for it.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems Better Than Original I had to buy the entire holder just because what broke was the flip clip that helps hold the strainer in place when you're knocking the used ground loose. Quality seems bettter than the original but maybe they could add the clip to the parts list.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle broke after 4 weeks of use. Luckily I bought a warranty on amazon. They are sending me an entire new machine. Honestly I would have preferred that the handle just not have broken. Great machine just really disappointed that this piece is so poorly crafted.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works great until it comes loose. We love our Cafe Barista, but the portafiller head eventually comes loose from the handle due to emptying the spent grounds. If this were built a bit sturdier I would give the entire unit including this part a solid 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different from the original Bought this to supplement the item that came with the machine. It works but the construction of the filter itself is different-it’s all metal and does not have a gasket and cannot be disassembled for cleaning etc.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different from the original This portafilter is perfect in size but in slightly different design compared with the original one came up with coffee machine. The new design makes it hard to take off the original pod filter from it after use.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space filter cup for my Mr Coffee Expresso machine I bought a spare, since these things are not interchangeable. It's interesting that it's a different design than the one that came with my Mr Coffee Expresso machines, but it works the same.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same Not the same as the ones that came with the espresso machine. They are completely different, don't know if they are fake or the product changed, they seem cheaper.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Mr Coffee My husband bought the Café Barista as a gift for me a few years back . It still works like a charm since I replaced my filter! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one! I like this one better than the original one it came with because this one does t have as many parts to take apart to clean!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature!!!! we bought it a few months ago and we are very happy to be able to make and drink a coffee so rich and so fast, we love it
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More convenient I got another portafilter and filter for my Cafe Barista to be more convenient to preparing more than one cup.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parts broke apart! Mine broke apart less than a month! I tried to put it together but it keeps coming off!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works as designed Expectations have been somewhat good & has pleased the need.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. The product does as expected, and it is of good quality.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thanks I bought a month ago and very pleased with my items.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement Perfect replacement for our Mr. coffee Portafilter!
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_162426-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs