Images

Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Carafe, Glass, for JWX series

Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Carafe, Glass, for JWX series

Details

139048-000-000
Mr. Coffee 139048-000-000 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw41e0a02b/images/highres/139048-000-000-1.jpg
4.99 USD
Replacement 5-cup glass carafe for Mr. Coffee® JWX series coffee makers.

Additional Information

Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Carafe, Glass, for JWX series is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't exactly fit I have the 5 cup small coffee maker, I looked at the picture and the carafe I ordered matched perfectly, but when I received it the bubble on top of the lid was to high, and would not fit on my coffee maker. Luckily I still had the lid from my previous coffee carafe that was cracked (reason for replacement) So for me it works fine now. But you need to be aware that the lid height is to high to actually replace it. Don't know what I would have done it I had thrown the broken coffee pot out.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRICE, timely delivery Normally companies take advantage of my less than nimble fingers for glass replacement decanters, not this time. The price was affordable and the free delivery was timely!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed Needed a replacement for the one I broke. Looked in several retail stores and couldn't fine it. My small coffee pot can now make coffee again.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New lid is slightly too high I really like the simplicity and size of my coffee maker, so I waited several months for the carafe to come back in stock. Unfortunately, like another reviewer, I had to sand down the “bubble” on the lid in order to be able to fit the replacement carafe in the machine. Now that I’ve done that, it works just fine and I hope to keep this coffee maker for years to come. However, it would be nice if the original lid were available to avoid having to make any DIY changes. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy shopping Not much to say about a replacement part...love my little pot. It was well packaged and arrived promptly.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still no fix to bump on lid This carafe is a replacement for one I carelessly dropped and broke. The oversize bump on the lid is still there despite being noted by several reviewers. I bought it anyway and filed down the bump as some reviewers suggested, since the only option was to ditch the coffeemaker and start again with a producer that gets it right. If not for this issue, I would rate all 5's and definitely recommend it. Sad to say, that's not the case.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly a great fit I have a 5 cup Mr. Coffee drip coffee maker. The glass carafe fell and shattered and I made the mistake of throwing out the plastic top when I discarded the broken carafe. This was the only 5 cup replacement I could find. The knob on top of the plastic top makes it difficult to fit the carafe into the coffee maker. I need to push it and jiggle it around but eventually it fits. It works but wish it was an exact fit.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 cup Mr. Coffee My old Mr. Coffee maker bit the dust and I bought this replacement. My previous Mr. Coffee was a 4-cup model and this is a 5-cup model. I am very happy with this product as it delivers great taste, as did my previous one, and just a little more coffee with just one scoop of coffee. Since my wife does not drink coffee, this is just perfect for a one person coffee treat. I certainly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward The original carafe broke, my fault, and when I went looking for a replacement I was thrilled with a ready replacement. Works great and so glad to be able to use my Mr. Coffee maker. Been using a Mr. Coffee since they first came out when the commercial said "Say Joe sent you:. Been at places that had other makers but Mr. Coffee couldn't be beat. The supplier for this part was fast and would use again.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine Last year I broke the carafe to my 5 cup coffee maker model CGX7. I ordered what I thought was the correct replacement but it was a little too tall. I returned it and ordered the CGX5 replacement carafe. That one works just fine. Thank you Mr Coffee for continuing to provide these replacement parts. I only wish that “brick-and-mortar” stores stocked the 4-5 cup carafe.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from replacement lid does not fit programmable 5 cup The carafe lid is different for the programmable 5 cup coffeemaker compared to the non-programmable coffeemaker. The non-programmable carafe and lid shown is on this site. The programmable coffeemaker lid has a lot smaller of a dimple on the top. I do not see any reference to this difference on the site or the availability to order it for the programmable coffeemaker.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement I accidentally dropped my carafe, and broke it. Not wanting to buy a new coffee maker, I looked ONLINE and found the Mr Coffee website. In maybe five minutes, I found my replacement, at a reasonable price (~$5). Seems like it arrived in two-three days, which was a pleasant surprise. It was the exact replacement, no problems. -johnb
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cup Of Coffee Who would think 47 years ago seeing Mr Coffee commercials on tv as a child to one day owning one and confident to say “It Makes The Best tasting coffee”. I’ve owned other coffee makers but Mr Coffee absolutely makes the best tasting cup of coffee. This is my 1st time buying one and from here on out only Mr Coffee for me. Thank You, Sal
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement carafes available. I bought this 2 weeks ago. I broke the carafe (totally my fault). The website wont let you buy one because they are out of stock. I went on live chat and they said check back in 4-6 weeks!!! no coffee for 4-6 weeks?!?! When I asked again the agent said "Try Amazon". Seriously?? Terrible. "F"
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 cup pot replacement Bought the replacement. Quick to ship. Excellent service. The lid is a bit too high causing a problem when replacing the pot after pouring a cup but at least we can use the coffee maker again. Took the other with a metal pot out to our Mobil home. Safer on the road than a glass pot.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't fit The replacement carafe cost $5, the shipping cost $6 and the carafe does not fit the machine well at all; can't use the new carafe. They wanted me to review my experience about 10 days after placing the order. had not received anything - no review at that time.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the Replacement My husband and I decided on this model coffee maker to save on coffee. We loved its perfect size. But then the pot broke (100% my fault) and I worried I couldn't get another. But found it here and it showed up quickly and in one piece. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dome on lid too high, otherwise great replacement Like other reviewers we found that the dome on the lid was higher than our prior lid and difficult to fit. Unfortunately we had thrown out the old lid when the glass pot broke. We were able to modify the basket so we could get the new pot to work.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure you know your carafe style!! Mine is a JWX3 but ordered this carafe only to find that the lid didn't fit! I'm glad I saved the lid from my other broken carafe. I changed it out but it is loose and makes me nervous to pour with it. Mr. Coffee - offer both replacement carafes!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks badly I needed a new carafe because mine met with an accident when the box was opened,but the replacement leaks everywhere every time you attempt to pour into a cup. Different people have tried to pour with it but it always leaks all over the place.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No shipping! I bought a 5 cup Mr. Coffee maker about a month ago. After about a week I dropped the pit and broke it. Went back to the store. NO replacement pot. Got o, Mr. Coffee site. 5.00, no shipping!!! Best thing ever...so happy.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Coffee Pot About 3 weeks ago I bought 2 coffee pots due to a crack in the original pot that came with my Mr. Coffee maker. This is the second purchase that I have bought from this company and I have been quite pleased both times.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not quite right the bump on the lid that presses up on the basket to allow the coffee to come out is slightly taller than what I had. I can make it work by opening the top and lifting the basket a little, but it is a bit awkward
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe I like the coffee maker, however the replacement carafe can’t slide under the drip button without pushing it up with using the other hand, also the original carafe didn’t dripwhen pouring, but the new one does
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's fine Not sure why you can't make a pot that doesn't spill coffee all over everytime I pour coffee into my mug but whatever. I've tried all techniques of pouring the coffee and nothing seems to prevent it.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Lid Problem I bought the glass carafe to replace the metal carafe. The rounded area on the top of the lid did not fit the coffeemaker. I had to use the lid from the metal carafe as a replacement for the lid.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same model- wrong pot I guess the model specs have changed. We ordered a replacement carafe based on the model number and the bulbous lid would not fit under the pot. Beware if you have an older model.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gr8 I received them and gave them to the needy and goodwill,I only needed the lids as I have a special needs adult that cant be with glass. The lids fit our stainless steel Mr coffee
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got what I ordered but .... I bought a decanter and it was exactly what I ordered But the time frame in which I got it was longer than I expected And the updates during the shipping process were slow
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COFFEE! The carafe it self is fine. Gets the job done. Let's just hope I dont brake another one. I just wish tracking the package was easier. And took waaaaay to long to get here.
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_139048-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs