Images

Tea Café Replacement Pitcher, Black

Tea Café Replacement Pitcher, Black

Details

BVST-TP23
$29.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Tea Café Replacement Pitcher, Black

Tea Café Replacement Pitcher, Black

BVST-TP23
$29.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Replacement pitcher for BVMC-TM33 Mr. Coffee® Tea Café iced tea maker. See More...

Additional Information

Replacement pitcher for BVMC-TM33 Mr. Coffee Tea Café iced tea maker.
Tea Café Replacement Pitcher, Black is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD DEAL. I BOUGHT AN OSTER ICE TEA MAKER ABOUT A YEAR AGO, & IT HAS WORKED QUITE WELL EVERY DAY SINCE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS OTHER THAN THE PITCHER IS SO DELICATE. THE ORIGINAL ONE BROKE ABOUT 3 WEEKS AGO. MR. COFFEE TO THE RESCUE! THEY HAVE THE VERY SAME PITCHER TO FIT MY ICE TEA MAKER, & AT $10 A PIECE, I BOUGHT 5. I SHOULD HAVE ENOUGH PITCHERS NOW TO LAST A WHILE. I THINK THAT'S A GREAT DEAL! BE CAREFUL WHILE WASHING IT, & IT SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME. DO NOT PUT IT IN THE DISHWASHER. THE WATER GETS SO HOT, IT WILL WEAKEN THE GLASS OVER TIME.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragile I bought this TV pitcher three weeks ago and while I was washing it and swirling water inside, out of nowhere it cracked up by the handle. I don't know if I should buy a new one or try to find a replacement although I really like the tea pitcher it sucks to spend $40 and now I can't use it. Help.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good and the bad.. The Tea Café is a fantastic design for minimization of counter top foot print. When the picture is in the refrigerator, it can be tucked away. This is the good. Yes, the picture is thin and easy to break, but I prefer glass over plastic as it is easy to clean properly. As long a Mr. Coffee makes a replacement available I'll be happy. The bad thing is the picture pouring top is odd. It leaks, at least mine does when you pour tea even when it is aligned. I pull the top off to pour. Maybe my replacement will work better.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Pitcher Received this about a month ago. It is a direct replacement for our Oster teamaker pitcher which was accidentally broken. It looks like and appears identical. Service was great, it arrived on time as promised.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glass pitcher sucks The GLASS pitcher for the Tea Cafe Ice Tea maker, is a poor idea. The poor idea is compounded by the fact that you can not currently purchase a replacement glass pitcher, because they are “out of stock”. The fact that they are out of stock shows there are a lot of pitcher cracking. There seems to be an issue with this product. You would think “R and D” would have identified the problem.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to get We love our Mr Coffee Tea cafe,but the pitcher is easy to break in everyday use. This would not be a problem if replacements pitchers were available more places and kept in stock
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it fast and on sale My husband recently broke my glass tea pitcher and I needed a new one right away. I went online and found this replacement and I was so surprised at the low price that I ended up buying 2 of them. I went over 1 1 /2 years before breaking one so I thought I did pretty good considering that this is a glass pitcher and the glass is not very thick. I thought about buying a new tea maker but I like this one so well that I would have bought the pitcher even if it wasn't on sale at the time.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glass pitcher replacement I was very happy I was able to replace my cracked glass tea pitcher. My ice tea maker makes wonderful ice tea. However, I will note up the glass is way too fragile. It cracked after the 5th use and replacing it cost as much as buying a new one. If it breaks again I will most likely buy another brand.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Pitcher. Shatters when ice hits it Completely terrible product. The pitcher shatters when you try to put ice in it after only the 4th or 5th time. I've now gone through 2 of them, and had to buy the entire unit again to get the pitcher since of course it's out of stock. Will never buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Pitcher I starting using my Ice Tea Machine the last week of December and on 1/18/18 the pitcher broke. The pitcher was only washed by hand. I like the Ice Tea Maker , but it is absurd that a pitcher would last only a little over a month.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from machine great - glassd horrible I bought this tea maker because I like the glass over plastic. I also bought an extra pitcher because glass does break. I thought I was set. In a few years when the glass would probably have broken, I have the replacement. Replacements are hard to get on older products. I never read any reviews. Well, the pitcher broke and I've had it just a few months. OK I still like it so I tried to order another replacement. So far I can't find one. Are you just taking it off the market? Are you going to make the glass thicker and it will be available shortly? I hope the latter. It is a shame for a basically good product to be useless because of the glass quality. Unless you fix the glass problem, I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality thin glass I bought mine about a month ago. The glass is so thin. It broke right around the top in two places. Very disappointed in the pitcher. Love the ice tea maker.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pitcher This works so great, I bought a second one so I could brew another pitcher-full of iced tea before the first pitcher ran out. Contrary to other reviews I find them to be quite sturdy after banging them accidentally on the side of the sink while washing and bumping them on the metal edge of the fridge shelf constantly. It does look and feel fragile, but it's not. My only critique would be the brew opening on the lid. Wish there was a way of covering that to keep the ice tea fresh. I use a cork from a mini champagne bottle for now.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but fragile I've had this tea maker less than a year and already had to replace the pitcher twice due to the glass cracking. The first time was due to ice being placed in the pitcher, and the second time was due to the pitcher being placed in my sink to wash. Neither time was excessive force used. It's a beautiful setup, but the glass is so thin and fragile.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality pitcher Bought this to replace my pitcher that fell and broke. Cheaply made. Not good quality at all. Glass is very thin. My son placed the pitcher in the sink and it cracked. Only had about a month. Will NOT buy again!!!! Plastic would have been a better option. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2nd Carafe within the first year... I had the original Mr Coffee tea maker, so it was time to replace it. The newer model is great, except for the very fragile glass carafe - my first carafe was cracked by a small “bump” with my kitchen counter. High anxiety with every touch...
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes great tea, tea is better in the glass I have tea makers with plastic pitchers but the glass pitcher tea is better. I only drink water and tea, I even carry mine with me all the time. I am constantly using my teamalker now my pitcher is broken and you do not have any to replacements. The price will probably go up again when and if you ever get more. I checked online and the pitchers are $24 elsewhere, Almost as much as a new one .maker a new and better pitcher and notify me when you do I'll expect it to be the same price, too
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glass is too thin Bought replacement because ice cube that dropped into the original pitcher from ice maker broke the bottom. Had to buy replacement pitcher or throw away machine. If this one breaks, machine goes in trash.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slick design and serves it's purpose. We use this with a tea brewer, NOT COFFEE. The questions below refer to COFFEE when this is a TEA Pitcher. This pitcher is very nice though easily breakable and we've had to replace it.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with plastic Both mine and my parents pitcher broke within a month of buying it. Now I come to the site to buy a replacement and there isn’t even one available unless I buy a whole new system.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty for Serving I am very please with my tea maker and glass pitcher. I make tea everyday year around. It looks so much better than plastic. It must be handled carefully, but is worth it.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As described The pitcher was as described. Only dissappointment is the lid is loose and has fallen off on more than one occasion creating the need for a little clean-up.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed blessing The tea carafe is great! Just what I wanted. Customer service was AWFUL. And now repeated request for a review. Annoying!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it early Broke the one I had and ordered 2 just in case. Wish the glass wasn’t so fragile and shipping is outrageous.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tea maker!!! I not only bought this for myself but one for my parents. The glass pitcher is attractive and easy for me to handle. While I have seen the negative comments about the pitcher I have had no issues. Maybe people just need to be a little more careful.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the perfect pitcher! I actually did not buy this as a replacement for an iced tea machine. We bought it to keep tea and juice in the fridge! I had the hardest time finding a nice, easy to clean, glass pitcher with a lid that would fit in my refrigerator door. Then a friend purchased a Mr. Coffee iced tea machine and I thought the pitcher looked perfect! I bought one through this site and now I have a really nice pitcher for keeping drinks cold in the fridge! My search is over.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and NO REPLACEMENTS AVAILABLE I only purchased this when another tea maker broke and was unable to get a replacement part for it. I only had this a couple months and the pitcher broke. I have done the live chat and there will be NO REPLACEMENTS. It's discontinued. I will not be purchasing another MR. Coffee product. I will be emailing customer_service@jardencs.com with a complaint. I get that we live in a disposable world, but a couple months is just disgraceful.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exact replacement, use common sense After 3 years, our pitcher cracked when we packed it (poorly) to take on a trip. Yes, it's glass and yes the glass seems thin, but that pitcher went through three years of dishwashers and handling. Our last tea maker had a plastic pitcher which didn't handle the dishwasher so well, so we are satisfied with the glass one. In fact, I ordered two, so we could have plenty of tea ready for family events.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pitcher too fragile! I'm on my third or fourth pitcher. I lost count. I love the tea maker, but the pitcher is too fragile. The last time I bought 2 replacement pitchers.(within the past year). Already used them both. And I was extremely cautious with it. Took out of my fridge yesterday and noticed a crack. Now the price has doubled, so I probably will be choosing something else.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like original pitcher So thankful they have a replacement pitcher for my tea maker. Yes it's somewhat delicate, but so was the original one that lasted me three years. I love the look of this pitcher and use it for other drinks as well because it's glass (I'm not crazy about using plastic). Great price too. Finally a company that's not trying to inflate the price on their replacement.
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVST-TP23, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs