Images

Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

Details

BVMC-EM6701SS
Mr. Coffee BVMC-EM6701SS https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw95817c36/images/highres/Mr Coffee/BVMC-EM6701SS_Main.jpg
359.99 USD
$359.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine

BVMC-EM6701SS
$359.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Create delectable coffee shop drinks at home with the Mr. Coffee One-Touch Coffeehouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine. The espresso machine features a 19-bar pump to extract the rich flavors and a thermocouple heating system for evenly-heated water. See More...

Additional Information

Craft java shop-quality drinks in the comfort of home like a true barista with the Mr. Coffee One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine. The espresso machine features an Italian 19-bar pump to extract rich, robust flavors and the thermocouple heating system delivers fast, evenly-heated water. The automatic milk frother whips up your favorite milk into a light and airy cream foam to perfectly top-off your coffee drink.
  • 19-bar Italian pump deliver ideal pressure to extract robust coffee flavors
  • Easy 1-button interface takes the guesswork out of controlling the espresso maker
  • Select single or double shots of espresso with a simple one-button press
  • Thermocouple heating system evenly heats the water for piping-hot drinks
  • Automatic milk frother whips any milk into a light, creamy froth
  • Removable milk reservoir is easy to fill, clean and store leftover milk in the fridge
  • Cup tray adjusts to conveniently fit tall and short mugs
Mr. Coffee® One-Touch CoffeeHouse Espresso and Cappuccino Machine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the coffee, not that it leaks!!!! Very sad about this machine. I spent a huge chunk of money on it, I love that I can make my own coffee drinks now, but every time I use it, it leaks. It leaves a puddle of brown water underneath the machine in the back, and it ends up smelling horrible. Not sure what to do, guess I will just put a towel underneath it.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was good until ........ Loved this product until my milk reservoir started leaking was looking for replacement can’t find it anywhere extremely frustrating. Also consider I only had it for 3months and paid 250.00 on sale.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personal Thoughts Mr. Coffee has definitely changed my personal perception after using this higher-end coffee/espresso maker. It is sleek, easy to use, compact and very nice looking. I own two other espresso makers and I plan on getting rid of them as this maker puts them all to shame. If a consumer is looking for durability and ease of use with a product that gives desired results every time...I highly recommend this coffee/espresso maker!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good machine, but cannot get replacement parts I bought it few days ago and returning because of lost double shot filter. This part is not available for purchase or in any service locations.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee and Beyond! The Mr. Coffee One-Touch Coffehouse is my newest necessity. This product is quick to setup, simple to use and easy to clean. The dimensions of the appliance allow it to fit nicely on the counter leaving plenty of free space in front of it while sitting back far enough to stay out of reach of small children. I appreciate the manual mode which allows me to make each beverage precisely the way that my family members and guests like their drink to taste. It's great to have a consistently delicious espresso or latte while relaxing at home or being able to grab one quickly before running out the door. I plan on gifting a coffeehouse to my family's company. I know the employees will absolutely appreciate having one of these in the breakroom. The only thing I would change is to have the ability to fill a larger cup.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable machine The coffee pot is well put together well. It’s easy to use after the initial setup. The end results of the coffee is extremely hot. The only negative issues I have with the coffee pot is that it is louder than I expected. There also is no room for taller cups which I like to use on the go. I don’t think it’s worth the value price for these reasons. It would not be my first choice in a coffee pot if I was in the market to purchase one. I received this free to test!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Overall this product makes the best latte, it tastes just like Starbuck's lattes made at home. Some of the cons of this product is for one thing, the milk frother is hard to connect to the machine. And another thing is that the frother doesn't always shut off automatically when it is supposed to. So sometimes it makes too much froth. Plus it is a little loud when using the frother. Other than those things, it is a great machine. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really liked the Mr. Coffee because it is easy to use, great product with many features, makes good espresso and cappuccino. It easily fits on your counter even in a small kitchen. I think it is great that you can make so many coffee drinks with the touch of a button. It is like your own barista without having to leave the house and pay the high price. It is ideal for people who drink coffee and also for cappuccino and espresso drinkers too.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like machine I bought on September model BVMC-EM6701 Inconvenient to insert and remove plastic with milk. Plastic filled with water flows from the bottom And so I am very pleased that i bought this machine because you get testy coffee with rich foam. No possible add photo. Some time have water on the porta filter after used.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honest review of this Machine It was little overwhelming at first due to everything that could be done, but as i got to using it, it turned out to be very easy with the instruction manual. The initial prep had an issue during one of the cleaning phases as it was going to overflow the mug and didn’t look like it was going to stop so i had to stop it myself. Other than that, very easy to use, just push button and machine does rest. Product came out great. The frothing method is very loud, but gets job done. Once i found out about price, became concerned as i don’t feel i would pay that much for this item. I feel this is an item i wouldn’t use everyday like regular coffee, so don’t see the value in paying that much. For people that drink this type of coffee on regular basis, i feel would definitely benefit from this type of product and save money vs going to coffee shop over time
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fantastic espresso, very difficult to use I recently bought one of these (from Best Buy, not Amazon). The machine makes very good espresso, at least as good as my Nespresso pod machine. Unfortunately, after about two weeks, the portafilter started leaking from the top while brewing. Looking at the machine where it brews at, the white rubber gasket seal had a small cut in it that may have been causing this. I got an exchange for another machine but this one you could not easily insert the portafilter: trying to turn it to the "lock" position was very difficult (even when empty, brand new out of the box; there was no coffee grounds or anything blocking this), and impossible if there was anything actually in it. Talking to Mr. Coffee directly about this, they shipped a third machine to me. This had the same problem as the second. And talking to Best Buy, they opened a fourth and unfortunately it too had the same problem. This makes 1 leaking, 3 very difficult if not impossible to use, all steaming from the portafilter. I don't know if this is some sort of odd manufacturing problem, as I've not seen anyone else report this type of issue. But being that I've tried the machine from both a retailer and directly from Mr. Coffee, it would seem this is more widespread. If it weren't for this, I'd give the machine 5 stars, but it only gets 2 stars because if you can get it to work, it makes very, very good espresso. It's just that it seems impossible to actually make work due to the apparently poorly designed portafilter. It's rather heart breaking because I really want to use this machine, but its poor functionality makes that impossible.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! When I first opened this product I love the way it looked. I was a little overwhelmed at all the pieces. After several uses it became very easy to make. It allows you to choose how much froth or how little you want. The finished product it’s delicious. I highly recommend this machine if you’re looking for more than just a coffee maker.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very own Coffeehouse at home!☕️ I absolutely LOVE my new Mr. Coffee One-Touch Coffeehouse! It was so easy to set up and does not take up too much space on my kitchen counter. After reading the simple instructions, it was time to make my first coffee drink. I started with a Latte...the machine lets you choose a one cup or two cup size which is a nice feature. I decided it was a two cup kinda afternoon..lol..I filled the portafilter with espresso and inserted it into the machine. Next, I filled the water chamber up, and finally, added milk to the reservoir. I aimed the milk dispensing tube into my mug and we were all set to go. I pushed the buttons and what came out after only a few minutes was a delicious latte!!! It was so quick and just the right temperature. I can’t believe all the money I am going to save by making my favorite coffee drinks at home whenever I want. This is a very fancy & luxurious machine and so easy to clean! I would highly recommend this product to any coffee lover. ☕️
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Piece of Machinery Mr. Coffee One Tough Espresso machine is sleek as it is wonderfully made. It is easy to use and produces a great tasting cappuccino. Having this machine makes it easy and convenient to enjoy a latte, espresso or cappuccino without having to leave the comforts of your home and without the costs associated with ordering out.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design, great combo machine! Although the instructions weren’t very clear at first, once I figured it out it was pretty easy to use. It was straightforward after that. Easy to clean. The options are easy to choose from. Looks sleek and modern. Was loud at times but I’ve never had an espresso machine in my home before.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs Starbucks I bought this product two weeks ago and have used is every day since purchase. My daughter and I used to pay $8.00 to $10.00 dollars for each drink from Starbucks. In two weeks the machine has paid for itself.......I wish I knew then what I know now. I would have saved so much money!!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lattes at home I enjoy having the Mr. Coffee One-Touch CoffeeHouse in my home because it allows me to have delicious lattes and save money at the same time. I am able to pick which espresso I would like to have and add my own flavored syrup to give it a warm delicious flavor. By having the ability to create these drinks at home I save money by not running out to get myself coffee every day. Another money saving feature that this product has is the ability to store milk that you did not use by placing the container inside of the refrigerator. I do think that the product is pricey, however if you take the time to add up how much you are spending on going out for espresso drinks, even over the span of six months, it may make sense for you to invest in it. I am still working on the best way to empty out the used espresso grounds without making a mess once my drink has been made. You need to scrap the grounds out and it usually makes a decent size mess, which I do not feel like cleaning up before my daily caffeine fix.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect! This coffee maker is so easy to use! I love the easy to read buttons. this makes a cup of coffee really quickly also. I don't love waiting for coffee so this thing is perfect! it looks great and works just like it should. love love love!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big but delightful I like this expresso machine. Although it’s big and intimidating at first I found it to be very easy to use. Only issue I noticed was how loud it is when making the coffee. The coffee is delicious and strong just the way I like it.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this product! Now I don’t have to go to the local cafe for my favorite morning drinks. Instead, I can make them at home. Saves money and time. If I had to purchase it at full retail price I may be hesitant though.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I never dreamt I'd be able to make those "complicated" drinks that I love to splurge on. This machine made it so easy with step by step directions. My favorite thing to make is a cappuccino with impressive frothy milk.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! We are so happy with our New One touch Coffee House! Its so easy to use and makes espresso quick! The frother pops off the machine so we dont waste any milk - we just store it in our fridge!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coffeemaker! I am in love with the Mr. Coffee One Touch Coffeehouse! I’ve always wanted to have a fancy coffeemaker that would let me indulge in my favorite specialty drinks right at home! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to save time and money. You don’t need to go to a fancy coffee shop anymore, because this coffeemaker will basically pay for itself after awhile. I am not the most technical person, but this coffeemaker comes with great instructions, and was very easy to use. At first, I thought it was a bit time-consuming to clean, but once I got the hang of it, it was not that long. It takes longer to clean than my old simple drip coffeemaker, but the amazing lattes and cappuccinos I have had every morning make it worth the extra clean up time. I love that there are two sizes of filters, so I can make myself a double latte, while giving my teen the smaller size. It’s nice that you can adjust the amount of foam that you want in your drink just by turning a knob. I love that you can store the milk container in the fridge if you have some remaining, instead of throwing it out. It’s so easy just to grab it from the fridge in the morning, add more milk, and reattach it to the coffeemaker. I’m excited to try the feature that lets you just add foamed milk to a chai latte. Or to hot chocolate! I can’t wait to have friends and family over and serve them some of these fantastic drinks!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprising upgrade from a long trusted brand As an avid coffee drinker, espresso lover and wannabe cappuccino barista, I was extremely anxious to try out the new Mr. Coffee One-Touch Coffeehouse. The packaging indicates that any coffee beverage of my choice is just one touch away so I was looking forward to seeing how easy it would actually be. A good froth on a cappuccino can be quite an intimidating task. Immediately, I was extremely impressed with the ease of navigating the instruction manual guide. The clear pictures and step by step instructions gave me an instant confidence boost in my desire to successfully create a coffee masterpiece. The guide even illustrates for you how to properly layer your beverage with the crema, milk etc. in order to achieve coffee perfection. Good trivia to have in your back pocket but you actually can sit back and watch the One-Touch Coffeehouse craft your beverage for you, after simply selecting your coffee choice. All that's really missing is the artistic ability to make those cool designs with your frothed milk. I decided on a latte and proceeded to fill the reservoirs with water and milk, respectively. I then packed my espresso grounds into the designated filter. I pressed my selection for a small latte and let the magic happen. Within moments my coffee was ready for consumption, and quite delicious in fact. The Coffeehouse lives up to its easy one-touch claim. While the coffee was great, I'm never fond of the clean up involved with these multi-resevoir machines. Clean up, though, wasn't as bad as I expected. All the parts are easily removed and really just need a good rinse. I really enjoy the luxury it now provides to my mornings. Unfortunately my budget doesnt afford me luxury like that often so perhaps more affordable models will be offered in the future. However, for what the One-Touch Coffeehouse delivers it is worth the retail price. Mr. Coffee has earned my stamp of approval on this one.  They've also changed my perception of the brand as just a one-dimensional maker of basic coffee machines. They just stepped up to the plate and are ready to play ball.
Date published: 2018-08-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-EM6701SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs