Images

Mr. Coffee® Hot Tea Maker and Kettle  - Black

Mr. Coffee® Hot Tea Maker and Kettle - Black

Details

BVMC-HTK-Master-DIS
Mr. Coffee BVMC-HTK100B https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf37a1b04/images/highres/BVMC-HTK100B-1.jpg
119.99 USD

Variations

A must-have for tea lovers who enjoy the ultimate at-home steeping experience using loose tea leaves or tea bags! This Mr. Coffee® Tea Maker + Kettle creates delicious, custom flavor tea infusions with exactness of taste, depending on the type of tea.  As a kettle you can boil water to create instant beverages and meals.

  • Height:10.12" x Width:5.66" x Depth:8.5", Weight:3.18 lbs.
  • Cord length: 36"
  • Watts: 1200
See More...

Additional Information

 
  • 1.2L capacity with water level indicator up to 5 cups (8oz)
  • Preset selections for steeping different types of tea: black, herbal, oolong, white and green tea.
  • Custom steeping time
  • To steep fresh tea with any flavor tea bags or tea leaves
  • Convenient BOIL and KEEP WARM controls
  • Premium quality SCHOTT DURAN® Glass
  • Removable stainless steel tea infuser and its dishwasher-safe
  • Audible ready signal to let you know when tea is ready to drink
  • Cord winding stores unit neatly on counter or in cabinet
  • Auto Shut-off with Boil Dry Protection
  • BPA Free


 
Mr. Coffee® Hot Tea Maker and Kettle is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Been looking for awhile for a replacement of our Mrs. Tea teapot. We love this Mr Coffee maker. The selections of temps for tea varieties is great as well as the brew time. It is a great size and style for the kitchen. The only negative remark is the tea basket itself is hard to clean. It is very narrow and some of the tea once dried after use is almost impossible to remove. Guess if you empty and clean it immediately when tea is done would make it easier, but I just want to sit down and enjoy my perfect cup of tea.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy kettle for tea and hot water The kettle is easy to understand, effective and efficient. I like that the different teas each have a preset temperature that allows for instant button pressing without worry. Once turned on, the kettle quickly heats the water to the desired temperature. Much more energy efficient than an electric stove. The resulting product tastes on the mark for the type of leaf placed within. The look and design of the kettle is sleek and elegant yet functional and simple. A fine addition to my kitchen! (Note: I received this product as a sample to review)
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this about a month ago. I use it every day.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly! This tea maker+kettle not only looks great in any kitchen, but it works great as well. It's very easy to use, especially if you enjoy speciality teas and need to brew at a certain temperature other than simply boiling water. I've tried different types of teas at different temperatures and the results were always perfect. I look forward to using this tea kettle for many years!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Future of Tea The Mr. Coffee Tea Kettle is a Unique Kitchen essential. Wether you enjoy the occational cup of lemon zest, or you ar regular tea conesiour, this Tea Kettle Is a must have in the kitchen. At first glance, I really didn't know what to expect. Not once have seen such a unique product used for brewing tea, I thought to myself as I revield the kettle from its packaging. As soon as I took it out the box, it was straight to the outlet to get this baby brewing. My first attempt to use the product was a complete flop. I only wanted to brew one cup but the herbal enfuser in wich you put the loose leaf tea in barley touched the water in the kettle. So right off bat, Im finding out this is going to have to be for two cups or more. While this was a downside to the product, Id have to say it is one of the few. There are multiple temp settings, including a boil option; and believe me, this thing boils fast. A great plus to the product is the kettle, enfuser combo. You can put dried lemon grass in the enfuser, which is where the tea goes; and then put sliced lemons, honey, and water into the kettle, press boil, then in moments youll have some of the best Lemon Zest Tea of you life. Where has this thing been all my life? I would like to clairify that I was given this product free of charge, to test for several weeks, survey and review. All opinions stated above are my own.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two attempts, both failed First one- stopped beeping and kept boiling so hot the steam burnt my hand. I believe it was 13 months old and used 2-3 times per week on average. Mr. Coffee replaced it May 2018. November 2018- second one stopped working. I did a live chat and was told I need to service it due to an "issue with an internal connection"....think they should last longer.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot Tea Maker! I love this product! It is easy to clean, has multiple settings and makes a perfect cup of tea every time! The metal filter that holds the tea leaves does not let the tea leaves seep out! Only thing that I would change is the pitch of the beep it makes when ready. But hey, if that is the only thing to complain about, I would call that a win!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it a lot "I was very excited to receive this product to review. I love drinking tea and my boyfriend is quitting soda, so we were looking forward to having a maker specially meant for tea. It was well packaged and made out of quality materials. The kettle part is made of thick glass. Instructions were simple and straight forward. The top"lid" parts do get really hot, so be careful when pouring. I do not care for the fact that this is set up for loose tea...not tea bags. There really is no place local for us to purchase loose tea and we had a ton of tea bags, so we improvised and just put the teabags into the section meant for loose tea... Worked great. It takes about 2 pots to make a pitcher of tea, but the water heats quickly and it takes no time at all for the tea to steep. Al in all, this is a nice product to have if you make a lot of tea, and have access to retailers that offer it in that form. It's also nice to just heat water for things like cocoa or oatmeal."
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Simple Tea Maker My Mr. Coffee Hot Tea Maker (Stainless) arrived just as our weather snapped to freezing. I was delighted with it's sleek, modern appearance as I took it out of the box.. I complemented my existing small kitchen appliances perfectly. It is so simple to use! The Hot Tea Maker has separate settings for different kids of tea, and from the first kettle, my tea was steeped perfectly. I highly recommend this product to anyone who loves brewed tea. Disclaimer: I received this this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product that has got me to drink more tea! This tea maker is awesome! I didn't realize I was making my tea at the wrong temperature until I got this tea maker. Now my tea tastes much better. It's very easy to use, with simple buttons to make different teas, and it even looks very nice. It also has a warming feature that I really appreciate, so I can go back and have another cup while it's still warm. It's got a loose tea holder built in or I just throw in a tea bag or two. Very convenient. This tea maker has become one of my favorite appliances. It actually gets used multiple times a day. Now I have an excuse to drink more tea, and that is not a bad thing. Excellent! Full disclosure: I received this tea maker as a sample to review. That said, if it didn't work well I wouldn't give it a good review. Before this tea maker, I would use a kettle and pour the boiling water on my tea. I didn't realize I was making my tea at the wrong temperature. This tea maker ensures that whatever tea I'm going to make is at the proper temperature. My tea tastes much better now!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! This tea kettle is a great addition to my home! It is easy to use and performs exactly as I expected it would. I highly recommend this product and would have given it 5 stars if it had been made out of all stainless and contained no plastic.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tea Maker Gift for the Tea Lover This tea kettle brewer is long overdue by Mr. Coffee. This is a fantastic product for brewing tea lovers that can sit right next to the coffee lovers coffee maker. The quality of this product is better than I expected. Very easy and allows me to brew my own types of tea straight from the tea leaf. The glass is high quality European made and the reflective surface allows you to easily see the tea change color as the tea steeps. I can keep a cup or more of water ready to go, quickly heat up, add tea and steep. The beeps alert me to when the water is hot and ready to add tea and steeping is complete. The buttons allow for quick access to common tea types and one button selection makes that very easy. After steeping the tea flavors are much more defined with the precision temperature controls for each type of tea. This is an excellent gift for the tea drinker and lover. Also makes great iced tea by brewing a large pot of tea and pouring it over ice. I received this as a sample for review and absolutely love it and highly recommend this to any tea drinkers out there.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful For Loose Leaf Tea First impressions are very favorable, it is cute, small, with lots of features. I especially like the custom steeping time option. The negatives are very short default steep times. Never would I use them, I would always use the custom steep time feature. Also I think black or stainless steel would be better than white for the appliance color, since tea stains things and drops of tea will most likely fall on the base plate. First usage: I am very impressed how fast the water heats up to the proper temperature in this tea maker. It is just as fast, if not even faster than using the microwave. I am making 2 cups of tea, using two circular black-leaf teabags from Republic of Tea. The circular teabags do not lie flat in the tea infuser; therefore the water level for 2 cups does not fully immerse the teabags in the tea infuser. I used the black/herbal setting and the custom steep time feature, selecting 5 minutes for steeping time. The timer went off stating that the 5 minutes was up, however when checking it against my own kitchen timer, there was still 1 minute left. I double checked to make sure I pressed the button the appropriate number of times for the custom steep time feature; I did. There seems to be a time difference between the tea maker and a normal kitchen timer. I let the tea maker go another minute, to compensate for the shortage, before removing the tea infuser. I am very suspect of how violently the water boils through the tea bags in the infuser. I think it is too much agitation. My teabags, when I removed them from the infuser, had bits of tea leaves that came out of the bag. The tea pours nicely out of the kettle without dripping. The handle of the kettle is very comfortable and secure to grasp and hold while pouring the tea, and the tea is very hot. Upon tasting the tea, there is a dramatic difference in the depth of flavor between using this electric tea maker, and steeping tea the old-fashioned method. There is hardly any depth of flavor to the tea using this electric tea maker. It is also somewhat lighter in color than using the old-fashioned method, most likely due to the fact that during most of the steeping time, the bags are not fully immersed in the water. I'm sure this would be much better if you make 3 cups or more, however I rarely drink more than one cup at one sitting. Using this to make a 2 cup minimum is really a waste. I have a cup of tea in the morning and then a cup of tea in the afternoon. Even though you can use the keep warm feature, I would never let it sit that long until it was time for my afternoon tea. I am all about flavor and depth of flavor, and both would be compromised keeping it warm for 5 hours or more. After finishing my 1st cup of tea, I poured my 2nd cup from the tea maker. It is just as hot as my 1st cup was, the keep warm feature really works well. Second usage: I am using loose leaf tea, and making 2 cups of tea in the teamaker. The looseleaf tea is totally submerged in the water. Again, I selected the custom steeping time. I chose 5 minutes and made sure to not press the buttons as quickly as I did before. I am again checking the time against my kitchen timer to see if it will be an actual 5 minutes this time. The tea maker gave the "done" Signal at 4-1/2 minutes. So still not the full 5 minutes that I programmed it for. While waiting for my tea to cool a bit so I could drink it, I cleaned out the tea infuser cylinder. It was not as difficult to clean the loose tea leaves out of the infuser as I thought it would be. Very impressed. However, the cylinder is so narrow and so deep that you cannot reach the bottom with anything to properly wash it. The tea tastes more hearty and flavorful than when I used the teabags before. I firmly believe it is due to the fact that the loose tea leaves were fully submerged in water at all times, where the teabags, using 2 cups of water, were partially out of the water for most of the time. I really enjoyed my cup of tea, it was the depth of flavor that I am used to when steeping the traditional method. There were no pieces of small tea leaves or sediment in my 1st cup of tea. The remaining tea in the kettle does have very minor pieces of sediment in the bottom. Overall, I am very impressed with the tea infuser. It's holes are so very tiny that it prevents a lot of sediment in the tea. Third usage: I used 3 circular black leaf teabags from the Republic of Tea and 3 cups of water. The teabags are totally submerged in the water; however they are so cramped in the bottom of the tea infuser that there is not proper room for the tea leaves inside to expand. The flavor of the finished tea was not hearty and full-bodied. Again I used the custom steep time setting of 5 minutes; checking it against my kitchen timer. On this third usage of the tea maker, it did not beep to signal the end of the steeping time at all. It is a good thing I set my own timer. Like my other two previous uses, the tea is always very hot. To sum up my review, it is a very nice appliance to use for loose tea leaves. It works beautifully with the minimum 2 cups water level. And the quality of the tea it produces is very full-bodied and enjoyable. If you are a teabag-only user, I think you will be quite disappointed. The tea infuser shape does not allow for proper expansion of the teabags; therefore you are not getting your full flavor experience. I received this product as a sample to use and review.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tea brewer ever a sample and although I'm a tea lover I did not know what to expect. I have to be honest this blew my mind. It brews tea to the perfect temperature every time. It has these buttons that are labeled with the types of tea to brew exactly to the perfect temperature, takes all of the guessing or over/under heating our of the process. The flavor of the tea is consistent and perfect everytime. I am going to get one as a gift for my mother for the holiday's I love it do much
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know how much I needed this! This tea kettle far exceeded my expectations. I needed a way to heat water for tea in my small office with no kitchen. This does so much more than heat water! The basket steeps the tea for you - it even gives you the optimal temp for each type of tea. When you are done steeping (there's a beep that tells you it's done) you can remove the tea that is contained in the basket and it will keep your tea warm for an hour. I didn't think I really needed this at first glance and now I'm wondering how I ever lived without it. This would make an excellent gift for any tea lover. Previously I was stuck steeping loose tea in a mesh ball that only held enough for one small cup (I like my tea strong too - so really, a small cup wasn't ideal). I don't have time at work to make tea like this one cup at a time, it's a hassle. This allows me to make one pot in the am, and use the leftover for iced tea on the way home. I am able to easily clean the parts in the small sink - we have no kitchen in my office so it's necessary to walk down the hall to the ladies room - it fits in the tiny sink to rinse. Technically I suppose I could fill it there too, but I used bottled water each time. ** Disclaimer, I received this product for free with the agreement to post a review, however this is an honest review and not swayed by the gift of a free product.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes every tea I like in minutes. This product brews every tea I love in minutes without having to use those tedious tea balls and hot water. Nothing has every made brewing tea so easy. I have absolutely no complaints about this product. You will have your tea ready in no less than five minutes brewed to absolute perfection. Whether I wanted white, green or black tea brewed it was ready to go with no mess whatsoever. Disclaimer, I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Thing On My Kitchen Counter! My initial impression upon receiving this item was the overall appearance of quality! The Mr. Coffee 2-in-1 Tea Maker + Kettle presents itself as a department store quality, high-end kitchen appliance that I would expect to sell for well above its retail price. With most items in this category seemingly made from cheap black or white plastic, the stainless steel is a fantastic change of pace, as is the glass carafe! Again, most comparable items that I've seen have a carafe manufactured from cheap plastic. Moreover, I feel that the updated "Mr. Coffee" typeface—on both the tea maker, and its packaging—is a very fresh, modern, and much-needed upgrade from is previous incarnation; it has a very hip and vintage feel. As far as actual operation goes, I love the fact that there is a variety of custom brew temperatures available at the push of a button, depending on the type of tea being prepared. I drink a wide variety of teas, and this feature is much appreciated. Additional notable features include the high-quality stainless steel diffuser, automatic shut off, and an audible signal when it's tea time. And finally, I love that the parts of this item that come into contact with the water and brewed tea are BPA-free! All-in-all, this is a stellar product, and one that I can recommend without hesitation. FIVE stars! DISCLAIMER: This item was received by me as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost makes tea without me!! This teamaker is great. It has a nice sleek look. Made from quality safe materials like glass and stainless steel. The button illumination gives it a real modern look when in use. It is so simple to use, it basically makes the tea without a person. The only downside I came up with is the minimum 2 cups, sometimes I just want one cup at full strength. Overall this is a great product that made it easier to enjoy my favorite teas.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Not Go Without It The Mr. Coffee tea kettle is beautiful with a sleek and clean form. It's the function, though, that really hits the home run with this kettle. With brew temperature settings from 175 to 212° and a sound alert when ready, this is a tea lovers dream come true. I have always loved to brew tea, and the included recipe book provides invaluable information for getting the perfect cup of tea and improved my results dramatically with just a few simple suggestions. I was able to brew a strong tea like I enjoy without any bitter taste like I often got without knowing why. The immune boosting orange cardamom tea was delicious and the antioxidant tea is a hit with my entire family. The built in infuser makes specialty teas exceptionally simple to make. The kettle is easy to use and super simple to clean. I love the clear design and stainless accents. The warming feature keeps my tea warm for up to one full hour. I love that I can remove the tea infuser and wash it in the dishwasher. It stores compactly on the counter and I trust that it's safe because it's BPA free and a brand I am comfortable with. In addition to the special recipes mentioned earlier, I tried Lipton tea, black tea, dandelion tea, oolong and green tea and they were great every time. I would definitely recommend this tea maker to my friends and family. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review but the opinions are my own and this had no influence over my review. I loved the product and use it multiple times daily.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for Tea Drinkers Love this tea kettle. No more loose leaf mess or trying to figure out proper steeping time. This Kettle simplifies it all, and makes it so easy. It's the "coffee maker for tea drinkers"! It has a sleek stainless steel design with a durable plastic pot that not only makes it look like glass, but saves from the accidental "breaking while cleaning in the sink" dangers. I love that there are buttons for each brand of tea, whether it's black, green, or white. It also includes the temperature next to the tea button that the water is will be heated to. I love the option it gives to keep the tea warm for an additional hour, so you can enjoy easy refills without having to microwave or reheat. I love this product and now use it more than my Keurig. Note: I was sent this as a product to test, but that was pure luck. I will definitely buy as a Christmas present for my mom.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all Tea-Enthusiasts The Mr. Coffee Tea Maker was such a wonderful surprise when I opened the box and realized all the things it can actually do. Beyond just a standard hot water kettle, this device can customize water temperature and steeping times for every kind of tea! As an avid tea drinker, this product works even better than what I expected. Disclaimer: I did receive this product free of charge in order to test it
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tea maker you need! Mr. Coffee Tea Maker was an awesome addition to my home and perfect for you too if you like loose tea like me. We love tea and this maker made it super easy to make our favorite flavors. You just fill up the kettle to the desired line with water, add your tea to the infuser and press the button according to the type of tea you used. It's easy peasy simple it even turns off by itself if you forget!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and so efficient! As a loose tea lover, this product makes my life so much easier! The clean up is so much simpler than using a tea diffuser in a traditional kettle. The product is sturdy, sleek, and looks good staying out on my counter. I also really have to say that it boils water so fast. I'm looking forward to using this during the holiday season. Overall, great product and one I am very glad I purchased.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product The features of this product are much more than expected for the price. Love the preset temps and brew times for multiple tea types, also the hold/warm feature is a great bonus feature to brew more than one cup at a time. I have brewed all types of teas with it and even used loose leaf in it also. Makes great tea every time. So glad I was chosen to test this product for the manufacturer.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This Mr. Coffee Tea Maker + Kettle is absolutely amazing! It has different, simple temperature buttons that perfectly brew everything from black to green to white tea. Plus it will keep your tea warm for an entire hour! It easy to clean and is a beautiful appliance to have in any home. I would recommend this to anyone from a tea enthusiast to a tea novice. Great product!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tea Maker/Kettle! I am a big tea drinker and was very excited to try this product. I was immediately impressed with the look and small amount of counter space it took. It's very easy to use and I am very happy with the different types of tea I can make with it. I would definitely recommend this tea maker to anyone who enjoyed tea. I received this item in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tea maker for true tea lovers This is a must have product for true tea fanatics. It may seem a little costly but it is worth the money in the time it saves you. This makes making tea incredibly easy. The timer system is simple and its sleek style helps it look great in any kitchen or living room. I highly recommend this to any social or true tea drinker!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchased as a gift for my wife who is an avid tea drinker. She loves this tea maker, it has different settings for different tea types. She initially was going to wait to use it regularly until we remodeled the kitchen, but after using once she couldn't part with it. I receive thank yous almost daily!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect machine! This machine will boil just water, if desired. It will also keep the water hot after the initial boil, so you can make a second bow of hot cereal or beverage. This machine also will brew hot tea perfectly. Just choose the setting for your type of loose leaf tea and the machine will brew to perfection!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tea Kettle!!! The Mr. Coffee tea maker is the best. The stainless look matches my appliances. I enjoy brewing different hot teas with it. My wife like the different settings for the teas. Now she doesn't have to second guess hot to brew each. I recommend this product if you have a passion for brewing tea.
Date published: 2015-11-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-HTK-Master-DIS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs