Images

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Details

BVMC-ECMP1102
Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP1102 https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw18200fff/images/highres/BVMC-ECMP-1000-WH-3.jpg
249.99 USD
$249.99 $199.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

BVMC-ECMP1102
$249.99 $199.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Be your own Barista! Enjoy bold espressos, rich cappuccinos and decadent lattes in one simple touch with the Mr. Coffee® Café Barista 15-bar pump espresso maker.

  • Height:12.6:" x Width:8.86" x Depth:11.22", Weight: 10.37 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1040
See More...

Additional Information

    

Brew coffeehouse-style drinks just the way you like them right at home. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee® Café Barista brews espresso coffee with a 15-bar pump system and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. You don't need Barista know-how to create custom coffee drinks like your favorite coffeehouse. Simply pick a single shot or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks, from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Choco-Nutty Lattes. Mr. Coffee® Café Barista will save you a stop at the coffeehouse on busy weekday mornings - saving you time and money, too!

  • Semi-automatic 3-in-1 espresso, cappuccino and latte maker
  • 15-bar pump system brews rich-tasting espresso coffee
  • Trouble-free, automatic milk frother takes the guesswork out of frothing milk
  • One-touch control panel for drink selections
  • Easy-fill, removable water and milk reservoirs
  • Creates single and double servings
  • Programmed cleaning cycle


 
Mr. Coffee® Café Barista is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great! For a while... I had bought this online and it worked fantastic for about 8 months. Then slowly it started leaking out the coffee spout part (bad gasket?) and the milk frother started working less and less. It used to work perfectly, in that you push a button, it brews the espresso and then steams and pours the perfect amount of steamed milk. Fast forward 8 months and it now takes about 4-5 rounds of steaming the milk to get a standard cup and it still leaks like crazy directly out of the espresso port. I have cleaned and deep cleaned it a few times. Zero change. I have had it less than a year and it appears this issue is extremely common. This needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad - but needs some tweaking. We were excited to get this and start using over our other Mr Coffee Cafe` latte maker that has served us well for the past few years. The Pros - We like the way the coffee/espresso tastes out of this machine compared to our Cafe` Latte maker. It's more like what you get from your local coffee stand and that says alot. It also uses less coffee/espresso to make your cup (1.5 scoops vs 4) than our previous one and less syrups (3 pumps vs 4) which will save us money in the end. I like having the variety of being able to switch from latte to Cappuccino or just plain espresso. The buttons that allow you to choose between 12 and 16 oz on the latte or 6oz and 10oz on the Cappuccino is great, but that is sort of where it ends. The Cons - Doesn't produce anywhere close to the claimed amounts on the box or instructions. If you press large Latte,which is supposed to produce 16 oz, it produces around half that. In fact in order to get a full 16oz drink I have to press large and when that is finished, press small, which should be 28oz total, to get around 14oz in my cup not including syrup for whatever flavor you want. I've actually started using a Pyrex measuring cup to make the coffee, then put it in whatever container I'm going to use for that day..regular coffee cup when I'm home or to go mug when leaving. Missing from the milk reservoir is lines on the side that would indicate what is needed for the different drinks. Instead you fill it, make your drink and have to pour the remaining back into your milk container...huh? I've noticed that the very first drink of the day tends to spit out ALOT of foam regardless of the foam setting I have set it to on the side of the Milk reservoir. After that, it seems fine. Perhaps left over water in the pump from cleaning it? Not sure. Other thoughts - If we didn't order this directly from Mr Coffee and got it somewhere local, we'd of already returned it. As it is, we'll keep it until it either breaks or something else better is out. Attached are the pics showing what is produced. The first pic shows what the Large Latte produces with no syrups in. Also the first drink of the day..notice the amount of foam. The second pic shows the cumulative of adding the small latte along with my syrup for a Mocha. Third pic shows what the second drink is using the Large Latte button. Notice the low amount of foam. Fourth pic shows the addition of the small latte button but without adding syrup to illustrate the actual amount of latte.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the old Mr.Coffee Latte maker!! I had the, now discontinued, Mr. Coffee Latte maker and absolutely loved the simplicity of use and great taste. After my carafe broke, I couldn’t find a replacement and could only find used machines on Amazon or cost of $500 or more for new ones. I ended up purchasing a Ninja coffee bar, hated it and then returned it. I then purchased this system and am not much happier. Reasons.. you can only make one at a time. It’s a pain to get the coffee grounds out I feel like the milk “tubes” can’t really be cleaned. Give me back the ease of the original Mr. Coffee Latte maker (just make it even bigger).
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just push the button and you're good to go I love pushing the cappuccino button, walking away, and returning to enjoy its right-sized output! I do suggest cleaning after each use, removing and emptying the water tank, and walking away while it's running because it is noisy. It has been serving me well for over 6 months now. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile specialty coffee maker I bought this as a gift for my wife. She always gets a cappuccino when we are traveling, so we decided to get one for home. We have used it for about 3 weeks. She has a cappuccino or latte every morning and is very happy with the Café Barista. The coffee is as good as what she gets at a coffee bar. The machine makes exactly the amounts advertised. For me, I still prefer my new Mr Coffee coffeemaker. Suggestion: Make a clear glass double wall insulating mug that fits the machine available as an orderable accessory. They are available on the market but not enough dimensions are provided to know if they fit.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coffee maker! We've had this one as our only coffee maker for about a year now, and we're extremely happy with it. It continues to brew great coffee, both lattes and espressos. We brew at least 4 lattes and 3-5 espressos a day, and this machine has been amazing! It's a great machine for a great price. Today I bought an extra double filter, and I realized that Mr. Coffee sells every possible part of this machine, and that makes it even more amazing.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste makes up for some minor concerns Took more than a week to receive. Directions easy to follow. Takes a minute to warm up. Buttons are a little "touchy" when making a selection. Very easy to make espresso, cappuccino or Latte, which is one of this machine's best features. Porta-filler area (where espresso beans are) leaks after cup is made, so need to put empty cup there to catch and later add to your cup. Need to clean above porta-filler area when done making a cup and this is a little messy. I drink 2 double espressos with froth each day and they are a highlight of my morning. Also, I no longer have a need to go to Starbuck's (unless I'm traveling), so this machine will more than pay for itself in savings (from not buying from Starbucks). Overall, a little cheaply made but good value for beginner espresso makers.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a year or so I have had this for over a year now.. I would rather make a coffee at home than stop and pay for one even when I’m running late. I really like it and would replace immediately if it broke. I bought the burr grinder when I bought the barista and they both have worked flawlessly. Took a whilr to get the settings with the right beans but now I’m good. Things that could improve is making the frother come completely apart without taking the screws out to be able to clean the inside out thoroughly.. also if they could make it froth a little bit better that would be great.. another thing is somehow be able to put a taller cup under it.. none of those are enough for me to take a star away but could be improved.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy machine to use It's really a great machine for beginners. I thought the shots would be a little better, but it's really hard to find a perfect grind for the best shots, and the ports filter always comes out muddy. I was a barista, so I have a quite a bit of experience with how to change the grind and time for the best shots, but it is harder to get the perfect amount with this automated machine. But the automation makes it easy for anyone to use, and the shots taste decent, especially if you add flavoring!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine, so nice my folks purchased two! I purchased my first Cafe Barista two years ago as a gift for my parents. My dad loves a decent latte in the morning and my mother has been making them for him over the years. The process is long with just a simple espresso machine. After having read reviews of this unit on Amazon I decided to give it a try. My father was very skeptical at first. When he unwrapped it his first reaction was that I should return it. I persisted and they finally decided to try it out. After tasting the resulting latte he was sold. They have been using it for two years every morning problem free. So impressed were they that I had to order a second unit for them to use at their summer home. I don't usually review things that I purchase but this machine deserves a shout out. Easily the best thing you can buy at this price point. The next best machines are around $1000. Some notes on the machine: Being able to refrigerate the milk is a big plus Cleaning is very simple Excellent when guests arrive Water is nice and hot
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drinks Taste Great BUT... I have had this for a few weeks and find it very easy to use. The lattes and cappuccinos taste great. My one complaint is the cappuccino is produced backward. The espresso should be first followed by milk foam. If you choose the cappuccino button it puts the milk foam in first, preventing distinct layers. The solution is to make espresso first and have the foam go in a separate cup. Then add the foam to the espresso for an authentic drink.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really nice machine in the beginning This machine makes a wonderful cappuccino initially but it begins to overflow with milk froth. I used a bigger cup and again it overflowed. After getting 3 exchanges due to buying an extended warranty I went and bought another one hoping it would not happen again. Guess what.. yes you guessed it it continues to happen. Now I custom make it because it does not make sense to return it just to have the same trouble!! UGH I am so frustrated.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First expresso maker experience Easy to use- a bit noisy but since never had expresso machine before, this may be normal. Very nice coffee flavor. Good price. One beg:Travel mugs are a bit too tall.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this product around six months ago. At first I was satisfies with its performance and found that it made an acceptable latte, although not of the highest quality. Now, however, I find that the brother no longer suctions properly so that at whatever setting, it produces nothing but milk foam. This normally overfills the cup requiring extensive clean up after making each beverage. I have been diligent about machine maintenance but there is still this problem. So now I am looking at spending additional money to find an acceptable machine.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally sucks! Water stopped flowing through the part where espresso is made. I spent all morning cleaning it and still nothing works. Waste of time and money! Don't purchase this product...you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a great machine Great machine, great espresso every time! & the price, well it can't be beat! I have a latte every morning and they taste just like my coffee house in town. This machine is So easy to use and clean. I have been using Mr Coffee espresso machines for years and wish I had invested in this model earlier. I purchased a Mr Coffee Burr grinder as well, so my beans are always free and ground perfectly to make an excellent espresso for my lattes. This company truly has great products and the customer service has always been exceptional.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes magnificent mochas I have had this for 4 months, making double mochas with extra espresso shots 1 to 3 times a day. It has worked extremely well, it is easy to use as long as you double check simple things like making sure you've turned the milk dispenser dial back to "latte" after you cleaned it the last time-- otherwise grossness ensues. Had a minor problem with the cord trying to get stuck under the water tank, but that was easy to fix. I had to clean it 3 months in after it quit making as much, but I followed the manual directions and it solved the problem. This machine has saved me TONS of money and time because I'd gotten in the habit of going through the coffee shop drive-thru daily. I even have regular espresso grounds for the morning and decaf for my "desert" coffee.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it was meant to do. I bought this a month ago and am very happy with its performance. It does what it will say it will with ease. My only 2 pet peeves may be 1) that i like to XL Lattes and the cup space is not tall enough to accomodate so i have to transfer from one cup to another. 2) at times the frothed milk or expresso could be hotter.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nota bad Espresso Machine Reputable company, great customer service, and not a bad machine. Having just got back from Milan Italy where espresso is the drink of the Gods, I craved espresso. Opened the box, followed the instruction and Bingo, I'm remembering the stand up Barista of my homeland. Se I'm Happy.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love!!! I got this a month ago as an early Christmas present and I use it almost every day. Only thing that could be better is if it came out a little bit hotter so that it lasts longer if you want to sip your drink. It is the perfect temperature for drinking it right away though.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barista i've had two of these.. they brake down about two years in.. fortunately they are affordable and make great cappuccinos!! i just wish things lasted longer. also you need to change out the filter periodically and use a toothpick in espresso screw holes sometimes..
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier!! Have only used the machine a few days, but could not be more pleased. It makes a quality drink and is very user friendly. My wife does not normally drink coffee, but loved the latte I made her today. It is a winner..
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two year love affair Have had the cafe barista for a couple of years now and I love it. I find it easier to make me a latte with this machine than it is to make regular coffee with my french press. My machine does drip a little water from the espresso part when turned on and has since I bought it. I'm sure it's a gasket that can be easily fixed, but I don't want to be without it to have it fixed and it's so little water that it doesn't bother me. I have a friend who has this same model and his has never leaked.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe barista I bought this about a month ago and I absolutely love it. It is so easy to use and the coffe and milk are both hot Which Is a huge plus to me!!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My own personal barista I bought this a month ago and use it every day. Have had no issues with it. My wife enjoys the lattes and I prefer the cappuccino.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this about month ago and so happy that I did. Very easy and quality is superb!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More good than bad My original latte maker was a Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso & Cappuccino Maker, BVMC-ECM260-RB. I loved the lattes that it made, but I found it timely and labor intensive, especially when I was trying to run out of the door to work in the morning. Two years ago, I replaced it with a Mr. Coffee® Café Latte. I loved the convenience ot this maker, even though I realize that it wasn't a true latte as the milk was not steamed and the coffee was drip brewed. I am not a latte snob and I still enjoyed the lattes, so I was very happy with this machine. But after 2 years of daily use, it suffered wear. When my daughter accidentally broke the glass on the carafe and I realized the cost of the replacement carafe, I looked to see what my options were. This machine really caught my eye for the convenience of the water and milk reservoir, and the steamed milk and steam pressed espresso. And those 4 features remain the pros for this machine. For me, though, there are some cons. The machine takes a little while to power up when first turned on. I am always time challenged in the morning, so this is a delay that I don't appreciate. The espresso maker is not as good as the one on the Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso & Cappuccino Maker. When I remove the porta-filter from the machine to empty out of grounds, the grounds are exceptionally wet and there is water sitting on top of the grounds. If I am not careful, it is very easy to slop the grounds and water. I thought that maybe I was tamping the grounds too hard, but it doesn't seem to make difference how hard or lightly I tamp. Lastly, the Mr. Coffee® Café Latte allowed me to make a large amount of latte at one time. I would make approximately 24 ounces and enjoy it hot and cold throughout the day. In order to get the same amount of latte from this machine, I have to run the "large" cycle twice and the "small" cycle once. I have been using this machine daily for about 3 weeks. This is a great machine for those who do not have the same needs as I do, but for my purposes of convenience, speed, and quantity, the Mr. Coffee® Café Latte is probably a better product. For those who are true espresso and latte connoisseurs, I would recommend the Mr. Coffee® Steam Espresso & Cappuccino Maker, For those in between, I definitely recommend this machine, especially for just one cup at a time.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This machine is really great, every day I enjoy my cappuccino in the mornings.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always perfect Never let down. Consistently makes a great latte, expresso or capuchino.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latte Heaven! This is the best bang for the buck - love, love, love it!
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-ECMP-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs