Images

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White
  • Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Details

BVMC-ECMP1102
$249.99 $199.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White

BVMC-ECMP1102
$249.99 $199.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Be your own Barista! Enjoy bold espressos, rich cappuccinos and decadent lattes in one simple touch with the Mr. Coffee® Café Barista 15-bar pump espresso maker.

  • Height:12.6:" x Width:8.86" x Depth:11.22", Weight: 10.37 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1040
See More...

Additional Information

    

Brew coffeehouse-style drinks just the way you like them right at home. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee® Café Barista brews espresso coffee with a 15-bar pump system and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. You don't need Barista know-how to create custom coffee drinks like your favorite coffeehouse. Simply pick a single shot or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks, from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Choco-Nutty Lattes. Mr. Coffee® Café Barista will save you a stop at the coffeehouse on busy weekday mornings - saving you time and money, too!

  • Semi-automatic 3-in-1 espresso, cappuccino and latte maker
  • 15-bar pump system brews rich-tasting espresso coffee
  • Trouble-free, automatic milk frother takes the guesswork out of frothing milk
  • One-touch control panel for drink selections
  • Easy-fill, removable water and milk reservoirs
  • Creates single and double servings
  • Programmed cleaning cycle


 
Mr. Coffee® Café Barista - White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost effortless to make a latte or cappuccino. I have had my Cafe Barista for almost two years. It has worked flawlessly. I wanted a cappuccino or latte machine but I really didn't want to have to hold the picture of milk under the frothing tubes found on most machines. When i saw this all in one unit I had to give it a try. And I am glad that I did. I use almond milk in my coffee and this machine is able to create a good froth. I have not experienced any of the leaking issues reported by some users. Just follow the instructions for priming the unit. Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible I bought this machine about 3 months ago and it stopped working. I use it once a day maybe 4 days a week and clean it properly. One morning it just kept making this loud noise and no espresso would come out, has not worked ever since. So annoying because I live in NYC and will have to lug to the store or UPS to deal with. I saw others post negative comments but there were some great reviews so I was torn. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this about a year ago and still works great. Frother still works. It helps me not go to starbucks so saves me tons. The only thing that broke is the nozzle adjuster to raise and lower the frother bec it's made out of plastic but it's still functional with out it.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr. Coffee Barista Latte & Espresso Maker I love this maker! But was missing the larger coffee ground holder and instruction book. The store didn't have a replacement and it was the last one they had. Tried to look for the part on line here but it didn't show the double shot grounds holder. The only thing that I would change on this maker is that it makes a 'hotter' cup of brew.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from works nice but leaks Bought for my wife for her birthday. Set it up and used it, it was great. Within the month of using it, it Has leaked 4 full tanks on the counter. I have tried to push it on and make sure it is seated. Doesn't seem to matter. Too bad. Other than having to wipe up water each time we wanna use it, it makes great drinks.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get it to foam the milk! I just got this espresso maker after using a Mr Coffee Espresso for 4 years. I cannot for the life of me get it to foam any milk. It gets it hot and it comes out of the spout but no foam at all. I tried turning the switch between all levels on the milk holder. I tried going between latte and cappuccino. My old Coffee Espresso is on its last breath. I like the idea of the ease of this one but I still want good coffee. Help!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not last We were excited about our purchase because we live overseas where we can't buy them. It worked about four months and then stopped working.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick delivery Although I got this a couple weeks ago I was waiting until my K-cups were all gone before setting up the Barista. Easy set up. the bonus of the burr mill was much appreciated. I don't know what I was thinking; this is an adjunct to a regular coffee maker as the Barista only makes espresso based drinks. The removable milk tank (store in refrigerator if not empty) keeps me from wasting what is leftover. Now I need to get some flavorings: chocolate, raspberry... for some exotic drinks.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this coffee maker! I love this coffee maker! I'm only giving it four stars because I'm not sure about the longevity of this product. I've only had it since Christmas and use it for myself 2 times a week. With that being said, it has been absolutely wonderful. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and makes a delicious latte!!! Granted I'm not an espresso expert so I don't know how this competes with other machines. What I do know is that it makes a tasty concoction that rivals most coffee shops.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trouble Not Even 2 Months After Purchase I've had issues with this machine off and on since it was 30 days old. The lights all flash immediately after brewing a double cappucino; we can never just immediately add another shot of espresso to the drink without first shutting it off and back on then when trying to get the steamed milk the same thing happens. I've followed all the guidelines in the manual for troubleshooting including deliming it, making sure the coffee is not tamped too tightly and the grounds not too finely ground. For the money I'll purchase something else in the future.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good! I received this espresso machine for Christmas and it broke a month and a half later. I have had espresso machines since 1993 and nothing has ever been this bad. the shortest that one lasted was two years. this one was two months. It makes great mocha's and lattes. It has had the shortest life.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item!!! Missing parts I LOVE THIS MACHINE!! Only complaint, it's missing the single shot filter. I normally drink 2 shots anyway but it would be nice to have the part, given I spent 200.00. Maybe you guys will see this and make it right. I also would like if the item had a steaming wond. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost perfect Been using for over a year and still going strong. Only reason for for stars is that the froth/milk container is always a pain to take out and put back in. It's like ripping out an organ and shoving it back in. Not elegant design IMO. Overall it makes great coffee and would buy again!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine for the price so far! I have purchased more expensive espresso machines in the past and this device makes better espresso and frothed milk than any of the other automatic and semi-automatic machines that I have owned. I have been using this machine for a little more than a month.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Coffee Cafe Barista I bought this machine a year ago for over $200.00. I have not only made my money back, I am ahead of the game. Recipes included try them yum. Very pleased with the product. Sorry espresso shops mine is better.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! I bought one a few mths ago and abs love it. However, I did have to exchange mine a few weeks ago because of the on/off switch. But no biggie. I love it.... I drink at least 3 lg lattes a day.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Concept, Not very durable Purchased 1st unit and the water reservoir was defective and leaked water all over the counter-top, returned for replacement unit and in June, and now the plastic portafilter handle broke off of the main metal unit where shot filter is seated. We use the unit only 1-2 times a day and I think this is poor design because the metal portafilter gets hot under the unit where the brewing process occurs and the plastic handle separates. I am really disappointed that in 4 months time I have already had 2 bad occurrences with this unit, Mr. Coffee has always produced high quality goods that were reliable and dependable and for the price of this unit I was expecting it to last for several years. I have no plan to have to continually buy replacement parts over the course of time for a product that should have had no issues in the first 3 months. Very very disappointed!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker! I bought it few days ago and I was very happy. But I lost the small white plastic tube that goes into the milk container an I don't know where can I find one. :(
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I READ TOO MANY REVIEWS SAYING THE MACHINE STOPPED WORKING AFTER FOUR MONTHS OF USE. We got this machine two and half year ago. It is still working and we use three times daily. i kept one star shy from five just because the cleaning of the dispensing tubes should be done daily, and the foams flows over even with a big mug. I recommend running a clean cycle, with water only, at least once a week. Otherwise, we love it.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to Starbucks! I read a lot of the reviews for this coffee maker (Cafe Barista) and for other brands (e.g. Cuisinart). My daughter-in-law has one made by Cuisinart and when she didn't recommend it, I decided to try the Mr. Coffee. I really like it! I have had no issues with leaking; I have had it about 8 months. I use Illy Espresso grind since I can't really find anything in the local grocery stores here that tasted all that great. I went ahead and ordered an extra milk tube (the clear one), and an additional lid (for backup, just in case) and double filter (so I can make two doubles in a large mug without having to wash the one filter). Overall, I would recommend--and have--to anyone who wants a simple machine that works as an alternative to take-out lattes and cappuccinos. Is it as awesome as the more expensive, high-powered machines? No, but it's pretty darn good for the price!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought this as a gift to myself and use it several times a week. I researched many products and looked mainly for value and this product delivers big time.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Latte Machine! We are using this machine for the past 7 months and we are happy. This is great machine for the price. It has to be cleaned after use.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Barista! This is an amazing machine. It does everything the more expensive machines do, and at such a great price. I truly love it!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best Espresso maker I had lots of Espresso maker but this item is the best I had so far I would recommend this product to any one
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally love my Barista Works fantastic, the only complaint would be that it does not distribute milk evenly for each cup.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from has features i would use regularly this product is great for latte lovers, i like the steamer here as opposed to just the tube
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MACHIN LOVE IT BETTER THEN $800 ESPRESSO MACHIN IN THE MARKET.GREAT COSTOUMER SERVICE
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this item! My in-laws got this for my birthday and it is the best!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this machine! Super easy to use. Has great crema layering. Clean up is pretty quick.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love recommend makes delicious coffees and is really easy to use
Date published: 2014-12-22
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-ECMP1102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs