Mr. Coffee® Café Barista

Details

BVMC-ECMP-MASTER
Mr. Coffee BVMC-ECMP-MASTER https://www.mrcoffee.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw32311a5b/images/highres/BVMC-ECMP1000-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Be your own Barista! Enjoy bold espressos, rich cappuccinos and decadent lattes in one simple touch with the Mr. Coffee® Café Barista 15-bar pump espresso maker.

  • Height:12.6:" x Width:8.86" x Depth:11.22", Weight: 10.37 lbs.
  • Cord length: 26"
  • Watts: 1040
See More...

Additional Information

    

Brew coffeehouse-style drinks just the way you like them right at home. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee® Café Barista brews espresso coffee with a 15-bar pump system and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. You don't need Barista know-how to create custom coffee drinks like your favorite coffeehouse. Simply pick a single shot or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks, from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Choco-Nutty Lattes. Mr. Coffee® Café Barista will save you a stop at the coffeehouse on busy weekday mornings - saving you time and money, too!

Mr. Coffee® Café Barista is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coffee Shop Espresso with out leaving the house For the most part I love this product, to the point that I am unsure why anyone would purchase the competition. The automatic frothing which pours right into your cup is so convenient. The espresso it creates is pretty on par to what my palate can distinguish from a retail coffee shop at a portion of the price. The challenges I have is that the milk does not always fill the coffee cup with the same amount every time. We typically have to keep the milk reservoir filled to the max line. Also the espresso will drip for a while after it brews, keep another cup underneath it if you aren't going to empty the grounds right away. Note if you let the grounds sit in the coffee filter too long they will be come very hard and difficult to empty with out using a spoon to chisel it out. Overall its great way to get your latte without getting dressed.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from started off great but then Received this espresso machine for Christmas 2018. We loved it and used it each morning. Was good for about a year. About 2 months ago we noticed frothing levels were not consistent and we had to adjust the knob to get a latte froth. Now the knob doesnt adjust a froth at all. Also, the heating element in on the fritz. We cleaned it and tried to order a new milk/frother reservoir but it is backordered with no known future ship date. The long term quality of the product was our main concern at the price point. Looks like our worries were true. The bright side is at $180 and a year of Americanos and Lattes was a lot cheaper than a years worth at a coffee shop.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad - but needs some tweaking. We were excited to get this and start using over our other Mr Coffee Cafe` latte maker that has served us well for the past few years. The Pros - We like the way the coffee/espresso tastes out of this machine compared to our Cafe` Latte maker. It's more like what you get from your local coffee stand and that says alot. It also uses less coffee/espresso to make your cup (1.5 scoops vs 4) than our previous one and less syrups (3 pumps vs 4) which will save us money in the end. I like having the variety of being able to switch from latte to Cappuccino or just plain espresso. The buttons that allow you to choose between 12 and 16 oz on the latte or 6oz and 10oz on the Cappuccino is great, but that is sort of where it ends. The Cons - Doesn't produce anywhere close to the claimed amounts on the box or instructions. If you press large Latte,which is supposed to produce 16 oz, it produces around half that. In fact in order to get a full 16oz drink I have to press large and when that is finished, press small, which should be 28oz total, to get around 14oz in my cup not including syrup for whatever flavor you want. I've actually started using a Pyrex measuring cup to make the coffee, then put it in whatever container I'm going to use for that day..regular coffee cup when I'm home or to go mug when leaving. Missing from the milk reservoir is lines on the side that would indicate what is needed for the different drinks. Instead you fill it, make your drink and have to pour the remaining back into your milk container...huh? I've noticed that the very first drink of the day tends to spit out ALOT of foam regardless of the foam setting I have set it to on the side of the Milk reservoir. After that, it seems fine. Perhaps left over water in the pump from cleaning it? Not sure. Other thoughts - If we didn't order this directly from Mr Coffee and got it somewhere local, we'd of already returned it. As it is, we'll keep it until it either breaks or something else better is out. Attached are the pics showing what is produced. The first pic shows what the Large Latte produces with no syrups in. Also the first drink of the day..notice the amount of foam. The second pic shows the cumulative of adding the small latte along with my syrup for a Mocha. Third pic shows what the second drink is using the Large Latte button. Notice the low amount of foam. Fourth pic shows the addition of the small latte button but without adding syrup to illustrate the actual amount of latte.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the old Mr.Coffee Latte maker!! I had the, now discontinued, Mr. Coffee Latte maker and absolutely loved the simplicity of use and great taste. After my carafe broke, I couldn’t find a replacement and could only find used machines on Amazon or cost of $500 or more for new ones. I ended up purchasing a Ninja coffee bar, hated it and then returned it. I then purchased this system and am not much happier. Reasons.. you can only make one at a time. It’s a pain to get the coffee grounds out I feel like the milk “tubes” can’t really be cleaned. Give me back the ease of the original Mr. Coffee Latte maker (just make it even bigger).
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this product around six months ago. At first I was satisfies with its performance and found that it made an acceptable latte, although not of the highest quality. Now, however, I find that the brother no longer suctions properly so that at whatever setting, it produces nothing but milk foam. This normally overfills the cup requiring extensive clean up after making each beverage. I have been diligent about machine maintenance but there is still this problem. So now I am looking at spending additional money to find an acceptable machine.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just push the button and you're good to go I love pushing the cappuccino button, walking away, and returning to enjoy its right-sized output! I do suggest cleaning after each use, removing and emptying the water tank, and walking away while it's running because it is noisy. It has been serving me well for over 6 months now. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile specialty coffee maker I bought this as a gift for my wife. She always gets a cappuccino when we are traveling, so we decided to get one for home. We have used it for about 3 weeks. She has a cappuccino or latte every morning and is very happy with the Café Barista. The coffee is as good as what she gets at a coffee bar. The machine makes exactly the amounts advertised. For me, I still prefer my new Mr Coffee coffeemaker. Suggestion: Make a clear glass double wall insulating mug that fits the machine available as an orderable accessory. They are available on the market but not enough dimensions are provided to know if they fit.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coffee maker! We've had this one as our only coffee maker for about a year now, and we're extremely happy with it. It continues to brew great coffee, both lattes and espressos. We brew at least 4 lattes and 3-5 espressos a day, and this machine has been amazing! It's a great machine for a great price. Today I bought an extra double filter, and I realized that Mr. Coffee sells every possible part of this machine, and that makes it even more amazing.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste makes up for some minor concerns Took more than a week to receive. Directions easy to follow. Takes a minute to warm up. Buttons are a little "touchy" when making a selection. Very easy to make espresso, cappuccino or Latte, which is one of this machine's best features. Porta-filler area (where espresso beans are) leaks after cup is made, so need to put empty cup there to catch and later add to your cup. Need to clean above porta-filler area when done making a cup and this is a little messy. I drink 2 double espressos with froth each day and they are a highlight of my morning. Also, I no longer have a need to go to Starbuck's (unless I'm traveling), so this machine will more than pay for itself in savings (from not buying from Starbucks). Overall, a little cheaply made but good value for beginner espresso makers.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No coffee as the cups get blocked up It was great but after a year it two no coffee comes through and cleaning the cups makes no difference. What do you do I have always cleaned it carefully. I dont want to buy a new one as all parts work but the small silver cup part for the coffee is blocked up and no longer works. It's a shame as it was great for coffee at first. No way to get the parts we need either that I can find.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a year or so I have had this for over a year now.. I would rather make a coffee at home than stop and pay for one even when I’m running late. I really like it and would replace immediately if it broke. I bought the burr grinder when I bought the barista and they both have worked flawlessly. Took a whilr to get the settings with the right beans but now I’m good. Things that could improve is making the frother come completely apart without taking the screws out to be able to clean the inside out thoroughly.. also if they could make it froth a little bit better that would be great.. another thing is somehow be able to put a taller cup under it.. none of those are enough for me to take a star away but could be improved.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy machine to use It's really a great machine for beginners. I thought the shots would be a little better, but it's really hard to find a perfect grind for the best shots, and the ports filter always comes out muddy. I was a barista, so I have a quite a bit of experience with how to change the grind and time for the best shots, but it is harder to get the perfect amount with this automated machine. But the automation makes it easy for anyone to use, and the shots taste decent, especially if you add flavoring!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally sucks! Water stopped flowing through the part where espresso is made. I spent all morning cleaning it and still nothing works. Waste of time and money! Don't purchase this product...you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Great espresso! My wife bought this for me for in Oct of 2018 and it has been amazing. It makes the best espresso. For me the Americano setting (hold the top button until it starts) is the perfect strength when using the double shot filter pod.We rarely use the frother since it requires extra cleaning but it works great too if you want a latte, cappuccino or just froth your cream. I have had ZERO issues with this and we make 4-8 cups of espresso every day. I love Starbucks but I swear I never even get it anymore because I prefer my homemade Gevalia Espresso made in this machine over Starbucks. I highly recommend this machine! If you’re buying espresso at a coffee shop regularly this thing will pay for itself in a month or two.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine, so nice my folks purchased two! I purchased my first Cafe Barista two years ago as a gift for my parents. My dad loves a decent latte in the morning and my mother has been making them for him over the years. The process is long with just a simple espresso machine. After having read reviews of this unit on Amazon I decided to give it a try. My father was very skeptical at first. When he unwrapped it his first reaction was that I should return it. I persisted and they finally decided to try it out. After tasting the resulting latte he was sold. They have been using it for two years every morning problem free. So impressed were they that I had to order a second unit for them to use at their summer home. I don't usually review things that I purchase but this machine deserves a shout out. Easily the best thing you can buy at this price point. The next best machines are around $1000. Some notes on the machine: Being able to refrigerate the milk is a big plus Cleaning is very simple Excellent when guests arrive Water is nice and hot
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All plastic After few months I can write review.All plastic I hope it is safe in this hight temperature.,no stainless steel at all met changed color.pump making milk frappe work just is container is more then half full. See pictures t
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drinks Taste Great BUT... I have had this for a few weeks and find it very easy to use. The lattes and cappuccinos taste great. My one complaint is the cappuccino is produced backward. The espresso should be first followed by milk foam. If you choose the cappuccino button it puts the milk foam in first, preventing distinct layers. The solution is to make espresso first and have the foam go in a separate cup. Then add the foam to the espresso for an authentic drink.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really nice machine in the beginning This machine makes a wonderful cappuccino initially but it begins to overflow with milk froth. I used a bigger cup and again it overflowed. After getting 3 exchanges due to buying an extended warranty I went and bought another one hoping it would not happen again. Guess what.. yes you guessed it it continues to happen. Now I custom make it because it does not make sense to return it just to have the same trouble!! UGH I am so frustrated.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First expresso maker experience Easy to use- a bit noisy but since never had expresso machine before, this may be normal. Very nice coffee flavor. Good price. One beg:Travel mugs are a bit too tall.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a great machine Great machine, great espresso every time! & the price, well it can't be beat! I have a latte every morning and they taste just like my coffee house in town. This machine is So easy to use and clean. I have been using Mr Coffee espresso machines for years and wish I had invested in this model earlier. I purchased a Mr Coffee Burr grinder as well, so my beans are always free and ground perfectly to make an excellent espresso for my lattes. This company truly has great products and the customer service has always been exceptional.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paid for a NEW item...recieved a USED item I ordered and paid for a NEW Mr Coffee Cafe Barista. I just recieved my order...It is a clearly used item that has wear and tear and a small crack in the side of the unit. The water tank still has a small amount of water inside and smells like mold. I am extremely disappointed with this item and very surprised a company like Mr Coffee would allow used items to be sold as new.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this Heed the negative reviews! I bought my cafe barista less than 2 months ago and the milk frother today broke—it will not froth milk, it’s stuck on the cleaning function no matter where the dial is pointing. This was a fantastic machine, I was so in love with a daily homemade latte, but it was a fickle dream. Save yourself the money and get a coffee press or something.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes magnificent mochas I have had this for 4 months, making double mochas with extra espresso shots 1 to 3 times a day. It has worked extremely well, it is easy to use as long as you double check simple things like making sure you've turned the milk dispenser dial back to "latte" after you cleaned it the last time-- otherwise grossness ensues. Had a minor problem with the cord trying to get stuck under the water tank, but that was easy to fix. I had to clean it 3 months in after it quit making as much, but I followed the manual directions and it solved the problem. This machine has saved me TONS of money and time because I'd gotten in the habit of going through the coffee shop drive-thru daily. I even have regular espresso grounds for the morning and decaf for my "desert" coffee.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it was meant to do. I bought this a month ago and am very happy with its performance. It does what it will say it will with ease. My only 2 pet peeves may be 1) that i like to XL Lattes and the cup space is not tall enough to accomodate so i have to transfer from one cup to another. 2) at times the frothed milk or expresso could be hotter.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nota bad Espresso Machine Reputable company, great customer service, and not a bad machine. Having just got back from Milan Italy where espresso is the drink of the Gods, I craved espresso. Opened the box, followed the instruction and Bingo, I'm remembering the stand up Barista of my homeland. Se I'm Happy.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love!!! I got this a month ago as an early Christmas present and I use it almost every day. Only thing that could be better is if it came out a little bit hotter so that it lasts longer if you want to sip your drink. It is the perfect temperature for drinking it right away though.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barista i've had two of these.. they brake down about two years in.. fortunately they are affordable and make great cappuccinos!! i just wish things lasted longer. also you need to change out the filter periodically and use a toothpick in espresso screw holes sometimes..
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Last... We have now had two of these machines and neither one lasts longer than 11 months at best. When we first got the machine, we loved it. We used it daily and kept great care of it but unfortunately, the product doesn't last.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier!! Have only used the machine a few days, but could not be more pleased. It makes a quality drink and is very user friendly. My wife does not normally drink coffee, but loved the latte I made her today. It is a winner..
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two year love affair Have had the cafe barista for a couple of years now and I love it. I find it easier to make me a latte with this machine than it is to make regular coffee with my french press. My machine does drip a little water from the espresso part when turned on and has since I bought it. I'm sure it's a gasket that can be easily fixed, but I don't want to be without it to have it fixed and it's so little water that it doesn't bother me. I have a friend who has this same model and his has never leaked.
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_BVMC-ECMP-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrcoffee-jcs